1. Guide
  2. Set up your profile
  3. How do I add or remove users from my organization?

How do I add or remove users from my organization?

You can add coworkers or volunteers from your dashboard’s profile page. These users will be able to post, edit actions and request edits to your organization’s profile.

  • Your organization can have a total of six user accounts, each with their own login and password. The actions any user posts are visible, editable and available for deactivation by any other user within your organization.
  • Remember to only share access with your coworkers, board members and trusted volunteers.

ProfileDetails_UserMgmt

This is your details page.

  1. Click the “Add User” button, and enter the new user’s name and email address.

  2. Click the “X” to deactivate the user.

  • Once you’ve created a new user account, we’ll send the new user an invitation email so they can start learning about the platform. We’ll also send a confirmation email to all of the other users from your organization.
  • Once you’ve deactivated the user’s account, we’ll send a confirmation email to all of the users from your organization. If you need to reactivate the user, email actionworks@patagonia.com.

You can also deactivate your own account if needed.

MyAccount_UserMgmt

This is your my account page.

  1. Click “Deactivate Your Account”