Skip to main content

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99

Orders are shipped within 1-2 business days and arrive within 3-10 business days. Need it sooner? Concerned about the environmental impact? Flexible shipping options are available.

More Details

Earth Is Now Our Only Shareholder

If we have any hope of a thriving planet—much less a business—it is going to take all of us doing what we can with the resources we have. This is what we can do.

Read Yvon’s Letter

Training for the Uphill Athlete: A Manual for Mountain Runners and Ski Mountaineers by Kilian Jornet, Steve House and Scott Johnston (paperback book published by Patagonia)

$35

Select Size and Color

Select Size

Select Color

Training for the Uphill Athlete: A Manual for Mountain Runners and Ski Mountaineers by Kilian Jornet, Steve House and Scott Johnston (paperback book published by Patagonia)

$35
   
 
 
 
 

In the tradition of Training for the New Alpinism, Training for the Uphill Athlete is the first training book for mountain runners, ski mountaineers and skimo racers and provides the scientifically backed and athlete-tested wisdom and experience of three of the best uphill athletes. It educates outdoor athletes of all stripes to develop plans to perform their best.

Style No. BK800

Specs & Features

  • 368 pages, full color throughout

  • Over 200 photos

  • Dimensions: 7” X 10”

  • Published by Patagonia

  • Printed on 100% postconsumer-waste recycled paper

  • Paperback book

  • Country of Origin

    Made in Canada.

  • Last Season Color Offered at Full Price

Reviews

5.0/5
Rating: 5.0 / 5
Based on 13 Reviews

Size & Fit

Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
of reviewers

Activities

Popular among reviewers
Popular searches