Back to Product

Carry Yall Bag

Write Your Review

4.76 /5

Filter Reviews

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Carry Yall Bag

4.76
Kinda Large
December 20, 2019

Love the color. It's a

Love the color. It's a very light weight carry all bag that closes with a draw string.

November 22, 2019

Awesome

This bag is the work horse of our household and has years of life ahead of it. Crushed it again Patigonia!

November 12, 2019

Carry Yall Bag

Going to use these, I bought three of them, to carry Christmas presents in (then gift them)!

October 28, 2019

Awesome bag

Received this bag as a gift from a friend in the beautiful yellow floral print. It is perfect to take along to the beach. It can fit everything in it including a 24 pack case of beer for ultimate frisbee tournaments-need I ask for more ??

September 22, 2019

These bags are roomy enough

These bags are roomy enough and light-weight enough to carry groceries and and yet stylish enough to carry as a beach bag. The bags really are long enough to use as an cross-body bag unlike some other bags that say they are cross-body bags but are too short to really do the job. If the bag hangs too low for you, you can tie a knot in the strap at t... Read Morehe top. I was so impressed with the first bag I ordered that I requested two more. Good product worthy of the Patagonia label.

September 21, 2019

Bag seems sturdy

This bag seems sturdy and very well made It is a bit stretchy, so when you add weight to it, it can sag 2-3 inches lower. If you are short, this can mean the bag is hitting you in the back of the knees. My 2lb camera was enough weight that I had to tie a knot in the strap to keep it higher. Unfortunately, after one day of use I noticed several snag... Read Mores and snaps in the stitching. The integrity of the bag seems fine, as there are no issues with the fabric.

September 11, 2019

Style is good, some material

Style is good, some material is too thin

August 28, 2019

Cute skirt, too long

The skirt was super cute but it hit just around my knee and I had hoped (based on the photo) that it would be a mini skirt that would fall about 2-3 inches above my knee. I'm 5'2'' and I had ordered a small.

August 21, 2019

Great for gifts

I have bought quite a few of these. It’s a very affordable Patagonia item, so they make impressive, but relatively inexpensive gifts. Plus they come in lots of fun colors. They make good beach bags, or when you need to a bag for errands. I don’t use these for my everyday shopping (I think they look too nice for that), but I do use them when I need ... Read Moreto pack some extra clothes to take somewhere.

August 20, 2019

Great size & super lightweight - Straits Blue

Gotten this last Friday and started using immediately. Love the Straits Blue color. Super love the size and how much it can hold. Super soft and light to be an extra bag on the go. Will buy more in other colors.

August 15, 2019

The brand

Once of my favorite brands for outdoor and active wear. I own several products from Patagonia. I like the fact they seem to be socially responsible. Their clothes are made of high quality, seems to keep its shape and are very comfortable. Hope the company continues to make make good quality products.

August 15, 2019

Versatile, packable bag

Excellent quality bag, packs down very small so you can carry it easily and it's there when you need it. Holds quite a bit, and comfortable to wear the cross-body strap. I brought it on a week-long cycling tour -- handy if you're locking the bike up for a while and want to take your stuff with you as you walk around town.

August 10, 2019

A very versatile bag

I used this trip on a recent trip to Florida. I love how you can stuff it with lots of things, and then it can empty out again and not take up any space. I use it as a backup for going on flights in case I need to consolidate any bags or items. I also like that the handle is long so that you can carry it cross body.

July 9, 2019

Versatile

Purchased 3 of these. Use one for my gym bag. I love them. Easy to store. Highly recommend.

June 30, 2019

great bag

Wow, I'm guessing this bag is only offered periodically, since the most recent review is years old, and I'd never noticed it in previous searches the past few years. I'm glad it was offered again. I really like the bag. It replaced a Chico Bag Sling that I'd been using for the past 10 yrs or so. It was great for groceries, picni... Read Morecs, carrying the kids' lunch boxes when walking them to school, and travel (shoe bag when packed and day bag once there). This should be even better. If you're familiar w/ the Chico Sling, this has a shorter, wider shoulder strap, and has about twice the depth. The fabric is about twice as thick as the Chico, which has pros and cons. The only thing I don't like are the stings on top, so I'll probably cut them out and replace them with some snaps or a button.

February 20, 2015

Handy spare bag for a good price

I love bags, totes, etc. When I realized Patagonia was offering this, and for a low price, I bought one. It's been a good bag to carry spare clothes and the like from one place to the other. I don't use it in place of anything else I own. (I usually buy bags and luggage for specific uses.) I also have the Patagonia lightweight courier an... Read Mored use it daily. But the Carry Ya'll bag is bigger, so it's good for bulkier items. It has been handy to have when I want to bring along some extra clothes, to return clothes to a store, and so on. And I when I don't need it, I fold it up in its pocket and store it. It's actually the cheapest, nice looking bag I have seen anywhere. Right now there is only one color available and I have that. As soon as more colors are offered, I'll buy more.

February 9, 2015

Well Designed

Nice lightweight bag: more durable than the uberlight silnylon kind, but more packable than the classic cotton canvas totes. Large volume makes it great for groceries or beach/pool trips. Shoulder strap is a little bit long for me, but I just knot it at the top to shorten it a tad. I hope Patagonia offers it up in some new colours soon, the Zari C... Read Moreoral is a little bit "loud" for my taste.

December 6, 2014

The perfect knitting bag!

I bought this bag thinking it would be great for travel - and it is. But even better is as a knitting bag. I knit constantly and this bag will hold everything I need for large or small projects. I can even sling it over my shoulder and knit standing up in airports with ease, and can stuff away the project in seconds. The small pocket holds my knitt... Read Moreing tools. I want another one already as I always have several projects on the go at once.

October 26, 2014

These are the BOMB!!!!

This is genius, yet simple and it would only take Patagonia to make something such as they have done with the Carry Y'all bag!! It is very versatile in that it can be used as a beach bag, market bag, etc. And it is incredibly strong!! And I LOVE the fact that it is pieces of fabric that could otherwise be thrown out, odds and ends. BRILLIANT, ... Read Moreyet again Patagonia!!

June 1, 2014

This thing is super cool.

It's basically a little compressible shopping, beach, pool bag that is so well made - like out of baggies shorts material. I think it will never rip or die. Love it. It can hold ALL your groceries in one bag.

August 30, 2013

I took the Special Edition

I took the Special Edition Carry Ya'll bag traveling this summer and it turned out to be the perfect travel bag. It can hold anything and everything you need for a day adventure. The small pocket in the bag is great for keys, and a phone or a wallet and the draw string tie synches the bag to keep pick pockets out. Since I have been home I have... Read More been using it for grocery shopping and trips to farmers market.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches