Back to Product

Patagonia Nano-Air? Face Mask

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS/S
  • M/L
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 58 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Nano-Air? Face Mask

4.5/5
True To Size
April 1, 2022

Super light and breathable

These are great, especially for people that have may need to where a mask for long periods of time....for example, sitting on an airplane! The masks are very adjustable, and have one strap that just lets you hang it from your neck when not in use. A must for travel, commutes, or events when you need or want a mask.

February 24, 2022

Best Mask on the Planet

Hands down the best mask on the planet. The Nano-Air fabric is smooth and cool. The best part is you don't have straps behind your ears holding the mask in place so my ears don't get angry! The mask was so comfy - especially long travel days in airports and planes I had to buy a second one.

February 2, 2022

Poor design

There are lots of positive reviews here, so maybe my face is shaped funny, but I was not a fan of these masks. First, the massive tag on the inside that literally goes across the whole mask is super impractical for a face mask. You can rip it out, but then the info should just be included in a card separately in the first place. It also didnt fit... Read More right with my face. When the strap was over my ears, the mask was pulled so far up it was practically in my eyes. Pulled down, it gave me elf ears. I measured to ensure I bought the right size, but maybe I needed to size up? I also thought the fabric was suspiciously thin and doubt it provides much protection. Finally, maybe non-ear loop masks just arent for some people. As someone with longer hair, the over-the-head style immediately interferes with hair and is hard to take on and off neatly.

January 24, 2022

Great for Nordic skiing in groups and casual wear

I used this when at Nordic ski practice, which was required by our club last year. Ive also worn it consistently over the past year when indoors. I recently ordered an additional one because I find it to be my preferred mask, and lets face it: masking isnt going away any time soon (no pun intended). Its comfortable, light weight and breathable, but... Read More still tightly woven and double layered to provide protection. It air dries quickly after washing and has kept its shape and elasticity. The straps are also very well thought out and easy to adjust and pull on and off. Its lightweight and breathable enough to wear while doing intense cardio activities such as skate skiing.

January 2, 2022

Very efficient for daily use

I am in and out of buildings all day. This mask makes it super easy to mask on / mask off with one hand - keep the lower loop around the neck and slip the top to the crown of my head. I bought 4 so I can rotate regularly. They wash and dry very quickly. Its made a big difference in my routine. I cant recommend these highly enough.

December 20, 2021

My go-to mask

Im a Patagonia retail employee and I wear this masks for 9 hours straight 5 days a week. Even when Im not at work, this is my go-to mask. I own at least a dozen of them at this point. I love that they dont leave gaps and that they dont hurt my ears during a long day of wear. Im one criticism is that they tend to suck into your mouth if theyre wet a... Read Morend youre breathing hard. (Seems very specific, but I cant wear it riding my bike in the rain.) but it seems like we dont need to be masking outside anyway. FWIW, customers get a little disappointed that they dont have the patagonia label on them.

December 18, 2021

Comfortable Mask

This mask is far and away the best I've tried. The fabric is really nice, doesn't trap humidity like other materials. Also the double head straps are much easier and comfortable than masks with ear loops, I wear this around my neck when outside for work then pop it up with one motion before entering a building. Worth the 15 bucks.

November 19, 2021

Stretchy

Every part of this mask is stretchy. Its also lightweight and Plwats in the mask keeps the material from hugging your nose and moth so you can still breath comfortably. I also like that the straps go around your head instead of ears so you can let it hang around your neck when not in use

November 2, 2021

THE PERFECT MASK!!!

I CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH!!! GOOD THINGS!!! ABOUT THESE NANO AIR MASKS!!! GREAT FIT!!! COMFORTABLE!!! FAIR PRICED!!! SIMPLY PUT!!! TOP QUALITY!!! I OWN 8 OF THEM!!! I SUGGEST YOU DO THE SAME!!! EXCELLENT MASK!!! A+++

October 25, 2021

NO GAPS

This is a form fitting face mask. No gaps for aerosol droplets to slip through. Achieved with stretch in material and a little extra cloth folded into mask if needed.

October 19, 2021

Perfect mask

This is the perfect mask and the only one I want to wear most days. Best fit for a long period of time and easiest to both talk and be active in.

October 14, 2021

Love these

Yes. Weve had longer than wed like to mask. This mask is great for gym, campus & masking up in vans with students.

October 11, 2021

Very Comfortable

Mask fits well with a fine seal, It stays in place and does not wear out your ears!

September 16, 2021

Good size tag too big

Size is good. Fit kinda narrow. The tag is too long

September 2, 2021

Best mask I have found

I am a high school teacher so I wear a mask all day and I have to do a lot of talking. I have tried many masks and this is by far the best one I have found. It fits well, is comfortable, doesnt make me feel as if I am suffocating when I talk, and it doesnt move (fall off my nose or pull up below my chin) when I talk. Feels super light and does not ... Read Moreconstantly irritate or tickle my face like many other masks I have tried. Nice color as well.

August 30, 2021

Best mask ever!

I love this great mask as you can put it around your neck and not worry about losing it. It provides good protection and is breathable. I have worn a variety of masks during this pandemic and this one is the absolute best. I would love to see it offered in more colors.

August 27, 2021

Love the mask but the label?

Love the mask. The stretchy ties are a very nice touch. The enormous product label inside seems a bad idea. And, even if it is snipped out it will likely leave a stub. Seems like it wasn't well planned out. I'd have given a 5 but label placement is a definite loss of 1 star

Response from Patagonia
September 14, 2021

Hello Elliott, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. For comfort, the tear-away labels can be removed—just give them a slight tug or cut them off.

August 20, 2021

Best mask available

The masks are not going away... This mask was engineered with the user in mind. No stress on the ears. The tie end works perfect for a loose fit on the neck. The mask fits comfortably on the face, and the top elastic band is almost ideal for any situation. The only time I have had trouble putting it on, it when I am wearing a ball cap, forward.

August 5, 2021

Fav Mask!

This is one of my favorite masks to wear for personal/professional use and I find it beyond comfortable! Just disappointed that its never available in my size in black or any other color outside of the blue/turquoise. Highly recommend it tho!

May 26, 2021

Best mask by far

Great product, easy to get used to, breathable and so convenient. Another great Patagonia product.

May 16, 2021

Go to mask

Perfect. I own quite a few of these, got a few friends stoked on them as well. Best mask to climb in.

May 8, 2021

Comfy and great fit

Its easy to slip on and off and yet maintains the kind of snugness you want to feel.

May 6, 2021

For COVID19

I BOUGHT S/M M/L SIZE. I LOVE BOTH OF THEM. THE S/M IS A TRUE SIZE FITS MY FACE. WITH M/L I CAN DOUBLE MASK INSIDE,WHICH IS NICE. THE ONLY SUCKY PART IS THAT WHEN I BREATHE, THE MASK SUCKS INTO MY NOSE OR MOUTH (MOUTH BREATHER). BUT I BOUGHT THIS COOL TURTLE FROM HOMEDEPOT AND IT WORKED. I LOVE FOR NOT HAVING A MASK THAT LOOPS AROUND MY EARS. I LIK... Read MoreE EM. I BOUGHT FIVE (5) - CHANGE ONE A DAY. ITS MORE SANITARY THAT WAY. THANKS DUDES FOR MAKING THIS.

March 27, 2021

Small

The masks breathe nicely, but are small! I purchase a M/L. I usually buy Patagonia mens clothing in a Medium. The upper strap is tight around my head, and the fabric is very tight across the bridge of my nose to the point of discomfort. Yet, they are the most breathable I have found. I also do not have any of the odor issues I read about in other r... Read Moreeviews.

March 19, 2021

Perfect mask

Purchased this mask when mask requirements first started and havent looked back. Its the only mask I wear now. They way it fits around your head makes it very easy to pull down if youre eating/drinking and it is perfect for working out. Also I purchased the blue and it was darker than expected, but looks better than pictured

March 11, 2021

Best mask so far

I can actually breathe in the mask. Had one from another company that I couldn't and this is night and day. Really like how it ties too. Dont hesitate.

March 9, 2021

Best Mask I have Owned

I have a birdwell mask which I love but cannot breathe in. I got two for myself and my wife and we both love them. Walked around campus and worn it with another mask underneath. No issues.

March 3, 2021

So small it hurts..

This mask has all the right ingredients to be the perfect face mask. The material is lightweight and soft, the appearance is neutral and cool. Unfortunately the tightness mentioned by other users is very uncomfortable. I bought a small for myself and a large for my partner. Both of us experienced lines on our cheeks and nose after wearing for less ... Read Morethan an hour! The mask also quickly gets wet and uncomfortable. There are much better masks on the market for far less $$. I'll be returning.

March 2, 2021

Needs nose wire and filter pocket

I love where the profits go, and the practicality and better protection of the ties. However, without a nose wire and filter pocket the mask is not useful for me! A nose wire fits the mask more closely to my face (better safety for others) and combined with a filter pocket with a paper towel or coffee filter inside, masks don't fog my glasses ... Read MoreAND protect others better. Please modify the design, to protect customers and everyone else around us.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

Thank you for this valuable feedback on our Nano-Air Face Mask. This is the first mask we've made, and more information on what is truly effective has come out since then. Doubling up this mask with a disposable underneath could definitely help and is what currently aligns with CDC recommendations. With that said, we're grateful for the review and want you to know that if you feel unhappy with your purchase, you're welcome to [send it back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 9, 2021

Nice material, breathes well

The material is soft and breathable and very lightweight. I find breathing to be comfortable and not restricted. The mask covers my face easily from the bridge of my nose to under my chin. I don't have a big head/face and there is plenty of extra length left after tying it around the back of my neck. Seems like it would accommodate most head... Read More sizes. I was initially on the fence between the smaller vs larger size. I'm glad I went larger. I think most adults would be happier with the larger size for better coverage and comfort.

February 8, 2021

Super Comfortable

I've bought a ton of different face mask to solve the problem of glasses steaming up, including those plastic face mask brackets, and nothing has worked....until I tried these mask. The fabric really does breath very well although I wish there was a pocket for filters. I was worried the head strap wasn't going to be either too tight or to... Read Moreo lose, but it's actually perfect and holds well while still being able to take on and off freely. The salesman at the S.F. store recommended putting on a small plastic toggle lock to hold the bottom two straps together so you can adjust their tightness and length much easier. Lastly I have found these mask for some reason, in typical Patagonia fashion, look better than other mask which makes wearing them in added plus.

February 8, 2021

Lightweight breathable mask

Love the lightweight feel of this mask. Breathable for hiking and running and doesn't get damp and sweated out like some. I like how it fits on my face (with the one loop around your head and another that you tie so it doesn't pinch on my ears). I don't like it for extended wear however or when it's cold out as I breathe more he... Read Moreavily and find that the fabric sits too close to my mouth -- for those times, I really prefer masks that have a nose clip to allow some space between the fabric and face. But otherwise a great mask (and fits smaller faces well).

February 1, 2021

Very soft but Small fit

I have a normal to small sized head and thought the small would fit better than the medium, but it is actually tight. The material, while very soft and comfortable and high quality , kind of sticks to your mouth because it is so thin. I wanted to love this because it is made very well but I havent worn it much.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

Thank you for this thoughtful and detailed feedback, Heidi! Please know that your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee. We've reached out to you privately with more details.

January 29, 2021

Favorite mask

I bought this mask for myself (XS/S - I have a small head/face) and for my husband (M/L). We both love these masks (easily our favorites). It's perfect for wearing with a beanie, for quick on/off while on a run/hike outdoors where you want to have a mask for passing other people, for rock climbing, etc.. I love that I can tie it around my neck... Read More when not using and then pull the other strap up easily. Nice to have a break from masks behind my ears. We'll be buying more.

January 20, 2021

Too Loose and Too Tight?

I'm not sure how it's possible but this mask is both too tight and too loose simultaneously! The top elastic is too tight resulting in discomfort around my nose, but the mouth area is too loose allowing the fabric to migrate into my mouth when i talk. I agree with another reviewer, for quick trips to the grocery with minimum interaction t... Read Morehis mask is fine, but for work or any activity that requires frequent comunication this mask immediately sucks into my mouth and becomes very wet and saggy. I also agree with a previous user that ear loops or adjustable head loops are prefered to a fixed top strap. All in all, I would rather use a disposable N95

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2021

Hello Carrie, we're truly sorry that the top elastic is too tight and the bottom is too loose. We definitely want your mask to be fitting correctly so when in doubt, we are always happy to provide you with any item's measurements chart. Just [reach out](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to us and we'll email that to you no problem.

January 15, 2021

Excellent except for one thing

This is a great lightweight face mask. I walk to work every day and spend time walking around a pretty hilly campus. I needed a mask for everyday use as well as going on runs and climbing. This is a very breathable and lightweight mask that I can sometimes almost forget I'm wearing. The one problem is that it seems to hold quite a stink. My o... Read Morether face masks don't keep this stink despite being made of thicker material. Obviously this says something about my coffee breath, but it's notable to me that this mask seems stinkier than my cotton or disposable ones.

January 6, 2021

Excellent mask.

This mask is excellent. Super comfortable, fits well, and is breathable. Glad that I bought two for multiple uses.

January 2, 2021

SO small

This is a great quality mask, however the sizing is way off! As a petite female and based on reading the reviews, I went with the xs/s and it is so tight and uncomfortable it hurts my ears and leaves marks on my face. Would like to exchange but dont think that is an option with masks.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2021

Hi Kelli, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the mask wasn't the right fit for you. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 24, 2020

Comfortable Mask

The mask is thin, lightweight, and comfotable. My only complaint is the size of the tag that is on the inside of the mask. I'll probably be cutting it out soon. Otherwise, it is a nice. I agree with another review that I wish they came in more colors.

December 22, 2020

Good mask!

The only one I want to wear. I lose masks like crazy, this stays around my neck the whole day for easy on and off. Easy to breath in while walking and cycling. The only mask needed.

December 20, 2020

Want to Love

I was so excited about getting these masks, I ordered three! They are super comfortable, a load off my ears, and are so easy to wash. However, I work in a business where I talk a lot with clients, and whenever I talk, the mask goes into my mouth. I end up having to hold the mask away from my mouth when Im talking, which makes for a frustrating inte... Read Moreraction. Additionally, the fabric sometimes irritates my skin, leaving my face a little red. Ive noticed this only happens with the blue mask, not the black masks, though. Overall, I still like the mask because it doesnt pull on my ears, but the eating the mask thing is certainly a drag.

December 18, 2020

Nose piece?

I love the the mask, just wish it had a metal nose strip to stop my breath from going into my eyes. Maybe I will try and sew one in. Otherwise, it is a very comfortable mask. Love that it hangs around the neck and is super quick and easy to throw back on when needed.

December 18, 2020

Functional

I am completely satisfied with this mask ! I can breath in this mask. I was not able to breath I. Other masks and even then the others didnt really wrap the face and feel like I was breathing g through a filtered material. This mask actually feels like it fits securely and performs so that I can breath and not have to pull it away from my face to t... Read Morealk or inhale.

December 17, 2020

Great mask

After trying tons of masks designed for outdoor activities, I've settled on this this as one of my favorites. It seems to do a great job of filtration and the coverage is nice so you're not sucking air through gaps but actually breathing through the fabric. I just walked for a few minutes in a blizzard (I work on a mountain) and within mi... Read Morenutes of stepping inside my office, the mask had dried out. It's also comfortable and can be worn under a helmet which is great. The only thing I wish it had is a flexible nose bridge as the only gaps in this mask (on my face) are between the bridge of my nose and my cheeks. A bit of air escapes and enters through that gap making it slightly less effective and with prolonged use, that air irritates my eyes. I also wear it with a silicon mask bracket to keep the fabric away from my mouth and with the exception of the previously mentioned nose/cheek gap, it works great! All in all, it's an awesome mask and I just ordered more so I can swap them throughout the day.

December 16, 2020

Love this mask!!

I bought both sizes figuring hubby could wear the larger, but the M/L does fit better on my round face than the S/M. Love how well this mask covers so there is no gap between cheeks and nose so you are breathing through the mask instead of gaps alongside the nose. Very comfy with stretch. I added a toggle to one set of straps so easy to adjust the ... Read Morestraps. My search is finally over after 8.5 months. You'll need masks again in the future. Buy it!

December 16, 2020

Very Breathable

Fantastic Mask! Working full-time while wearing a mask has been a tough transition and Nano-Air is my favorite reusable mask. I recommend washing on cool with no laundry detergent (the detergent can make your face irritated).

December 6, 2020

Almost Nonexistent

Finally found THE most comfortable mask. Super lightweight and wicks away moisture. Practically nonexistent. I wear a mask at work at least 10 hours a day. I cut the head strap and just tie both ties behind the ears. Doesn't bind or hurt my ears at all. I wear too many different hats at work, literally, and the head strap just got in the way. ... Read MoreGlasses still fog up but much less than other masks. If they had other colors I would buy them. Perfect Christmas gift to my sporty family members! The smaller mask is definitely too snug and less comfy than the larger one.

November 25, 2020

Was skeptical, but gladly proven wrong

At first I was wary of buying a face mask that wasnt elastic ear loops, but put my faith in the companys ability to innovate everything they do- thankfully it paid off. The mask is comfortable, light, and form-fitting. Additionally, the straps all have a bit of stretch to them which helps immensely. 10/10

November 20, 2020

Great mask that doesn't drop below your nose

The mask is great in that it is secure enough to stay in place while you are having a conversation (other masks that I have purchased tend to slide down as I speak). The fact that it loops completely around the back of your head means that you can slide it down to your neck while eating/drinking, and then just pull it up when you are done.

November 14, 2020

light and sung

I purchased this because I like buying Patagonia stuff, light on face and conforms to my face.

November 13, 2020

Best. Mask. Ever.

Wow. At last. Took 7 months into the pandemic, but here is the perfect mask. The fact that it has one fixed strap and one that ties means that it is easy to get on and off, while also being easy to get the perfect fit.

November 8, 2020

Great mask!

This is one of my best and favorite masks for Covid safety. Does not say or drool over time. I am and school teacher and many masks fall down after a prolonged time speaking And this mask stays snug and comfy! My only (slight) concern is that it is very thin and I wonder if it provides as much protection as other masks- although it does shave two l... Read Moreayers of capilene. I love it. Wish they offered more colors.

November 6, 2020

Perfect fit

This is my favorite of all mask styles I've tried so far. The elastic headband and ties make the size perfect and make the mask fit snugly without being tight, even over the bridge of my nose, and avoid stress on my ears. My glasses rarely fog up and even then only minimally. Wish they were available in stores and in more colors--I plan to buy... Read More more.

November 3, 2020

My new favorite mask

It fits great and has a good seal even though there is no nose bridge piece. Im able to wear my glasses without them fogging up too much. Its breathable and my voice is not muffled. I have to wear a mask for 8 hours straight for work and I have had no issues. I barely notice its on to be honest. I prefer the tie back opposed to ear loop masks. I co... Read Moreuld easily run with this or do any other exerting activity if needed. My local indoor climbing gym requires a mask at all times and this mask is perfect for that.

November 3, 2020

Fits tight

I really like the weight and breath-ability of the material, but I found the upper elastic band to be slightly uncomfortably tight. Its fine for a quick trip to the store but I dont wear it at work because it ends up digging into my cheeks, so its fallen out of rotation. I wear a 7 5/8 hat for reference.

October 21, 2020

Very Nice and Very Premium

This mask is very comfortable. It takes the pressure off of my ears with the elastic strap. I think that loose end that needs to be tied together is a little unnecessary for me personally, although others may find the ability to adjust the fit comforting. I did try to blow out a candle and I was unable to do so. I have also found that the light mat... Read Moreerial is able to wick away moisture better than cotton. I haven't personally used it for exercising or other strenuous activities however it does fit snugly and I feel it is very secure. I really like the way it continues down past my chin and almost to my adam's apple. I have found that many masks become loose when I speak and my jaw pulls the material down off of my nose. That hasn't been a problem so far. I have to say that overall the mask just feels very premium and I am very happy with it. I have ordered another one for my girlfriend because I am happy. In the pictures on the website, I thought the color was black but in person, I would probably call it more of a charcoal color or very dark grey. It's not an issue for me but others may want to know.

October 21, 2020

Not good for hiking

I was hoping this mask would be an improvement on my disposable ear-loop N95 masks, but it's not. The fabric on this mask is too loose and makes it hard to breath during a hike or bike ride. The obvious thing is to take it off, but without ear-loops this mask takes longer to put back on when someone is passing on the trail (again, my ear-loop ... Read MoreN95 masks are super quick to put back on). I still use my N95 masks for mountain biking as well (as they are pointed like a beak and are aerodynamic as well). All in all, this Patagonia face mask is great for non-aerobic longterm wear (like, if you're walking around town) but nothing that requires huffing and puffing. Nice materials, but bad design for athletic activities.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

Thanks for leaving us a review on our Nano-Air Face Mask. Unfortunately, this mask would not be comparable to an N95, as that mask is created specifically for healthcare workers and includes a respirator. This mask is more for day to day use, though you are still welcome to use it while on the trail! We'd recommend tying it around your neck, that way it is easy to take it on and off when need be. With that said, if you are unsatisfied this mask is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee and you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 16, 2020

Confortable Mask

This is probably one of the best fitting most comfortable masks that I have worn. The ties around the head and neck are far superior than having the ties around the ears.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches