Back to Product

Patagonia Nano-Air™ Face Mask

Write Your Review

4.33 /5

Filter Reviews

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Nano-Air™ Face Mask

4.33
February 9, 2021

Nice material, breathes well

The material is soft and breathable and very lightweight. I find breathing to be comfortable and not restricted. The mask covers my face easily from the bridge of my nose to under my chin. I don't have a big head/face and there is plenty of extra length left after tying it around the back of my neck. Seems like it would accommodate most head... Read More sizes. I was initially on the fence between the smaller vs larger size. I'm glad I went larger. I think most adults would be happier with the larger size for better coverage and comfort.

February 8, 2021

Super Comfortable

I've bought a ton of different face mask to solve the problem of glasses steaming up, including those plastic face mask brackets, and nothing has worked....until I tried these mask. The fabric really does breath very well although I wish there was a pocket for filters. I was worried the head strap wasn't going to be either too tight or to... Read Moreo lose, but it's actually perfect and holds well while still being able to take on and off freely. The salesman at the S.F. store recommended putting on a small plastic toggle lock to hold the bottom two straps together so you can adjust their tightness and length much easier. Lastly I have found these mask for some reason, in typical Patagonia fashion, look better than other mask which makes wearing them in added plus.

January 29, 2021

Favorite mask

I bought this mask for myself (XS/S - I have a small head/face) and for my husband (M/L). We both love these masks (easily our favorites). It's perfect for wearing with a beanie, for quick on/off while on a run/hike outdoors where you want to have a mask for passing other people, for rock climbing, etc.. I love that I can tie it around my neck... Read More when not using and then pull the other strap up easily. Nice to have a break from masks behind my ears. We'll be buying more.

January 20, 2021

Too Loose and Too Tight?

I'm not sure how it's possible but this mask is both too tight and too loose simultaneously! The top elastic is too tight resulting in discomfort around my nose, but the mouth area is too loose allowing the fabric to migrate into my mouth when i talk. I agree with another reviewer, for quick trips to the grocery with minimum interaction t... Read Morehis mask is fine, but for work or any activity that requires frequent comunication this mask immediately sucks into my mouth and becomes very wet and saggy. I also agree with a previous user that ear loops or adjustable head loops are prefered to a fixed top strap. All in all, I would rather use a disposable N95

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2021

Hello Carrie, we're truly sorry that the top elastic is too tight and the bottom is too loose. We definitely want your mask to be fitting correctly so when in doubt, we are always happy to provide you with any item's measurements chart. Just [reach out](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to us and we'll email that to you no problem.

January 15, 2021

Excellent except for one thing

This is a great lightweight face mask. I walk to work every day and spend time walking around a pretty hilly campus. I needed a mask for everyday use as well as going on runs and climbing. This is a very breathable and lightweight mask that I can sometimes almost forget I'm wearing. The one problem is that it seems to hold quite a stink. My o... Read Morether face masks don't keep this stink despite being made of thicker material. Obviously this says something about my coffee breath, but it's notable to me that this mask seems stinkier than my cotton or disposable ones.

January 6, 2021

Excellent mask.

This mask is excellent. Super comfortable, fits well, and is breathable. Glad that I bought two for multiple uses.

January 2, 2021

SO small

This is a great quality mask, however the sizing is way off! As a petite female and based on reading the reviews, I went with the xs/s and it is so tight and uncomfortable it hurts my ears and leaves marks on my face. Would like to exchange but dont think that is an option with masks.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2021

Hi Kelli, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the mask wasn't the right fit for you. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 24, 2020

Comfortable Mask

The mask is thin, lightweight, and comfotable. My only complaint is the size of the tag that is on the inside of the mask. I'll probably be cutting it out soon. Otherwise, it is a nice. I agree with another review that I wish they came in more colors.

December 22, 2020

Good mask!

The only one I want to wear. I lose masks like crazy, this stays around my neck the whole day for easy on and off. Easy to breath in while walking and cycling. The only mask needed.

December 20, 2020

Want to Love

I was so excited about getting these masks, I ordered three! They are super comfortable, a load off my ears, and are so easy to wash. However, I work in a business where I talk a lot with clients, and whenever I talk, the mask goes into my mouth. I end up having to hold the mask away from my mouth when Im talking, which makes for a frustrating inte... Read Moreraction. Additionally, the fabric sometimes irritates my skin, leaving my face a little red. Ive noticed this only happens with the blue mask, not the black masks, though. Overall, I still like the mask because it doesnt pull on my ears, but the eating the mask thing is certainly a drag.

December 18, 2020

Nose piece?

I love the the mask, just wish it had a metal nose strip to stop my breath from going into my eyes. Maybe I will try and sew one in. Otherwise, it is a very comfortable mask. Love that it hangs around the neck and is super quick and easy to throw back on when needed.

December 18, 2020

Functional

I am completely satisfied with this mask ! I can breath in this mask. I was not able to breath I. Other masks and even then the others didnt really wrap the face and feel like I was breathing g through a filtered material. This mask actually feels like it fits securely and performs so that I can breath and not have to pull it away from my face to t... Read Morealk or inhale.

December 17, 2020

Great mask

After trying tons of masks designed for outdoor activities, I've settled on this this as one of my favorites. It seems to do a great job of filtration and the coverage is nice so you're not sucking air through gaps but actually breathing through the fabric. I just walked for a few minutes in a blizzard (I work on a mountain) and within mi... Read Morenutes of stepping inside my office, the mask had dried out. It's also comfortable and can be worn under a helmet which is great. The only thing I wish it had is a flexible nose bridge as the only gaps in this mask (on my face) are between the bridge of my nose and my cheeks. A bit of air escapes and enters through that gap making it slightly less effective and with prolonged use, that air irritates my eyes. I also wear it with a silicon mask bracket to keep the fabric away from my mouth and with the exception of the previously mentioned nose/cheek gap, it works great! All in all, it's an awesome mask and I just ordered more so I can swap them throughout the day.

December 16, 2020

Love this mask!!

I bought both sizes figuring hubby could wear the larger, but the M/L does fit better on my round face than the S/M. Love how well this mask covers so there is no gap between cheeks and nose so you are breathing through the mask instead of gaps alongside the nose. Very comfy with stretch. I added a toggle to one set of straps so easy to adjust the ... Read Morestraps. My search is finally over after 8.5 months. You'll need masks again in the future. Buy it!

December 16, 2020

Very Breathable

Fantastic Mask! Working full-time while wearing a mask has been a tough transition and Nano-Air is my favorite reusable mask. I recommend washing on cool with no laundry detergent (the detergent can make your face irritated).

December 6, 2020

Almost Nonexistent

Finally found THE most comfortable mask. Super lightweight and wicks away moisture. Practically nonexistent. I wear a mask at work at least 10 hours a day. I cut the head strap and just tie both ties behind the ears. Doesn't bind or hurt my ears at all. I wear too many different hats at work, literally, and the head strap just got in the way. ... Read MoreGlasses still fog up but much less than other masks. If they had other colors I would buy them. Perfect Christmas gift to my sporty family members! The smaller mask is definitely too snug and less comfy than the larger one.

November 25, 2020

Was skeptical, but gladly proven wrong

At first I was wary of buying a face mask that wasnt elastic ear loops, but put my faith in the companys ability to innovate everything they do- thankfully it paid off. The mask is comfortable, light, and form-fitting. Additionally, the straps all have a bit of stretch to them which helps immensely. 10/10

November 20, 2020

Great mask that doesn't drop below your nose

The mask is great in that it is secure enough to stay in place while you are having a conversation (other masks that I have purchased tend to slide down as I speak). The fact that it loops completely around the back of your head means that you can slide it down to your neck while eating/drinking, and then just pull it up when you are done.

November 14, 2020

light and sung

I purchased this because I like buying Patagonia stuff, light on face and conforms to my face.

November 13, 2020

Best. Mask. Ever.

Wow. At last. Took 7 months into the pandemic, but here is the perfect mask. The fact that it has one fixed strap and one that ties means that it is easy to get on and off, while also being easy to get the perfect fit.

November 8, 2020

Great mask!

This is one of my best and favorite masks for Covid safety. Does not say or drool over time. I am and school teacher and many masks fall down after a prolonged time speaking And this mask stays snug and comfy! My only (slight) concern is that it is very thin and I wonder if it provides as much protection as other masks- although it does shave two l... Read Moreayers of capilene. I love it. Wish they offered more colors.

November 6, 2020

Perfect fit

This is my favorite of all mask styles I've tried so far. The elastic headband and ties make the size perfect and make the mask fit snugly without being tight, even over the bridge of my nose, and avoid stress on my ears. My glasses rarely fog up and even then only minimally. Wish they were available in stores and in more colors--I plan to buy... Read More more.

November 3, 2020

My new favorite mask

It fits great and has a good seal even though there is no nose bridge piece. Im able to wear my glasses without them fogging up too much. Its breathable and my voice is not muffled. I have to wear a mask for 8 hours straight for work and I have had no issues. I barely notice its on to be honest. I prefer the tie back opposed to ear loop masks. I co... Read Moreuld easily run with this or do any other exerting activity if needed. My local indoor climbing gym requires a mask at all times and this mask is perfect for that.

November 3, 2020

Fits tight

I really like the weight and breath-ability of the material, but I found the upper elastic band to be slightly uncomfortably tight. Its fine for a quick trip to the store but I dont wear it at work because it ends up digging into my cheeks, so its fallen out of rotation. I wear a 7 5/8 hat for reference.

October 21, 2020

Very Nice and Very Premium

This mask is very comfortable. It takes the pressure off of my ears with the elastic strap. I think that loose end that needs to be tied together is a little unnecessary for me personally, although others may find the ability to adjust the fit comforting. I did try to blow out a candle and I was unable to do so. I have also found that the light mat... Read Moreerial is able to wick away moisture better than cotton. I haven't personally used it for exercising or other strenuous activities however it does fit snugly and I feel it is very secure. I really like the way it continues down past my chin and almost to my adam's apple. I have found that many masks become loose when I speak and my jaw pulls the material down off of my nose. That hasn't been a problem so far. I have to say that overall the mask just feels very premium and I am very happy with it. I have ordered another one for my girlfriend because I am happy. In the pictures on the website, I thought the color was black but in person, I would probably call it more of a charcoal color or very dark grey. It's not an issue for me but others may want to know.

October 21, 2020

Not good for hiking

I was hoping this mask would be an improvement on my disposable ear-loop N95 masks, but it's not. The fabric on this mask is too loose and makes it hard to breath during a hike or bike ride. The obvious thing is to take it off, but without ear-loops this mask takes longer to put back on when someone is passing on the trail (again, my ear-loop ... Read MoreN95 masks are super quick to put back on). I still use my N95 masks for mountain biking as well (as they are pointed like a beak and are aerodynamic as well). All in all, this Patagonia face mask is great for non-aerobic longterm wear (like, if you're walking around town) but nothing that requires huffing and puffing. Nice materials, but bad design for athletic activities.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

Thanks for leaving us a review on our Nano-Air Face Mask. Unfortunately, this mask would not be comparable to an N95, as that mask is created specifically for healthcare workers and includes a respirator. This mask is more for day to day use, though you are still welcome to use it while on the trail! We'd recommend tying it around your neck, that way it is easy to take it on and off when need be. With that said, if you are unsatisfied this mask is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee and you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 16, 2020

Confortable Mask

This is probably one of the best fitting most comfortable masks that I have worn. The ties around the head and neck are far superior than having the ties around the ears.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches