burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Organic Cotton Towel Reviews

Write Your Review

4.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 42 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Organic Cotton Towel

4.9/5
True To Size
September 26, 2022

Excellent towel!

This towel has a beautiful design and color. The fabric is comfortable and has a slight nap to it. I have a comparable towel from another popular company that has a slightly thicker nap and is about 4 inches longer. Conclusion: great towel, but could be a little thicker and longer.

September 24, 2022

Great beach towel

Really nice water-absorbent material. Has a good tight weave. Not incredibly thick, but makes it a lot easier to roll and pack away.

September 18, 2022

Great towels!

I have been looking for quality, organic towels, and found them. Loved them so much I bought 6 total!

September 17, 2022

Great towel

Great towel! As with all Patagonia products this one will not disappoint. Everything they make is high-quality and built to last.

September 15, 2022

Solid beach towel

I didnt know that Patagonia made towels, so when I saw this in their Boulder location I had to try it. Its more of a beach towel than a bath towel. One side is more rough than the other like with beach towels. Build quality is excellent, but ultimately its just a solid towel!

September 9, 2022

A towel worth having

I purchased one of these towels last summer. Its very soft and absorbent. In fact it was so popular in my house that I had to get a couple more just so everyone could have their own.

September 8, 2022

Great quality towel!

Patagonia's material quality is very high and this towel drys fast.

September 7, 2022

Big and soft

This is a quality towel! I love how big and soft it is.

September 7, 2022

Great towel!

This beach towel is a great size, color and quality! Love it! Especially since it was on sale!!!

September 7, 2022

Big, soft, absorbent. What's not to love?

I bought one of these a year or so ago and its shared between my wife and 3 kids so I finally got another one. We love these. Tempted to start using it in place of my bath towels.

September 6, 2022

Great Towel

Great towel for beach or pool. Great size, soft, and super absorbent. Bought two in different colors.

August 9, 2022

Don't forget your towel

What can I say, it's a towel. A soft, large towel, well suited for laying on the sand or by the pool. Very comfy and efficient for drying. Overall, my favorite towels.

July 18, 2022

Super Soft

Plush towel and dries easily.

June 30, 2022

Beachy

Great quality towel. Used everyday and no snags or problems. Nice thick two sided towel and the colors pop.

June 8, 2022

Robust & plush

I wasnt spending 50 bucks on a towel, but then it went 1/2 off & I had a gift cardWOW. This thing is so thick & substantial it punks other towels. It reeks of quality. The two sides & textures makes the brown & purply pink even better, dont know which flip I like better. It could play as an in-home decorative piece, but its so usefu... Read Morel it wont stay in the house. Its a post-run sweat towel, then it gets thrown down for stretching, then onto the car seat to soak up the rest. Great for wrapping up in to kill the post-run chill you can get even in summer once you stop sweating but your kits still damp. Also useful when you open the car the but the seats too hot while parked in the sun. No hot hamstrings.

April 9, 2022

Patagonia Quality and great size

Love the towel nice thick nap and big size. Most towels are either anemically thin or barely cover you this towel is neither.

April 4, 2022

Time to get out of the ocean (or pool).

It is a towel. First Patagonia towel, I purchased. As usual Patagonia sets the new high bar in the category. Colorful, super big , quickly drying and can double as beach blanket. 5 stars.

February 10, 2022

One great towel.

I have ordered five of these in total. The fabric is great. The pattern is perfect. I'd buy more in other colors if available. Very happy with these.

February 7, 2022

Organic, well made, and beautiful

My towels in my linen closet were bought 15 years ago as a wedding present. They were beaten up and now are rags and cleaning towels. I wanted organic towels and replaced all of the towels with these towels. Super soft, very absorbant, and beautiful pattern. I use them for showers and swimming.

December 26, 2021

Quality towel

Perfect for a quick dry off or a cover up after a swim!

October 27, 2021

The perfect beach towel

I use this towel almost daily for surfing. Enough length to confidently wrap around my waist to change into and out of my wetsuit. The soft velour-like finish on one side is soft next to the skin and the looped terry side dries items easily. I love the graphic pattern. Another high quality piece from Patagonia!

October 24, 2021

So soft and absorbent!

Generously sized beach towel. Colors vibrant and so soft!

September 17, 2021

Huge. And so soft

Bought these towels for the beach. Very happy I purchased! Theyre soft, absorbent and long enough to keep your head out of the sand. Colors are great. Thinking of getting more as bath towels.

September 17, 2021

Thick and absorbent

Bought this for my son for beach and river play. It feels so plush and the colors are gorgeous.

September 12, 2021

A wonderful towel!

I love this towel. It's velour on one side, but terry on the other, so it absorbs the water wonderfully. It doesn't shed, no colour transfer, and washes up beautifully. And the shipping was so fast! In all, I'd say 5 out of 5 stars.

September 5, 2021

Beautiful and soft

Gorgeous and soft towel. Washes well so far. I highly recommend.

September 2, 2021

Great Towel

The only reason I gave the towel 4 stars is because of the color. I think all beach towels should be lighter in color. Great towel but warms up in the sun. I thought the pattern is cool. The other styles were just not my style.

August 11, 2021

beautiful beach towel looks great on my couch

Its a wonderful piece of fabric art, draped over my couch its a work of art. Take it to the beach? Im sure it would be great, but its staying on my couch.

July 27, 2021

Best beach towel ever

I love these towels for lake and beach time. They are large, super absorbent and luxuriously soft.

July 19, 2021

Great quality beach towels!

This is the best quality beach towel Ive ever owned. Absolutely love it and Lake Tahoe appreciates the Enviormental friendliness that Patagonia provides!

May 19, 2021

Awesome Towel!

I saw these randomly online and decided to buy a couple and try them out and I am so pleased. They are large and absorbent and come in fun colors too! Cant wait for more patterns so I can buy a few more!

May 16, 2021

Excellent

I mostly keep this in my car just in case I feel like jumping in the water after climbing, but its super soft and the size is perfect. Makes for a good protective surface when I fold my seats down and throw stuff on it.

May 15, 2021

Gorgeous, well-constructed and plush.

This towel is every bit as gorgeous as its picture. The design is unique and pops in my bathroom. It's large, beautifully constructed and plush. Why go for just any old towel when you can have a towel that will last you a long time and is beauteous to behold.

May 12, 2021

Perfect

The organic cotton towel is what your are looking for when you exit the pool or pull off your suit. Super absorbent and soft on the skin! It's hard to improve on perfection...but a hanging loop would be nice.

March 25, 2021

Now THIS is a towel!

I am really happy patagonia makes this towel, for one it looks great and it soaks up water like a car wash chamois! It also feels thick and well put together

March 25, 2021

Great beach towel

Nice cotton beach towel. I have one in every color!

March 10, 2021

Good for the beach.

This is a very nice towel But it is a little too large to use as a bath towel.

February 28, 2021

Beach towel

Thick and thirsty towel. Very well made, hope you make more colors!

January 20, 2021

The Go-to Towel

It's big. It's comfy. It's pretty. The double sided thing is actually nice and not a gimmick. It's the most I've spent on a towel but it's organic cotton; it's worth it. It's the only towel I take with me when I go surfing. :)

January 4, 2021

softest towel

i love this towel. so soft and thick. looks great and feels even better.

December 18, 2020

Nice Towel

Great towel, it absorbs well looks styling and organic cotton is a wonderful thing. I think the actual dimensions in the description could benefit future buyers. I'm tall and need big towels, it's a tad on the small side. It also really-really needs a hanging loop, when the wind blows and your towel hits the grimy deck... everyone is ... Read Morebummed. I'm on the 3rd washing & drying, still getting cotton lint all my body.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2021

Thanks for the thoughtful and detailed feedback, Jared!

June 21, 2020

Its a towel. A good towel.

After 4 years living in my van I decided I needed some luxury items. This was one of them. Id been using a camp towel prior. Ugh terrible choice. After shower outside my van (solar shower) I wrapped myself in this towel and it felt like I was being hugged by a thousand angels. Its a towel Ill hold on to for years to come. Oh yeah... and if youre a... Read More beach lounger type. You could probably lay out on it....

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches