burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Chef's Apron Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 49 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Chef's Apron

4.6/5
Kinda Large
January 10, 2023

Great quality gift

Ive purchased 3 for others. Its rather long and heavy- so good for larger people. It has a great, classic denim look that I love.

December 28, 2022

coolest fat mans bib

when you're buddy is as dr and has everything!

December 27, 2022

Amazing quality but made for giants

Amazing quality and durability as described.The only down side is its way to long. Im five foot three and this apron is almost at my ankles. I would love if it came in a short option for those of us who are on the shorter side.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2023

Hi Crystal, thank you for sharing your feedback on this apron! We're sorry the length isn't great for you, and we're sharing this feedback with our product designers. Of course, if the length is a deal breaker, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the apron if you wish. Please let us know if we can be of any help!

December 27, 2022

Just the Ticket

The chefs apron is a great assistant in the kitchen. Great fit, perfect alignment for hand wiping and washes up nicely.

November 10, 2022

Five Stars

After reading other reviews its very hard to add any more positive points about this chefs apron. This is one great piece of equipment. One personal suggestion, use the market tote striped fabric on your next series of Chefs apron...

November 7, 2022

Great product!

I really like this product. Patagonia has been my jacket of choice for years now and Im just been getting into your clothing. I have been a chef for 30 years there are a few tweaks that I would like to make on it but overall it was a really good product. The heavy weight of the material is fantastic and I wouldnt cThe heavy weight of the material i... Read Mores fantastic and I wouldnt change a thing with the fit around the neck. Tell loop needs to be a little smaller so that the towel will stay put when loops through in a busy kitchen most chefs hang them from the tie around their waist and another one of the loops on the other side would be great. Just so when you loop and unfold a towel through the end it stays put. A couple of more pen deciders in the pocket would be great. For tweezers and a pen as well as a sharpie. So there small pockets instead of one. And a cross back option would be dope. I prefer across packs but I got this because I believe in the Patagonia product. You didntI prefer cross backs but I got this because I believe in the Patagonia product. You didnt disappoint its the most comfortable loop apron Ive used.. other then they dont chance a thing. Oh and I love the split bottom. Really cool

October 30, 2022

Essential chef apron

Grilling, cooking and post cleaning up can be messy work. Look great and stay clean in the awesome functional apron. Durable and beautiful.

October 14, 2022

A Apron thats Spot On !

Very well thought out, comfortable and functional,This is my second aprion from Patagonia my first one is being retired to my plant shed. Great pocket placement,length and even a spot to hang a towel from . Well done as usual Patagonia

September 14, 2022

Good for painting/ chores

I got this apron for my mom. She wears it everyday when painting and doing some chores at home and she loves it! However, it is a little bit long for my moms height, which is 5.4 ft.

September 11, 2022

Super convenient!

I am a home cook, and a tall one at that, so this apron has been a godsend. It has a lot of functionality with its pockets and towel loop, and the extra long waist strap is nice. The length with the split hem at the bottom is my favorite part, though. It allows for full protection, but allows for more flexibility than other aprons.

September 6, 2022

Great apron for tall people.

Im tall and like to wear shorts in the kitchen. Always have an issue with aprons being to short and barely reaching my knees. This apron is not only long and wide enough but is amazingly comfortable. The adjustable neck strap is great to adjust over all length. Would highly recommend to anyone on the taller side or if you prefer long aprons.

August 17, 2022

Well made, soft fabric, but long

I love this and want to love it more but it is really for tall people. If you are 5-8 and above this will look great on you. I wish there were two sizes. The neck strap is long too as well for the shorter folks out there

August 15, 2022

5-Star Product in Every Way!

I am inordinately grateful to Patagonia for designing such a high-quality, full-coverage apron. Whether at work or in the kitchen at home, I appreciate the durability, comfort, craftsmanship and length -- the latter is especially key for me because I am 6' tall. I have hunted high and low for an apron that doesn't hit me mid-thigh or only... Read More cover a small "splash zone" on my chest. I also appreciate that the hip pocket -- where my phone usually goes -- is actually hip height rather than waist height (where whatever's in my pocket invariably hits the countertop). I also love the horizontal pocket across the chest -- perfect for stowing a Thermapen. After trying this on, I immediately went to my computer and ordered another one! Thank you for taking the kitchen trade so seriously, Patagonia!

August 15, 2022

Best Apron

No one minds putting this on to make waffles. It is actually useful for painting and cooking as well.

August 12, 2022

Perfect for Around the House

I agree with the other reviewers that the torso is too long. At some point I might add the extra button, but I just tie it to hold it to the right height for me. I love the towel loop! It is pretty long, which is great most of the time, but I hike it up when I'm going up/downstairs. I use it all the time! I wish there could be a second pocke... Read Moret!

July 20, 2022

Great but runs extremely long

This apron is great - I like the materials, color, pockets etc. But it runs extremely long. I am 5'8" and the length was down to my lower to mid shins. I guess in some circumstances you might want extremely full coverage from an apron. But I didn't care for that at all and I thought it was strange. So I had it hemmed to just above my... Read More knees and now it is perfect. I recommend Patagonia make a "tall" and "regular" or "short" version going forward. I can't imagine that most people of average height would want the full length of this apron.

July 2, 2022

I RETURNED THIS APRON BECAUSE

I RETURNED THIS APRON BECAUSE IT WAS TOO HEAVY FOR THE TASK I WANTED TO PERFORM. NO ISSUES ABOUT THE QUALITY OR DELIVERY PROCESS, ALL OK. IN FACT THE APRON WAS DARK BLUE, NOT GREY.

April 4, 2022

Comfy and great fit

This apron is the awesome. Fit and fabric are top quality. Ever need a test person, contact me. I work as a chef in a very busy ramen kitchen in SF

April 4, 2022

Amazing material

This apron is great the only down side, it is very very long. I'm tall for a woman and it's long on me. Overall material is very high quality and super soft for jean material even after it washes. Highly recommended product.

Response from Patagonia
April 5, 2022

Hi Jennifer! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate the feedback regarding the length of the apron. We'll share this with our design crew to keep in mind for future seasons.

March 18, 2022

Good Sizing

I bought this apron for my husband and me since we both like to bake. It is well made, easy to care for, and stylish. I have one caveat with it, which is the neck strap. I wish it were more adjustable. I am 5'6," and my husband is 6'0". We are both slim and athletic, but my torso is shorter than his. When wrapped around my waist... Read More, the neck strap is loose and needs to be tightened. The problem is the neck strap only has two buttons for adjustment. We like to share these kinds of things at home, and so far, the apron is proving to be usable by him only.

January 25, 2022

Hardy Work Wear

I needed a real apron, not a flimsy girly thing that does not hold up to my work, sheep wormings, shots and injections on all livestock. I recently used it for washing a puppy and I am dry underneath! Ties are long and make the fit perfect, love the denim weight and look of this. I will be excited to be able to wear this shear all 100 llamas. Its s... Read Moreo multipurpose I may need one for inside too!

January 6, 2022

Needs more room for adjustment

Only two buttons to adjust the apron, and it hangs really low. Sewed an additional button on and it fixed the issue. Otherwise it is a quality apron, and love the pattern.

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2022

Hello Connor! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that the apron didn't fit quite right. We really value the feedback regarding adding more buttons for further adjustments. We'll pass this along to our design crew.

January 5, 2022

Excellent Apron

All you need in an apron. Adjustable straps, plenty of pockets, towel strap and cool orange details.

December 26, 2021

Well made, but flawed.

Got this as a gift but had to return it due to two big flaws. (1) It's way too long for me. At 5'7" the bottom hem was well below my knees. (2) The neck loop has limited adjustability is tight to get over my head. If you're not 6'+ with a small hat-size, this apron is not a good choice.

Response from Patagonia
January 6, 2022

Hello Jeff, we are very sorry that the fit did not work out on the apron. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback so we may make improvements in the future. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the gift at your convenience.

November 3, 2021

Wonderful 'Righthanded' Apron

I love my All Seasons Hemp Canvas Apron, which I wear in the kitchen and the yard. So I was excited to receive the Chef's Apron as a gift, until I wore it for the first time. I don't mind the extreme length too much, what bothers me is the helpful features are only situated for righthanded people. The one pocket is on the right side as is... Read More the one towel loop. My suggestion is to modify the garment to have double the features; 2 pockets & 2 towel loops. Another would be to make the apron reverseable so that the towel loop could then be on the left side (where it should be) and add a pocket on the reverse side. Happy to test out other Patagonia gear for Lefthanded accesibility (just sayin').

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2021

Hi Chaim, thank you letting us know about this issue with the Chef's Apron. Feedback is so important in knowing what's working and what isn't for our customers. Our Design Team does look through every review on our site, so please be assured that your voice will be heard.

October 11, 2021

Great fabric, design too long for my taste

I love the fabric (soft, absorbent, durablesomething you can wipe your hands on, use to hold something hot, but still looks nice). My complaints are: it is WAY too long. I ended up having mine trimmed like 9 inches by a tailor. It might work as a farriers apron, but not in the kitchen. Also, only 2 settings on neck strap, due to button system. And ... Read Moretowel loop is way off to side, not center side. I think, for the money, it is a great value. Wish I loved this more.

September 6, 2021

Obviously a product of fantastic quality

Never disappointed by anything made by Patagonia. One cant go wrong. Just one little thing that I think would make it just a tad better is if it wasnt so heavy, its a very heavy duty apron which in itself is a good thing but if you wear it all day especially in hot environments, it get be a bit much.

August 24, 2021

rugged material and well crafted.

It's a great work and kitchen apron - no faults to be found. I had the original brown version but my kid ran off with it so got this as a replacement. Most Patagonia gear fits me too close but this apron is the bomb

August 24, 2021

Good fit

Love this Apron. Use it daily.

August 23, 2021

Great product for the kitchen

I love this apron. Very well made, the material is sturdy, the pockets are well placed and the ties are long enough to be tied in the front where the knot belongs. Highly recommended.

August 21, 2021

Love the idea but...

This idea of this apron really excited me and I ordered 2...thinking one would be for a gift. When I tried it on I felt it was quite long. Perfect for someone 6' tall or more but for a 5'4" person, I just wished it were more my size. How about offering two sizes, one for tall and the other regular? Also, 2 pockets in front instead on... Read More 1 would be nice. I tried the old trick of rolling the apron at the waist and wrapping the ties around me, but because of the mid section bulk and pocket, it didn't work. There are certain cultures where people are shorter in stature, it would be nice if this great apron were offered in at least 2 lengths.

August 21, 2021

Gird your Loins

I've worn aprons of one kind or another for 55 years and these from Patagonia are the best I've ever had. I purchased two, the stripped one and denim. They are extremely well made, with the front (high wear area) being double thickness. No matter where you're doing battle, stable, shop or the kitchen, these will keep your duds clean ... Read Moreand probably provide years of service.

August 21, 2021

Very functional

Fit is great, durable, washed well

August 21, 2021

I love PATAGONIA since 1983

I just love patagonia but I do not like big logo stay with simple and good quality !

August 21, 2021

Great Apron

Fits well. Great fabric. Lots of pockets. Great addition to my kitchen

August 20, 2021

The "Pretty" Apron

This is for open kitchen / showy things. Patagonia didn't like my first honest review so I'll give another. Beautiful fabric. Sturdy but flexible, hefty but it flows as well as I do. Sizing is awful. It's too short but also not short enough! By this I mean the two MEASLY AND SHOWY buttons for "sizing." One pocket that isn&#... Read Morex27;t even double-layered. The ring on the side is SO SO nice for towels, but what hot line uses ONE towel?

August 18, 2021

Great apron

Best apron I have ever owned. I was a professional chef and this is the apron I have ever had hands down.

August 17, 2021

Quality Apron

I really like this apron. Its a very nice, slightly thick material that has a bit of heft to it and a high quality feel. It is a little long for shorter folk, but a quick hem will tidy it up a bit. The front pockets are excellent, and the towel slot on the side is superb for having a towel readily available. I would highly recommend it to people lo... Read Moreoking for a high quality good looking apron for cooking at home.

July 30, 2021

Cooks Apron?? How about Pottery Apron!

Folks, I think you're missing a whole herd of end-users for this magnificent apron. I'm using mine in the pottery studio. It's absolutely fantastic. The opening at the bottom allows me to sit at the wheel in total comfort and prevents me from getting clay slip all over my pants. Sure it makes for a great chef's apron but truth b... Read Moree told, I would take out an ad in Ceramics Monthly. Thanks!

June 23, 2021

Superb quality!

Exceptional workmanship. Ill use this apron for cooking for the most part but its so well made that Ill use it in my art studio as well. Honestly I wouldnt have an issue wearing it out in the world over my jeans just to keep folks guessing. Well done yall! I think its on the full side and that may be an issue for small framed folks. That said, the ... Read Morecoverage is superb. Ive been a consumer of Patagonia since the late 80ssend me stuff, Ill tell you what I think. You nailed this apron tho, Id buy another in a different color if it existed. Well done

June 21, 2021

Functional Apron

This apron is much longer than I expected providing coverage down to below my knees. The material is heavy duty so I expect to get many years of service out of the apron. Handy pockets with plenty of room for a phone, pen, thermometer, etc..

May 16, 2021

Best Apron...ever

Right if the box put it to use and it feels And fits great. I will recommend this product to friends and family...

May 16, 2021

Overall Great Apron

I do really enjoy wearing this apron to cook. It covers well and feels like it is made with high quality material that will last a long time. My only complain is sometimes the part that goes around my neck does feel like it can be heavy, so I just have to compensate by tying tightly in the middle. I'm sure that's not unique to this apron... Read More though.

February 10, 2021

Very well thought out apron!

Amazing item! First piece of work wear I've purchased from Patagonia, and it is so well thought out. The fabric is thick but not particularly stiff. It has been laundered a few times and just gets softer. The vent in the front is great for leg articulation. Side strap for towel is a nice touch that I didn't notice till I started using it.... Read More Adjustable neck strap is well thought out and sturdy. Just a well thought out item that I really appreciate and am thankful for!

February 8, 2021

Amazing

Bought this for a coffee shop it's amazing helping with preventing coffee stains on my clothes and the length of getting on my knees helps too to prevent stains on my pants love it all around.

January 12, 2021

Comfortable and functional

This is a well made and designed chef apron. I like the ergonomics of the neck strap, pocket and closing belts. The towel hook is an excellent addition. I would give this product 5 stars if you had a second pocket. It is hard to get two oven mitts and anything else in the one pocket.

December 2, 2020

Perfect usable apron

Purchased for my husband and had the front embroidered. He loves it! Its the perfect fit for him. (A bit long but otherwise perfect)

September 17, 2020

Can you make my chef coats too?!?!

Ive been in the industry for 24yrs and this is by far the best apron Ive ever owned. Have you thought about making a chef coat?

September 14, 2020

Perfect apron.

Well built.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches