Back to Product

Patagonia Chef's Apron

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Chef's Apron

4.5/5
January 6, 2022

Needs more room for adjustment

Only two buttons to adjust the apron, and it hangs really low. Sewed an additional button on and it fixed the issue. Otherwise it is a quality apron, and love the pattern.

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2022

Hello Connor! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that the apron didn't fit quite right. We really value the feedback regarding adding more buttons for further adjustments. We'll pass this along to our design crew.

January 5, 2022

Excellent Apron

All you need in an apron. Adjustable straps, plenty of pockets, towel strap and cool orange details.

December 26, 2021

Well made, but flawed.

Got this as a gift but had to return it due to two big flaws. (1) It's way too long for me. At 5'7" the bottom hem was well below my knees. (2) The neck loop has limited adjustability is tight to get over my head. If you're not 6'+ with a small hat-size, this apron is not a good choice.

Response from Patagonia
January 6, 2022

Hello Jeff, we are very sorry that the fit did not work out on the apron. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback so we may make improvements in the future. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the gift at your convenience.

November 3, 2021

Wonderful 'Righthanded' Apron

I love my All Seasons Hemp Canvas Apron, which I wear in the kitchen and the yard. So I was excited to receive the Chef's Apron as a gift, until I wore it for the first time. I don't mind the extreme length too much, what bothers me is the helpful features are only situated for righthanded people. The one pocket is on the right side as is... Read More the one towel loop. My suggestion is to modify the garment to have double the features; 2 pockets & 2 towel loops. Another would be to make the apron reverseable so that the towel loop could then be on the left side (where it should be) and add a pocket on the reverse side. Happy to test out other Patagonia gear for Lefthanded accesibility (just sayin').

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2021

Hi Chaim, thank you letting us know about this issue with the Chef's Apron. Feedback is so important in knowing what's working and what isn't for our customers. Our Design Team does look through every review on our site, so please be assured that your voice will be heard.

October 11, 2021

Great fabric, design too long for my taste

I love the fabric (soft, absorbent, durablesomething you can wipe your hands on, use to hold something hot, but still looks nice). My complaints are: it is WAY too long. I ended up having mine trimmed like 9 inches by a tailor. It might work as a farriers apron, but not in the kitchen. Also, only 2 settings on neck strap, due to button system. And ... Read Moretowel loop is way off to side, not center side. I think, for the money, it is a great value. Wish I loved this more.

September 6, 2021

Obviously a product of fantastic quality

Never disappointed by anything made by Patagonia. One cant go wrong. Just one little thing that I think would make it just a tad better is if it wasnt so heavy, its a very heavy duty apron which in itself is a good thing but if you wear it all day especially in hot environments, it get be a bit much.

August 24, 2021

rugged material and well crafted.

It's a great work and kitchen apron - no faults to be found. I had the original brown version but my kid ran off with it so got this as a replacement. Most Patagonia gear fits me too close but this apron is the bomb

August 24, 2021

Good fit

Love this Apron. Use it daily.

August 23, 2021

Great product for the kitchen

I love this apron. Very well made, the material is sturdy, the pockets are well placed and the ties are long enough to be tied in the front where the knot belongs. Highly recommended.

August 21, 2021

Love the idea but...

This idea of this apron really excited me and I ordered 2...thinking one would be for a gift. When I tried it on I felt it was quite long. Perfect for someone 6' tall or more but for a 5'4" person, I just wished it were more my size. How about offering two sizes, one for tall and the other regular? Also, 2 pockets in front instead on... Read More 1 would be nice. I tried the old trick of rolling the apron at the waist and wrapping the ties around me, but because of the mid section bulk and pocket, it didn't work. There are certain cultures where people are shorter in stature, it would be nice if this great apron were offered in at least 2 lengths.

August 21, 2021

Gird your Loins

I've worn aprons of one kind or another for 55 years and these from Patagonia are the best I've ever had. I purchased two, the stripped one and denim. They are extremely well made, with the front (high wear area) being double thickness. No matter where you're doing battle, stable, shop or the kitchen, these will keep your duds clean ... Read Moreand probably provide years of service.

August 21, 2021

Very functional

Fit is great, durable, washed well

August 21, 2021

I love PATAGONIA since 1983

I just love patagonia but I do not like big logo stay with simple and good quality !

August 21, 2021

Great Apron

Fits well. Great fabric. Lots of pockets. Great addition to my kitchen

August 20, 2021

The "Pretty" Apron

This is for open kitchen / showy things. Patagonia didn't like my first honest review so I'll give another. Beautiful fabric. Sturdy but flexible, hefty but it flows as well as I do. Sizing is awful. It's too short but also not short enough! By this I mean the two MEASLY AND SHOWY buttons for "sizing." One pocket that isn&#... Read Morex27;t even double-layered. The ring on the side is SO SO nice for towels, but what hot line uses ONE towel?

August 18, 2021

Great apron

Best apron I have ever owned. I was a professional chef and this is the apron I have ever had hands down.

August 17, 2021

Quality Apron

I really like this apron. Its a very nice, slightly thick material that has a bit of heft to it and a high quality feel. It is a little long for shorter folk, but a quick hem will tidy it up a bit. The front pockets are excellent, and the towel slot on the side is superb for having a towel readily available. I would highly recommend it to people lo... Read Moreoking for a high quality good looking apron for cooking at home.

July 30, 2021

Cooks Apron?? How about Pottery Apron!

Folks, I think you're missing a whole herd of end-users for this magnificent apron. I'm using mine in the pottery studio. It's absolutely fantastic. The opening at the bottom allows me to sit at the wheel in total comfort and prevents me from getting clay slip all over my pants. Sure it makes for a great chef's apron but truth b... Read Moree told, I would take out an ad in Ceramics Monthly. Thanks!

June 23, 2021

Superb quality!

Exceptional workmanship. Ill use this apron for cooking for the most part but its so well made that Ill use it in my art studio as well. Honestly I wouldnt have an issue wearing it out in the world over my jeans just to keep folks guessing. Well done yall! I think its on the full side and that may be an issue for small framed folks. That said, the ... Read Morecoverage is superb. Ive been a consumer of Patagonia since the late 80ssend me stuff, Ill tell you what I think. You nailed this apron tho, Id buy another in a different color if it existed. Well done

June 21, 2021

Functional Apron

This apron is much longer than I expected providing coverage down to below my knees. The material is heavy duty so I expect to get many years of service out of the apron. Handy pockets with plenty of room for a phone, pen, thermometer, etc..

May 16, 2021

Best Apron...ever

Right if the box put it to use and it feels And fits great. I will recommend this product to friends and family...

May 16, 2021

Overall Great Apron

I do really enjoy wearing this apron to cook. It covers well and feels like it is made with high quality material that will last a long time. My only complain is sometimes the part that goes around my neck does feel like it can be heavy, so I just have to compensate by tying tightly in the middle. I'm sure that's not unique to this apron... Read More though.

February 10, 2021

Very well thought out apron!

Amazing item! First piece of work wear I've purchased from Patagonia, and it is so well thought out. The fabric is thick but not particularly stiff. It has been laundered a few times and just gets softer. The vent in the front is great for leg articulation. Side strap for towel is a nice touch that I didn't notice till I started using it.... Read More Adjustable neck strap is well thought out and sturdy. Just a well thought out item that I really appreciate and am thankful for!

February 8, 2021

Amazing

Bought this for a coffee shop it's amazing helping with preventing coffee stains on my clothes and the length of getting on my knees helps too to prevent stains on my pants love it all around.

January 12, 2021

Comfortable and functional

This is a well made and designed chef apron. I like the ergonomics of the neck strap, pocket and closing belts. The towel hook is an excellent addition. I would give this product 5 stars if you had a second pocket. It is hard to get two oven mitts and anything else in the one pocket.

December 2, 2020

Perfect usable apron

Purchased for my husband and had the front embroidered. He loves it! Its the perfect fit for him. (A bit long but otherwise perfect)

September 17, 2020

Can you make my chef coats too?!?!

Ive been in the industry for 24yrs and this is by far the best apron Ive ever owned. Have you thought about making a chef coat?

September 14, 2020

Perfect apron.

Well built.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches