Back to Product

All Seasons Hemp Canvas Apron

Write Your Review

4.61 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

All Seasons Hemp Canvas Apron

4.61
True To Size
December 28, 2019

Looks like a shop apron.

Looks like a shop apron. Feels like a shop apron. AND yes indeed it functions like a REAL shop apron; excellently.

December 24, 2019

Made for tall dudes

To set the context of this review, I'm a relatively tall and skinny woman (5'7" 110#) who works with wood and metal on a daily basis. My entire life is coated in a thin layer of sawdust. Most of my clothes have little burn holes from welding and grinding steel. I work with my hands, and I beat the $h¡‡ out of my clothes. I was hoping... Read More this would be the new barrier between my life and the life of my clothes, but the fit is iffy enough that I may not keep it. Here's what I [kinda] like about this apron: • It's attractive (which isn't worth all that much). • The material is thin, which I imagine will make the break-in easy (though I do wonder about durability). • The straps are long enough to wrap around and tie in front of you (though, possibly not for a larger-bodied person). • It's very long, offering full coverage (by long, I mean it touches the tops of my work boots). • Lots of pockets (though the shape and placement don't make a ton of sense for the tools I carry). What I don't like: • The adjustability of the neck strap is totally useless. There are two buttons directly above the adjustable clasp, which 100% interfere with actually feeding the strap through the clasp. If you can manage to feed the buttons through, you're unable to secure the strap because there are exactly two buttons and exactly two buttonholes. (Read: it's not actually adjustable at all; it's "fashion" adjustable!) • It's so long that I have to fold the mid-section over on itself in order to tie the straps around my waist (they naturally hang down by my butt). • It's so long that the lower pockets end at my knees (meaning, the tools at the bottom of the pockets aren't exactly handy). • Like most of the clothes I've bought from Patagonia, this seems like it was designed by dudes for dudes.

Response from Patagonia
January 15, 2020

Hi Lar, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about some of the disappointment with the apron. Feedback like this is truly crucial in improving products for future seasons so it's tappreciated and we've passed this along to our design crew. Overall, if you're not happy with the apron you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it.

November 22, 2019

Best apron all time

Great pockets, launders well, takes a beating. I use mine for mostly cooking, grilling, butchering and it will probably be the last apron i ever buy

October 23, 2019

All Seasons Hemp Canvas Apron

We like the style, color, cut and features EXCEPT the apron ties are not long enough to tie in front so we can't hang our side towels. We had planned to use these for our restaurant service staff

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Sorry to hear that the waist feature has been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 27, 2019

Great for working hard!!

This apron is the best, pockets inside and out and an adjustable neck for the perfect fit.

August 15, 2019

From workbench to grill to wood-fired paella

I'm not putting this apron through blacksmith level rigor, but I am very pleased with the multiple-duty performance. The material is tough, but already soft. It wears well and comfortably drapes. I like the long length that protects from hot grease splatters while cooking on a low wood-fired outdoor grill, as well as offered good full coverage... Read More for workshop projects. The pockets are very useful to me for outdoor cooking (stashing spices, thermometer...), and holding small tools or parts while working other projects. I do not mind the ties being a little short, though I understand some folks would like to wrap and tie in front instead of the back. The neck-strap is adequately adjustable. Simple function. Good job.

August 14, 2019

Best Apron

We are hat-makers and just don't have time to make a great apron like this one. It's fancy enough for us to take to markets and fantastic in the shop during heavy mess jobs! Thanks for making such a lightweight and durable product - we love it!

August 10, 2019

Hemp apron

I love it! I’m a metalsmith and I bought it on a whim. It’s EXACTLY what I was looking for. Comfortable fabric. Great pockets. All around cool. Thanks!

August 10, 2019

Shop apron

So far so good. Lots of pockets for stuff. Love the feel after it's been washed a few times.

August 10, 2019

Great lightweight but sturdy apron

Great lightweight but sturdy apron

August 10, 2019

Hemp Work Apron

I love my new apron. I didn’t have to break it in. It came soft and comfortable, and it revolutionized my life at the shop. My only two criticisms are that it pulls you down because of the neck loop, rather than shoulder straps. I find my posture is not very good when I’m wearing it. Also, there is no pencil pocket. If I put a pencil in any pocket ... Read Moreof this apron, it falls flat to the bottom and is impossible to retrieve without breaking the lead. I have to keep my pencil in my ear. I’ll be sewing a seam into the chest pocket just for my pencils. Otherwise, I carry everything I need with me, and cut my walking across the shop in half.

July 25, 2019

My favorite Patagonia Item of All Time...What Took so Long

Seriously...the symbolism inherent to this garment is so significant. This was worn by the boss to create your first hardware offerings. When I sautee inside, grill outside or just grind an axe in my garage I think of the tin shed, the southern tip of SoAm, and all the inspirationally important work your firm has done over the years. Atop all tha... Read Moret spiritual stuff I just love the garment. It fits great! Finally, a "mans apron" that doesn't make me feel a wee bit silly wearing. I actually received a bunch of compliments recently fearlessly fighting flame ups while grilling on deck for a school of middle-aged salty dogs along the shores of the Mighty Kalamazoo. Thanks for (finally!) making this item:- )

May 18, 2019

great apron, make tie straps longer

The apron is functional and protective. Suggestion: make the tie stripes longer to wrap around the body to tie in the front.

May 8, 2019

Love it

Great quality and very comfortable

February 23, 2019

Practicalities

This apron has material merit, but anyone that uses a apron for real wok all know that a cross-back "shoulder straps" distributes weight of what ever is in the pockets far better than the "neck strap" design. This will leave you with sore neck/upper shoulders.

January 29, 2019

Great apron

Bought this to replace a worn out Duluth Pack welders apron. This thing is great, so much more flexible then the canvas one I had. Lighter on the body and the fit is great. I use it for everything but really love it for cooking . Towel hangs nice in the pocket, and the protection is huge so I don’t worry about spills or burns. This is also great fo... Read Morer working on the bikes and boats. Barbecue... yeah the beer can fits nice in the pockets along with the tools. Buy one you will not regret it.

December 31, 2018

Great studio apron

Bought this apron in the Denver store and I love it. I use it in my metal, wood and print studio. Very durable and cleans well in the wash. The fit is perfect and the pocks come in very handy.

December 13, 2018

Best Apron

Great apron! I am a painter and carpenter by trade and use this apron every day. It is not as recognizable due to paint splatter, but it still is the same sturdy feel. I cook in it, paint, woodwork... you name it! This apron is something every working human should own. I customized mine for longer tails to wrap around and tie in front of me, that i... Read Mores my only recommendation. Pockets are all great, love the inner pocket and the size of the front pockets too. Great Pice of gear!

December 2, 2018

What you would expect from Patagonia in an Apron - with 1 suggestion

I picked this up at the Freeport, Maine store. This is what you would expect from Patagonia, well constructed and durable. I have no prior experience with hemp, but this fabric is apparently sturdy, yet pliable and without the stiffness of other aprons (except before many wash cycles). The pockets are very nice, and the one "inside" the u... Read Morepper chest is a nice feature. The hems are also secured with a seam tape, which is a nice detail. If this is what hemp fabric is like, I may consider some pants (now that Stand-up pants are extinct). ONE SUGGESTION: if the waist straps were approximately 8-12" longer, the straps could be wrapped around the waist and tied in front, which is convenient and also allows a dishcloth to be secured by the waist strap.

October 30, 2018

More colors please

Great apron, lightweight and doesn't pull on the neck. I use this for work as a chef so I am in it for 10-12 hours a day. I get daily compliments. Looks good, feels good, just need the charcoal and green colors available. The fit is good, I wouldn't use it for butchery but it almost goes to my knees. It has ample coverage around the front... Read More, even for a chef bod.

May 20, 2018

Great Utility

Purchased for multiple activites where several accessible pockets help,such as: working on bikes,hanging items,and BBQing. Works great. Spouse has high expectations of me when she sees me in this.

March 25, 2018

Best and most manly apron around!

I bought this apron a couple weeks ago and it met my expectations for a what a durable and functional apron should be. I didn't know I had expectations for aprons until I saw the All Seasons apron on the website but alas,it met them! This bad boy has three pockets on the outside and one on the inner chest to store all sorts of things from sh... Read Moreop tools,bbq marinate and seasonings,or extra beers! I've so far only worn this fine piece of hemp craftsmanship in kitchen,it did the job fantastic job as being an apron. Sizing is pretty good,I'm 5'11'',200lbs and it covers most of my chest and extends to the knees. Neck is adjustable but only by an inch or so.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches