Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Insulated Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Insulated Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt

4.7/5
January 26, 2022

Good quality casual shirt/light jacket

This product if true to size and made of good quality materials. Even though it is described as a flannel shirt it can also be described as a jacket.

January 19, 2022

Lovely piece, much warmer than anticipated

Great piece. Typical Patagonia quality & much warmer than expected. Can dress up or down. I have the plain blue already & luv it. The pattern of this one didn't suit me but when the plain gray comes back, or a smaller plaid pattern, Ill buy again. Classic piece.

January 18, 2022

love the color

the order went fine

January 17, 2022

Great jacket

Love the material and how warm it is

January 12, 2022

Loved it so much I got 2

I loved this flannel so much I got 2! Its true to its size, warm, great material, soft, and perfect to layer with a hoodie. I cant wait till more colors come in the future. Would definitely recommend and buy again!

December 4, 2021

Nice arms.

I love that the inside fabric of the arms is a nice feeling warm to the touch cotton and not a cheap plastic feel like so many shackets arm liners.

November 18, 2021

Great insulated flannel

Bought it for my boyfriend. He loves it. The sizing and weight was perfect for him.

November 15, 2021

Best camping jacket

My husband lived in this flannel on our recent camping trip. He said it was super warm and durable. He felt cozy to snuggle up next to too.

November 10, 2021

Classic look and great quality

This jacket caught my eyes immediately when I first saw it. Being a native of the Midwest, I live in flannels. I own many Patagonia jackets and sweaters; the quality and craftsmanship of this jacket is just what I would expect, superb. I am an athletic built, small waist, wide shoulders. I tried a Medium, it fits well around the waist, tight on the... Read More shoulders, and left little to no room for layering. So I went with a Large, which fits me perfect. The Large jacket has room for layering, generous fit for my shoulders and a little bit of extra length. Would love to see more color options in the future, and maybe snap buttons instead of traditional.

October 29, 2021

Good quality but strange fit

This shacket (shirt jacket) is conceptually excellent, and upon unboxing it I was impressed by the sheer quality and construction of the item. However, upon wearing it, I was extremely let down by its execution. For context, I am a proud and happy owner of multiple lightweight fjord flannel shirts (I have at least 8-10 of them in my closet) and pim... Read Morea cotton button down shirts, and I wear an S in both these shirt styles. This shacket fits like an XS width-wise, and seems to run longer than those models, which I find rather puzzling. The arms are way too tight and so is the torso. I was actually unable to button the shacket up while I am easily able to button up the lightweight fjord flannel and the pima cotton shirt easily and with room to spare. If this is to be worn as a mid-layer/outer-layer, wouldn't you build something that is less form-fitting or the same fit or, god forbid, even baggier than your lighter-weight shirts? I am a huge Patagonia fan - love the brand and the values you folks stand for, but some product decisions are genuinely questionable. Hope future iterations can be improved upon as this product definitely has the potential to be a bestseller if not for the strangely constricting fit.

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2021

Hey Lee, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on the Insulated Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt. We're so sorry to hear that the fit was wonky for you, we'll share this feedback with the rest of the team so we can look into it. In the meantime, if you'd like to return or exchange for a bigger size, you can begin that process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches