burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Insulated Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt Reviews

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 41 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Insulated Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt

4.8/5
True To Size
February 1, 2023

My favorite shirt Patagonia makes

I absolutely love this shirt. I live in the Deep South where a day can be 65 then 40 at night. This shirt is incredible and not to warm but keeps me warm when the temps drop. Im one of those guys with broad shoulders and fall between large and x-large. I purchased an XL and it fits perfect. So perfect, I just ordered another color. Great job Patago... Read Morenia!

January 30, 2023

Great all around product

Great all around product. Can be used in warmer weather as a jacket with a t-shirt and in colder weather buttoned up with a base layer. Pocket entry is a little far back and cumbersome but overall a great product

January 29, 2023

Super warm

Really great for my cold Office

January 28, 2023

Cozy AF

Love this shacket!! I tried it on in Chicago while on business but didnt buy it. My wife surprised me with it for my birthday and I couldnt be any happier :) perfect for early morning lounging with a good cup of coffee in hand. Buy this, you wont be disappointed

January 26, 2023

Warm, dressy, a perfect shirt

This shirt/jacket is incredible. I get a ton of compliments when I wear this to work, so it looks great. It keeps me warm even on cold days without a coat. It has deep side pockets to hold whatever needs holding (including my cold hands!). It fits perfectly, like it was tailored just for me. 10/10 would shirt again.

January 9, 2023

Warm jacket thats well

Keeps me really warm and looks good. I can wear this hiking, to the office, or out shopping

January 8, 2023

Very comfortavle

Wore this casually here in San Diego and on a trip to Big Bear. Kept me comfortably warm and fits true to size. Im 5ft9in and 160lbs. Medium fits perfectly !

January 7, 2023

Great fit and surprisingly warm

Must have even better with a hoodie underneath

December 24, 2022

I liked it so much I had to get another

I liked it so much I had to get the blue one too! Really great to wear over a T-shirt. Keeps you warm and looks great

December 11, 2022

Love it

One of my favorite jac-shirts I have owned very versatile and warm

December 9, 2022

Soft, warm, and stylish

Saw this in the store and thought it was a bit pricey for a flannel. After wearing a month or so it's definitely worth it. With the insulation it's more of a jacket and has some nice front and side pockets. Very, very cozy and soft. It's crazy. It's fairly warm, I could probably wear it 50/55 and above and feel comfortable. Th... Read Moreis morning I was waiting outside for 15 mins and felt pretty chilly at 45. Recommended!!

December 3, 2022

Super Warm!

This flannel shirt is super warm! I have worn it both as outerwear and as a casual layer and it's kept me toasty. Would recommend.

November 26, 2022

Perfect

Perfect fit and purpose

November 21, 2022

Patagonia Men's Insulated Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt

I bought this for both my son and my daughter's boyfriend. They wear it on almost a daily basis in lieu of a winter jacket. Both of them love the consistency as well as the fit of the jacket. I did send the link for this to my sister to buy for her son for Christmas.

November 17, 2022

A tale of 2 experiences

I absolutely love the quality of this shirt. The flannel is incredibly soft and the internal therm-green lining is phenomenal. The style is super nice and this can be worn for most occasions. HOWEVER, the fit of this is hot garbage. First, using this to layer anything under it other than a standard t-shirt is a no go. I'm 5'10" and w... Read Moreeigh 170lbs. I bought a size Medium and the length fits great, but I can barely button the shirt if I throw a hoodie on under it. The sleeve length is perfect but there is zero room to move. If I attempt to use my arms to pick something up or just in general move around it feels like I'm going to rip this thing straight down the middle of the back. My one constant complaint with Patagonia is its sizing. Nothing is standard & it's absolutely frustrating given the superb quality they're known for. You'll love this shirt if it fits, but if it doesn't it'll just be a let down.

Response from Patagonia
November 23, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Martin. We're sorry to hear the fit of this shirt in a Medium may not be right for you! You might be happier with the next size up. If you like, we'll be happy to help you [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it for another size if it's in stock. Please let us know if we can be of any help!

November 12, 2022

Great shacket!

Well made with warmth & comfort. Purchased for a friend to thank for helping out with grandkids.

October 21, 2022

Super Comfortable

Bought this shirt/jacket and just trying it on made me want to buy a second one. Its warm, soft and durable all while being really stylish. I am 6 feet 205 lbs and the large fits perfectly. Love it.

October 20, 2022

Ridiculously Cozy - Has Side Pockets

This is an excellent lined flannel. It's very soft and the liner has much more loft than others I've had over the years. Extra bonus, it has side pockets (which I did not expect). It cuts right through the cold and warms me up quick, without the scratchiness of wool.

October 13, 2022

Warm and comfortable

I am female and bought this after seeing another woman wearing it. It is stylish and comfortable. Perfect as a shirt or a jacket.

October 4, 2022

Nice jacket very warm

Super warm, use it mostly as casual wear when taking my daughter to ice skating.

October 4, 2022

Top notch quality and comfort, also very stylin..

This jacket is very warm but also very nice looking and fits like a charm .

October 1, 2022

Perfect

Very warm and super comfortable. Perfect with morning coffee.

September 25, 2022

Cozy warm

This is a perfect addition for fall temps and super comfortable for tail gating, or just spending time outside.

September 4, 2022

Fits true to size. Outstanding

Fits true to size. Outstanding quality.

May 30, 2022

soft

Fits great, sleeves can seem short when bent with longer arms, but perfect when arms are straight. The taffeta/lining is super soft and quiet unlike other quilted shirt jackets, and doesn't feel cold to the touch. The outer flannel material is also incredibly soft while still feeling strong. It will be an everyday layer for the chillier months... Read More and I believe it seems durable enough for many years to come

March 24, 2022

Classic feel

Very comfy. Different colors fit differently. Tried on two different colors, same size, but one was too large while the other felt much better. Would actually prefer there not to be buttons on the cuffs, as I found them get in the way. Because of the way this hangs, I recommend trying it on before buying if possible, as kind of feels like a sports ... Read Morecoat. Biggest ask would be to remove the logo on the front, as it takes away from the shirt aesthetic. ( I find myself wearing it less because of the branding ) Also would be nice if Patagonia had more options for less branding, especially on less technical items like this.

March 16, 2022

I don't like it.

I've been a big Patagonia supporter and customer over the past 20+ years and this is the first time I've ever been compelled to write a review. This is the first piece of Patagonia gear I've ever owned that is a straight up loser. The fit is way too small and very weird, the fabric is not great, I bought the brown version which looks... Read More like brown and black on the site and is actually brown and navy blue. This is just an overall bad piece. LL Bean makes a comparable product that is much better. Can't believe I am this disappointed in a piece of Patagonia gear, I own other Fjord Flannels that are staples and I straight up wear them until they are totally destroyed. I thought this would be great as a light fall/spring jacket and it really doesn't do the job. Sorry Patagonia, I love everything else I've ever bought form you guys over the years.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2022

Hi Daniel! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointments with the shirt. We always appreciate critical feedback from our customers as its how we improve things for future seasons. We'll share this with our design crew. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 26, 2022

Perfect

I love these flannels. I have three and the only improvement they could make is an inside pocket. Otherwise, beautiful product!

February 15, 2022

A Patagonia Perfect Product

This is the third insulated shirt that I have purchased and all three exceed expectations. Just the right weight for my geographical location. I particularly like the large side pockets to carry gloves and outdoor equipment.

February 15, 2022

So cozy and comfy

A great work from home and out and about flannel. When your regular flannel isnt quite warm enough, there is this one with a little extra insulation. Love it!

February 9, 2022

Great product

Awesome flannel jacket great for any occasion. Its warm and matches all outfits.

January 26, 2022

Good quality casual shirt/light jacket

This product if true to size and made of good quality materials. Even though it is described as a flannel shirt it can also be described as a jacket.

January 19, 2022

Lovely piece, much warmer than anticipated

Great piece. Typical Patagonia quality & much warmer than expected. Can dress up or down. I have the plain blue already & luv it. The pattern of this one didn't suit me but when the plain gray comes back, or a smaller plaid pattern, Ill buy again. Classic piece.

January 18, 2022

love the color

the order went fine

January 17, 2022

Great jacket

Love the material and how warm it is

January 12, 2022

Loved it so much I got 2

I loved this flannel so much I got 2! Its true to its size, warm, great material, soft, and perfect to layer with a hoodie. I cant wait till more colors come in the future. Would definitely recommend and buy again!

December 4, 2021

Nice arms.

I love that the inside fabric of the arms is a nice feeling warm to the touch cotton and not a cheap plastic feel like so many shackets arm liners.

November 18, 2021

Great insulated flannel

Bought it for my boyfriend. He loves it. The sizing and weight was perfect for him.

November 15, 2021

Best camping jacket

My husband lived in this flannel on our recent camping trip. He said it was super warm and durable. He felt cozy to snuggle up next to too.

November 10, 2021

Classic look and great quality

This jacket caught my eyes immediately when I first saw it. Being a native of the Midwest, I live in flannels. I own many Patagonia jackets and sweaters; the quality and craftsmanship of this jacket is just what I would expect, superb. I am an athletic built, small waist, wide shoulders. I tried a Medium, it fits well around the waist, tight on the... Read More shoulders, and left little to no room for layering. So I went with a Large, which fits me perfect. The Large jacket has room for layering, generous fit for my shoulders and a little bit of extra length. Would love to see more color options in the future, and maybe snap buttons instead of traditional.

October 29, 2021

Good quality but strange fit

This shacket (shirt jacket) is conceptually excellent, and upon unboxing it I was impressed by the sheer quality and construction of the item. However, upon wearing it, I was extremely let down by its execution. For context, I am a proud and happy owner of multiple lightweight fjord flannel shirts (I have at least 8-10 of them in my closet) and pim... Read Morea cotton button down shirts, and I wear an S in both these shirt styles. This shacket fits like an XS width-wise, and seems to run longer than those models, which I find rather puzzling. The arms are way too tight and so is the torso. I was actually unable to button the shacket up while I am easily able to button up the lightweight fjord flannel and the pima cotton shirt easily and with room to spare. If this is to be worn as a mid-layer/outer-layer, wouldn't you build something that is less form-fitting or the same fit or, god forbid, even baggier than your lighter-weight shirts? I am a huge Patagonia fan - love the brand and the values you folks stand for, but some product decisions are genuinely questionable. Hope future iterations can be improved upon as this product definitely has the potential to be a bestseller if not for the strangely constricting fit.

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2021

Hey Lee, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on the Insulated Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt. We're so sorry to hear that the fit was wonky for you, we'll share this feedback with the rest of the team so we can look into it. In the meantime, if you'd like to return or exchange for a bigger size, you can begin that process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches