burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's City Storm Rain Parka

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's City Storm Rain Parka

4.8/5
True To Size
September 23, 2022

Classy coat

Wanted a rain coat that could be worn over a suit or in a more formal setting. This is the coat. Very light and high quality but with refined look. A north modern trench coat.

September 22, 2022

Great urban/lifestyle jacket that's also a great in the rain

I am 5'5" and normally take a XS in most Patagonia. I saw this in a XS at the outlet and it fit great, but decided to not get it, which was a mistake. I saw it recently on Patagonia's website on sale and decided to pull the trigger. The jacket is a great rain coat with Gore-Tex material, a detachable hood, quality zippers and buttons... Read More, nice pockets and interior-chest security pocket, and adjustable cuffs. This is a great urban/lifestyle jacket and looks great over a suit especially since the jacket has a collar or over anything while I walk through NYC. The jacket is pretty light but also packable which makes it an awesome travel jacket. My only regret is not getting it sooner at the outlet since I could have been wearing the jacket more often and since it was cheaper there

September 15, 2022

Fits the product.

A better solution for the wrist fasteners would be an improvement.

September 12, 2022

General Comments/Pleading

Hi. Unfortunately, I returned this coat for the same reason I cannot buy or fit in most of your clothes . . . they are made for taller people only!!! That is a real shame. I have been active outdoors all my life ("71") skiing, camping, hiking, hunting, fishing, etc. and tried many times to buy your clothes but they are too long and made f... Read Moreor only tall people. I am not that short (5'7" originally now probably 5'6") but even if I am, a lot of the shorter men and women in the world do these activities too and struggle finding good quality clothes to use. You and other liberal-sounding people and companies are so worried about every other minority, why not shorter people as well. Try having models who are not 6'+ and skinny as a rail. You will occasionally have "short" in a pair of pants which is nice. But what about the jackets, fleeces, etc. that come down so far with pockets so low that they can't be altered even if we were willing to try??? And if we can't appeal to your decency and fairness, what about to your pocketbook . . . be the first high-end outdoors company to have a line catering to shorter-to-normal-heighted people and see if that does not make you a lot of money. I imagine you would like more of that. Thanks, Chuck Cell: 317-432-4531

September 10, 2022

Very versatile!

I adore these jackets. I own two. I travel the world with them because they can handle any weather except Siberian winter. I've even tested them in Siberian winter! They keep you dry in heavy rain. If you buy a size too large, you can layer a suit coat, thick or thin sweater under it, and even add a vest if it's really cold. They fold ver... Read Morey small and are light for travel. These are my favorite outerwear, especially in a size too large.

September 6, 2022

Gorgeous, but a bit snug

I have had this jacket for a couple for weeks. It looks fantastic. I bought M size because on the website the model had the same height as me (6ft1) and showed a medium. It fits me perfectly when I have T-shirt under but I think it might be a bit snug when I have something thicker under. The pockets are great. It has handled the rain very well. I a... Read Morem very happy with it so far.

August 9, 2022

Great Protection from Rain, Wind and Looks Good

Right away I can see this jacket will protect from the rain and wind. Great for chilly weather too, And its hip length so good coverage from the elements. The jacket is well built. Solid construction throughout. And the Tan model looks good and goes with everything in your wardrobe. Another great product from Patagonia.

February 3, 2022

Amazingly Simple Design

What a remarkable step-up from my previous Patagonia rain coat (which was a bit longer). This is SO light and simple (perfect) in its pocket design, for easy access - all you need. This is the new, winter everyday coat in NYC, perfect for my bike to work. Cheers to the Patagonia designers! (Our Thacher gang would go Friday eves. Climbing movies at ... Read MoreGreat Pacific Ironworks in the1970's!)

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2022

Thank you for your review, Peter! We really appreciate your feedback. And it's great to hear from GPIW veterans!

January 14, 2022

Sleek & Modern

I wish it was a tad bit warmer, but it is an overall a great looking jacket. I wear it frequently and is go to of mine when rain is in the forecast.

December 21, 2021

nice jacket but sleeves too long

I like this jacket a lot. comfortable and dry, and I like all the pockets. But one problem, which I also had with my previous Patagonia jacket. The arms are suited more for a gorilla than a human. I have normal length arms. Most shirts and jackets fit me fine, more or less. But the Patagonia jackets only fit with the cuffs turned up. Why is that? I... Read Mores there anything I can do about it ?

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2022

Hello Jacob! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're really sorry to hear that the sleeves on this parka are so long on you. If the jacket fits large everywhere else then we'd encourage you to size down. However, if the jacket fits well everywhere else than this is a bit more tricky. We're sorry to say that we aren't equipped to preform alterations within our repairs department. We've reached out to you directly with some options. Comments like this are crucial to improving fit for future season so we've also passed this along to our design crew.

December 18, 2021

Love everything but the wrinkles

I bought the city parker to get me to and from work warm and dry. For the winter I plan to wear it over a sportcoat or shearling coat. I haven't had a chance to really put it to the test, but it is Patagonia, so I expect it will brilliantly protect me from the Iowa elements. My sole complaint is that it arrived folded and there are stubborn wr... Read Moreinkles that I can't seem to get to release. I tried a brief stint with a damp towel in the dryer on delicate. No dice. I would be glad for any advice from the fine folks at Patagonia. Otherwise, I am sure this will be a prized possession as all my other Patagonia gear has proven to be.

November 10, 2021

Neck Strap Desired

Great coat, particularly in rain environment. One issue, no way to close off neck area. Recommend adding a light GTX3 flap at neck attached by velcro to block wind.

July 30, 2021

Great Coat

Nice fit Nice style

May 25, 2021

Fantastic fit and function

This is a smart looking jacket. The length of the sleeves is perfect for me, and the Goretex material is quite light and breathable. The two-way zipper is helpful for when sitting down. Great pockets.

March 2, 2021

Extreme rain protection

Great shell that fits well over suit jacket or out door clothes and shields you from extreme wet weather.

December 4, 2020

Handsome and dry

This coat evokes compliments on its styling but also is a great raincoat that works in heavy rain and wind. Absolutely dry and a windproof hood.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches