burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Isthmus 3-in-1 Jacket Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Isthmus 3-in-1 Jacket

4.6/5
Kinda Large
December 11, 2022

Almost Perfect.

The versatility of this jacket is quite amazing. Its so convenient to have different wear options in one item. For me, the outer shell does fit a tad larger than Id like, which is more noticeable when not zipped; but this is probably better left to preference. With that said, I only wish the jacket had a stowaway/detachable hood, and a zippered poc... Read Moreket somewhere on the fleece. To me, that would make it perfect, but its definitely close enough. I highly recommend.

November 28, 2022

Husband loved it

I bought this as a gift for my husband. He is very picky when it comes to his clothes and he said he loved this jacket. He's 5'6 and I got him the large size. Good length, covers enough on the bottom and good size of the hood.

November 8, 2022

Nice everyday jacket, but could use some small changes

I purchased this jacket for everyday use during the colder months in Vermont. It is quite comfortable, stylish, and warm enough for the shoulder seasons, but not warm enough for heart of winter (below 20 deg. F). That could be improved with a cinch drawcord at the waist or bottom of jacket to seal out drafts. It is cut long like a parka, so longer ... Read Morethan some of the other Patagonia jackets I own. I wish the removable jacket had the fuzzy fleece on the inside (against the skin), which would make the jacket even more comfortable. The fleece is on the outside, which seems strange. Other improvements would be a chest pocket that is accessible when the removable jacket is zipped-in (You can not get to the inside chest pocket of the shell jacket when the liner is zipped-in). I would recommend this as an all-winter jacket in more moderate climates, but not the far north. It would be cool to see a version of this 3-in-1 jacket with the liner being a puffy jacket, like a Nano puff. That would make this jacket suitable for colder regions.

March 11, 2022

My Forever Jacket

I wanted a do it all jacket to replace 5 jackets and this does it. I love that it's adjustable and lightweight. I live in Dallas TX so I don't need a super heavy jacket but something for when we do hit the 20s, I'll stay nice and cozy. Super happy with it and can't wait for the different weather to arrive so I can enjoy it more.... Read More

February 10, 2022

Super confy

Good quality and fits really well. Love it

February 2, 2022

Warmer jacket

This jacket is properly categorized as a warmer jacket aka not the warmest. Perfect for weather high 30 degree F and above. I bought the Patagonia Down Jacket for colder weather. Im 61, jacket fits perfectly. Quality is really good. Much better than a Columbia jacket.

January 6, 2022

Highly functional!

Super warm and comfortable. I live in the PNW and needed a reliable coat that is warm and functional. Highly recommend. The fleece jacket liner is super easy to install and remove and cannot tell that it doubles as a liner. Great product

January 3, 2022

Poor Quality

Bought by my wife for holiday - opened and wore home in car from where we had holidays - as I unpacked the car (not a hiking environment or high stress scenario at all) a sleeve button snap pops off. Barely wore for a day or two. Bad quality and now it appears Ill have to try to return or repair I have no idea how this process is going to work to f... Read Moreix an expensive jacket that advertises a more rugged durability than what I encountered where suburban unloading of a car pops a sleeve button off.

December 25, 2021

Warm Gift

The tricky part was the zippers. Once my husband figured it out, he LOVES it. Very versatile! Thanks Patagonia!

December 17, 2021

Genuinely Versatile

I picked this jacket out because I needed a versatile option that could be worn in weather as warm as 40s but also be my primary deep winter option. Happy with the purchase.

April 17, 2021

very warm and versatile

tis all good

March 25, 2021

Nicest coat Ive ever worn

This is a great all-in-one coat. Versatile, high quality and very warm!

January 7, 2021

Great comfort. Solid 2 in 1 jacket

True to size. Great style. Simple but warm. Great two tone fleece inset.

November 7, 2020

Very warm and Super comfortable

Everything about the jacket is amazing, it fits well, its really comfortable, it has a good weight on your body and the two separate jackets are amazing to wear together and sperate.

September 2, 2020

All your products

All your products are well made and endure the harshest conditions..love everything I own and have given to my 3 Grandchildren and their parents...my daughter who is 48 and is a snob will only wear certain clothes from you...she respects your history and your respect for our world. Best to you and I love the Browns youre showing.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches