Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Light Storm Jacket

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Light Storm Jacket

4.8/5
June 12, 2021

Nice Piece for Dressed down Techwear

I'm 5'10" and 230 lbs. for reference. After a Winter/Spring this jacket has server me well. It does well in light-medium rain and especially during strong winds. The buttons on the jacket are sturdy and give a nice balance between cover with ventilation so you don't need to completely zip up and get that dreaded stomach pouch t... Read Morehat limits mobility. If you want to close up the wrist area the buttons there are just riiight for that. I really like how they did the collar/hoodie on this jacket. When you're not using the hood it's stored in the collar and the zipper is well hidden so it gives a very nice and clean seamless look. Depending on how you fold it up and store it in the collar it gives structure to the shape for a nice crisp high collar to keep you warmer or you can just shape it to your liking to where it's not too cold or warm. There are 6 pockets. The 2 in the front are deep enough so larger items can go in without any fear of them falling out so the flaps that cover are good, no need for buttons there and gives a clean look. Then there are 2 side pockets with zippers which are LOVELY to secure items. Then coming up on the chest area is one chest pocket on the outside (Left) and one on the inside (Right) which provides a lot of good use for my ID cards or paper documents. The way they have the zippers on this jacket is very nice that they could have added ventilation zippers around the armpit since the material isn't that breathable. Was hoping they would have this in Navy Blue or Olive Green..

March 18, 2021

Looks and function

Great fit and protection from wind and rain.

March 12, 2021

Wonderful Beach Jacket

Completely water proof and wind proof. Wore it out on a boat in the ocean and it was perfect for warmth and protection. Perfect for fall and spring days on the beaches of the east coast. It's the best jacket I've used on the beach in my 40 years as an ocean lifeguard John Kelly

March 9, 2021

Wonderful Beach Jgreat value!acket

I've been an Ocean Lifeguard for over 35 years, and this is the best jacket I've ever worn on the beach. It is completely waterproof, roomy enough to layer underneath, blocks wind and blowing sand, and breaks down to a small size when not needed. It is my go-to jacket for spring, fall, and winter, whether on the beach or not. Like all Pat... Read Moreagonia products, it is as advertised: durable, functional, and of great value!

March 7, 2021

Good rain jacket

Good rain jacket but not breathable.

February 1, 2021

Perfect rain jacket

I ordered this for my husband and it is perfect. He did know he needed it, until he used it.

January 31, 2021

Excellent piece

Underrated jacket. Thats a must have piece in your wardrobe. Light, warm and very well made. Love it

January 29, 2021

Underrated

Fabulous piece! Well designed and very comfortable . Not too much room for layering. This is a must have piece! Very versatile for a day in town, on the trails or a night out.

January 29, 2021

Warmer than you would think

I bought this for an upcoming move to the PNW, but wore it in January in Brooklyn over a Better Sweater and it kept me as warm as my down jacket. Looking forward to wearing it in the rain.

January 22, 2021

This is not a technical jacket

This is not a technical jacket This is a strange beast. The material is breathable and tough, but the cut and design doesn't make it suitable as a technical jacket for mountaineering and climbing. Firstly the cuffs are not elasticated and cannot be cinch down tight, secondly it doesn't have a large inner pocket, suitable for storing glov... Read Morees, maps and whatnot. Sure you can put them in the lower pockets, but he'll bulger and bump around. Thirdly, the bottom pockets will be in the way of a hip-belt of a backpack. And lastly the fold-away hood is good as a commute and daily use jacket but not good enough in the mountains. These drawbacks make it suitable only for work/travel use. I wanted a light but decently weatherproof jacket, for work and travel,m. Lighter than my Galvanized jacket, with a material like my M10 anorak (both excellent technical pieces). But this turned out to be quite heavy with the 2 layer bretheable fabric. However, it looks smart and fits well. I downsized to a S and it gives a good slim fit. (I'm Asian, tall, relatively broad-shouldered with slim build).

January 17, 2021

Great quality

It is true to size however it is a little tight on the armpit area. Im 56 202lbs for reference. Good quality in material.

January 9, 2021

Perfect for a wide range of temperatures

I have been wearing this jacket on days ranging between 5 and 20C - it provides perfect wind protection and allows for layering underneath. Using the build-in hood, I have stayed dry in pouring rain. I love the variety of pockets - very useful!

November 22, 2020

Sharp for work

Utilizing this has a heavier shell for windy, rainy, and cold days. Slips perfectly over a nano & micro puff and provides that protective layer I was looking for. 6/190 and M fits well, not too snug and not too boxy. Recommend

November 19, 2020

Fall/Spring rain jacket

I was looking for a rain jacket that I could wear in the fall or spring. It can easily layer over a hoodie, so far so good.

November 17, 2020

Looks sharp/fits true to size

The light storm jacket works as a great shell when out for a walk when temperature is in the 40-50s, and looks nice enough to wear into work.

November 12, 2020

Rain Coat

This one has more of a rain coat appearance and feel to it. 5'9 180 and the large fits loosely

September 13, 2020

Super versatile work or play

Great fit and can wear in multiple situations from casual to work.

March 3, 2020

I love it!

Just recently purchaed from Nordstroms and I love it! Always been a Patagonia fan, Jackets mostly but rain pants and vests too. Great fit, comfort, look, well made as all products and properly sourced. I always feel good owning although I pay slightly more, sometimes much more, for a top quality, properly sourced, outstanding looking and feeling pr... Read Moreoduct. Cheers

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches