burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipses50th logo50th logo50th logo50th logopro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary profilenavigation primary profilenavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Product Safety Recall

Due to safety concerns about the snaps on the Infant Capilene® Midweight Set, we are implementing a recall of units purchased between August 1, 2021, and January 12, 2023. For more information, including how to identify this product, how to return it and how to get a full refund, please click the link below.

Learn More

Earth Is Now Our Only Shareholder

If we have any hope of a thriving planet—much less a business—it is going to take all of us doing what we can with the resources we have. This is what we can do.

Read Yvon’s Letter

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99

Orders are shipped within 1-2 business days and arrive within 3-10 business days. Need it sooner? Concerned about the environmental impact? Flexible shipping options are available.

More Details

Back to Product

Men's Box Quilted Hoody Reviews

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 31 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Box Quilted Windproof Hoody

4.5/5
True To Size
March 20, 2023

Warm & comfy

Super nice and warm, pretty wind resistant. The waist band is awesome

March 4, 2023

Great Looking Jacket

My husband loves everything about this jacket. The knit ribbing on the bottom and cuffs give it a sporty look. The hood was an added bonus. It is warm, but not too warm. It is his go to jacket!

March 3, 2023

Great jacket but runs small

Great jacket but runs small. Would recommend a size up.

February 28, 2023

Super Comfortable

Super comfortable jacket, cool pattern on the outside and the material feels nice and soft inside/outside. I'm 6'3", 210 pounds and it fits like a relaxed (slightly baggy) hoody. Keeps me warm in 50'ish degree weather. Length is perfect for me.

February 27, 2023

Perfect jacket for cool California costal days

Great jacket, perfect fit, I can fit a sweater underneath. Warmer than I thought it would be. Feels solid. Color is great.

February 27, 2023

Very warm; looks good

After several months of daily use in temps ranging from 20-60 degrees F, the jacket has been consistently warm, blocked out the wind, and been decently water resistant in snow and light drizzle. I really like the style, too. This has been my new go-to for winter weather. It breathes well but not well enough for any moderate or strenuous exertion ex... Read Morecept in the coldest weather. As for fit, I'm 5'11, 175lbs, with average/athletic build. I usually wear a 41R in a suit jacket. I ordered a size L. The shoulder width, arm length, and hem length are perfect on me. The fit through the middle is on the generous side, like a traditional bomber jacket, which is apparent from the product photos. The extra torso room is great for layering: I've paired with sweaters and down vests and haven't felt restricted. If you're used to snugger clothes, or are expecting a slimmer fit like the nano puff, you may find it excessively roomy despite the elastic around the hem.

February 27, 2023

Warm, soft, and roomy

It's a little baggy, but that makes it perfect to layer with. A small would have been snug, and I prefer a sweater or sweatshirt underneath.

February 26, 2023

Super Quality

Typical Patagonia quality. Only wish pockets had zippers. Great jacket!

February 25, 2023

Very happy with its wind

Very happy with its wind resistance. It fits a bit loose so I can wear a vest underneath it. Overall I am happy with the coat.

February 25, 2023

Bummed

Kinda bummed I went off the model who was 6 foot and wearing a medium. Im 5 foot 9 and the medium was short in the sleeves and length. I sent it back for a large and it fits me way too big. The cloth around the waist is fraying already and Ive had it less than a month. So overall bummed and glad it was on sale. Curious to see if it lasts the year b... Read Moreefore it falls apart and ends up a closet fixture. Usually the Patagonia stuff is legit, but not this item.

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2023

Hey Matthew, thank you for the review. We're very sorry to hear of your disappointment in this product. We've emailed you to gather more information and set you up for a warranty evaluation. If something like this comes up in the future, feel free to reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*4lixb1*_ga*MTE3MzgxOTU4OS4xNjQ3NTMxMTc0*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3Nzc4ODcyNi42MDEuMS4xNjc3Nzg4NzMzLjAuMC4w).

February 18, 2023

Super warm

This hoodie is super warm and really good against the wind chill. Its stylish and the blue ones really stands out and has lot of attention to details. The hood is really large which covers my melon sized head well and keeps it warm. I like wearing oversized jackets so got an L but otherwise it true to size.

February 15, 2023

Wrist cuff get worn out quickly

I owned this jacket for about 2 weeks wore it a couple of times and the wrist cuff started to peel off fuzz. Went to the store but was told it comes from wear n tear, literally wore it for like 3 days. Looks nice but runs somewhat big.

Response from Patagonia
February 22, 2023

Hi Mario! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear the cuffs started to show wear so quickly. It sounds like they might be pilling, to prevent pilling, we recommend washing that item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. That said, we don't expect our gear to pill so quickly so we've reached out to you with warranty return information.

February 9, 2023

cozy and toasty

been wearing this coat for the past month as my daily. Its been cold and windy and has kept me comfortable. the only issue I have is that my back pack wants to slide down my shoulders do to the slicker material. but buckling the chest strap on my pack solves the problem.

February 2, 2023

Small

I bought this for my son who usually wears a Patagonia Large, this coat was too small. Fit more like a medium. For reference my son is 6 ft, 2 inches and weighs 175. Made well sizing is just off

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2023

Thanks for the feedback, Corrina. To begin an exchange for a size up, [click here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 26, 2023

Too small

It's too small and uncomfortable. The sleeves are too long as well. The cuffs were coming down to half my hand. The cuff also is uncomfortable as it kept rubbing against my hands causing irritation. I do not like this jacket.

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2023

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Noah; we will share it with our product team. In the meantime, we want you to be happy with everything you get from us, so if you like you can start your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

January 24, 2023

Great fit, great quality

This jacket is great design. Definitely not a jacket youre gonna wear on the trail, but when you want to look good out in town, perfect. A bit bulky for travel or a situation that requires something light, but perfect for a good look. Wish I waited 2 weeks to buy it as it went on sale.

January 24, 2023

Most Comfortable Jacket

This look of this jacket took me back to when I was young, living and playing in snowy areas in the northern Rocky Mountains. I live in the high desert southern Rockies now and this is the perfect warm jacket for some cold and windy days and early morning hikes and walks. This jacket is much lighter weight than the ones of 40 years ago, and it feel... Read Mores very well made. I bought it for its warmth, looks, and comfort and I have not been disappointed in any of those areas. Excellent jacket!

January 19, 2023

Great Quality!

Once I received the jacket, I fell in love with it! From the looks to the warmth, it is well worth the price in my opinion! My only concern is that when you wear the hood, it can sometimes be hard to hear with the insulated material rubbing against your ear. This is my first insulated jacket, so this concern may be expected.

January 14, 2023

Nice style and color,wear x

Nice style and color,wear x large fit bigger on me

January 10, 2023

Comfortable for Transitional Weather

This jacket is great for layering, which makes it great for a lot of different weathers and temperatures. It dries quickly in the rain but also provides comfortable warmth without overheating. I will probably stick to my Burton for temps under 20, but this is great for the majority of the year!

January 9, 2023

Stylish and comfortable

Bought this several weeks ago and have been wearing it almost every day. It's warm and, as advertised, pretty windproof. Looks good going for a walk, out on the town, etc. For other women who buy this, know that it's a little bigger in the shoulders than other men's styles, but it still looks fine.

December 31, 2022

Nice fit

Nice fit

December 21, 2022

Love this jacket

Super comfortable and warm. I sized down to a large. I usually wear an XL due to my long arms but this jacket fit perfectly in a large. Great every day jacket!

December 13, 2022

This coat is a keeper.

This coat is a keeper. It is perfect for temps in the 20-40F range. It fits like a bomber jacket and has arms long enough for a tall dude. The hood is a nice bonus. Comfortable and stylish.

December 12, 2022

Super warm, keeps me protected

Super warm, keeps me protected on those windy days.

December 11, 2022

I love this Hoody. I

I love this Hoody. I purchased it to keep warm when I walk or am out and about. I only have two small criticism: the side pockets could be a little deeper . The inside pocket could be a little larger as its a struggle to put my wallet into it. Otherwise I am more than satisfied.

December 10, 2022

Nice mid to late fall jacket

The jacket seems well made and should last me a long time. I bought it because the nano puff hoody was not available in the size I needed of the color I wanted. It definitely is not as light and airy as the nano puff but makes a nice heavier weight coat for 30's and 40's degree weather. I found the nano puff elsewhere and decided to keep ... Read Moreboth. They each serve a certain range of temperatures. If I was going to make an improvement it would be an exterior chest pocket.

November 9, 2022

Super comfortable jacket

I bought this because it looked cool and kind of retro. Turns out, it fits really well, is very comfortable and warm, and doesn't feel like its going to fall apart when I beat it up. Will probably buy another one in a different color now.

November 6, 2022

Perfect jacket

I am a big dude 5-7" (320 lbs) and I always struggle with the amount of weight from huge winter jackets. I was looking for a lightweight, breathable, super comfy, and warm one simultaneously. This box-quilted jacket is the perfect go-to jacket for me. I used it to go to class, work, and go out casually around. Perfect for weather 40s or 50s. I... Read Moret's even better when it comes down to the 30s but not for long outdoor activity. True to size, I usually don't layer it because it's very comfy and warm when you zip up and move around a lot in 30-40 degrees outside. No more sweaty underarms or body, It's also way warmer and better than the bomber jacket.

November 2, 2022

Very nice. would be perfect if pockets had zippers.

Its a very nice jacket indeed. But it would be perfect if the pockets had zippers. my phone (or other items) slips out easily.

September 30, 2022

Worth The Money

I am so impressed. This bomber jacket is a very nice casual/ work/ jacket etc. It's very warm (not overly warm or not winter warm/ something you can layer with hoodies which is exactly what I need and can unzip too), lightweight, and fits perfectly (true to size like XXL like me 5 ft 7"). The design is just so classy and can be worn with ... Read Morepretty much most of my wardrobe supplies. Again, Patagonia never fails to impress me because this bomber jacket is worth every penny I pay for.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches