Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Pack In Pullover Hoody

Write Your Review

4.9/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Pack In Pullover Hoody

4.9/5
November 19, 2021

New favorite

By far my new fav for the fall and winter in the PNW. Ultra comfy, warm as a stand-alone piece and great with a rain jacket over the top. I even wear it around the house so my wife doesnt try to steal it!

November 1, 2021

Super Comfy, Super Warm

I've been living in this jacket for the last few days. I'm 5'10" and 165 and the medium fits perfectly; I even have abnormally long arms and the sleeves are just fine. It's warm enough to wear solo in 40+ degree weather and it's slim enough that you could layer (like underneath a down jacket or shell) easily. I love th... Read Moree kangaroo pocket, and the hidden pocket on the side is nice for your loose stuff. Litty!

October 15, 2021

Better than a sweatshirt !

Great light weight pullover ! Super comfy ! I'm 5'10 , 205 and the large was a little tight and the sleeves a little short ... wanted more room so i got an XL with longer sleeves .... it's perfect !

October 5, 2021

Great piece

Very comfortable and warm. Seems to be well made and durable. I got a XL and fits well but I also have broader shoulders. Feel a L would have still worked. Id say its true to size, but if you plan to layer I would got a size up.

October 4, 2021

Needs bartacks on the pocket corners!

The title says it all. Great pullover otherwise.

September 26, 2021

Almost 5 stars

Awesome light jacket, love that is is an anorak style also. Only problem is the lack of bar-tacks at the edges of the kangaroo pocket. This is a very high usage area so they need to be there, already had one corner lose hold on the relatively few threads holding it in place within short order. Otherwise warm for the weight and very comfortable! Whe... Read Moren the pocket gets updated I'll be back for another one!

September 1, 2021

Size up and be happy

Wonderful piece! Bought in 3 colors. Super comfortable and well made. Make sure to soze up, to get a better usage and for under layering. A must have

August 21, 2021

Comfortable as heck

Such a comfortable jacket for walking the dog, spring skiing or just hanging out. Fits like a casual hoody should and not restrictive at all. Warm enough to wear 3 seasons or as a 4th season mid layer.

August 12, 2021

Size up

Green piece and well made. Beautiful for any occasion. Make sure to order one size up, so you can wear a thermal underneath. Size is right on spot if you plan on just a t shirt underneath

May 22, 2021

Versatile and comfortable!

Ive been waiting for a 1/4 zip hoody with kangaroo pouch for a while from Patagonia. They came out with the synthetic down version of this which was great for a technical layering piece but this piece is perfect for casual wear as well as layering more technically when you need it. Finally a casual p/o hoody that i can wear out on the town but stil... Read Morel keep it on when i get to the river and need a layering piece under my waders. Thank you Patagonia for the perfect piece for me as a Fly Fishing Guide that needed some good versatile top layering! - i bought every color!

April 29, 2021

Buddies are green with envy for my purp hoody

6'1, 175. Its purple! You guys can't make enough purple stuff. Hoody is perfect weight for early spring/fall or inside in winter for hanging about. Comfy beyond imagination. Used mainly for everyday tasks so I went with the large over the medium. Sleeves on the medium were just too short. Not very packable but I have other performance lay... Read Moreers that fit in that category. Hidden zip pocket is perfect for sh*t that you can't lose (car keys, etc). Piping around collar is pilling but not a deal breaker at all.

April 5, 2021

Just what I expected

This jacket is lightweight, perfect for Spring chilly days. It will block just the right amount of wind to keep you warm. The stretch is welcome when hiking or biking. It is not the most compressible jacket but packs well in a medium sized backpack.

March 15, 2021

Comfortable and warm

Super comfortable and warm. Good insulation without feeling like it's heavy. The only downside is that the armpits seem to be sewn tightly so that it makes it difficult to take off. Other than that I love it so far.

February 27, 2021

Insulated pullover

Im mostly using the jacket while operating an outdoor ski lift. Good fit, great hood. Has water repellency. On next model add a zippered pocket above hand warmer like on your down jackets.

February 25, 2021

Lightweight and warmer than it looks

Solid construction, lightweight and packable. Another homerun from these guys!

February 24, 2021

Great

Love it!

February 24, 2021

Great pullover

This is a great layering and singular piece for pretty much anything. This is comfortable and warm. Easy to wear inside and outside.

February 24, 2021

Versatile Layer

Great midweight hoodie for moderate work in colder temps or casual wear in moderate-cool temps. Very similar to the Nano Air jackets in terms of feel, stretch, and ability to regulate temperature.

February 22, 2021

Great pullover

I am 63 in about 245 pounds in the extra large fit me perfectly. I like this as a single top layer or mid layer when its really cold. The feasibility of use and functionality of a pullover is very convenient and its very comfortable. I use this snowboarding or hiking or just as casual wear

February 20, 2021

Unbelievable

I didnt know a garment could be this perfect. The weight, insulation, and breathability all come together perfectly and I have worn this thing almost every day since I got it in October. I bounce between wet, humid coast and 5000ft mountain regions in SE U.S. and this thing has performed like nothing I have ever seen. I bought this at an outdoor... Read More retail shop after one look and I had to absolutely scour the internet to find the product page to leave a review. This is the best piece of outdoor clothing no one knows about. Rock on.

January 13, 2021

Best hoodie Ive ever had

This is the best fitting, feeling and preforming hoodie I have ever had. I wear this thing for everything from sitting on the couch to getting to the top of mountains. I have a hard time washing it because Im always wearing it.

December 26, 2020

You won't regret it

This hoodie is absolutely amazing it's very comfortable and very warm. The size fits very well small framed 5'6 around 155 and medium is true to size with enough to fit a mid layer or fleece underneath or alone by itself with a t-shirt underneath its perfect. it comes ready with HEIQ so if i use it for work or up in the back country i won... Read More't have to worry about smells (just wash it after a long day or two) other than that this thing can go all week.

December 25, 2020

Oh yeah

This is a good piece, light, super comfortable, had to get in Purple piton! 6/190 and L is a tad big but Ill keep it. Not sure I love the kangaroo pocket but its nice to warm the hands in or if I dont know what to do with my hands

December 10, 2020

Equilibrium

With little to no fanfare, the Forge has made the perfect hoody. No hardcore online gear reviews, no hype. This is for lack of a better term an Nano Air for the people, and were here for it. Comfy, cozy, warm yet breathable. After my micro puff went flatter than a extra chipotle tortilla (unexplainable loss of loft) the new Alexandria store offered... Read More me this as a replacement, and its the same level of warmth in still air, but the convective loss in a breeze is noticeable. Id best compare it to a standard R2. Its the perfect amount to kill the chill at 65°, but standing still will hold you down to 50-55° depending on metabolism, body fat% etc and if active much lower. Its your favorite chill hoody, but teched-up just enough to perform when duty calls. BTW your associate/team member Kiko (I hope I spelled her name right...) at the VA store is an invaluable asset to your company. Patagonias know for its beyond chic-fil-a customer service, but shes on another eschelon.

December 8, 2020

Great comfort, warm and packable with no wrinkles.

Super comfy, not bulky. Not the best choice for navigating briars or snagging type flora. Still my go to for comfort and good looks.

November 24, 2020

Comfy Tech

Super toasty and comfortable, holds up to a light breeze, and light hoody. 6/190 and L fits a tab boxy but well. Can cinch the hem if needed. Recommend

November 4, 2020

Comfortable.

As always, a superb product that does what its intended to do.

October 20, 2020

All around

This is a lot like the nano air, but much better. The current version of the nano air I found impossible to push up the sleeves and that it was to techy. Ive had this jacket On bouldering , trad climbing , and mountain biking , It feels amazing and looks good to keep on afterwards or just be around town . Only downside is there isnt a full zip hood... Read Moreed version

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches