Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Pack In Jacket

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Pack In Jacket

4.8/5
True To Size
April 10, 2021

Perfect Jacket

Literally the perfect jacket!

March 1, 2021

Great Mid-Layer or Outerwear in Cool Temps

Terrific multi-purpose jacket that insulates and breathes like a Nano-Air vest (but with insulation for my arms). Keeps me plenty warm skiing under a shell (with a Capilene Cool baselayer), and I am comfortable wearing it over a tee-shirt when going for a walk outdoors (or other modest activity) in anything above 30 degrees.

February 25, 2021

Great jacket!

We found these jackets hugely versatile: able to layer above and below. Thin and flexible but surprisingly warm and wind resistant. And small enough to pack up. These jackets will see a lot of use in these parts. Well done.

February 25, 2021

Love this material!

This jacket is much warmer than I thought it would be. A great light weight jacket that is easy to pack for any hiking or fishing trip. It will keep you warm in cold conditions. The material is super soft and unlike any I have had for a jacket. I use this jacket to fly fish for Steelhead on cold fall mornings. Great for layering at any time of the ... Read Moreyear!

February 24, 2021

Excellent 40-50 degree jacket

For several years, I have been trying to replace my Northface Houdini jacket with an external chest pocket. I bought one of these back in November. I liked it so much I bought a second one. It doesn't have the external pocket but it is the perfect weight for a 40-50 degree day hike.

February 11, 2021

Perfect

Own 2 of these. Use for casual wear around home on cold mornings. Main use is as a shirt under a nano puff jacket or hoodie for cold weather fishing. Im always warm and comfortable.

February 1, 2021

Nice jacket but could use 1 big improvement

Nice jacket, fits well, very good warmth to weight ratio. The feature thats missing is the hem drawcord. Cold air gets up the back, I doubt this is supposed to be a feature for temperature regulation. Ive noticed the lack of the hem drawcord on a lot of the jackets recently, which I believe is a step back design wise.

January 4, 2021

Great jacket

Gave this to my son and he loves it. Not too bulky but warm.

January 1, 2021

Perfect Year Round; But Shell Pills Very Badly

This jacket is my go to. I wear it all year. I have a slim build and am 6' and wear the large and it is super comfortable and there is some room under it if I need to wear an extra layer or two. The pockets are a nice size and it can be stuffed in a backpack (or disc golf bag) easily. My only real complaint is the shell pills REALLY badly. It... Read More started pilling pretty quickly after I got it and the entire jacket eventually just looks really bad because of it. I bought a pumice stone to shave off the pills and that works pretty well but after 2 years of ownership there is a wear hole near the right pocket. I'm not sure if that is from shaving the pills or just regular wear/tear. Either way the pilling needs to be addressed. Mine is bright orange and I love the color.. A little disappointed that color isn't still available. I'd give this jacket a five star review if it didn't pill so bad/were a bit more durable.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2021

Hi there, thanks for reaching out and we are so sorry to hear about the pilling. Sadly, pilling with knit garments can be inevitable as it is the nature of those fibers. We recommend using a product like a Sweater Stone to remove pilling, but there are many other products and techniques you can use. If this doesn't help, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the jacket back to us.

December 25, 2020

Light, comfortable,

This technical piece is very light and warm, cuts the wind pretty well, and is very comfortable. I have the hoody in L and its a tad big. 6/190 and the M fits great but on the tighter side. Recommend!

December 25, 2020

Light weight

Great jacket for cool days. I use it when ever it gets cold and Im able to layer up with it without looking too bulky. Highly recommend

December 1, 2020

Lightweight and amazingly warm

Been wearing this thing with a long sleeve Capilene air underneath, and keeps me warm outside in mid-to-high 40s. Haven't tried it in lower temps yet. Highly versatile, I wear it inside while working, and it easy transitions outside when I go to walk and bike an errand. Probably going to buy another one, or maybe one in each color, or maybe I&... Read More#x27;ll be happy with this one. Thanks for keeping me warm, looking cool, and thanks for giving a sh*t about what you put out in the world Patagonia.

November 30, 2020

Warm and light

Got this to replace my Nano Air Light Hybrid, which was worn down after repeated use and store was unable to repair. Great jacket, one of the best Ive had. Runs big so sized down one size. Light and warm down to mid-30s. Better looking than the Nano Air.

November 24, 2020

Very versatile.

This pack in jacket has been a welcome addition to my wardrobe. It has excellent insulative properties, comfort, and fairly reasonable protection against winds and the cold northeast low temperatures. I don't like buying jackets like this if it doesn't have a hood, but I broke that rule and I'm happy I did. It is easy to get in and o... Read Moreut of, and layers well under a rain layer. I'm trying to keep this item for a while and haven't used it while mountain biking, skiing, or other heavy use outings yet. But I suspect that won't last long and It will be packed up and worn for years to come. An inner chest pocket and a hood would take this jacket to the next level.

November 23, 2020

Love it

I truly love the feel of this jacket, warm and comfortable, Patagonia never disappoints.

November 19, 2020

Kept me warm in 50 degree weather

First of all, this blue color was majestic and provided the most amazing picture contrast against the iconic arches at Arches National Park. It seemed thin out of the packaging but it surprisingly kept me warm in 50 degree weather. I was impressed! Finally, the fit was perfect! I highly recommend this jacket.

November 19, 2020

Keeps me warm as required

The fit is good. Comfortable to wear and meets the purpose for which I bought the jacket

November 17, 2020

Light, warm and perfect for S. California "winter" .

This jacket is perfect for high 30's to 50's winter mornings and evenings in Southern California. It is lightweight and you can easily move around in it . Perfect for these temperatures

November 9, 2020

Very comfortable, but a bit large.

This jacket is very comfortable and I really like the materials, but the fit is a bit too big for me. I'm tall and skinny and it's a bit wide, near the bottom, around the waste.

November 5, 2020

My New Fave

This jacket is the best and my new go-to. Warmer than the nano, a better fit, and way more comfortable and softer. This will become a best-seller, no doubt.

November 4, 2020

Versatile and warm.

Very versatile lightweight jacket. Excellent warmth for its weight.

November 4, 2020

Soft, stretchy, and super comfortable

This is a very nice jacket. It is soft, stretchy, and very comfortable to wear and packs down so well due to not being a puff jacket. I bought this and a nano puff and kept this one. I needed/wanted a light weight jacket good to the low 50s with only a tshirt underneath and this one does the trick. Thin enough to layer under and heavier jacket you ... Read Moremay use. I bought a second choice color because of the awesome sale price but I love the jacket so much Ive been debating turning in the sale price and paying full price for my color choice. This says a lot for a bargain shopper! You will bot be disappointed with this jacket no matter what price you pay.

September 28, 2020

Love it

Love it - use it for fall steelhead fishing. Warm and comfortable.

September 21, 2020

Warm and comfy

Comfy, warm, light.

September 10, 2020

Love the feel of this jacket!

Super warm, soft and luscious! Fits almost perfect but *slightly long in sleeves.

September 3, 2020

Fits nice

I bought this for my husband after he indicated interest in it. It fits him really nicelynot tight and not too loose. He is longer in the torso. Hopefully it will hold up as the fabric is very soft and feels thin. Luckily, Patagonia has a great repair program if it does get a tear!

May 21, 2020

Excellent All Around

Super comfortable and versatile jacket. My new favorite.

January 31, 2020

Perfect fit and warmth.

Love it. The fit is perfect. I ordered a size large and am 6"4" tall and weigh 200 pounds. Plan on ordering another one for myself and one for my wife. Great jacket for around town.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches