Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Pack In Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 52 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Pack In Jacket

4.6/5
October 12, 2021

Light weight and warm

This is a great, versatile jacket. Its cozy and warm without weighing you down. I highly recommend!

October 4, 2021

Super warm and comfortable

So far I love this product and can't wait to layer it in the winter time.

September 1, 2021

Looks Great, Feels Awful

This jacket sure looks great, and the fabric is super soft. It also repels rain pretty well. It feels AWFUL. the entire zipper is fully exposed on the inside, so unless you're completely covered from hip to neck, you will be getting scratched by it. The zipper garage does not effectively cover the metal zipper either. Also, the bottom of the p... Read Moreockets hits on the thigh, making it very awkward for movement with even a small iphone model tucked in there. It's also worth noting that the interior seams of the arms stick out about a quarter inch -- it's far from flat. Currently looking into how to unload this one...

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2021

Hi Sara, we're so sorry that the Patagonia Women's Pack In Jacket was uncomfortable. Please feel free to begin a return or exchange for something that would be better for you. You can begin either process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

August 23, 2021

Returned

This is a nice jacket but the 2 tone version I ordered looked horrible on me.

Response from Patagonia
August 30, 2021

Hey Diane, thanks for your review on the Pack In Jacket. We're sorry to hear that you weren't a fan of the two-tone version of this jacket. For future, exchanging for another color is super simple, the process can be started [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We have this particular jacket available in two solid color options, Ink Black and Stingray Mauve.

August 22, 2021

Comfortable & love the color!

Love this very comfortable jacket. Lightweight & easy to pack. Im told my eyes look bluer when I put it on! Yes.

June 14, 2021

Super comfy

Size and fit is relative to use. I bought an XL for the arm length and roominess the jacket provides in this size. One of the Model's used for the product page was the same height so I followed her lead! I usually wear a size large jacket despite wearing size S/M shirts because I have long arms and a long torso. This jacket is great for any ac... Read Moretivity because it packs down and is lightweight.

June 14, 2021

Perfect layering jacket

I love that it's warm, and can be layered. The fit is complimentary and there's a lot of pockets!

April 12, 2021

So Comfy!

This jacket is super comfy and breathable. The material reminds me more of a sweater than a jacket, yet it keeps me warmer and looks nicer than the average zip-up sweater. This jacket does run a little large and long if you are looking for something more fitted, however, I like the looser look for layering and a more casual feel. Thanks for this on... Read Moree Patagonia!

March 20, 2021

Didnt work out fir me

I found that I need an XL for my torso length but then the arms are baggy. Also it is not super long, and boxy in fit. I returned as it really was not flattering in fit. It might work for you; the quality seemed good.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2021

Hello Carol, we're sorry to hear this jacket didn't work out in terms of fit and length. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

March 15, 2021

Versatile

I was looking for something between a fleece and a puffer for outdoor exercise in the Bay Area. This keeps me warm without being bulky and fits over layers. Would love more color options, esp. Navy Blue.

March 8, 2021

Comfy, stretchy heavyweight layer

This jacket is so soft, stretchy and warm yet feels light when on. The fit is flattering but functional, I love the longer waist hem, and it suits a range of activities. Will probably use more as an outer layer for dry days but could be great under a lightweight shell if it's really cold. Thanks again Patagonia!

February 25, 2021

Womens pack In Jacket

Love!️️! ️️️️️

February 23, 2021

Light but warm

Digging this jacket. Its lightweight but still warm, perfect as the temperatures are starting to pop up again. Its great for layering too if it is colder since it doesnt have a hood and the fabric is smooth on the outside. It has giant front pockets but lies flat when not in use. I do think its a bit square in the front which makes it feel a little... Read More big but nothing so significant as not to like it. Also its nice and long so you have plenty of coverage when leaning over/squatting/reaching up, etc.

February 20, 2021

Light weight and packable and warm

This was comfortable to run and and seemed to breath nicely. The size medium was a bit too wide and too long for my 135 lbs 5'9" flat chested runner's build. For a typical non-runner woman who is my height, it may fit better for running. For hiking, with a button down underneath, it is just right. This jacket was lighter and less bul... Read Moreky than my 10 year old Regulator pullovers that I use for hiking and skiing. More packable :)

February 20, 2021

Nice jacket

I have the coral and love the color. Fabric is soft and comfortable. The sleeves are longer than I am used to and need to roll them up, but I am on the shorter side. The jacket is not very warm but it is easily layered. It is comfortable enough that I can wear it around the house when relaxing.

February 18, 2021

Super Cute and Warm

This jacket came in the mail right before my trip to FL, the color was perfect. It kept me warm on the plane and when I got back to cold Michigan. I cannot wait to wear it in the Spring. It is a slimmer fit, making it flattering, and it covers the bum! LOVE this jacket. I'm 5'3' 115lbs a medium would have fit if I wanted to layer but... Read More I like the small, slim fit. If you are on the fence, BUY IT!!!!

February 16, 2021

Dig it!

I'm loving this little jacket - perfect for dry chilly days in Portland or under a shell when it's soggy. I'm a bit of a knuckle dragger and the arms are long, which I love. It has a wee scoop down the rumpus too which is flattering and sensible. I bought it in a peachy color which is a nice splash of color since most of my outerwear... Read More is black or grey. No regrets on this little number!

February 15, 2021

Great material

Big fan of this jacket. The fit is great, I love the style of it, the material is so nice, and its just the right amount of warmth for me. The pack in feature is cool but thats not what sold me.

January 31, 2021

Extremely versatile & durable

I bought this jacket to wear during the transitional months into Winter to hike my dogs where there is a lot of hunting activity. For starters, I dont ever go for colors other than neutral and the spiced coral color is actually really great in person. I wasnt expecting much out of this jacket than to be worn during hunting season over a long sleeve... Read More for better visibility without going neon orange. Ive been wearing it just about every day since I bought it about 3 months ago and I am in love. From hiking, to bouldering to some trail running, its helped up for light rain and through thick brush and prickers with absolutely no show of wear. It washes very easily and keeps the perfect amount of heat in when needed. I will definitely be investing in other colors and foresee this being my go to jacket for just about any activity.

January 31, 2021

Warm but light weight

So far I love this jacket. Big enough to wear over a sweatshirt and the pockets are numerous and well placed. I purchased it on sale so I was a little afraid of the color, but I like it too!

January 31, 2021

Color perfect for road biking

Love the color and ample pockets. Will be perfect for biking in the Spring. Orange/peach color a great safety feature.

January 30, 2021

Cute

Got the pink, color is cute. I like things a bit more overfit so wish I got a large. Form fitting and TTS. Not super warm.

January 28, 2021

Comfortable and warm

I really like this jacket. Its surprisingly light but yet still warm. Great for layering too.

January 27, 2021

A Pleasant Surprise!

I wasnt sure what to expect when I ordered this jacket in Spiced Coral. I put it on immediately and fell in love with its non-binding body-hugging softness and warmth. I chose a Large so I can layer beneath if I choose and I am glad I did - (at 58 and 135 lbs I have long arms and swimmer shoulders and fluctuate between a Med and Large in Patagonia)... Read More. The Pack-In jacket checks all the boxes for me: comfort, coverage, easy of movement, fabulous deep pockets, perfect sleeve length. It has a unique (and not bulky) insulation and the fabric is oh so soft and lovely. Im happy to add this gem to my Patagonia rotation.

January 20, 2021

Perfect jacket

It fits great, is comfortable, and so warm! Love it!

January 19, 2021

Super versatile

This is a great jacket, offering light weight, compressible warmth, all while looking stylish. I purchased this for my wife, primarily as a mountain biking, lightly insulated shell. Fits the bill perfectly.

January 19, 2021

It's like the Nano-Air but better!

My new favorite layer! This jacket has a longer fit in the torso than most Patagonia pieces (which I love), but still fits within my ski shell. The fit and style are miles ahead of the Nano Air, but the fabric and insulation feel just as breathable. I've used this hiking, mountain biking, climbing, and as casual wear, and appreciate being able... Read More to scale back on my apparel arsenal with silver-bullet pieces like this.

January 17, 2021

Lightweight warmth

Great jacket! I wear it all the time! Its perfect for layering in the winter and I look forward to using it on its own in the spring. Perfect for hiking and the like but can also be worn when I need to look a bit more put together. I love Patagonia but really wish you had petite sizes as items are always long on my frame.

January 14, 2021

Warm!!

Super excited to have ordered this jacket. After a couple time of wearing f it the stitching in the arm came loose. I didnt notice it until I wore it.

Response from Patagonia
February 19, 2021

We're glad to hear you like how warm it is. The stitching problem shouldn't have happened and it's totally covered by our Ironclad Guarantee. Please reach out to our customer service team to get set up with a warranty return.

January 11, 2021

Performs better than expected.

When I first tried this on I didnt think much of it. I got it based on other positive reviews. It seemed lightweight and not very warm. I tried it on in my bathroom and it didnt keep me warm from the draft. I wore it out for an evening walk along the beach and it held up against the cool evening breeze. It was able to keep me as warm as the nano pu... Read Moreff but offers a stretchable fabric that allows for more movement. The pockets are also very deep because the jacket fold into itself. It takes some getting used to having such deep long pockets.

January 10, 2021

Favorite jacket!!!

This is my new favorite jacket! I have long arms and a narrow waist so I have a hard time getting things to fit just right. This fits me perfect! Always looking for jackets I can layer that are slimming and this jacket nailed it. Its warm and breathable. I bought one in green and plan to buy another one! My sister saw me in it and said shes buying ... Read Moreone too;)

December 31, 2020

Light and breathable, a multitasker

Very good quality workmanship on zippers and pockets. Fantastic material. I wear this around the house and also to sleep in and to lay in bed and read in like an all-time bed jacket. I need to get a few more of these as they go on sale, they are useful in many seasons and in many applications. A multitasker. The orange color is light and cheerful.

December 31, 2020

Great for a stroll

It is a comfy light jacket that I wear for strolls around the neighborhood at night in Florida. I bought a Medium but it ran kinda large. I bought it in the mint green, I got the cream colored one for my mother. I do wish it was a little more form fitting. Great purchase for the price.

December 31, 2020

So comfortable

It is super light weight and warm, good for high 50-60 degree weather. I am 5ft 1, 130 lbs and normally wear a small or medium. I went with the small and it is perfect.

December 23, 2020

LOVE THIS JACKET

I love it so much I bought it in green and bought my daughter the same pink/coral one I originally bought. I wear it under the raspberry nano puff with the contrasting piping and it looks great and the combo is incredibly warm. Its my go-to jacket duo and considering Im in Colorado, that say a lot!

December 10, 2020

Love it

Love the way this jacket fits and feels. Wear in the house on cool days or on walks. Super cute and flattering cute. Also love the 2-tone colors.

December 2, 2020

Comfortable

Great jacket!

November 25, 2020

Great Jacket for Layering!

So, it's been really difficult finding warm + not bulky layers for wearing on my bike rides here in Oregon. This jacket is GREAT for wearing over 3 Merino wool base layers (I'm a freeze baby), and I can even wear the floral print Patagonia rain jacket (Badjas Hoodie) as the outermost layer. It's lightweight, packable, and fits comfor... Read Moretably over my hips (NOTE: I chose the XL so I could wear it over multiple light layers... that's why I marked it as "True to Size")! PLEASE make more of your clothing (especially tops) in this style (regular fit), and don't just make outdoor gear that is "slim fit"!!! Not all of your customers are 125 lbs. with an athletic build. I would recommend this jacket to a friend if it were to go on sale again!

November 16, 2020

Warm and fits well

Just got this a few days ago. Im 54and have 36 chest 37 hip and 130lbs. Was worried that the small would be too tight but it fits great. Not too tight but not frumpy looking. If I wore a sweatshirt underneath it would prob be a bit snug but would work. I was surprised at how warm it is. Its good quality. The price is steep but I am glad I purchased... Read More.

November 9, 2020

Stylish and warm

I ordered the eggshell color and it's very easy to wear in a work setting and maintain looking put together but also warm. I'm big on texture and admittedly am not at a 10/10 on the texture of the inside of this jacket. It's definitely warm, but not as soft as my other Patagonia apparel. A side note for women who wear makeup - the ... Read Morecollar does reach the bottom of my jawline so I can see potential makeup transfer happening very easily. All-in-all very happy with this purchase (:

November 9, 2020

Perfect for neighborhood walks.

I ordered this jacket to have something light, warm and comfortable for my late afternoon, early evening walks after my Zoom days. The jacket is perfect.

October 26, 2020

Perfect Jacket for Fall and Early Winter

I had been searching for a jacket specifically for weather in 50s, as those temperatures are common here in the fall and spring. This one has everything I was looking for: It's not bulky, it's somewhat resistant to wind and light rain, and it actually looks attractive. I'm between a size 6 and 8 in tops, and I went with a medium. The... Read Morere is enough room for a couple of light layers underneath. Note that the black is kind of a faded looking black (almost charcoal gray), but I actually prefer that to true black. Very satisfied with my purchase.

October 16, 2020

Disappointed

I bought this jacket because I had heard great things about Patagonia wear. Expecting excellent quality based off of other reviews and the $$$ spent, I was extremely disappointed when after a month of casual wear (and no washing) the zipper lining started detaching from the jacket. I continue to wear it because I've invested the money in it bu... Read Moret if anyone asks about why it looks the way it does, I am completely honest about the disappointing quality of this jacket. I never leave reviews on sites but needed to make sure to leave this one in case someone else is considering investing money in this jacket!!!

Response from Patagonia
December 4, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about your jacket and we thank you for taking the time to let us know. The zipper lining detaching from the jacket isn't something we've heard yet, so it sounds like something might be defective on this. We encourage you to [send](https://www.patagonia.ca/canada-returns.html) this back to us so we can get you a replacement.

September 20, 2020

Love the colors

I love the color and will keep it because it is warm and pretty. I just wish the sleeves were a bit longer!

September 17, 2020

Light and Casual

Love this coat with the two tones. Its warm but light at the same time. Great for fall adventures!

September 2, 2020

THE BEST

I LOVE THIS JACKET! SO much. I purchased it in two colors. It is warm and stylish. I wear my lighter colored green jacket for getting to work via bicycle on colder mornings and the grey one for camping and adventuring. It packs down so well. LOVE IT.

August 24, 2020

Like a warm hug

A crazy comfy jacket. Beautifully regulates temperature. Its not swishy and it feels soft to the touch on the inside and outside. So much so, that I wake up and put it on to drink coffee and work in the office - its my new favorite house layer. I dont know how it works in elements, I tend to mindlessly reach for more performance/technical jackets i... Read Moren my activities, but I imagine this jacket would be great for a variety of outdoor activities. Sizing is great, true to size - I ordered this for my mom, and even at 510 the length is long in the torso and arms. I ordered myself one of the mens pullover hooded versions of the Pack In (in two sizes up - SO COZY) and I can easily say that it is way better than your exs hoodie. Quaran-treat yerself and get one of these bad boys.

July 30, 2020

Great Jacket

When I first tried this jacket on, I found myself reluctant to take it off because it was so warm and comfy. It's a great layer for cool summer evenings -- a little bit lighter than a fleece with better wind stopping power. As shown on the model, the fit is mostly straight through the torso. Since I'm short-waisted it was almost too long ... Read Moreon me (as often is the case with Patagonia clothes), but it just fit. I expect to get even more use out of it when fall arrives.

May 25, 2020

Soft and snuggly like a nano-air but lighter weight..

I love this jacket. It's fit is flattering and its so light and comfortable. I got the ink color because it goes with everything; also black hides dirt. It fits a wee bit big so I purchased a small. If you are one the edge of a size this is good to know,

May 8, 2020

Favorite Patagonia Product

I love this jacket. I got it in a size up for a roomier fit and Im glad I did - Im able to wear a hoodie underneath for an extra layer. I got this for walking my dog and hiking, and love that it goes with causal and work clothes as well as it does with leggings!

April 28, 2020

Comfortable light jacket

This jacket reminds me of a nano air but thinner and lighter for warmer weather activities. Its thicker than a windbreaker. I am five foot six 135lb and small fits perfect-snug (Form fitting but not tight). Pockets are spacious. Cut is flattering along with the two toned color. Trying to stuff the jacket into the built in stuff sack that is the fro... Read Morent left pocket will take practice. Overall score A+

April 24, 2020

Perfect weight and cut for anything, woods to airport

Love the soft fabric - is thin and light enough to pack on a trip, but warm enough for a cool day.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches