Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Radalie Bomber Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 61 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Radalie Bomber Jacket

4.5/5
December 28, 2021

All terrain outer wear.

Jacket is warm and very comfortable. It runs a iddy bit small. Only a tiny bit. I absolutely love it.

December 14, 2021

Very light

Its good for South Carolina winter weather. Probably not for Northern state winter.

December 14, 2021

Comfortable & lite weight

I love this jacket because it can easily be for hiking or casual wear. I live in Colorado and for 40-50 degree weather this jacket keeps me warm with a base layer/sweater underneath.

December 11, 2021

perfect fit for petites!

got this radalie bomber in Henna Brown, and it's the perfect rust orange color- accurate to the color on the website. if you're a petite and a fan of a more cropped boxy-look (rather than fitted), try this out! it falls at mid-butt on me, and when zipped, the bottom can be curled inward so it's even more cropped- love this! I ordered... Read More the nano puff jacket in xxs and tried on the original Radalie jacket xs in store, and wasn't a fan of the long fitted look on me with both of those. so I'll definitely be keeping the Radalie bomber even though it's not quite as warm as I'd like it to be- but I can actually layer with the boxy fit- I can easily fit a cropped hoodie inside.

December 10, 2021

Nice light layer

Im typically an XS in Patagonia (Im a size 2 elsewhere, 54, 125 lbs, 34C), but this bomber is slightly tight in the waist and chest so I went up to a small and it fits well! The color is awesome - looks great with my tan skintone and dark hair. I was looking for a no-hood puffer for a while that didnt look SO sporty (but wasnt cropped at all) and i... Read Moren a fire/orangey/burnt siena color and this fit the bill! Highly recommend!

December 10, 2021

Beautiful jacket !

This jacket is so well made and the color is beautiful. I like everything about it except the bomber style. It seemed like it would ride up and I would constantly be pulling it down, otherwise I would have kept it. Will definitely be ordering a different style.

December 1, 2021

Runs a touch small

I really love the look and style of this jacket but it runs a tad small. Im an XS in every other Patagonia jacket, fleece and vest I own. An XS in this had me feeling like a fat guy in a little coat lol. Definitely size up up one of this

December 1, 2021

Great Jacket

Fits perfect and very comfortable.

December 1, 2021

Perfection

Great fit, weight and color. Exactly what I was looking for.

November 29, 2021

Perfect

Love this jacket! The fit is exactly what I wanted and the weight is perfect for the southern winter!

November 13, 2021

Good buy

Bought this to for casual wear , light easy to pack.

November 11, 2021

Zipper is a bummer

This coat fits well and is warm and comfy. Unfortunately the zipper catches the fabric every time I zip it up, making it super frustrating. I've had to take it off by pulling it over my head a few times because I can't get it unstuck while on.

November 10, 2021

Great look and keeps warm

I love this jacket. I wear it casually, but can dress up a bit. Great fit. Great look. Keeps warm.

November 9, 2021

Obsessed

Ive never been someone to wear only one jacket, but since purchasing this jacket I have worn it basically every single day. I live in socal so Its perfect for chilly mornings or just days below 70. I can comfortably put on a sweatshirt under it too for extra warmth. It is also a cute fit and hits me just above the hip bones. I love it and might eve... Read Moren get another color. Definitely worth the price!

November 5, 2021

Love it!

Perfect for fall. Worth the price.

October 31, 2021

Perfect jacket but size up if you have bold shoulders

This is a perfect style bomber jacket ! The cut is very flattering! As a shorter woman (5'0"), I love the Patagonia nano but it covers my butt. If am going to colder weather, I'd wear the nano, but I live in Los Angeles so when it's 60s out, this is perfect for our fall/winter days ! I have some defined shoulder muscles, and ... Read Morea broader back (34c) chest and ordered a Large, same size as my nano, but it was too tight in the chest so, I just ordered and XL for the exchange. I could zip it up but not move my arms. The bomber is much more relaxed than the radalie which is very narrow as indicated on its sizing guide, so that is appreciated !!

October 7, 2021

LITE AND WARM

GREAT JACKET........I LIKE THE SHORTER VERSION

October 5, 2021

Light weight Radalie Bomber Jacket

I am waiting for the weather to turn cooler before I can wear it. Love the color .

October 4, 2021

Disappointed with the fit

I have two size Large Patagonia coats so I ordered the same with this one. This fit more like a small medium. The sleeve length was extremely short and it barely came to my hips, very disappointed with the fit/style of this coat, it seems like it was made by a completely different company. I will think again before purchasing.

September 25, 2021

Perfect for the Pacific Northwest

I love my Patagonia Down jackets, but sometimes it is damp here in the Pacific Northwest, and I don't want down. This jacket is perfect for those lightly moist days. It fits nicely over a t-shirt, and doesn't hang over my butt. I'm slim, but not flat-chested. Happy to say I can zip this one up and it is not too tight. My husband wish... Read Morees there was Men's bomber like this-the current Men's bomber has a hood, which he doesn't want. Hmmmm maybe he will have to order a Women's jacket!

September 3, 2021

Love this jacket

I love this jacket, to me it's more casual everyday wear. Lightweight, easy to care, perfect for busy Mon.

September 3, 2021

Short & boxy

The green color was lovely, but the fit was too short in the waist and boxy for my liking. Cuffs were also tight, and the poly fill too thin, even though I was looking for light warmth. I am going back to the hi-loft down sweater jacket, a classic fit that I continue to love.

August 7, 2021

Nice Bomber jacket

I bought this for my teenage daughter. She loves the bomber style and this was a great olive color. I wish another color option was available, like royal blue or navy. The sleeves are a little long for her, but that was the only drawback. The body fits well and she can still wear a sweater or hoodie with it, if needed. We live in California, so thi... Read Mores jacket can be worn almost year round, depending on the activity.

July 5, 2021

Cute light jacket with style

I thought this jacket was great, style and color and design are wonderful. Only issue for me is medium was a tad too big and small was tad too small. I have M shoulders and a S body I guess, so didnt keep it but wished it had fit me right! Def give it a try!

June 22, 2021

Cool warm

Its good in a windy weather.

May 11, 2021

What about Petites?

I love Patagonia clothing on others. I always regret that what I can purchase is limited because I am 5'1", 128 lbs, and there are almost no petite items that fit my build. I realize Patagonia is not interested in my demographic. Buts its not a small demographic.

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2021

Hello Niti, thanks for your feedback! We are continuously working on expanding our sizes and we hope that we will be able to add petite sizes in the near future. In the meantime, we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us.

May 2, 2021

Perfect lightweight jacket

This is a perfect jacket for the climate of southern CA. It is lightweight but warm enough for our chilly nights or sunsets at the beach. I also like the shorter stylish length.

April 13, 2021

Fun, stylish variant

I am a huge fan of the nano puff jacket, and this radalie bomber is similar, but adds a little more style with the diagonal stitching, scrunched cuff, and horizontal seam on the chest, as well as the shorter length. I'm 5'8" and typically like wearing the nano puff jacket in medium, and I wear the same size for the radalie bomber. I ... Read Morewas a little worried that it might be too short because I'm fairly long-waisted, but it's a perfect length & super fun to wear.

March 17, 2021

Super Versatile

I am an average size M gal and I find this jacket runs a little small. Overall, I love the versatility. I can dress it down or up depending on the occasion. It is warm enough to weather through in-between seasons (including wearing some inner layers). I have to say the end of the zipper around the neck is pretty erect and if you decided to not zip ... Read Moreit all the way up, the end of the zipper will sort of stab your neck a little.

March 10, 2021

Super warm

I purchased a blue puffy jacket in XS. I love it. Very quality in everyway. The price was reasonable since it was on sale. Very happy about my purchase.

March 2, 2021

Favorite jacket

I love this color and fit! So comfortable and perfect for backpacking.

February 26, 2021

Great color and weight

Love the color and the weight is perfect for transitioning to spring and fall.

February 25, 2021

Lovely lightweight jacket.

I love this coat. I had purchased it for my daughter and love it so much, I bought it for myself. As reference Im 55 and 165 lbs. Patagonia has always ran small on me for some reason. My hips and rear are somewhat curvy, but not overly so. I like my coats etc on the bigger side so I bought the XL. It isnt too big, but perfect if I want to layer, o... Read Morer even if I dont. The sleeves are a bit long. I highly recommend this jacket. Super cute and surprisingly warm.

January 4, 2021

Love the color and fit

I purchased the amber colored bomber in an xs, I wanted a more fitted look. This jacket def fit tts. For reference im 53 and 105lbs. I love the amber color and the shininess of this jacket. Its a light weight jacket so Ive been layering w it during the winter. If you didnt want to layer this jacket would be great for spring and fall. Def happy w t... Read Morehis purchase and would recommend this stylie jacket!

December 22, 2020

Nice Fall/Spring Bomber

The fabric is very nice, with a slight sheen. Ordered the Kale green color which is just beautiful. It is a bomber style that is warm in the 30 - 45 range, so perfect for transitional weather. I've worn this jacket twice to xc ski. Perfectly warm & especially windproof. The product description states that it is treated with DWR finish. It ... Read Moredid soak through both times in a light snow, hence 4 stars.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on the Radalie Bomber, we're happy to hear that for the most part it's been a great addition for you. One note on the DWR, it will give the jacket water resistance, however the jacket will not be waterproof. This means eventually it will absorb in, hope this helps to avoid any confusion with future purchases! If you have additional questions, feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service Team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

December 8, 2020

Runs super small

Runs WAY too small

December 4, 2020

Perfect for windy beach days

I was so surprised by what a great windbreaker this was when I wore it to the beach on a windy and cold day! Its also super cute and layers well. I like the bomber style because I am short waisted and most Patigonia jackets are too long on me. I have the Forrest green and love it.

November 24, 2020

Love!

I received this as a gift and I love it! It is the perfect jacket to wear during the Fall. Its comfortable and easy to pack.

November 23, 2020

Perfect jacket!

I like the cut of this jacket. Its a short length, fitted and is the perfect jacket to grab and go! It packs a lot of warmth and I can easily move around in it. I am 100% happy with this purchase and I would do it again. I also recommended to many friends

November 23, 2020

love this jacket

love this jacket! I looks so nice and is so warm!

November 22, 2020

Perfect for Evenings on the Harbor

Not only is the gold color amazing, this is a perfect jacket for cool evenings on the Harbor. Its lightweight, but surprisingly warm. The medium was a perfect fit with a thin shirt underneath, so I bought a large so that I would be comfortable with a sweater underneath. To be fair, I lift weights and am larger in the arms and shoulders than most wo... Read Moremen my height. But I love this jacket!

November 20, 2020

Super Nice

It gives me enough warm and the size is about right. I like that it's not heavy to wear and keeps you warm. Also , I can wear it when I'm hiking or as a casual wear.

November 18, 2020

Cute but thin

I ordered this because I have been eye-balling it for awhile and the melon color was on sale. Im actually in my third trimester of pregnancy so I cant zip it yet (lol) but I bought it for the hopes of when Im back to my normal body. Im typically a M in Patagonia so I ordered a M even though Im pregnant and it fits the arms great and I like the leng... Read Moreth. Love the color and the style, just thinner than I thought.

November 16, 2020

Form fitting!

I love this jacket! It is on the thinner side - meaning not bulky - but still really warm! I love how it is form fitting and I don't look bulky.

November 15, 2020

So cute!!

I love this jacket! I got the orange one, and received so many compliments!

November 10, 2020

Perfect for a light weight, warm and daily use. Sooooooo comfortable!

Love it!

November 7, 2020

Perfect style & fit

I ordered the yellow color one & received lots of compliments. Love the style & fit.

November 6, 2020

Very comfortable and just right for warmth in the fall.

Im short waisted and always trying to find tops/jackets that are not so long. The bomber style worked perfectly!!! Love this jacket

November 6, 2020

Light Puffer

True to size. Im 55 120lbs and the small fits perfect. I ordered the amber color and its beautiful. I get compliments all the time!!!

November 3, 2020

Perfect light jacket for activities

This jacket fits true to size. Great range of motion. I wear it hiking and golfing in Colorado.

October 28, 2020

Definitely not made for cold weather

The fabric is super thin and the color is just ok (melon) definitely not for cold Montana weather, u can wear this in TX for example; but need extra clothes (if you live in the Mountains)

Response from Patagonia
December 7, 2020

We appreciate your thoughts and comments, thank you! We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with the warming capabilities of this jacket, it is intended for transitional weather, so it's definitely not our warmest. We'd recommend checking out one of our down jackets as a toasty alternative, such as the [Women's Fitz Roy Down Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-fitz-roy-down-hoody/85505.html?dwvar_85505_color=BLK&cgid=root).

October 13, 2020

Short on me and tight in the shoulders

I have a small frame, very slim and narrow, but also a long torso. This jacket is not cut for someone like me. Somehow the shoulders ended up being tight and the length was a little awkwardly short. I think this particular jacket would look better if you go up a size, given the cut and style. It's not great for a tailored look.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2020

Thank you for your comments on the cut and fit on this jacket. We're sorry to hear it didn't work for you and always want to ensure you're stoked with your gear. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

October 10, 2020

COMFORTABLE

NORMALLY TAKE EXTRA SMALL IN PATAGONIA JACKETS. PURCHASED SMALL BECAUSE THE EXTRA SMALL WAS TOO TIGHT IN THE SHOULDERS. THIS IS A VERY COMFORTABLE JACKET. IM PETITE AND THE LENGTH IS PERFECT AND SO ARE THE SLEEVES. I PURCHASED THE BROWN WHEN I SAW IT ON DISPLAY IN THE STORE AND LUVED IT SO MUCH BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE IN BLUE.

October 6, 2020

Nice Light Bomber Jacket

I just got this delivered today, so this review will be a bit limited but Ill update it if anything major changes it. First, this is a light jacket. It isnt something that you should expect to be able to wear in the middle of winter to keep you warm. I saw that another reviewer expected it to be a heavier, but if you read the description, it should... Read Morent be a surprise. I read the specs and researched the fill, so I knew it was going to be what I was hoping for. I already have a heavier bomber jacket from Patagonia and that has been too heavy to pull out just yet this fall, so this is a good transition jacket Ive been needing. Second, I understand why color choices are limited - more colors mean manufacturing costs go up, thus prices go up. I bought the dark, forest green (sorry, I dont remember what Patagonia calls it) mostly bc I enjoy a bomber-style jacket better than another style that came in a prettier blue green. I wouldve bought black, but dont we all already have a black jacket? All Im saying, the colors available didnt excite me, but I received what I expected, in terms of color. Third, the pockets have zippers so you can keep your junk safe from falling out - yay! But, I have already snagged the stitching on my right sleeve on the zipper of my right pocket. This is also an issue I have with my other, heavier bomber jacket from Patagonia, so this is not a new problem for them. I find it extremely annoying, because Ive essentially caused damage to my brand new jacket, and Im just hanging around, inside my house. Its not like Im traipsing out on a trail getting snagged on tree branches. With that being said, my other jacket hasnt fallen apart just yet, so chances are, thisll be ok too, but I did want to point that out. So, all in all, Ill enjoy this nice light jacket, but I doubt itll be something I end up loving.

September 12, 2020

Great like all Patagonia products

Live in San Francisco and always need a jacket. This light weight but warm product is perfect

September 5, 2020

Room for layering

I wanted a jacket that I could wear a sweater under and many womens jacket are form fitting. That works for light layers but I wanted a jacket with more room.

August 8, 2020

Great quality, but not flattering

This jacket has no waistline at all. It is like wearing a mens jacket. I wished it could have worked, bc the quality was great- a nice weight, the black was stylish, shoulders fit well... unfortunately it is straight and baggy through the waist, and somewhat long, hitting mid-hip. The waist just hangs- it could prob pass for maternity wear. This is... Read More getting returned. I miss the days when patagonia jackets were flattering, and not extra long. Perhaps they should create a tall size, and get back to the slim fit they used to do so well.. Even an interior pull-cord mid waist could have helped, too bad.

May 10, 2020

Love this jacket

This jacket closes the distance between outdoor wear vs. urban wear. I have this in the Black in Medium. The Small fit as well, but my shoulders were more comfortable with the M and frankly, it looks better slightly loose than fitted. It's sufficiently warm for walks in the morning without being too warm (northern ca, April/early May here).

April 18, 2020

Transitional jacket

I ordered my jacket online and picked up curbside a couple days ago. I chose the Kale Green and am so pleased! It was pretty true to online image. I cant wait to be able to go out and about wearing it. The fit is perfect in both sleeve and hip length. This was a perfect purchase for me! Thinking of getting another color! The description states it i... Read Mores a lightweight transitional jacket but I found it quite comfortable when I tried it on at home for warmth and layering if necessary.

April 18, 2020

So Great - but Weird Color!

Love the fit and style. I'm 5'7, 135 lbs, 32C, average shoulder width, average torso length, and I usually wear a small or medium in Patagonia products. I chose a medium to make sure the arms were long enough (haaaate short arms) and it's pretty perfect. Love the bomber look and the diagonal lines. It's the smallest bit tight ac... Read Moreross the sholders, but not enough that I would want to size up another size. Pretty happy with the look. However, the Umber Brown color is tough, and I'm probably not going to keep it. I don't think the color in the product shot is a great representation of what you get in person. The color in the photo is a richer and better brown than the jacket itself. The sheen/shine of the jacket is also much shinier in person-- I would describe it as almost pearly. So instead of a rich, carhartt brown you get more of a pearly caramel...? It's pretty strange. Will likely return and get the green!

April 17, 2020

Cute but super super thin

Beautiful design, but extremely thin. I know its a lightweight jacket but its paper thin more like a windbreaker. I think being in the jacket category is misleading- I wouldnt really consider it a jacket and I was hoping for an actual jacket. I want to return but feel bad because I bought from a local retailer online during covid :(

Response from Patagonia
April 17, 2020

We are so sorry to hear this wasn't what you were expecting and we appreciate your feedback. We always want to ensure you are satisfied with any product you purchase, so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back directly us if you'd like.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches