Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Point Peak Trail Pants

Write Your Review

3.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
  • 20
  • 22
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Point Peak Trail Pants

3.7/5
True To Size
May 14, 2022

Great pants, small quality (and gender) issue

My wife is satisfied with these pants (I also got a pair of men's and was pleasantly satisfied). There was a small issue with the button that came off the first time my wife tried her pants on. I sewed it back on and has been good to go since. Very comfortable and great for hiking. The difference between the W's and M's is minimal an... Read Mored I wonder when we all will break away from the gender binary and begin celebrating real diversity by offering gender neutral clothing?

Response from Patagonia
May 17, 2022

Hi Clay, we're sorry to learn about that button coming off! In this case you took care of it, but please keep in mind if anything turns out to be off with a product, we'll be happy to replace or refund it. With regard to gender neutral offerings, we have started to offer some such lines, beginning with our less fitted products, like our [Grade VII Parka](https://www.patagonia.com/product/grade-vii-down-parka/84846.html?dwvar_84846_color=BLK). We may be able to expand these offerings in response to customer demand and trends in the outdoor industry. Thank you for this feedback!

April 27, 2022

Nice shoulder season pant

These pants are a replacement for a pair the company no longer fixes. Good company policy of standing behind their products. Additionally, sales person was super nice and helpful. Ill buy Patagonia more often just for the return policy. I only wore the pants once. They flex well, and have 6 pockets! A thigh pocket would be great. And a few zip ven... Read Morets would be very welcome as theyre shoulder season weight. Adjustable velcro tab waist is handy. 4 stars because i only worr them once. Definitely size up a full size.

March 20, 2022

Quick Dry, Great Hiking Pants

Since buying these pants, I have worn them through a rain storms and hiking in Costa Rica and New Hampshire. Yesterday, they walked 15 miles with me, and stayed extremely dry through the freezing rain. When they did get wet, they would dry within the hour. I only wish they were more high-waisted and came in long/short lengths. They are a bit too lo... Read Moreng for my short legs.

February 18, 2022

Very small fit

Nice pants, but almost need to double your size.

Response from Patagonia
February 24, 2022

Hello Rachel, we are sorry the sizing did not work out on the Women's Point Peak Trail Pants. You are welcome to set up a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your convenience. Garments purchased online can be difficult to size so we are always happy to offer any garment measurements if necessary.

January 26, 2022

Feels great but too small

I got this to be my my new hiking pant. The material feels great, tough but lightweight. But it runs real small. I am normally a 14 but I got the 16 to have some more room for activity. Sadly, I could not close the 16's. Real shot to my ego. Going to have to return it and find something else. Size up if you are not sure or if between sizes!

November 9, 2021

Good for my active job and hiking

These pants are exactly what I hoped for. Fairly light weight, somewhat stretchy material is perfect for my active job (and hiking- so they are a great multi purpose pant.) They dont shout hiking pants though- they look sleek enough to wear in real life. They are a bit long for me (Im 52 105) and the cuff detail makes hemming impossible. The one bu... Read Moremmer- the third time I wore them, the button fell off. Easy enough to fix- but these are pretty expensive and I would expect a bit better.

November 4, 2021

Perfect cool-weather hiking pant

Love these. They fit perfectly, great length over the top of my hiking boots. I wish they were perhaps high-waisted but maybe there would be a downside to that? The pants are durable and highly water repellant - I wore them on a 6 hour hike in the rain and they were basically waterproof for the first 5.5 hours ;-) they are really comfortable with o... Read Morer without a base layer depending on the temperature. I basically took them out of the box and wore them on a 13 mile hike and have never looked back. Will be buying in the other color.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches