Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Altvia Trail Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Altvia Trail Pants - Regular

4.5/5
October 9, 2021

Super comfortable!!

These pants run a bit snug. But, I went a size up from normal and they're super comfortable. The material is light weight but feels durable.

September 20, 2021

Light weight breathable

The fabric is quite stretchy. As a result the stylish slim fit doesnt sacrifice mobility at all. The first time I wear the pants, as I am walking outside I suddenly feel like I am not wearing any pants as if its a dream. Then I realize the pants is the most breathable and lightweight pants I ever tried. A few times I have to go off trail and walk t... Read Morehrough shrubs. That doesnt leave any tear on the fabric.

September 9, 2021

Stylish Comfort!

I love these pants, and refuse to take them off! They are light, not tight, fit close, and they are relaxing to wear! Great all around pant, go to work, ride you townie home, and stop for a bouldering problem at the park en route to happy hour, no change of pant necessary!

September 7, 2021

super comfortable

These pants are the greatest. Flexible, lightweight, pockets in all the right places and large enough. Durable. Love these pants.

September 6, 2021

Super comfortable

Fits perfectly, fabric is amazingly durable and flexible.

August 17, 2021

Yuck

I don't like skinny jeans. And not much in size selection. I would prefer a longer leg length. Sure this is a supply chain problem.

Response from Patagonia
August 31, 2021

Hi Bryce! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disapointment with the fit. These specific pants are a slim fit, however we do offer quite a few hiking pants in regular fit. We'd encourage you to take a look at our [Quandary Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-quandary-hiking-pants-regular/55181.html?dwvar_55181_color=FGE&cgid=mens-pants-jeans-hiking).

August 11, 2021

Excellent Range of Motion

These pants fit great and move well. They are lightweight and perform well even in the alpine. They are my new favorite hiking pants.

June 29, 2021

M Altvia trail pants

Excellent fit in short. Comfortable material. Plenty of zipped pockets

June 26, 2021

Fabric doesnt breathe and clings

While I like the light fabric, I found that it clings to my legs and also doesnt breathe as much as I had wanted it to. Keep in mind that the size I wear is not tight fitting, but a rather relaxed fit. So is the compromise between light fabric and stretch versus breathability and less clinging? Perhaps the pants will be more suitable in a cooler cl... Read Moreimate.

May 5, 2021

Smooth!

It feels great! Stretchy, loose, breathable. Outstanding

May 5, 2021

Super flexible

The elastic waist makes a tight filling '36 true to size and there are plenty of deep pockets for carrying stuff. The material is lightweight, cool, and flexible. They wash nicely and dry quickly. All the pockets have zippers and that takes some getting used too. I wanted to purchase a second pair in black but they are sold out, I am told, unt... Read Moreil 10 June!

May 4, 2021

comfortable, light weight and durable

Comfortable, light weight, and durable.

May 3, 2021

Light and Flexible

These pants stretch but always go back to true form and never get stretched out. They are super light and comfortable. The zipper gets stuck A LOT. Its been easy to fix, but annoying. Im usually a 32/33 length. I got the 33 waist and it says its a 31 length. So if thats true they run a little long because these fit me great.

April 28, 2021

Altvia trail pants

I like the pants. That being said, they are more like warmup soccer pants than hiking pants...The material is very thin and extremely stretchy, and very comfortable...The fit is very athletic, which I like. The pockets are awesome. If you put these pockets on the Quandary pants, you would have the best hiking pants ever made! Patagonia changed the ... Read Moreregular inseam on these pants from a 32 to a 31, so if you're 6 ft. you will be wearing high waters. All in all, I like the pants alot!

April 15, 2021

Great style for casual wear, sports, hiking, or biking. Excellent fit. Pocket zippers provide for security on the trail.

Excellent fit, true to size. Great for casual night out, hiking, or biking. zippers on pocket provide for security on the trail.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches