Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Lined Happy Hike Studio Pants

Write Your Review

4.16 /5

Filter Reviews

All 44 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Lined Happy Hike Studio Pants

4.16
True To Size
September 2, 2020

Love these, super comfortable and flattering.

My new favorite hiking pants. Comfortable and stylish.

September 1, 2020

Very comfortable, fits true to size and the length is perfect for walking, running, and hiking.

Very comfortable, fits true to size and the length is perfect for walking, running, and hiking.

August 26, 2020

Perfect pants for travelling and more....

love these pants. Very comfortable. Ideal on a plane. I usually choose the size S but XS was perfect. I already bought 3 pairs and use them at home, at work, on a trail..... everywhere! I like the shape (narrower at the ankle); not bagging out. They don't shrink when you wash them (cold or warm water only). I bought the first one a year ago an... Read Mored it looks as good as the first day.

July 13, 2020

Hard to find the right size

I like the design and material. However my waist and hip area is loose and looks unfit. I am 5' 3 tall and 121Lb, what if my size were XS ? It may be too small, so I did not exchange it.

Response from Patagonia
August 12, 2020

Hi there! Thanks for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear the size Small was a bit big in the waist and hip area. We would recommend sizing down in this style, as the fit is a bit generous. If you'd like to proceed with an exchange, our Customer Service team would be happy to assist you via phone at 800-638-6464 or with our Live Chat feature on our [website](https://www.patagonia.com/home/). Representatives are available M-F 6:00-6:00 PST or on weekends from 7:00-3:00 PST.

July 8, 2020

Perfect fit!

Ordered a Large in these. They fit perfect on my 52 petite frame. I normally wear a 12P in pants. These are the perfect length & theyre fitted thru the hip on me. Will be perfect for hiking in the fall / winter in the south!

July 6, 2020

Binding cuffs

Wanted to love these, but elasticized cuffs are so binding they will not slide up and down my calf, making them all wrong for yoga, which is what I hoped to use them for. Why not an open or looser cuff??

Response from Patagonia
August 6, 2020

Hi Rachael, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the cuffs. This feedback is much appreciated as it helps us to improve things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 19, 2020

Amazing

These pants are so comfortable! They are light in weight, warm, soft and fit without any restrictions or discomfort! I bought 3 in different colors.

June 18, 2020

Love!

I was super excited to get these pants and see how they were, as they would be my first pair of Patagonia pants. When they came and I tried them on, they were HUGE! I normally wear a medium in pants, and didn't want to accidentally go too small with the S, so I got a medium and they basically fall off. Although they are really warm and comfort... Read Moreable, I rarely wear them because they don't stay on my waist. I would definitely reorder, but unfortunately I no longer have the tags.

Response from Patagonia
July 2, 2020

We are glad you're loving these and no worries about no longer having the tags, we are happy to still help with an exchange. You can follow this link for more information: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html

June 17, 2020

Loose but comfy!

I bought these when I tore my acl so that I could have professional looking pants that I could get on and off really easily. They are great in that regard, but the waist band runs really large. I normally wear a size 10 or a large (Im 56 and 170lbs) but I wish I had gotten a medium. I recommend these pants to everyone, but always tell them to size ... Read Moredown

June 17, 2020

Versitile and comfortable!

These pants are my go-to! High enough waist that they're not falling down all the time, super comfortable and stretchy (without bagging out) so I can do almost anything in them. They are comfortable in a lot of temperature ranges. I am a middle-aged mom with lots of fun fat deposits on my thighs and middle. At first I thought these pants were ... Read Morea little tight around my inner thighs, but they stretched and fit perfectly now (again, without over-stretching). Glad Patagonia makes clothes that fit active people who don't look like fitness models!

April 3, 2020

Waistband very large, no drawstring

I'm always a size large in pants, usually size 12-14. When the large size arrived, the waistband was so big that they were falling down! There's no drawstring in the waistband, which I thought would be standard. I re-ordered the medium, and the waistband fits better. The legs are a little tighter, but they still fit fine. I just wish ther... Read Moree was a drawstring! There are two layers of fabric in the pants, but they're not particularly warm. Overall, I'm happy with them (except for the lack of a drawstring) but I wouldn't consider them technical cold weather gear.

Response from Patagonia
April 17, 2020

Hi Maggie, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We truly appreciate feedback like this as it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're happy to hear that the size medium is working better for you, but we'll definitely pass this along to our design crew!

March 3, 2020

Best and comfy hiking pants

Bought it to hike in national park, kept me warm and felt very comfortable stretching, walking around, running.

February 26, 2020

Petite or Capri - Short Inseam

Everything is great about these: stylish, comfortable, versatile. BUT, I think they should be sized "petite" or "capri". I'm 5'7 1/2". They are quite short on me - and fall 2" above my ankle. If they were 2" longer - they'd be perfect!

February 25, 2020

Cant wait to wear

The first pair I ordered a large. Based on size chart. Arrived wayyyyy to big. Spent 35 min on hold and got to speak to Jamie who was fantastic and kind (Especially with such a high call volume) in dealing with my problem. He arranged an exchange with quicker delivery. Pants arrived 3 days later and very excited that they fit. A little loose at wai... Read Morest but I am okay with that. Cant wait to wear them. I am 54 140#. Med is good fit.

February 22, 2020

Happy Hikers are Short

I am 59 & 145lbs & I ordered the medium. Waist is a little large but o.k. but the inseam is 26. I think it was suppose to be 32. They are too short. Not sure what happed:( I do like the fabric. It actually seems a little dressy. I thought it would have a more cotton feel but it does not. I will send back & pay for shipping.

February 22, 2020

Love these pants, run short

These are my first pants from Patagonia. I love the fit and style. The pants are about 1 too short for my preference, but I plan to keep them. Would be perfect if they came in tall.

February 21, 2020

Needs some upgrades

Overall, a nice pant with a little more substance than a typical lightweight pant. I'm 5'4 135 pounds, Patagonia size 6 pant and the size small was true to size. The inseam is on the short side: approximately 27 inches on the size small and that's being generous. The lining in not thick, just enough to give them a little more body an... Read Mored warmth and the outer fabric seems sturdy and abrasion/snag resistant. They are called hikers but there is no crotch gusset which I found limiting and caused the rise of the pant to be a little odd. They could also benefit with at least one leg or cargo pocket that zips closed to hold quick access items. No pocket large enough or secure enough for a passport or phone, for example.The rear zip pocket is small. I returned them, hoping for some upgrades in the next production.

February 19, 2020

Too short

Nice feeling pants...just wish they were a couple of inches longer. Not accurately described. I am 5’4” and I ordered a small and an extra small. small is too big in the waist and hangs down in the crotch. Extra small fits great everywhere. Both sizes are too short. Even tried them on with hiking boots. Pants end about 1 inch above the top of the b... Read Moreoot. Should be described as cropped. These are not traditional length. Very disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

Hi there, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the length. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the pants once we're back up and running and if you were looking to do so but haven't already.

February 12, 2020

Perfect hiking pants for winter

Very comfortable fabric and waist band. I have the unlined version which are great for summer while this lined version is perfect for late winter. I am 5’2”, 115 lbs and XS is a perfect fit.

January 3, 2020

The bomb

The only reason I gave these 4 instead of 5 stars is that they are about 1" shorter than I would like. I'm 5'7 and weigh 125, so I ordered a small which is perfect and even has room to slip over leggings for a trip to the gym.

December 30, 2019

Happy hike pants

My new favorite pants. My daughter told us about them and I received a pair for Christmas. I love the fit. Thank you.

December 18, 2019

Love the unlined version of

Love the unlined version of these pants, and these are just as practical, comfortable and durable -- and a bit warmer.

December 15, 2019

Amazing and stylish pants

They are comfortable, and I play tennis in them a lot. They fit perfectly (I am 5'5'' and 125 lbs) and the ability to raise the cuff makes them look super stylish. They are not hot despite the lining. I got the smolder blue color and got lots of compliments. The wide waist band is very comfortable too.

December 3, 2019

Very warm and toasty after

Very warm and toasty after a morning shoveling snow

November 30, 2019

Great Fit

Outdoor clothing usually doesn't fit me great, but these pants are the perfect combination of a pair of hiking pants and tights. Stretchy in all the right places without being uncomfortable.

November 22, 2019

Perfect fit and so comfortable.

The fit is perfect which is unusual. The most comfortable pair of pants I have.

November 20, 2019

Comfortable and easy, but size down.

These water-resistant pants are easy to slip in for biking, hiking, and doing yardwork. They, however are a little on the big side and after a few hours of wearing them, the elastic gets looser and they slip down a little bit.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2019

Hi Catherine, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear that the pants don't fit quite right after wearing them for some time. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you can always [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) if you feel a size down would be better!

November 18, 2019

needs rework

I bought these pants thinking they would be similar to the Happy Hiker Shorts which I love. The shorts fit great, they are flattering, move and feel wonderful and are a favorite of mine. The pants have an odd fit and puff out around the hips due to the way the pockets flair out. I thought I would be OK with the way the ankle cuff can be hitched up ... Read Moreor not but again the pant material just puffs out too much. The lining is quite nice though.

November 16, 2019

Happy hike!

These are even better than I expected. Super soft roomy and comfortable.

November 11, 2019

So comfortable and warm

I basically didn't take them off after I got them, so warm and comfy. They are flexible enough to do pretty much anything in, much better than other hiking pants, but with the added comfort of the soft lining. Bonus, they don't really LOOK like hiking pants, so you can wear them pretty much any time. I sized up to a small based on other... Read More reviews (also ordered the XS in the unlined version, which fit me the same way). For reference I'm 5'7" and 120 lbs.

November 5, 2019

Great fitting pants

I got Smolder Blue in Small, and it fits and looks great. The lining makes it a little warmer for chilly days.

October 24, 2019

Very comfortable...but baggy!

I originally ordered size small....returned them for xs...still found the waist big and not quite elasticize enough for me (5’5” and 100 lbs). But these pants are wonderfully stretchy and warm and wicking so I’m keeping them anyway even if they are useful only in more casual circumstances, exactly as the name would suggest!

October 23, 2019

Ultra high waist- yuck

Miss the old styling of the Happy Hike series. This waistband was inches above my belly button. I loved the fabric, the jogger style cuffs. But the waist is impractical. Returned. I’m 64”, 125#, and the small was the correct size. Really wished these pants had worked because no one is selling a techical lined pant for women.

October 19, 2019

Best pants ever

I love these pants! They are a loose comfortable fit and the lining is light enough that there is no bulk. My only wish is that they would make a longer version for longer legged girls.

October 17, 2019

Outsidelover

LOVE these pants! Bought the unlined & loved them so much that I thought I’d give the lined pants a try. They did not disappoint! Fantastic pants!

October 2, 2019

Really love these

Comfortable and breathable everyday (and travel) pants! They were only a bit too warm on one humid day in Mexico City, but otherwise did great from cool weather to warm. Love the zip back pocket for extra travel ease. Would try a smaller size in the store to see if those fit a little better (especially after 5 days!). I'm 5'4" 115 lb... Read More curvy middle age.

September 26, 2019

Pretty nice line pants!

When I discovered the unlined Happy Hike Pants, I was thrilled. I typically take a medium (I'm 5'2", about 129 pounds, usually in the size 8-10 range) but the medium was way too big so I tried the small, which is perfect. When I ordered the LINED HH Pants, I ordered the small, but they were too tight due to the lining. I exchanged fo... Read Morer the medium, which is way better though a tad too loose in the waist. The lining changes the sizing a bit and I think you should adjust the design somewhat OR tell people to order a size up. What I love about these pants is that they are not too long for us short people and they are so comfortable and the pockets are designed to not bulge out at the hips (which, when you are rather pear shaped, is a consideration). Love these pants.

September 25, 2019

My favorite!!!

Very comfortable and nice soft lining, Nice color, I even wear them to work because they don’t look like work out clothes. I already have two pairs without lining and wear them all the time. However the version with lining comes a bit smaller than the ones without. I wear an M in both but the one with lining fits much more snug that I nearly change... Read Mored it for a large. (I’m 5‘8 and 145lbs) I haven’t washed them yet but just hope they won’t shrink

September 24, 2019

Super Comfy Hiking Pants!

I bought 2 pairs of the Happy Hike Studio pants - one lined, one not. I wore them on a recent hike and when I got to my bunk in the hut another hiker looked at me and said “Are those the Patagonia Happy Hikers?”. Of course I replied yes and we both expressed our love for these super comfy pants as we watched the sunset from Lake of the Clouds NH.

September 8, 2019

Unbelievably comfortable

I bought these recently and do not want to take them off. They are soft and comfy and so easy to move around in. They are worth the extra $. My new favorite pants!

August 20, 2019

Great Pants

These pants are super comfy and fit me great. Not to hot even with the lining. I went hiking in them in 75F and can see wearing them thru the fall. I'm 5'1, 155lb and M worked perfectly even with my middle having extra padding.

August 13, 2019

Great pants for hiking and studio

These are my go to pants when I teach yoga as well as workout and hiking. The liner helps them be more modest in those deep forward bending poses. I like the switch from earlier iterations so for climbing or yoga you can stretch deeply and the pants have enough give. The bottom looks like a dress pant but flexes enough to pull up on the calves easi... Read Morely for most of us. The only thing I would like to see added is an internal adjustable tie, which I can also add easily for those of us with smaller waists.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches