Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Happy Hike Studio Pants

Write Your Review

4.18 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 148 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Happy Hike Studio Pants

4.18
Kinda Large
June 21, 2020

Great Fabric, Wacky Fit

I really wanted to love these pants. First off the fabric is fantastic. I'm a big fan of durable yet pliable - of which, these meet both. The fit however is.... wacky. I have a size small in these pants and I really like them. They fit quite tight though and I wanted to size up because I loved them so much, but wanted the more "jogger&quo... Read Moret; feel. In Patagonia sizing, I normally fit in the mediums sometimes even going large to get the extra mobility. These however fit me like drop crotch pants. They don't fall completely off due to the waistband, but they certainly do sag. Maybe these will fit better on someone who doesn't have a stocky, athletic build, but for me, its a game of constantly pulling them up - with about a 2 inch gathering in the waistband they would fit perfectly. I gave them 4 starts because I think on the right body, with the right size they would be great. Because of the fit I am currently deciding if I will keep these pants for loungers, or if I will end up returning them and finding something that fits me better. Hope this helps!

June 14, 2020

Very comfortable, a little short

I wear these all the time and find the material and waist band to be very comfortable. They dry quickly and are breathable. A+ My only complaint is that they are a bit short. Im 510 and they hit me a few inches above my shoes. I know that the style of these is supposed to a bit short, but I wish the cuff was not asymmetrical with gathers at the ba... Read Moreck so the length would look more intentional and not like a poor fit on taller folks.

June 9, 2020

Runs large

I am 5'3" and wear a size 4/small across most brands including Patagonia; however, I followed the advice of the other reviews and sized down from a Small to a X-Small. I decided to return them because while the waist and hips fit well, the length was long for my short legs - it the right below the ankle. I wanted to wear them more cropped... Read More and tried to pull them up onto my calf; however, they would not stay up when walking/moving around. Without hiking them up, they looked too much like clown pants. I wish they would've worked!

May 24, 2020

Very comfy but snags!

I loved these pants from the beginning! Bought them for hiking but wear them around the house and climbing too. True to size! I rated 4 stars because I have 4-6 snags in the fabric. Slightly disappointed!

May 9, 2020

great length!

pants are always too long on me unless they have a "short" hem, so these are perfect! I'm 5'5". they hit above ankle and you can push them up because they have elastic on the bottom. I like the back zip pocket. Only complaint is the side pockets that are more fashion pockets than function - I have lost things because the po... Read Moreckets are not secure. A large heavy item might be okay because you would feel it fall out - but small items not so much. I also like the waist band and that the pants are not super tight, and they are very thin and perfect for hot days.

March 5, 2020

Great travel pants

Love these so much, I just ordered 2 new pairs in different colors! Very comfortable and they fit me perfectly. I love that they don't wrinkle and dry fast. They worked really great on my vacation in Tasmania (lots of hiking).

February 21, 2020

Seems to Run Kind of Big

These are great pants, but they run kind of on the larger side. I'm usually an 8 or medium in pretty much everything, but I feel like I would probably be pulling these up all the time, since the waist runs big. I would suggest one size smaller than you normally wear. If they were true to size, they would be 5 stars all around.

February 20, 2020

Want to try the right size

These pants DEFINITELY run large, as they're baggy and almost falling off of someone who usually wears a M/L and ordered a M. Since S is out of stock, I probably will have to end up returning these and getting now exchange. I'm bummed, they seem great, but just way too big.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

Hi Angelica, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We truly appreciate the feedback as it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. We are very sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of the pants. We've sent you an email with further assistance!

February 5, 2020

Bought the wrong size, very good customer service

I ordered a large and needed to exchange to a medium. The replacement pants got lost in shipping and they promptly took care of matters and sent replacements out to me that fit perfectly. These are very comfortable and will be great travel pants as they pack down to nothing and will dry quickly. I think they can be dressed up or used for hiking. I ... Read Moream very happy with this purchase.

December 26, 2019

5’1 and 126 lbs - small fits great!

Love these pants. I noticed a young woman wearing them at a yoga class, but who said she wears them all the time: sailing, hiking, yoga, as casual wear. I told my husband how great they were and that I was buying them for our daughter for Christmas. Lo and behold, my enthusiasm must have been pretty high. After my daughter opened hers, I opened a g... Read Moreift with a regular pair of Happy Hikers and a lined pair. They are so, so comfortable, the fit is great, length was perfect. I’ll be hard pressed to wear much else. Thank you Patagonia and my yoga mate for introducing me to these pants.

December 24, 2019

excellent

excellent

December 22, 2019

Comfortable but runs large

I purchased these pants and loved how comfortable and lightweight they felt. They quickly became my go to lounge wear pants. However, when I tried wearing the pants on a hike, my original reason for the purchase, they kept falling down. I am disappointed that I cannot wear these hiking pants for the intended purpose and wish I had sized down. For r... Read Moreeference, I am 5’5” and 125 lbs and bought a size small.

December 15, 2019

Too bad they changed!

These pants are a big disappointment from the earlier versions. You changed the back pockets which were perfectly placed with a sweet Patagonia label. Additionally the cuff was changed from a lovely sleeve to nothing more than a sweat pant-like elastic hem. Awful cut and fit. They are going back.. So disappointed... such a bummer! Please get the or... Read Moreiginal recipe back!!.... Navy blue woukd be a nice option.

Response from Patagonia
January 6, 2020

Hi Caryle! We're sorry the design changes aren't up to your satisfaction. We definitely understand though and appreciate your feedback. Our designs are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future.

December 15, 2019

Winter recess duty warm

I recently purchased the down “With It” Parka And it is changing my attitude about having outdoor recess duty. As an elementary school teacher, I have weekly duty in the playground. This task has been something to dread in the last, but with my toasty warm parka I can go with a smile on my face. It’s long enough to provide a cocoon of warmth and co... Read Moremfort. Well worth every penny!

December 2, 2019

Best Pants EVER

These pants are amazing. I wear them everywhere, they're built for anything. XS is perfect for me, it is a flattering, loose but cut right fit. 5'5", 125. I keep thinking I should buy another pair just in case something ever happened to mine, but they have stood up to every abuse I've thrown at them.

December 2, 2019

They are very comfortable, versatile

They are very comfortable, versatile and look great on me.

November 30, 2019

wrong size?

These pants fit very oddly on me. I think they would fit fine for a woman who has a really high waist. On me the crotch hung uncomfortably low. When I tried to roll the waist band to create a smaller rise the pants looked ridiculous. The waist is stretchy so really loose and feels like it will fall down when doing something active. I have to return... Read More them because of the fit. I ordered a Large - I am 5'6" 165 - the medium may fit better but and since I am in 30 in jeans but I wanted these to feel "comfy" so I ordered a Large. overall not totally in love with these and will try on in the store next time I am at Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
December 16, 2019

We're sorry to hear the sizing didn't work out for you. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase. Thanks for your review!

November 26, 2019

Favorite Pants - sizing difficult

Lots of reviews here - just wanted to post sizing to help others. I'm 5'4" and 135lbs - ended up with size XS - but love them.

November 23, 2019

Pretty roomy - I’m 5’2”

Pretty roomy - I’m 5’2” and 120 pounds and they are roomy - but I like the extra space!

November 22, 2019

Great pants but front zipper pocket needed!

Super comfortable and versatile pants! The only thing I would hope for would be a front or side pocket with a zipper to hold my phone securely while hiking. Currently the only pocket with a zipper is one of the back pockets.

November 22, 2019

perfect pants

Favorite pants! I wear these pants everywhere, they've worked out perfectly for me. Shopping, hiking, running, rock climbing/bouldering, being lazy, travel, they work great for everything, very tempting to get every color. Also, they've proven to be durable, my cat tries to use me as a ladder from time to time and they have survived all c... Read Moreat claw run-ins, as well as other threats like burrs and thorns on branches during hikes. On sizing - based on other people's reviews I ordered a small, but they were HUGE in the crotch and too long, but fit well in the waist. I exchanged for an XS and they're more than perfect, fitted but still roomy and comfortable. I'm 5'4 ~120.

November 14, 2019

Faux scrubs that work as travel and workout pants

I actually mainly use these in lieu of scrubs at a hospital. They are so comfy and have great pockets. I also always wear them to fly, and have gone running and cross country skiing in them with a layer underneath. I will say my husband thinks they look dorky and calls them my "clown pants" but I have three pairs and they are my favorites... Read More. Size down so they're tight enough to stay up while running.

November 11, 2019

Versatile & comfy

Love these pants. Want to get another color! I’m 5’6” & 128 lbs- fit perfectly.

November 11, 2019

perfect happy pant

Cute pants, nice back zipper pocket, great flat front, I like the elastic genie-pant ankle detail. I got caught in a big mess of tiny green burrs at a bike race trying to rescue a rider who fell down an embankment, and these pants came through with NO SNAGS or damage. (after I spent the rest of the morning picking out burrs...) I keep trying to wea... Read Morer them to work with flats to fancy them up.

November 7, 2019

New cuffs a little ruff

I actually really love the happy hiking pants material over all but the change this year to the cuffs that have elastic in the back causes them to rise up your leg when you’re sitting down I really liked the cups that were on the older model. I’m sure at 5’2” I wear a small. But if these are going up my legs anybody taller than me will also have th... Read Moreat issue. I will still buy them because I love them but I wish you could put the old cuffs back on.

November 6, 2019

GET THESE PANTS!

If you know your size, these pants are perfect for everything! I am about 5'1" 110 lbs, and the XS fits amazingly. great comfort, great stretch great pair of pants.

November 3, 2019

Strangely shaped

No not me, the pants. To be fair, I bought these to wear for everyday, not for a particular sport, so possibly they would work great for I don't know, rock climbing. But the shape is very odd, so whatever you have in mind for them, I recommend trying them on in a store. I bought them online and had to return them right away.

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2019

Sorry to hear the shape didn't work for you, Cheryl. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) the pants to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

October 31, 2019

Beware of inseam length change for latest version

I have two pairs of these in medium and ordered a third recently because I wear them frequently. I have both the first iteration with open patch pockets, and the second with zippered pockets on the back. The new pair is about 1 inch shorter, same style with zippered back pockets, Spring 2019. The new inseam measures about 25.5 inches. The waist fee... Read Morels about the same. They now feel too short and ride up above my ankles and I am not a tall person ( 5'5"). I normally wear an 8-10 in pants and Patagonia medium or 10 usually fits great. I guess I will try to find the earlier version of this pant which I love.

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2019

Hi Mary! We're sorry to hear you are not a fan of the revised inseam on this style. It looks like we updated that from 27.5" to 26" this Spring. I would recommend keeping an eye on [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) for the previous version if you’d like! In the meantime, you are welcome to initiate a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 26, 2019

Lightweight and no bulk

For a pull-on pant, these have no bulk around the waist or hips. It's a very nice, lightweight hiking or casual pant. I like the fit on these pants. I'm pretty average build so the M is comfortable. Pretty shade of blue too.

October 25, 2019

Went up a size from

Went up a size from last pair ...the medium now fits like the small did last year

October 22, 2019

Love these

These fit like a jogger and are probably a little too big for me(I’m 107 lbs and 5’3”) but I still don’t want to take them off. The material is light and stretchy and quick-drying and much more durable-feeling than a jersey knit. I feel like a ninja in them

October 21, 2019

Favorite pants

I hope Patagonia NEVER stops making these pants. They're light and stretchy, it feels like wearing nothing. I work from home and I have to say these pants are so versatile; great for lounging or active wear. I have to remind myself to wash them and wear something different. I'm normally a size medium. But I can wear these in small for a ... Read Moreslim fit and medium for a baggier fit. (I own three pair in both sizes.)

October 11, 2019

Amazing

I pretty much want to marry these pants. They look cute, they feel cozy, and they perform like a rock star.

October 5, 2019

Just what I wanted

My pants are perfect for wearing for hikes. They are comfortable and a nice weight that is not too heavy or too light. It has adequate pockets. Perfect for my needs.

October 1, 2019

Great fit easy wear oants,

Great fit easy wear oants, perfect upgrade from sweats but still casual for weekends, movies, walking. Love!

October 1, 2019

Great, comfortable, all around outdoor pants

I've worn these pants to do just about everything! If you want a legging-like fit size down, if you want a roomier fit, stick true to size. They make good pants for wet-wading, day hiking, and lounging at camp.

September 30, 2019

great pants for travel

fits well, 5'3", 125 lb. Bought a small. Comfortable and versatile pant for travel, for varietyy of activities. Love the pockets, elcastic waist and the cut.

September 26, 2019

Love these! So close to being the perfect pant!

I love these pants so much I have 2 pairs. I am 5'1'' and they are a good length on me, so I would agree with the other reviewers that they run a little short, however two of my friends who are 5'9'' or more have these as well and they never strike me as being too short on them. I am 175 pounds and very muscular and th... Read Moree M fits me well. I am considering going to try on a S as the M stretches after awhile and I am constantly pulling them up. These are my go to pants for almost everything: hiking, climbing, school, work. The fabric dries very quickly (except for the waist band) as well which makes them great for camping trips. Patagonia if you are listening I have two suggestions about the waist band to make them even better: 1. I love the wide waist band, however a drawstring would improve this design as they tend to fall down overtime. 2. The different fabric of the waist band does not dry as fast as the leg material, which is annoying when you get wet and the legs dry quickly but then the band is still soaked!

September 25, 2019

Loving my HHSP

Perfect fit, comfortable material has give but remains snug to my body. I enjoy the extra pockets in the back. The waistband is extremely comfortable and stays put. These pants can be dressed up or down which is a bonus for me. Thanks Patagonia!

September 22, 2019

So comfy! Nice casual look

So comfy! Nice casual look I would like a pair in a different color.

September 17, 2019

Lovetheynature

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE the Happy Hike Studio Pants! I love them so much so, that I bought one in every color. They are perfect for going from walking around/hiking to dinner. I’m a size large & they fit perfectly. Not too baggy whatsoever. I’ve only experienced the new style so not sure how they would compare to the old ones but again love them &amp... Read More; will buy the lined ones too.

September 15, 2019

The Pants That Do It All!

I’m 5’-4” and 145lbs. I ordered Size M in Black and they’re just a tiny bit loose, but a very comfortable fit regardless. I wore them to work on Thursday, nice dinner out on Friday and then hiking Saturday. All scenarios these pants were perfect! I’ll be ordering another pair for sure!

September 15, 2019

I love the fit and

I love the fit and the waistline. It’s comfortable and forgiving but also stylish. Runs a bit big, I usually wear a medium but ordered a small.

September 14, 2019

Kimmie

I love these pants. My new favorite the fit is loose but flattering, the fabric is the perfect weight and stretch. My only wish is that there was a longer version as well.

September 12, 2019

Perfect pants.

The pants fit perfectly. It is light weight. I like the no-button-fly, soft, wide stretch waistband. It is perfect for traveling and sitting in long flight. I wish that Patagonia makes the pants in more colors. I got the XS pants in both blue and grey colors. I am 5.1" and 120 lbs.

September 9, 2019

Love the fit

Love the fit, comfortable and lightweight. I bought a second pair after lending my mother my first and she loving the fit too. I can hike in them or dress it casual.

September 8, 2019

Nice improvements but miss the old cuffs

I have hiked hundreds of miles in the old old version of this pant. I am so happy with this new one (it is lighter and fits much better than the older one--the old one was very baggy). However, one thing that I loved in the old version was that the cuffs closed totally at the ankle and the leg was a bit longer. When I'm hiking I want pants tha... Read Moret will protect me from ticks and this new version is not as good as the old one in that respect.

September 7, 2019

Favorite Go-Anywhere Pant

They are stretchy, they have pockets, and can be worn for any activity you throw at them. I'm a fly fishing guide and have been wearing these as a less traditional "fishing pant" -- they are more comfortable to be active in and out of the boat due to the stretch and wide waist band, and dry just as quickly. They can also function lik... Read Moree laid-back slacks if worn with dressier sandals (as opposed to Chacos). I have them in two colors. Only complaint is I wish they were a little bit longer. Because the small otherwise fits perfectly, I think the medium would be too big. I typically wear M but in Patagonia I have to size down.

September 7, 2019

My go-to pant!

Can’t recommend these highly enough! Ten stars out of five! Pros: —Most comfortable pant ever. Waistband lays flat and smooth against skin. — versatile design: fabric has a nice drape and there’s a generous amount of wearing ease so it can function as an exercise pant or be dressed up with heels or ankle boots for a dressy event. I’ve worn them for... Read More yoga, trail runs and out to a fancy restaurant. —the size range works over about a 15-20 pound span. I lost weight over a few months and these spanned multiple sizes so I didn’t have to replace as often as if I were buying the numeric sizes. I did buy them in large, medium and small! —they work for petites. The elasticized cuff keeps them above the foot. I turn the cuff under if I want to eliminate the slightly harem-pant look; then they hang straight like a dress pant. —they work for cold weather. The fabric is thin, but the generous wearing ease means it’s easy to put a pair or two of long underwear under them. They pair with the cap air bottoms to make the coziest, most comfortable cold-weather set-up ever. Cons: Fabric isn’t very breathable. On a hot day the half-elastic cuff can be pushed up to cool the ankles, but it’s still pretty warm. —they stretch out with wearing. If they fit perfectly when you first put them on then they’re going to get a little baggy. They tighten up with a wash and dry but not to original snugness.

September 5, 2019

Comfortable! My new "go-to" pants

These are well made and fit nicely. Great as "grab-and-go-wear." They fit nicely, look great, are comfortable and perfect for casual wear. I also love the blue color.

September 5, 2019

Love these....stretchy,comfortable- I wear them

Love these....stretchy,comfortable- I wear them like the model up around by calves. They are a little baggy but I like that.

September 4, 2019

Great everyday pants

These pants are great for everyday wear. Love how comfortable and versatile they are. Wear them for dog walks, work, hiking, work and everything else!

September 3, 2019

Comfortable & sheds wrinkles

These pants are great for travel, easy care and very comfortable. Generous sizing and the wide stretchy waistband is great.

September 3, 2019

Baggy in the hips

The positives: right length (26 inches), light weight material with stretch, 4 good deep pockets, back one zipped, (all fit an iPhone8), and good length. Could improve: I bought an extra small but the hips/thighs are way too roomy. I’m 5’ & 103 lbs and the long pants were over all too big. Sad because the style was very cute. Returned.

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2019

Sorry to hear that the pant fit wasn't quite right for you! We're always happy to help you with a [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 31, 2019

Nice all around pants

These are very versatile pants, they are good for around town and also on the trail. I like the cut, they are ankle pants that can also be pulled up to your calves because of the stretch. The fabric is a nice medium weight with a finish that doesn’t seem to snag. The knit waist is so much nicer then strings to pull in the waist. They run true to si... Read Moreze. I get compliments on them and will be buying another pair.

August 31, 2019

Happy Hike Studio Pant

I have purchased this style twice in the past in XS (I am 5’5 with athletic thighs) and they were the perfect fit for me— loose in the thigh and calf region for great air flow and easy movement for activity. Additionally, they are my favorite pants because of the quick dry, soft material and the tapered jersey cuff, which provided the versatility o... Read Moref a full pant or a crop style. Sadly, the cut of the most recent version is far too tight in the crouch/thigh area for me and I find the cuffs of the pants to be too short and unadjustable. I miss the style of the last version and hope Patagonia will bring them back.

Response from Patagonia
September 11, 2019

Sorry to hear that the newer version of the pants has been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send them in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 31, 2019

Happy pants

I bought a Medium as I am 130 lbs and 5’4”. Really like these pants. However wish they were about 1” longer.

August 30, 2019

Good quality but ...

I really like the material , and the way it can be dressed up/down in different occasions. I ordered XS, it sits ok on waist line, and the length is fine, but the hip part is so wide that it looks like clown pants! I don't understand why ....

Response from Patagonia
September 9, 2019

We are so sorry to hear about these pants having a weird fit. Please know you are always welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) items back to us that did not work out the way you'd like. And we will make sure you are taken care of.

August 29, 2019

Love these pants!

True to size, pull on pant. Nice weight fabric ..great length..washes well. Take these pants everywhere.....packs well. Wear for all outdoor activities as well as for lounging and chill times.

August 29, 2019

Out of the frying pan and into the office

I am a big fan of these pants. I own them in grayish black and stone blue. They are great for a hike, as intended, but they also double fabulously as office-appropriate joggers. Who can resist an elastic waistline?

August 29, 2019

Great, versatile pants

These trousers go beautifully from trail to studio to dinner out. Perfect for travel as a result; quick-drying, easily cleaned, a zippered back pocket. I bought a second pair and feel ready to go anywhere, do anything. Fit is generous without slump. I am 5’8 and wear a medium.

August 23, 2019

MISS THE OLD STYLE

I do not know why these pants needed an "updated" style, they were perfect the way they were. This new version is shorter compared to the older version, and the bottom back elastic does not work. If the idea is that they are more versatile and can be "pushed up" to serve as a capri pant, it does not work. It is too bulky and puf... Read Morefy, the elastic is uncomfortable, and it does not stay up (in the capri position) when active and moving! Thus when worn as a regular pant it is too short and I am 5'2"! The new material is lighter but compared to the original it is stiffer. The original material was almost silky and more versatile because it could be "dressed up" with the right top. I have 2 of these pants in the older version and have taken them traveling, used them for work, and casual everyday use . They were great for travel: light, easy to wash in the sink, and dried quickly on a hanger. I wish I would have bought more colors in the original style because this new updated version is not as versatile. This new version for very casual use only. I am keeping it because it was on sale. I would recommend it if you are new to these pants and have nothing to compare them to because they are light, well made, and would work for casual use.

August 23, 2019

Happy Hiker Pants

The BEST. So comfortable, practical, and versatile - work, home, hiking, sleeping, travel... you can’t go wrong! I missed out on the jumpsuit but these pants are pretty great.

August 22, 2019

Comfortable sport pants

I bought these pants for spring/fall fast walking and hiking. Size Large provide a comfortable fit…not skin tight…for my 5’2” 146 lb. body. For me, they hit at ankle but I can hike them up. Comfortable fabric. Lightweight for travel.

August 18, 2019

Awkward Fit

Crotch is so low in these pants if you are shorter. Just fit awkwardly and I did end up returning.

August 17, 2019

Awesome pants

These pants are fantastic - they are super comfortable, but are fitted enough that they’re still cute.

August 16, 2019

Love

A great piece which washes well. Fits perfect.

August 15, 2019

Fabulous!

Love, love, love them. So light and comfortable I sometimes think I have on pjs.

August 15, 2019

Great leggings

Went to Montana and my all the leggings I bought were great for the hikes! I could move around easy and comfortably.

August 15, 2019

Always Five Star

Great buying on line with just a phone call toco firm....really, a short phone call with a person answering right away. I often buy two sizes know that just a click away or easy to read instructions on how to return the tighter or looser article. The lifelong guarantee is only out done by the always comfortable style. I love shopping for Patagonia.... Read More

August 15, 2019

Nice material

Great material, extremely comfortable. I’m 5’4” and the medium fits great everywhere except my waist it’s pretty loose. Small was too tight.

August 15, 2019

stretch

i really love the look and fit but they stretch out alot. ive got three pair it happened to all three dang it!

August 15, 2019

My go-to pants

These pants are lightweight, comfortable, and roomy, with a little stretch. They have a flattering fit - loose, but not too loose, a comfortable/soft waist band, and are perfect for warm weather. I take them with me when traveling and camping (they don't take up much room), and they are the first pair of pants I reach for on weekends. I also d... Read Moreress them up with a nice top and sandals for work or going out in the evening with friends. I liked them so well, I bought another pair in a different color.

August 15, 2019

Excellent pants!

Perfect for backpacking, I love the soft yoga-like waist band, nothing I hate more than buckles or buttons digging into my skin under my pack's hip-belt. I love that they're tapered and don't hang long so they don't get muddy on wet trails. Definitely buying in more colors

August 14, 2019

Bring back the old style

I bought these pants a few years ago and LOVE them, however the new style of cuffs is just not doing it for me. The bottom cuffs fit funny and feel awkward and just don’t look as flattering. Based on other reviews, it seems that I’m not alone in my dislike for the new design. Every season I check to see if Patagonia has returned to the old style of... Read More cuffs, but no such luck. Here’s to hoping that one day Patagonia releases these pants with the original cuffs. I’m sure I would not be alone in purchasing a few new pairs!

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

We are sorry to hear you aren't loving the new design on these. We appreciate that feedback and our designers will consider all these comments when moving forward. If you'd like [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with [returning](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these, please let us know.

August 13, 2019

So comfy!

These are now my go-to pants for travel, home and even work. They wear so well and don’t wrinkle.

August 13, 2019

W's Happy Hike Studio Pants

I admired these pants worn by a friend of mine. They looked comfortable but also stylish. I was concerned how they'd fit me as I'm 5 feet. Somehow they work! I'm delighted. They're everything I want -- comfy, cozy, yet stylish. Great for traveling. Bought an XS and didn't need to hem them.

August 12, 2019

Great pAnts!

Comfortable and washable/dryer safe! Can dress up or dress down.

August 12, 2019

I love these pants! EXCEPT NO DRAW STRING

These are some of my favorite pants... ever! They are incredibly comfortable and great for laying low or high impact activity. My only gripe with them is the waistband does not have a drawstring and when backpacking they did not stay up well.... Next revision should absolutely include some sort of adjustable waist for curvier women with littler wai... Read Morests.

August 10, 2019

The Best Pants

I bought the W pant because It was the only style that fit me well. Little did I know they would become a favorite. I wore them endlessly and they always looked great I’m glad I got them in two colors. I love them!

August 10, 2019

Happy Hike = Happy Paige!

Absolutely love the happy hike studio pants. They’re amazing both on the trail and in the office.

August 10, 2019

Very nice pants

I really enjoy wearing these pants. I find them flattering and very comfortable. I have had only one issue with them. When I wash them, I seem to get some sort of white smudging on them. I can sort of wash it away, but it comes back again. I do not use fabric softener, so it cannot be that. The issue with smudging is why I did not give them 5 stars... Read More. This does not have every time they are washed, but often enough that it is annoying.

August 10, 2019

My go to pants

I love these pants. I’ve worn them rock climbing, hiking in the middle eastern deserts and traveling in the plane. Breathable, comfortable and amazing technical piece.

August 10, 2019

LOVE these pants, but wondering

Happy Hike Studio Pants, how can you not try these? I’m 5’2” and 125lbs got the Medium works great. I love to wear for hiking, gardening and then out for dinner I’m wondering why the folding creases from mailing don’t relax out? Even after washes, I also tired steaming.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

The creases from being folded up should come out after you wash them once if not please feel free to [contact us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) and we would be happy to help you out.

August 10, 2019

Love then!

Light weight, cool in the summer, dry fast (was caught in a rainstorm in them once). Plus i get compliments about them all the time or people ask me where i got them. I’m going to get a second pair in another color

August 8, 2019

Happy Hike

Love those pants. I am 5'8 and yes they are a bit short but still looking good with flats, high heels wedge flip flops etc.. I ordered mine from a different website but this one has more colors ...

August 1, 2019

Perfect Travel Pant

Light weight, comfortable, stretchy travel pant that looks like it can handle anything you throw at it--hike, train, bike, whatever. Fits great, a tiny bit short but cute with flats or hiking shoes.

July 25, 2019

The old style is SO much better

I have a pair of the old style of these pants that I wear for everything - lounging, hiking, yoga, gardening, long flights. They're super flattering (albeit one or two sizes larger than expected), very comfortable, and perfect to more or less live in. I just came back to order more and am so disappointed they've been changed. The weird cu... Read Moreff doesn't lend itself to dressing up at all, the seams make for a less fluid cut. I'm sad to say I ended up ordering pants more closely resembling the old style from another brand.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2019

Sorry to hear that the pants have been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send them in for a refund or merchandise credit.

July 24, 2019

Why did Patagonia change the Happy Hiker Fit!

I have a pair of the Happy Hiker studio pants, I practically live in these pants. I wear them to work, around town, biking, hiking, to yoga, to the rink - they are amazing. I decided it was time to pick up another pair and was so bummed to find that the fit has COMPLETELY changed. I wore mediums before, but now they are incredibly short (I’m 5’9”) ... Read Moreand really tight for a medium, but a large, which is the right length, is huge in my waist and has a droopy crotch. Any way to get the old style back? Sincerely, A customer missing the good ol’ Happy Hikers.

Response from Patagonia
July 25, 2019

Thanks so much for the feedback and we are sorry to hear that you aren't enjoying the new design. Please feel free to send those back to us as a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). If we can [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) in anyway, please reach out to us.

June 20, 2019

Amazing pants

When I first received these pants I wasn’t really sure how I felt about them. I’m tall and the length is a bit strange but I decided to give them a chance and and keep them. These have become my favorite pants. They’re perfect for my office and also fantastic for the fishing boat and hiking. They’re quick drying, breathable and comfortable.

June 16, 2019

Runs WAY LARGE. Would be fab pant if they fit you.

Love the fabric and design, but these run HUGE. Will definitely have to return them, which is a bummer because they would be so good if they fit. Please make these in XXS!! I ordered an XS and they barely stayed up on my waist and looked like clown pants on my legs, just way too much fabric. For reference I wear a 2 or 4 in lululemon and am usually... Read More a 0-2 in regular pants. If these came in an XXS I would absolutely buy them! Love the high waist, the jogger comfort, the DWR fabric. Please make smaller sizes!

Response from Patagonia
June 17, 2019

Thanks so much for the feedback on sizing and we are sorry we currently aren't making these in a size that will work for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) those back to us and reach out if you need any [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact).

May 9, 2019

Comfy and cute

Love these pants - they are perfect for travel, and are very versatile. Great fabric, great look!

May 8, 2019

Good all-around pants

Great semi-technical option for hiking, bicycling, cooler outdoor activities. Also fine for a casual office setting (a nice step up from sweat pants/yoga pants). Haven't tried them for yoga but would be good if you didn't want to bother changing before a class.

May 8, 2019

Super comfy and cute

I love these pants. Comfortable, durable, with great lines. I'm 5'3" and 125, with a round rear. I usually wear a S in Patagonia pants, but the XS has worked well here, though the length is just at my ankles so they aren't that cropped. Love them!

May 8, 2019

Comfy!

Really dig these pants! Lightweight, comfy and well made.

May 8, 2019

love my new pants

love my new pants. I will be ordering another pair in different color soon.

May 8, 2019

Most comfortable pants every made

These pants are amazingly comfortable and surprisingly durable. They do run a little bit large. Highly recommend as they are my around the house, doing chores, and going for easy hikes.

May 8, 2019

Love These!

I absolutely love these pants. I have a bigger butt and have a very hard time finding outdoor pants that fit me well – these are amazing! I rock climb a lot, hike, camp, etc and they work perfect for all activities.

May 8, 2019

Fabric feels great, fit was off

I was really excited for these pants to arrive - they check a lot of boxes for my summer schedule/needs. But when I put them on, the crotch seemed to be ow and have too much fabric, kind of a pooch. They feel wonderful, but I ended up sending them back.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles with the fit and thank you for taking the time to express the feedback on this. We've sent you an email with a confirmation on the return credit.

April 23, 2019

LOVE old version

I absolutely LOVE the old version of these pants, so I bought two more pairs last week, and was very disappointed that they changed the style (they have a different cuff, different pockets, sit differently on the waist/hips/butt, are baggier in the legs and are shorter). Please change these back to the old version.

Response from Patagonia
May 21, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on this and we are sorry the new design didn't work for you. Please feel free to send these back to us for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return)!

April 22, 2019

These pants are awesome!

You can dress these up for work or just walk out the door for yoga, a hike, a bike ride, a sail, or whatever and have great sun coverage. I get so many compliments when I wear my grey pair of Happy Hikers. Size small is just fine for my 5’3, 125 frame. Enjoy!

April 18, 2019

Love these for camping and hiking

This is my second pair of the Happy Hike pants. I did prefer the first iteration of these as far as the ankle cuff goes. They run slightly big. I go between a small and a medium in Patagonia and opted for a small in these. Love the stone blue color!

April 13, 2019

bring back the old style!

i saw another comment about bringing back the old style so i thought i'd chime in! please do! the ankle cuff on these new ones is not as flattering as the old. please change it back!

April 13, 2019

Love these!!

I ordered the grey and absolutely love them. They look really nice (front & back) as well as being soooo comfortable and versatile. I’m going to be traveling & these pants just seem to go with everything so I’m ordering another pair in blue. I wanted to write this review because of some others I read that I don’t understand, I’m 5’6 and the... Read Morey look great down or scrunched up, maybe if your much shorter the fit wouldn’t work as well.

April 11, 2019

FAVORITE PANTS

I'm 5'3 about 125lbs and purchased size SM, these pants fit great! They run on the looser side so I could have sized down one, but I prefer them loose. I love wearing them hiking, biking or just wearing around (but wouldn't recommend for running). Great because they never wrinkle and are never staticy (an issue I've found with o... Read Morether pants of similar material). I really like the length though good if you're on the shorter side. I got the Stone Blue color which is close to navy but a bit brighter and lighter, perfect for wearing around because it's a nice color but still relatively neutral. Only con would be... wearing them in the "cropped" style doesn't seem practical, because the cuff is too tight for that.

April 11, 2019

Run large!

I love these pants! But they are so big! I got an XS, I am 5’0” weighing 110 and they are so baggy and loose everywhere!

April 1, 2019

Runs Large

I searched for a really long time to find a pair of pants that I could wear for all different types of activities and settled on these. I am 5'5", 135lbs., I ordered a small and they are still very baggy on me. Unfortunately I needed these right away and could not return them. Otherwise I would have returned and ordered an XS, I'm su... Read Morere they would have been perfect. Other than that, the fabric is really nice, these are very comfortable pants. They deflect water and are lightweight for warm hiking. The pockets are at weird angles so they do not do a good job of holding any of my items. My phone falls out almost immediately once I start walking.

April 1, 2019

Runs Large

I searched for a really long time to find a pair of pants that I could wear for all different types of activities and settled on these. I am 5'5", 135lbs., I ordered a small and they are still very baggy on me. Unfortunately I needed these right away and could not return them. Otherwise I would have returned and ordered an XS, I'm su... Read Morere they would have been perfect. Other than that, the fabric is really nice, these are very comfortable pants. They deflect water and are lightweight for warm hiking. The pockets are at weird angles so they do not do a good job of holding any of my items. My phone falls out almost immediately once I start walking.

March 22, 2019

too short for long people

I LOVE the feel, stretch and fit of these EXCEPT the length. Could you make a "tall" or "long" version of these? Please!! I'm 5'8", and it's a little bit of an awkward length. Thanks!

March 19, 2019

Funny from the front.

I wanted to love these but the fit was weird— too baggy around the middle.

March 13, 2019

Please bring back the old

I bought three pair of the old. Went to buy more today after years. So sad the style has changed. please please please bring back the old

March 8, 2019

Not great for my short body

My fried has a pair of these (I'm almost positive it's this exact cut...) and they look great on her. I wanted some of that same, comfortable stylishness, but they look horrible on my 5'2'' body--super frumpy. And the fact that I got grey doesn't help. I tried hiking in these once and was hoping that they would at leas... Read Moret be great in that regard, but I didn't like all the extra fabric.

March 6, 2019

Too big

Disclaimer: not tested - only tried on. I'm on the small end of XS (5'5" 105lbs) but Patagonia gear typically fits me well. Not these! I was so excited for a versatile jogger but they are so big! They fit low around my waist, baggy in the crotch, and looked more like sweats than joggers. They also flare out for a more curvy shape aro... Read Moreund the thighs (aka lots of awkward space for me). To bad! I might keep them just to hike in, but at this price I also want them to look good. Bonus is that the fabric is nice and soft.

March 3, 2019

Love these pants!

I looove these pants! Even more comfy then leggings, but more wearable then sweatpants! I wear them to do yoga, training, run, walking but are too thin for climbing! I usually size medium-large (mostly large in pants) and medium are perfect for me!!

February 24, 2019

Want the old style back!

I had two pair of the old style happy bike pants I bought a couple of years ago - and like many in these reviews, I bought the new style and really didn’t like the changes. Much less comfortable. I ended up returning them both. If they go back to the former style - I’ll buy many pairs!!!

January 28, 2019

Love these pants, but run big!

I am 5ft 7 and 120 lbs and got an XS. Usually, I am a S or M in pants, but these fit super big! I could have fit into the small for a more slouchy fit that rested lower on my waist, but the XS fits high waisted (which I love). The XS is also snugger and is more flattering than the S on me. These are great for the summer but won't keep you warm... Read More on colder days (they are very thin). They are great for climbing, but I recently went to a yoga class in them, and they don't have as much stretch as leggings do.

January 13, 2019

Not like the old version!

I bought these pants 2 years ago and if I had known then would have bought a couple pairs! They keep me so warm in winter and nice and cool in the summer. The new version is terrible and doesn't cover the bottom part of your leg nor does the new version feel like sweatpants which I LOVED about the older version. Was so bummed I returned the tw... Read Moreo pairs I bought last month :(

January 5, 2019

Bring back the old version!

I purchased a pair of these in the previous version and I absolutely adored them. While them almost everyday of my trip and even at home. Great for packing down and wearing for nearly any occasion. They're a bit too tight in the crotch for yoga and too thin for climbing. My only two complaints were that the logo was too conspicuous and the cuf... Read Morefs and waistband didn't hold their integrity as well and got micro pills but neither of those things were a huge setback like I feel this new design is. The elastic in the back of the cuffs is so ugly and I just want the old fit back. Wanted another pair so bad but I just can't do it

December 29, 2018

Disappointed

I went to purchase a fifth (yes fifth) pair of these pants today at Patagonia, Burlington VT. Up until today I would have encouraged ANYONE, any shape to buy these pants. How disappointed I am to see that you have changed everything! The cuff, the pockets. After years and years of purchasing pants elsewhere, after being a Patagonia-only for over ... Read Morea decade before...these pants made me believe in the brand again. Now, to find the *perfect* pants reengineered...and to find almost every shirt in “slim fit”, not “regular”. I can wear slim fit, but don’t want to as movement is restricted when shoulders in shirts are slim cut. How am I going to climb or ride when I don’t have full range of motion without busting a seam or showing a crack? Ah! Not sure what to do...your sizing through the years have just been wacky (not consistent, the 90’s were excellent, late 2010-12 was good and just recently I felt it shift back to stellar). But, the cuts on tops (especially) have really gotten weird over the past year. My husband even had to return HIS Christmas because of the “slim fit” issue. Hoping you can take the pants back to original as I see that I am not the only one...and maybe offer some of the fleece/tops (especially the ones that aren’t trendy) in regular fit.

December 11, 2018

I could wear these pants every day of my life

I could seriously wear these pants every day of my life, in just about every aspect of it. Although I can't speak to the previous version, I absolutely love this version. I dress sporty/professional for work, and these pants are perfect for everything. They are incredibly stretchy in every direction, very light, and keep me quite cool. I can r... Read Moreoll them up and throw them into my bag if I want to have a change of pants to wear out to dinner, to work, working out, yoga, and occasionally climbing if I forget other pants (I don't like to wear these climbing because they're kind of thin and I don't want to hut them). I love the look of the bottom cuff, and how comfortable the waistband is. I'm 5' 4" and about 115 lbs and got an XS and they fit me very well.

November 14, 2018

New style is no fun

I bought the older style in March with the wide bottom cuff and no back pockets. I always get compliments when I wear them. They are legit comfortable without lacking in style at all. One of my fav. all time Patagonia purchases. Despite running a bit big, I LOVED these pants so I ordered 2 more pairs in June and was excited about the awesome blue c... Read Moreolor. The new version showed up under the same exact name and they are nothing like the old pair. Two huge back pockets that stick out, and you can feel when sitting, also not flattering. The elasticized cuff on the bottom shrank in length and is super tight, like ridiculous. It doesn't work as a cuff unless you have VERY VERY small calves. I'm 5'3" 125#, sporty and fit. I don't have giant calves and there is no way I'm wearing these pushed up without cutting off circulation and buldging out my calf. Extremely disappointed in the new design and unable to find the old design anywhere. I sadly returned both of my new pairs. Bummed Patagonia designers.

November 9, 2018

Amazing pants

These pants are so comfortable and flattering. I get compliments on them constantly. Good for all occasions except maybe a black tie event. The only issue is that i normally wear a large with Patagonia and those were falling off me. I'd definitely recommend ordering a size down.

November 6, 2018

Bring back the old version with the cuff!

I have the old version of this pant and it's my favorite pair of sweatpants! But the new version with the elastic at the back of the leg is too short in the leg and too tight in the cuff. I don't like this new style at all. I am unfortunately returning and wish I could find a pair of the old style online!

November 3, 2018

LOVE these pants!

I love these pants! I bought last year’s version (slightly different) before a trip to Alaska this summer and I wore these almost every day! They quickly became my favorite pants! I had to buy another pair when I got back from my trip (the current version). They are great for traveling, hiking, casual wear, and everything else! I love the stretch a... Read Morend water resistance (water beads off). I don’t like to pay full price for anything, but these are so worth it! I am a medium in everything, but these were very large, so had to return for a small, which is perfect. I am 5’4”, 140lbs, athletic build. Buy these pants! You will not regret it!

November 2, 2018

Beware the update!

Originally got the previous version of these pants in May 2018 and I LOVED them. I listened to the other reviewers and sized down a got a small that fit me perfectly (despite definitely NOT being a small). Unfortunately this does not carry through to the updated version. When I ordered two new pairs (October 2018) also size small and tried them on ... Read MoreI felt incredibly self conscious as I suddenly has rolls that appeared out of nowhere due to the tighter (more size small appropriate) fit. So I WOULD NOT recommend sizing down anymore. Thankfully Patagonia is the best, so I will be exchanging them for mediums which will hopefully come soon because I already live in the one pair I own and I could use a little variety. I will agree with other recent reviewers that I like the previous ankle cuff better because of the look and comfort, but the updates cuff does make these pants appear a bit more professional, which is an benefit for some pseudo-professional use.

October 29, 2018

So Comfortable!

I just received my Happy Hike Studio pants and I wore them continually for 3 days they were so comfortable, light weight, breathable and everything I was looking for. I have many different brands of hiking and studio pants and these are now my favorite. I like the flat fit at the waist that doesn't look bulky with a slim fit T-shirt.

October 26, 2018

Great pants, but run very large

Was very excited when these arrived, and as far as quality goes they were great and lightweight without feeling like the first twig snag would rip them. Unfortunately they were comically large and I didn't take the other reviews as much to heart as I should have. For reference I ordered a size small, and am 5'8, 26 inch waist. I'm al... Read Moremost never an xs, especially in pants, but I'm worried even the xs in these would be too big. So if you're not petite, yes, get these pants, but size down a size or two.

October 25, 2018

Happy Hike Pant

Got this pant when they first come out and I love them! This season I decided to purchase second pair and I am disappointed you changed the cuff and pockets on the pants. WHY?? They worked great the way they were. l. Please go back to the orginal style and offer more colors.

October 24, 2018

Very cute and comfortable, but a bit tight on the calves if you're tall and pockets can lose contents when sitting

I'm a big fan of these pants, but on me they're more like capris. I'm 5'8", about 130#, and went with size S. I initially ordered M, but they were too baggy in the bum. I have pretty thin calves and pull the bottoms up to work as capris, but sometimes it feels restrictive. Also, the pockets don't reliably hold their ... Read Morecontents when I'm biking or seated. That said, I still love these pants. I'd just recommend future editions offer the option of a longer version without adding more bagginess.

October 19, 2018

Love these!

These pants are great. Super comfy and flattering. Perfect pant to put on when I get home from work! They do run big - I'm 5'6" and 130 lbs, usually wear a medium, and the medium was huge. Small is perfect. I want them in every color...

October 19, 2018

AMAZING!

I work as a PT in a clinic, and these pants look professional (or casual, you can dress them up/down) and they are extremely comfortable! I am 5'8" 145# and went with medium, but would have maybe gone with a small. I can't wait to get the other colors!

October 18, 2018

Great pants

These pants are great. The fabric is light but durable. I just had a c-section and the wide waist band doesn’t bother my incision at all. I’m 5’9” and usually 150 lbs, but currently 172 2-weeks post baby and the large fits great.

October 18, 2018

Run Way Small

I'm 5'4 130 lbs, athletic body type and I usually wear size small pants, these are huge. They're long and baggy because the waist part is pretty loose.

October 18, 2018

My Favorite Pants

These pants were love at first try on. I’ve taken them backpacking in Glacier in Banff, wearing them from trail to town. I wear them to the office and work events. Yesterday I wore them while teaching in the field and then went to straight to hot yoga in them, no change necessary. I love the high(er) waist and appreciate that isn’t too tight. Hits ... Read Moreat a comfortable and flattering place on my ankles. I like having the option to pull the ankle up or down, given the elastic cuff. Light and quick drying. 5’6 and 150lb wearing medium. Thanks patagonia— you nailed this one!

October 14, 2018

Love these pants

I really like these pants. When I bought them I was surprised by how light weight they are so don't expect them to keep you really warm. But for warmer temps or around the house they are perfect. I'm 5'7" and 145 lbs and the medium was a good fit, but they are slightly loose.

October 12, 2018

Most versatile pants I own

I love everything about these. Yes, they run a little large. I haven’t worn them in hot hot weather yet, which concerns me a little, because I’m on the cusp of menopause and most synthetics make sweating that much worse. But it’s not the pants fault! The design is fabulous; skimming yet slim, great pockets, comfortable waist, and excellent ankle tr... Read Moreeatment. For a less workout look, I turn the elastic under one turn and wear with flats. I really want every color you make. Even my fashion-obsessed girls like these.

October 2, 2018

Great pants!

I love these so much. I have a pair from last season, and the slight changes to this seasons' pant make them much more versatile. The bottom cuffs look nicer to dress up a bit, the back pockets are better at holding items and the fit is more flattering. I'm an XS in these, and this year's version are just a tiny bit more snug, but st... Read Moreill oh so comfortable! I love that the fabric is stretchy, wrinkle resistant and provides sun protection. They are perfect for travel, climbing, casual wear and hiking. I've gotten so many compliments on these pants, and plan to buy more pairs. Wish there were more fun colors!!!

September 23, 2018

My go to hiking pant!

These pants are fantastic! They are very comfy, and have a variety of actually useful pockets- hard to come by on female outdoor gear. They do run a little big, I wish there was an XXS option, but I would still recommend these to any and everyone. I get compliments every time I wear them!

September 22, 2018

Great pants!

I just got these, so I haven't taken them out for a hike yet, but I already love them so much more than the ones I tend to wear when I hike. I got the Small and the waistband is so comfy - flat, wide, and doesn't dig in anywhere (I usually wear a 27 or 28 in pants/jeans). I'm 5'3", but I have "long" legs for my he... Read Moreight, so I found the length to be perfect on these - they hit me just at my ankle - and I like that it doesn't have elastic all the way around because that can be irritating to my skin for some reason. The hips are ever so slightly snug on me, but definitely not uncomfortable or tight. They give me a slim leg line, which I fully appreciate. Love these!

September 19, 2018

Not as good as original Happy Hike

I like these. But I LOVED the original Happy Hike pant. The new cuff on these make them less versatile. They also creep up at the calf. Please don’t stop making the original. The old Happy Hike could truly be worn in so many settings, serving as 3 pairs of pants in one. Work out, dress, and athleisure. This new pair is nice, but really only for ath... Read Moreleisure because they can’t be dressed up as easily and working out they get stretched/pulled up on the calf and have to be pulled down too often.

September 13, 2018

Wonderful Pant but... too big

I wanted to love these as they looked so great online but once they came and I tried them on they were way to big. I am a small/2 in all patagonia pants and shorts so that is what I ordered, however these were huge and they do not have any drawstring to tighten the waist. I am 5'7" and 125lbs. The length was great, however I do wish the e... Read Morelastic cuff was on both the front and the back. Oh well, will look for another product like this and order a size down.

September 11, 2018

prefer previous ankle cuff style

I prefer the original happy hike pants. The new ankle cuff on these changes the length and look a lot. I also think the back pockets were great with on zipper.

September 1, 2018

Comfortable Pants

The Good: Comfortable waistband, roomy (without being baggy) pant legs, great for long car/plane trips The Bad: I'm 5'3" and the small is just a smidge too long. If they were an inch shorter they'd be perfect for me. The Verdict: I'm going to keep them, but they probably won't be my go-to pants since they are a bit ... Read Morelong

August 30, 2018

Better than ever!

I own a pair of the first generation of these pants and ordered another pair because I like them so much. The new design is even better- I love the ankle stretch in the back, but a tailored cuff in the front. The waist is stretchy and soft. They have become one of my favorite pants ever! One caveat- they do run a bit large. I am 5' 4" and... Read More about 160 lbs and a medium fits me well. I would normally wear a large.

August 30, 2018

Would be 5-Stars If Fit Was True

Super comfortable pants. Seem like a dream, the sizing is just a bit off. I typically wear larges in all Patagonia tights (Centered, Pack-Out), but a large in these is too loose. Recommend sizing down. Pant size 10-12 5'5" ~145lbs

August 11, 2018

Happy hike studio pants...

Amazing pant! So comfortable! They are flattering and sleek, just skimming the leg. Not tight or snug anywhere but looks great on. Comfort my goal in any pant, and these fit the bill. I wear a 4-6 in pants and the small fits perfectly. I am 5'6" and weight 135.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches