Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Happy Hike Studio Pants

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 139 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Happy Hike Studio Pants

4.5/5
Runs Large
October 16, 2021

Perfect

Comfortable for sports, a casual dinner out, or to wear all day.

October 13, 2021

great fabric

I liked everything about this pant except the fit. It was way too baggie in the small and too tight in the x small. It was also very short.

October 13, 2021

love

Love these in pant form and shorts!

October 9, 2021

Great all around pant

I love these pants and could (and do) wear them for almost anything. The rise can be adjusted higher or lower since its stretchy. I like the higher rise which doesnt give muffin top. I like the positioning of the pockets; 2 big front and 2 in back, one big enough for phone, the other with zipper. Fabric is sturdy, but not too heavy. Cuffs at bottom... Read More of legs is nice touch. Im 53 128# and small fits perfect. They wash and dry great.

October 5, 2021

Versatile & so comfortable

I bought these hoping they would work as an alternative to leggings for daily walks and hikes. They are so much more versatile than that. They are perfectly comfortable and stretchy for a hike but they are also clean lined, flattering, and don't look obviously like athletic wear. They are perfect for days when I want to hike and then run erran... Read Moreds etc but I have also grabbed them for days when I just want to be comfortable and look a bit more polished than jeans.

October 4, 2021

Very nice

I like these pants. Great length. Nice styling..why not other colors please!

October 1, 2021

Best pants ever!

Comfortable, wide waist band, flattering, 50 UPF make it the perfect pant for me. I have 3 colors and love them all!

September 30, 2021

Perfect Studio Pants

This is the second pair of these pants I have bought. They are so comfortable but look classy. My only objection is that I wish they were about 1 inch longer.

September 27, 2021

Exactly what I was looking for

The hiking pants I tried in the past were tight and constricting, and I knew I needed basically sweatpants that you can also camp and hike in. These are perfect. So lightweight and stretchy and water repellent and durable. I have done yoga in these just fine, and hiking in them was a tremendous improvement over hiking in jeans. Sooo comfy, I need t... Read Moreo buy another pair. I also think they *almost* look good enough for the office, though they are pretty thin so slight underwear lines can be an issue. Overall though, perfect and exactly what I needed.

September 26, 2021

Flexible Wear

These pants are great for hiking, yoga, and as casual work wear.

September 16, 2021

Comfy hiking pants

Found these pants while visiting the Patagonia store. They didn´t have my size so I decided to order them online. I love them. They´re super comfy and good looking.

September 10, 2021

Very confortable

Its thin and easy to move. It has gathers on the back of the ankles I like

September 3, 2021

light weight & water resistant

The fit is perfect! I am hard to fit and after buying the first pair I immediately ordered another pair.

September 2, 2021

I have 4 pairs of these.

I love them: never wrinkle, great for travel. I tried the XL after my first 3 pairs of loving the L, but XL is a bit too roomy. Try the lined pair for colder weather. Great dark grey color.

September 2, 2021

comfiest pants ever!

I love these pants! They are so comfortable and versatile.

September 2, 2021

Pandemic times need these pants

So its been a rough few years for us all. And these pants are perfect for it. Comfy like you are wearing sweat pants but presentable in public like you havent fallen into a funk. You will walk your dog in these pants and you will see how long you can go without washing them and lo and behold its a long time. But eventually you go out because you ... Read Morecant stay down forever. These pants are perfect for a hike. Comfortable and flexible. And after a long hike they can still look good. If I ever needed to go on the lamb these are the pants Id throw into the go bag. I said too much

September 1, 2021

My daily casual pants

These are my go-to pants since I retired. I have 3 pair. They are extremely comfortable and have a nice stretch yet hold their shape. I especially like the wide waistband. They are well made and still look great after many washings. The fabric is light and works well for warmer climates. I am 5'2", 108 pounds and purchased an XS. They are... Read More plenty roomy to use them as active pants. They hit just above my ankle although ideally I'd prefer them a few inches shorter.

September 1, 2021

Super Comfy

Love these pants for hiking. They are super comfy! They move well as I hike and the material allows brush to go right by. I have two suggestions. One, I wish they were a bit longer. My ankles tend to sunburn in these pants on a hike. Two, I think these pants would be great with built in underwear.

August 31, 2021

Great for the plane ride. Warm but not at all hot.

I can wear these pants out for dinner at a nice restaurant. They can be dressed up with a nice top and scarf.

August 21, 2021

THE GREATEST

These run a little large (barely noticeable), but they are the best product I purchased from Patagonia. I wear them all the time! Great for hikes when the weather might turn (particularly here in CO). So comfortable and lightweight. I especially love the soft & stretchy waistband. It's similar to their legging/tights material, without over... Read Morely restrictive. As I've said in a previous review, I prefer higher-waisted bottoms, and these are perfect for me! I'll probably end up getting another pair in a different color. Highly recommend. They've completely changed my hiking game.

August 14, 2021

Very comfortable

I love the happy hike studio pants. I wear them everywhere.

August 12, 2021

Lightweight!

Love these pants! What cant they do. They pass as dress pants for work, I can hike, bike, and lounge in them. The back pockets are awesome. Overall, these pants are great! I wear them all summer so I dont have to put sunblock on my legs. They are lightweight and a great sun pant!

August 10, 2021

Does the trick

These pants are so comfortable I own 2 pairs. In the morning I do my walking around Oaks Bottom Wildlife Refuge or Westmoreland Park & sometimes I keep on wearing them all day. When we travel they stuff in a bag with ease. Love em'!

August 10, 2021

Love these pants! I have 3 colors!

Pants travel well and look nice even after hours of driving. Easy care!

August 4, 2021

Nice for warm weather

I like the fit, I can wear it all day so comfortable!

July 30, 2021

Very comfy!

These are great for hiking or lounging. Very stretchy. I'm 5'9" and weigh 140 and usually find Patagonia pants quite small and order up; but these mediums are pretty baggy and comfy on me.

July 27, 2021

Excellent comfort

The material and fit of these pants is terrific! True to size and very comfortable!

July 19, 2021

So Comfy!

I wore these pants for the first time this past weekend on a trip to the mountains - beyond comfortable, have just the right amount of stretch, and warm enough to wear on a cool evening sitting outside. They run a little big around the waist and do stretch a tad after wearing. I usually wear a L in Patagonia pants but the M fits perfectly.

July 17, 2021

Easy like Sunday morning

These pants are extremely comfortable & very versatile too. I use them to walk the dog, hang out around the house & last night wore them to see a play in the park. They also work well with hiking boots. Im thinking of buying a second pair.

July 16, 2021

Love the detail and comfort!

I purchased a M and on my 5'2" frame it is longer than what is shown, but I love them. It is actually a lightweight pant that I can wear out for a day or evening. I may even wear to work. The way they look on the website is much different than the way I wear them. Please more colors. :)

July 15, 2021

Super light and lovely to wear.....

I love these pants. They are so cool, air-wise and fit so well. The back pockets are wonderful for credit card and phone. One has a zipper. I have 3 pairs of them. The feel of the fabric is lovely. So glad I found them!!

July 15, 2021

lightweight, pull on and go

Most comfortable pant ever. I have 2 pair now.

July 15, 2021

Best pants ever

My partner got a pair of these and she loved them so much that I had to see for myself. Turns out they are amazing. So comfy. Perfect for working from home, dog walks, hitting the trail and lounging around the house. I think we have 8 pairs of these pants between us now. :)

July 12, 2021

Comfortable

I am amazed at how comfortable, versatile and well made these pants are! I especially like the stretch waist and nice fit. The fabric is comfortable and tough enough for workouts but lovely enough for everyday casual wear! And I love how the back pocket fits my phone. Quality versatile pants!

July 9, 2021

Kirkwood

Very comfortable. Nice quality fabric. Waistband a bit too tall for me as I am a short person.

July 2, 2021

Amazingly comfortable

I'm 4'11" and 105 lbs. I got the blue grey XS on these studio pants and they fit perfectly! So happy with this purchase that I bought 2 more pairs, green and dark grey. They are super soft and so comfortable, love it that I can pull them up with no zipper or tie. Perfect to wear any time and any day!

June 25, 2021

Comfortable Pants

These pants are lightweight and very comfortable. Nice to wear in place of leggings during the summer which are hot to me.

June 10, 2021

SO COMFY

These pants are amazing...I would wear them every day if I didn't have to wash them occassionally. I have an older version in a size up that were bought to be super roomy, and was so thrilled that the smaller size was perfect for outdoor adventure, and the leg cuff is super nice!

June 8, 2021

Love these pants

I love these pants. The waist is really comfortable and the legs are loose and airy. Great for cool to warm temps. Dries quick and repels stains. They do stretch out a bit so go down a size if you're between.

June 6, 2021

LOVE THEM

I needed a pair of pants to backpack 25ish mi into a canyon and these were perfect. They're extremely comfortable and they're quick drying and stretch enough to pull up to waddle through knee deep waters. They do slip a little and part of why they worked for me is because my pack clips over the waistband allowing for a makeshift belt. I w... Read Moreould appreciate something with more of a cinched waist but they didn't slip down enough for me to have to pull them up. They're a lot more flattering in person than they are in the pictures Patagonia posted. I purchased them in the ink blot color which is actually a really beautiful shade of black. The pockets are also pretty deep and the back pockets have zippers which were perfect for small items like chapstick. Overall, these are perfect for my backpacking needs and I can see myself lounging around the house in them as well.

June 1, 2021

If Only The Waist Fit

Have three of these (the lined ones) over a year now and I jut had to leave them in the closet. The body of the pants fits ok but the waist is way to big. It falls off and then allows the entire pants to sag with lots of material in the front. very unattractive. I had darts put in them but even that did not work because the material was so thick.... Read More So for over a year I kept them because I thought I ruined them and therefor they are not returnable. Had an idea to ask Patagonina to adjust waist but was told that option is not available but I could return. Really appreciate the customer service. Will return and get these XS because they are really nice pants !

May 25, 2021

Great for hiking - runs large!

These are great pants! If you ever wanted the fit and feel of joggers on your hike, but with the fabric of a more technical pant, these are for you. The waistband is super comfortable, the fit is slim (if you size down) but not tight like leggings, and they seem like they will hold up well. So far they seem to be relatively warm and able to keep a ... Read Morecold wind out. I haven't tried them on a hot day yet. I appreciate having 4 pockets, although the front pockets are a bit too shallow to hold a phone securely (especially with the smoothness of the fabric) and the back pockets are small. They do run large - I'm usually size ~10/12 or L in pants, and the L in the similarly-cut Hampi pants fits me well, but I had to size down to M in these (the L was obviously way too big).

May 14, 2021

Love these pants

So excited you are offering extended sizes! These pants are so comfortable and great for outdoor activities.

May 14, 2021

My Favorite Pants

These are by far the most comfortable pants I've ever owned. After having the black pair for a year, I ordered the other colors. The material and stretch waist make them incredibly versatile for a wide range of activities. I often wear mine to lounge around as well. I noticed they get listed as "Runs Large" but I think they are true ... Read Moreto size - they are meant to be loose and are not intended to fit tightly. If you are more of a comfort/function over cute/style person, you will love these.

May 11, 2021

My favorite pants

This is my second pair of Happy Hike Studio Pants but certainly not my last. The fit is perfect on me-- I'm 5'6"/145lbs and wearing a small. I love the slightly cropped ankle and high rise. They are structured enough that I feel comfortable wearing them to work or casual events. Very breathable and easy to move in. My choice pants fo... Read Morer about any activity. Thanks to Patagonia for a pair of pants that show my body shape while also allowing me to move freely! I feel good in these in so many ways.

May 10, 2021

Super comfy! And look good!

Great for lounging walking hiking

May 7, 2021

Lovely pant

The happy hike studio pants are super comfortable. They look great and can be worn anywhere. I love them.

May 7, 2021

Comfortable and smart

The pants look good and are comfortable. I can wear them out to dinner or on a hike. I love them.

May 4, 2021

Perfect jogger style pants

I am obsessed with these pants. I kept seeing a girl wear them at my climbing gym and I finally asked her about them. She raved about them and now I do too! I'm 5'3-5'4, 160 lbs, curvy, but athletic. With pants, I'm usually between a medium and a large. I got the medium and they fit perfectly - not tight and not baggy either. Al... Read Moreso, since I'm on the shorter side, the pant comes to my ankle, they're not cropped like on some of the models, but I prefer that. If you're unsure, size down!

May 3, 2021

Casual Wear for sure, but with a nicer top, a little more Casual

I love these pants. I just wore them with a nice sweater and jewelry and were comfortable and held the outfit together. With some pumps, I am glad to wear comfortable and nice looking clothes.

April 30, 2021

Comfortable

I am a gymnastics coach and cartwheeling in these pants is a dream! Super comfy and durable and I love having pockets

April 26, 2021

Magical Pants

These are my favorite hiking pants. They keep you magically cool when it's hot and yet also provide some warmth when it's windy. The knit waist band means they are great for travel as they are loose and comfortable. Lots of pockets, hold up well on long hikes.

April 23, 2021

BEAUTY, love these

Ok so basically perfect for climbing indoors + outdoors, dont snag, and super airy and comfy, wont get too hot in the summer! I got the Kale green as size XS

April 23, 2021

Please make more colors

I am obsessed with these pants. They are so comfortable. Theyre the most comfortable pant I own. I bought every color. They are perfect. I cannot recommend them enough

April 20, 2021

PERFECT!

Great design and fit! Love them! Ordered a second pair!

April 11, 2021

Loose waistband

At 5'4.5 and 125 pounds, I'm almost always a size small. However, these pants I had to return and go down a size to X-small because the waistband was so loose. Lots of extra material and immediately started to sag with my phone and keys in the pockets. X-small has a comfortably snug waistband and doesn't start to fall off my body wit... Read Moreh essentials in the pockets, though the hip area below the waistband is just a hair too tight. Other than the sizing imperfection, they look great and are functional.

April 7, 2021

Comfortable

They are very comfortable require easy care and can wear them anywhere casual .

April 5, 2021

I absolutely adore these pants

I am a fit 76 and I think these pants make me look younger and thinner and very fit. Well maybe not all that...but they are so cute and comfortable. I wear them to all my nine year old grand daughters events and she thinks I'm cool.

April 4, 2021

Super comfortable

Great looking pants that are super comfortable. Durable with soft comfortable fabric and lots of pockets make these pants perfect for hiking and casual wear.

March 31, 2021

SHOCKING! Too Big for me

I never thought I would say those words about something from Patagucci. I am an active women, 5'3, 200pd and never is there something that fits me because active women are only tall and thin! GUESS WHAT, these are too big and I just love the feeling of, Patagonia is Too big, I have never said that! I already washed and wore them so I can'... Read Moret send them back for a smaller size. Trust me when I say they are too big for my thighs. Love this pant and will probably get another pair in a Large. Keep thinking about us bigger, bad-a$$ women! We will buy!

March 30, 2021

Unlined Happy Hiking Pants

I tried the Lined Happy Hiking Pants and they fit me perfectly. Then I thought, why am I buying lined (hopefully warm) pants which don't make it down to my ankles? Brrr-rr, from my mid-shins on down! So I thought, try the Unlined Happy Hikers, thinking that these would be useful for warmer weather hiking, but found that the thighs were now too... Read More blousy. They kind of looked like riding pants, bulging out above the knees. Not a lot, but too much for me to want to wear them. Also, what do I have to do to get Patagonia to make pants that don't stop at mid-calf, but go all the way to your ankles? Please! I have to wear socks with these short pants, which looks stupid.

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2021

Hi Catherine, we're so sorry that neither these nor the Lined Happy Hike Studio Pants worked for you. The shorter length works for and is preferred by some people but not others, which shows that having more length options could be beneficial to accommodate different heights. Thank you for this really valuable feedback, we've passed it along to our Design Team. You could consider trying out the [Tech Joggers](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-tech-fly-fishing-joggers/82020.html?dwvar_82020_color=PUM&cgid=root), though these are intended for Fly Fishing, they are a similar jogger cut, however, the inseam is 3" longer than on the Happy Hike Studio Pants.

March 30, 2021

Great for everyday!

Accurate fit but waist runs a tad big.

March 28, 2021

Best pants ever!

I absolutely love these pants. I am 5'4" and a chubby 155 - these pants are somehow a sleek fit without being too tight or too baggy. Comfortable and good looking. Easy care.

March 27, 2021

Cute style

I love this style and cut. Didnt give 5 stars because they seem to run short in length but long in the crotch. Based on many reviews that said these run huge, I ordered an XS and had to return. I am 54 120 lbs and always wear a small. Reviewers said to size down. That was a mistake for me. Shouldve stuck with my regular size small. These are very c... Read Moreomfy though and the style is cute.

March 25, 2021

Gaped at the back of the waistband

I wanted to like these, but the back of the waistband gaped, despite its being elasticized. The rest of the fit wasn't bad.

March 9, 2021

Every Day Pants

This is my third pair, one lined and two regular happy hikers. I wear them every day because they are just that comfortable. The tapered ankles distinguish them from other pants - they are good for hanging out at home, or going out. Perfect.

March 5, 2021

Good Looking

The Happy Hike Studio Pants are almost too nice to hike in. Lovely drape. I ordered a large so they would be comfy but they were a little sloppy, so I returned for the medium which looks way better. The do sit low on the waist, so if you don't like that look or feel, don't get these. The material is GREAT and will be good for travel as we... Read Morell. I hope to get the heavier ones next winter.

February 27, 2021

Good but short

Love the feel and fit but is more 7/8th length on me. Really great if they made long lengths. Patagonia pants tend to run big so I size down

February 26, 2021

very comfortable

im 50 and 112 Lb. bought xs, they fit loose the fact that they stretch, but comfortable

February 25, 2021

New favorite pants

These pants are great to wear for exercise, instead of shorts, or around the house pants that aren't lounge pants. I like that they are light and have plenty of pockets.

February 24, 2021

Super Comfortable and Look Fab, Too!

I absolutely LOVE my happy hike studio pants. This is my second purchase of happy hike pants. My first was dark grey. And I was wowed by how comfortable they were and the fit is perfect. I was afraid Patagonia would stop making them so I bought a second pair. I now own two and I only wear happy hike pants. The rest of my closet is jealous of my hap... Read Morepy hike pants because thats all I wear now. Next up: I need to find Patagonia super comfortable 3/4 sleeve cotton shirts. FYI : Im an active baby boomer aged woman living in Utahs beautiful southwest desert corner.

February 20, 2021

Not the Best

I ordered these pants in the lined version in my normal size, a medium, but they were too big and fit really awkwardly. They were too big in the crotch, a little too tight in the back and had way to tighten the waistband. Not to mention they were also rather short. So, I returned them and got a small in the regular version (Without the lining) and ... Read Moresomehow they still were too big in all of those areas! So, here I am again returning my happy hike pants! The material was really comfortable, stretchy and perfect for being outdoors (especially in warmer temperature when pants are needed but you don't want to be too hot. I'm sad these didn't work out for me!

January 30, 2021

Huge miss for me

I was so excited to receive these after reading reviews, however they were a HUGE fail for me, unfortunately. I am 5'4'' and about 145 lbs with an athletic build. I was swimming in a size M - the legs were so baggy. They were reminiscent of maternity pants with a belly band except like, 2 sizes too big. M is my normal size so I am bu... Read Moremmed. I don't think I'll be repurchasing these in a different size.

January 27, 2021

Too big

I love the material of these pants, but the small is a little too big in the waist and hips. I like a tighter fit. I ordered the XS to compare and it was way too short but fit better in waist and hips. I decided to keep the S but Im really not that happy with them. I dont understand why the XS had to be shorter, especially since they run large and ... Read Morehave elastic on the ankles. I would not recommend these pants and I usually love Patagonia

January 24, 2021

Movement

I do not usually buy synthetic clothing because of the environmental effects. However as I pursue a life filled with movement and activity I want clothing that is comfortable in all activities, and Patagonia seems to be pursuing more and more environmentally friendly garment practices. These pants are perfect for me, they layer easily for the cold ... Read MoreOregon winters, and do not limit my movement. I also love the way they fit my body, and the way they look!

January 22, 2021

Huge!!

I can't keep these pants up! I am almost always an xs in Patagonia and sometimes size up to a small. Every time I try to wear these pants they are constantly falling down towards my knees even when I layer them over a base layer. Add a backpack waist strap tugging at them and forget it. These need to come in an xxs or have the waist band reima... Read Moregined.

January 17, 2021

I adore these pants!

I am a curvy petite woman, and it is so hard to find athletic pants that aren't leggings that fit well! I Purchased one pair, worried that they would be too tight, and they fit super well! I ordered another pair, and can't wait for the Kale green to be back in stock! Because I am so short, they do fit a little differently than the model, ... Read Morebut I am totally fine with that! I have a 26/30 inch waist (depending on bloat) and these pants fit incredibly regardless !

January 14, 2021

love these pants!!

I have worn these pants everyday since the arrived in the mail. Comfy and look nice for casual wear.

January 13, 2021

Very comfortable pants for fitness or walking

This is my third pair of these very comfortable pants. I use them for at home indoor fitness (aerobics, dance, etc) or short hikes/walks.

January 5, 2021

LOVE

I randomly decided to give these a go after reading some reviews and wanting to switch up my normal legging attire. These are SO nice! The band around the waist is very forgiving and they are so comfortable to hike in. I highly recommend! I was between a small and a medium and decided to go with the small - very happy with my choice as they fit a l... Read Moreittle loose.

January 3, 2021

All around great

I usually wear M in activewear pants/shorts but the S fits me just right. These are so comfortable, even used them to golf. I appreciate how lightweight they are and all the pockets. I am ready for a 2nd pair!

December 30, 2020

The BEST pair of Pants.

I bought my first pair of Patagonia women's Happy Hike Studio pants about three years ago. I liked the fitting, although a bit baggy. The pants washed well and very easy to take care of. I bought the 2nd pair last year. I just ordered the 3rd pair of these pants this morning. I just Love Patagonia products. My three dogs have their own Synchil... Read Morela blankets. I just love Patagonia. Their Customer Service is one of the best. It is difficult to find a good customer service nowadays. Thank you Patagonia.

December 18, 2020

I probably use these pants too much

My favorite Patagonia pants! I have several colors. I'm a jeans size 26, normally a size small, but get these in XS. They fit perfectly! Easy to wash, no wrinkles, great for everyday wear, traveling, anything really!

December 16, 2020

Super comfy!

Thank you Patagonia! As always a pleasure to shop with you. I had originally ordered these pants in size M and they were too large. I called customer service and they made the exchange super easy and within 3 days I had the current size S which fits much better. Customer service is sooo wonderfully helpful! THANK YOU!

December 10, 2020

Love but runs big

Love these pants. So versatile, but they run a bit large. I'm 5'3, 115 pounds, got a small and wish I sized down.

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2021

Hi Athena, we're so happy to hear you love the Happy Hike Studio Pants. Sorry about the fit issue, though. Please feel free to begin an exchange for the correct size, even if the your pants have been worn. You can begin your exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

November 26, 2020

Too short

I loved the fabric and the style but the leg length was too short- would not be able to avoid poison ivy unless I had long socks on with my hiking boots.

November 13, 2020

Super comfortable

I already had the Happy Hike shorts and they became my every day summer clothing choice. With the weather getting cooler the Happy Hike Studio Pants were a no-brainer. Good looking, useful pockets, great fit, and the waist-band is comfort perfection.

November 6, 2020

Repeat Purchaser

I do love these pants....they are casual and are a great substitute for jeans to look a little nicer. My only complaint is the swishing (noise) the fabric makes....but, I understand this is how it is.

November 5, 2020

SO comfy!

I love these pants, they fit amazing and are actually really flattering. They are light and great for running, yoga and just hanging around.

October 29, 2020

Super comfy!

The pants can be worn for varied occasions. So comfortable!

October 29, 2020

Comfort and Style

These are my new house pants I put them on as soon as I get home from work. I wear them around the house and also stylish enough to out for dinner

October 28, 2020

Super Comfy Pants

I got tired of leggings so decided to try these. Really glad I did! Have been wearing them for long beach walks. Theyre light and fitted but not super tight. They end just above my ankles, Im ok with that. (Am 54, 140lbs). Fantastic for the fall weather. Love them!

October 23, 2020

YOU NEED THESE IN YOUR LIFE

These pants are amazing! I wear them for everything. I love using them for car trips, casual wear, hiking, backpacking, walking, running. They are a thin breathable material and I love wearing them backpacking because they are quick drying. Also I have been wearing them for over 2 years now and they have never ripped. Embarrassed to say, I own 5 pa... Read Moreirs.

September 20, 2020

BEST PANTS IN THE WORLD

I work as a set designer and these pants have become my onset uniform. I own 3 pairs. I have worn each pair about 500 times and they look like the day I purchased. They are breathable, don't stretch out and become baggy over a long work day, and can be dressed up or down. I could not love these pants anymore. They are worth every penny. I am a... Read Morebout to buy my 4th pair but wanted to leave a review while I'm here so others can love them too. I have short legs and bought size XS (I think the pants run a little big). They fit perfectly but I am sizing up for my next purchase to S because I want a little more room.

September 17, 2020

Super comfortable and classy looking!

I absolutely LOVE your happy hike pants. Aptly named! Super comfy and classy looking. If you feel moved to send me a second complimentary Happy hike pants please do so. Or send me an email alert telling me about sale price.

September 16, 2020

comfortable and practical

The fabric is lightweight, has a very nice feel to it, and it hangs quite well. The cut is loose and extremely comfortable. For me, pockets are a must; these pants have well placed, ample size pockets.

September 16, 2020

Super Fab!

I love these pants! They look clean and nice all the time. Lightweight and stretchy so they're good for any activity. I like the waistband. It sits nicely on the perfect spot just below my natural waist. The band is stretchy yet comfortably compressing such that it holds in my fat pochu but doesn't squish and make a muffin top. The fabric... Read More is durable and breathable. The leg length is perfect fo my short legs. They are my favorites!

September 16, 2020

Happy Hiker

The medium is a little small and the large is a little big, but very comfortable nonetheless.

September 15, 2020

Very comfortable

These feel like pj's! I do wish I would have gotten an xs, they are big in the waist. I'm 5'4 and weigh 120. Otherwise, I love them!

September 12, 2020

Love these pants for hiking!

I ordered a size up from my typical size to get a looser fit which works well for me. The pants are light, with excellent stretch and so far tough enough on rock scrambles. I have used these for late summer and early fall hiking, camping, clamping, and casual use. Another great Patagonia product.

September 11, 2020

Very Comfortable

Bought these for my mother, she absolutely loves them! They are breathable and perfect for doing anything!

September 11, 2020

Fit

The crouch of the pants hang low making the pants feel weird

September 9, 2020

Favorite pants for everything

These are my favorite pants. I would say they run slightly large. The waist band is perfect, I dont find myself needing to adjust. I have this pant in the shorts style too. Both cuts are awesome. Just fantastic items. The fit works for me very well.

September 5, 2020

Runs very large

I like the design but had to return. Im not even sure an xs would fit? Im 53 and 115 lbs and was swimming in a small.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hello Marnie, we're so sorry these ended up being too large. Our designs and fits are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future. Thanks for your review!

September 3, 2020

Great product but size down

I've tried joggers from a ton of brands at this point and this is one of my all time favorites - simple construction, silky stretch material, nice waistband. With that said, size down! I'm 5'9 140 athletic build and had to go down to an XS.

September 3, 2020

Runs One Size Too Big

Everything about the pants look and feel great. I am 5'3" with a thin frame. I typically wear an XS / 0 in Patagonia pants. Unfortunately, this particular style of pants runs one size too big and also is about 2 inches too long for me.

September 3, 2020

Fits OK

I ordered a large at first and it was huge so I ordered a small and the woman I spoke with was very helpful but told me probably going down two sizes was not a good idea, so I got a medium and a small as her suggestion was and the medium was also fairly large so I ended up keeping the small which I am enjoying, and returning the medium and the larg... Read Moree. However I am kind of disappointed that I still have not seen my refund for the large and medium that I sent back. I spoke to someone on August 31 for the second time and they said yes we did get your return, it was a little confusing apparently for her because the label to return was the one for the large but the first woman I spoke to told me I could put both in the same package. The person I spoke with on the 31st told me that you had received them but for some reason it takes 4 to 6 weeks for a return to show up on the card? I understand things are backed up but this seems like an unusually long amount of time to wait for a refund? So my review is: pants are pretty great but very disappointed in the refund time. I am a customer of yours as you can see and most everything has worked out well in the past. Hopefully this will be cleared up shortly.

September 3, 2020

Size down

Im 5 ft 5 in 125lb normal build - not muscular ordered a small but they were too large around the waist, not to the point of falling down but I felt like they were loose and would possibly get stretched as the day progressed. Swapped them for an XS and they fit great. They arnt hot pants that are extremely complementing, but perfect loose fit comfy... Read More pants for hiking/plane rides.

September 3, 2020

My favorite pants

I really like the fabric and the fit of these pants. I have a relatively short inseam, and they come to my ankle. Comfy waist and no wrinkles. Great travel pants.

September 1, 2020

Nice pants

These pants are pretty comfy. Im 5-2 and about 120lbs. I bought the small, and they fit ok. They are full length pants on me. They are a little loose in the waist but a think the xs would be too tight in the hips.

August 30, 2020

These pants are amazing

I love the fit, material and cut of these pants. They are loose fitting in the legs but perfect in the waist which I appreciate.

August 28, 2020

These pants are amazing

I love the fit, material and cut of these pants. They are loose fitting in the legs but perfect in the waist which I appreciate.

August 25, 2020

Comfortable joggers

These pants are a bit roomier and more relaxed fit than most of my other Patagonia pants. The material is very breathable and comfortable. Great for around the house.

August 20, 2020

Great All Around Pants

Love these, so comfortable. I wear all day and during the course of the day might hike, ride my bike, do yoga, or do nothing. I have purchased 3 pair.

August 18, 2020

Comfortable but not durable

Pants run large and are very loose fitting. Comfortable and move with you well. The stitching on the front pocket ripped out after the first time I wore them. Would not recommend.

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2020

Hi Erin! We are so sorry to hear that the stitching on the front pocked ripped out. This is covered under our Ironclad Guarantee so please don't hesitate to send them in for a [free repair or a warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 12, 2020

Obsessed

My absolute favorite pant. I actually wear these to work at my office more often than not. They don't look overly sporty and can be dressed up with a nice shirt and heel. I walk or bike to work and they keep me cool and don't wrinkle. I've also worn these pants on long, hot bike rides and they were extremely comfortable - dressed the... Read Morem down with chacos and looked great too. These do run slightly large - I'm 8/10 in jeans and the M fits a little loose in the thighs/waist but I actually prefer it. Material has a little stretch as well. I also love the high waist made of super soft fabric. The pockets sit well on the hips and are very convenient. I have the cobalt blue (brighter blue, past season) and forge grey colors - gorgeous and versatile. Please make more colors! Maybe eggplant? Maroon? Forest green? Rust orange? (I clearly have autumn on the brain!) Thank you Patagonia for this staple item!

August 12, 2020

Comfy

I love the material these pants are made of. They are perfect for hot days, hiking or doing yard work. My only issue is that they are huge! I'm petite, 4'11" 95lbs and I'm swimming in the XS. As much as I love them I can't wear them off my property because they are so baggy. Please make xxs in these and the happy hike short... Read Mores! Most comfy pants ever for pregnancy too!

August 10, 2020

Stretchy and cozy and flattering

I am hiking the PCT (OR and WA) right now and I wear these pants every.damn.day. I love them. They protect my legs from mosquitoes, the sun, and snags. They were just washed for the first time in weeks and look like new. I get compliments on the slightly oversized, comfy fit from fellow hikers and can wear them running around town with most dirt in... Read Morevisible. I have even slept in them when I am too tired to change! I too wanted hiking pants without any buttons or zippers or ties to rub underneath my pack hip belt and these fit the bill 100 percent. I would like to try more colors when I am done and get an XS for wear around home for a more fitted look!

August 4, 2020

My very favorite pants

I absolutely LOVE these pants. They fit perfectly and are RIDICULOUSLY comfortable. I have three pairs!

August 2, 2020

Comfort & Style

These pants are just so comfortable. They are my go-to hiking pant as I really hate buttons/ snaps/ zippers & ties on my pants while wearing a hip belt. The waist band has enough grip where it doesn't fall down (yet - we'll see if it stretches out, but I have hope!), and I love that it is more high rise. I'm 5'4" and th... Read Moree hem goes down to my ankles, unlike the model shown. Short ladies, this looks nice as a slim leg trouser with the jogger touch on the backside. Front pockets hold my iPhone fine, but I wouldn't trust them to keep the phone in for higher impact activities. They're super breathable - I don't get swampy crotch during my hikes with them, which is the true test of breathability for me! I've recommended these pants to multiple customers and everyone really seems to like them in store!

July 24, 2020

Love these pants

I've had these pants for a few years so I'm not sure if there have been updates to the pant since I purchased but I'm obsessed with them! I wear them all the time- they dry quickly so are great for kayaking and canoeing. They do run big but I personally like the baggie look better than the way they are tight on the model so it works ... Read Moreout better for me (I'm 5'3 106lbs). Also because they are black, baggy, look nicer than sweat pants, and wash extremely well they are good period pants. They get a little hot for me to work out in at the gym, so I only wear them to work out if I'm bloated and not in the mood to put on tight pants. I've washed and worn the hell out of these over the last few years and they've held up perfectly.

July 23, 2020

Almost Best Everyday Pants

These pants are great. Super comfortable and cute. I wear them in black a lot (to work, around town, out on the town, traveling, etc.). But they tend to slip down when there's something heavier in a pocket (like a phone). Be great if the next style upgrade had a draw string feature.

July 13, 2020

Strange Fit

my first pair of baggies this summer (size small) and I'm living in them almost everyday. And I wanted to love these pants too, but they are so strange. I am 130 lbs, 5'6". I have a small waist and bigger hips, hourglass. I got the small first, it seemed really baggy and the waist was way too big. But the material is great and I ca... Read Moren see myself hiking and climbing in them. I switched to the XS and they are tight. I mean, I could wear them, and I might keep them, I can't decide. But now the waist fits great while the butt and thigh area are really hugging me, and I'm not a big person. I'm not sure who these are made for but it's not me and looks like not 75% of the other people that bought them either. I still love them and might keep them, but if you know of a better hike/climb pant that is comfortable, I would go that way. I was just looking for something more comfortable than tight, performance leggings.

July 5, 2020

In love!

A lot of Patagonia clothes run just a bit small for me- I am an apple shaped middle age mom but I love to hike and I love the style, quality and mission of Patagonia products. I ordered these pants after reading reviews that they run large- and they do- but in a perfect way. I am so excited about these pants. As an apple girl its hard to find stuff... Read More to fit my waist that isnt giant in the butt and legs. These fit the bill perfectly and I dont have muffin top. They are a little short- hit at the ankle, but that is perfect for hiking. I will be ordering more!

June 27, 2020

Perfect!

I hardly ever write reviews but these pants are perfect in every way and I felt compelled to write a review. How often do you get clothing to fit perfectly, wear beautifully, and look slick? The fabric also keeps out the heat and humidity of southern New Jersey! I will wear them year around because they feel so good and perform magically, so much s... Read Moreo that I bought all four colors . What I love about Patagonia clothing for inside and out is that is made with precision and care, and one gets excellent quality for their money. Patagonia has become the company I use more than another for this reason. I love my pants and PATAGONIA! Thank you!

June 23, 2020

Too large - please make XXS

The XS in this pants is more like a SM or even M in other pants. Plus, they stretch out very easily. I have purchased two iterations of these and have been disappointed because they get baggy in the butt after 20 minutes. Please make a smaller size!

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2020

Thanks for this feedback! We're sorry to hear the sizing has been disappointing. We'll be happy to help you return it under our Ironclad Guarantee here: https://help.patagonia.com/s/

June 12, 2020

Not for actual hiking

These pants are stylish and comfortable. They are not hiking pants. They tore first time out on the trail. The fabric is too delicate for hiking and after 1 wear they look too worn out for casual wear. This is the first Patagonia product that has ever disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
June 13, 2020

Hi Alice, we're so sorry to hear about your disappointment with the Happy Hike Studio Pant. We'd be more than happy to take those back under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

June 2, 2020

good quality pant

I wish Patagonia had XXS happy hike studio pant.The XS was a bit too loose on me. I want to keep the pant but it was loose on the waist. Sadly have to let go.

May 26, 2020

LOVE THESE PANTS

I absolutely love these pants. I wear them all the time: to chill, run, bike, sleep, hike. Even though they are lined, they feel cool. I've worn them on mountain and road bike rides in 75-85 degree heat and didn't feel too hot. I have three pairs and am seriously considering a 4th!

May 25, 2020

Super comfy, light-weight pants

I'm 5'6"-5'7", 130 lb and the xs fits me well. I could probably wear a small just fine but I wanted them to be a little more fitted. They are still breathable and loose in all the right places, and they probably stay up on my waist better than a small would. They're exactly what I was looking for- something lightweight... Read More that would give me coverage but allow me to still stay active on warm days. I got the green which is a really nice color and am already contemplating getting another pair.

May 21, 2020

Super comfy, light-weight pants

I'm 5'6"-5'7", 130 lb and the xs fits me well. I could probably wear a small just fine but I wanted them to be a little more fitted. They are still breathable and loose in all the right places, and they probably stay up on my waist better than a small would. They're exactly what I was looking for- something lightweight... Read More that would give me coverage but allow me to still stay active on warm days. I got the green which is a really nice color and am already contemplating getting another pair.

May 19, 2020

Comfy Casual Pants

I love everything about these pants, they are perfect for me! The waist band is like a yoga pant, stretchy, comfortable and lays flat for a smooth fit. The leg material is also stretchy but durable. I wore them over baselayers for a cold evening at a campfire. Also wear them on their own for hiking and everyday. They are about ankle length on me wh... Read Moreich I like.

May 19, 2020

Comfy Casual Pants

I love everything about these pants, they are perfect for me! The waist band is like a yoga pant, stretchy, comfortable and lays flat for a smooth fit. The leg material is also stretchy but durable. I wore them over baselayers for a cold evening at a campfire. Also wear them on their own for hiking and everyday. They are about ankle length on me wh... Read Moreich I like.

May 9, 2020

BEST 50+ UPF PANTS

I've bought other pants and now own 2 of these in different colors. These are the best by far. I also have the shorts in all the colors. They are so comfortable and not bulky like other brands. I am predisposed to skin cancer and must keep my body protected. These can be used full length and also as crops bc of the elastic cuffs. I am 148 lbs ... Read Moreand use a M. They fit perfectly. Best buy ever.

May 8, 2020

I Love These Pants!

I have these in black and balsamic and know I will buy more. The fabric is soft and almost elegant in black. I have worn these walking on 45° days and been very glad that they are wind resistant. Even at barely over 5 I find they reach only to my ankles but that works for me. If there are tops made out of this fabric, I cant find them. There should... Read More be!

May 4, 2020

Love so much about this pant, except the length

I so wish these came in a long option. Very odd length, not flattering and not comfortable. These were a gift and I will be sending them back :(

March 10, 2020

Best adventure pants ever

I've been in the market for a pair of adventure pants that are light, breathable, and comfy. These are the one--high waisted, quick dry, drip repellent, and super cute. I wore these kayaking and nearly capsized, getting the pants 50% wet, and they dried within 5 minutes. The pockets are great. I simply feel at home in these pants. In fact, I l... Read Moreoved them so much, I bought two more in the blue and green colors!

February 14, 2020

SO Comfortable!! ...but a little too short

These are quite possibly the most comfortable pants I have every put on. Seriously. My daughter put them on and agreed (she didn't want to take them off!). However, they are an awkward length. I wish they had length options to pick from. I would get them in every color and pretty much wear them every day if they were at least a couple of inche... Read Mores longer.

February 12, 2020

Not what I expected

My husband bought these pants for me and I was looking forward to their arrival. I asked for a size small even though in most brands I am x-small, as in my experience, Patagonia pants tend to run small. Imagine my surprise and disappointment when I tried on these adorable pants and discovered that the small would accomodate almost 1 1/2 of me! Acco... Read Morerding to the online description of these pants, there is a hidden elastic drawcord, which would have helped the fit. Neither my husband nor I could find a drawcord of any kind. I really wanted to love these pants. I do love the fabric and the style, but they are not as advertised so I cannot give them more than 3 stars.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches