Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Happy Hike Studio Pants

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 198 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Happy Hike Studio Pants

4.6/5
Kinda Large
May 3, 2022

Comfy & Cute

I got one of these pairs at the outlet, and absolutely love them. They are very comfortable, they look nice, and I can wear them several days in a row without needing to wash them. It was helpful to get directions in an email recently not to put them in the dryer, to help them last longer. After I bought these, I went online and got another pair in... Read More a different color. I think the cuff is being changed to a different fabric than the rest of the pants, i.e. jersey, so thats a bummer because the ones I have are all one fabric and they hang very well and look nice all the way down to the bottom. Im not a big fan of tight cuffed pants at the bottom.

April 25, 2022

Supper light weight and comfy

I bought the same one from few months ago with light gray and this is my second one with ink black. The best casual pants I ever had! I wear it for traveling, working, hiking, running, i wear this pants with high heels then turn out dress up day! I wish Patagonia will make the same one with more colors!

March 30, 2022

Great pant!

These are so comfortable and fit well with the higher waist. Fabric is cool and easy care

March 28, 2022

Slick!

These pants are so very comfortable, The looser fit and stretchability make them perfect for hiking, causual wear, or running aroung outside with my grandchildren. Liked them so much I went back and ordered a second pair! HIghly recommended!

March 26, 2022

Wonderful lightweight hiking pants easy to wear and launder.

Fantastic light weight pants with pockets for iPhone wallet etc very stain proof fabric for laundering. I wouldnt change anything. Maybe more colors. I love them.

March 26, 2022

Super comfy

I love the happy hiker pants. So easy to move in when hiking, nice pockets and love the material - super comfy!

March 23, 2022

Excellent light weight pant for warm climates

These are super comfortable and will be perfect for summer heat in Florida as well as for hiking in Colorado.Nice fit a bit on the bigger side but consistent with other Patagonia pants

March 22, 2022

Super comfy

Lightweight and roomy, very comfortable pants. This is my second pair. Only suggestion is to add a drawstring or something to make it bit more secure around the waist. Thanks for making extended sizes!!

March 19, 2022

Great for travel

I wish they were a bit longer, but I still love them.They are very comfortable! Great for travel. Very light and packable.

March 17, 2022

Comfortable and stylish

They look great and are SO comfortable. They allow for a range of movement and don't constrain at all. Work great for hiking- they are loose enough to comfortably wear thermals underneath. The waistband is just a tad too loose, but I was concerned that the hips would be too tight if I sized down

March 16, 2022

Great Pant

Im 59 and the length was great, half an inch longer would have been perfect, but beyond happy otherwise! Fashionable and comfy, great for leisure hikes and stylish enough to run errands in them.

March 16, 2022

My favorite pants

These pants are so soft and comfy. No pills after repeated washing. Always get compliments.

March 16, 2022

The ultimate spring pants

It's hard not to like a super wide, soft, stretchy waistband on a flowy, yet tapered pair of lounge pants. The material makes them great for everyday use from morning yoga to running errands to coaching soccer to watching tv on the couch. The only issue is that they don't exactly run true to size. They run big, but maybe it has more to do... Read More with the fact that these aren't adjustable since they don't have any drawstring or synch. Size down and get ready for anything!

March 16, 2022

How about Just Super?

These pants are the best purchase I have made in years. I wear them constantly. They fit,are attractive and they feel good. I am in my early 80's so I have slowed down a bit, but these pants make me feel young. Thank you so much!

March 15, 2022

Spot on!

Comfortable, versatile, great fabric, easy to care. It can be dressed up or down. I have them in every color.

March 15, 2022

A little big but comfortable

These pants do seem a little big. I wore them for a day of hiking/walking at the Grand Canyon and they worked just fine. They are a bit loose but seemed to stay in place as I was moving around. A small may be too small but who knows. They work.

March 15, 2022

So comfy!

The pants are so darn comfy and cute! Totally can wear them hiking then hang around town the rest of the day in them!

March 15, 2022

Relaxed pants

This is my 3rd pair of Happy pants. I just love them and for perfectly. Im petite and the xs size length works. You can dress them up or down. Love side pockets.

March 14, 2022

Great pants

Love these pants as a change up from leggings.

March 14, 2022

So versatile

As I own the Happy Pant both lined and unlined, I am well-served in the warm days and cool evenings of Southern California. That they carry a UPF factor of 50+ is a major selling point for me, as I spend a lot of time outdoors and I have to take every care to stay covered in UPF clothing. I love that these pants are functional, versatile and stylis... Read Moreh; I can go from beach walks and hikes to a casual supper out. Disappointedly, when I recently visited my local Patagonia store to purchase another pair of Happy Pants, there were none there and it was uncertain when they would be back in the store. Please bring them back for all of us who find them indispensable. Thank you.

March 13, 2022

great length, love the pockets

these pants are great for everyday use and walking/hiking. I use them all the time. The inseam is great since most pants are way too long for me (I am 5'5" and 32 inseam on standard pants is just too long) and the zipped back pocket is great, too. only downside is the slant front pockets that are more for style as opposed to use (things f... Read Moreall out of them easily).

March 11, 2022

Comfortable & flexible fabric

These pants are great for outdoor sport activities as well as casual wear too. The waist could be improved because over time & wash/wear it stretches out to the point that I have to pull my pants up so they stop sagging down. Perhaps a drawstring would do the trick? Also, the difference between S & M sizing is too much, therefore the ideal ... Read Moresize for my body would be between the S & M size.

March 3, 2022

Runs very large

So disappointed. Though I love Patagonia as a company I've finally learned not to order pants on line as the sizing is so inconsistent. I ordered a small in these pants, given the history of some tights I ordered last year. The small is way to big. The reason I ordered the small was my sizing experience with tights I ordered last year. I origi... Read Morenally ordered XS on the tights and felt absolutely shrink wrapped. Returned them for a small and felt almost as tight. I do occasionally wear the small, but they are the kind of fit where I'm happy to take them off at the end of the day. I should have returned them again for a medium or a credit, but just didn't.

March 1, 2022

Best pants ever

These are the best hiking pants I have ever found. They are light but I can layer in the winter time. I love the scrunched ankle. The pockets are big. The material is water wicking. Im 53 and weigh 130 pounds and got an XS. Im not usually an extra small but there is plenty of room and its a great fit.

February 26, 2022

Travel

I love this pant! Comfortable for long airplane travel, yes! Loose enough to wear over tights if it gets cold and rainy once I arrive.

February 26, 2022

Freakin love these pants!

First of all, Im obsessed with joggers. Despite feeling like I gained 20 lbs from the pandemic (I weigh 135 lbs), I could have sized down to XS instead of S for a more fitted look. If youre on the fence about these pants - just buy them. Material is great and its top quality.

February 24, 2022

Super Comfy

Amazing pants, can't complain at all.

February 24, 2022

Comfortable for plus size gals

I rarely get products large enough to wear from Patagonia comfortably because of my size, but this pair of pants fit and they stretch so they move with me! They are my favorite pants now! I do laundry just so I can wear them nonstop.

February 15, 2022

Perfect for hiking

For anyone that does any kind of hikingthese pants are a need to have. I use as outside layer or just alone depending on temp but theyre so comfortable and dry so quickly! Ive used on several long hikes and washed several times, theyve never snagged and washed up just like new. They do run a little roomier but stay in place with no issues. I cant s... Read Moreay enough about these pants!

February 14, 2022

Super comfortable pant

I bought these pants to wear for travel and long airplane flights. Super comfortable waist, roomy in the seat and legs. Love that they are pull-ons. Bought slightly bigger so I could layer tights if it got a bit colder outside. Happy all the way around with these.

January 29, 2022

Super warm and great for traveling

Had purchased these previously. Very happy with feel, fit,and love the look. Also had already referred to friends and family.

January 26, 2022

Happy for hiking, side pockets impractical

I have 3 pairs of these pants that I purchased last year: 2 lined in dark grey and olive, one unlined in light grey. They all fit a bit differently. One is slightly big but is great as an outer layer and the other two fit appropriately. These are very comfortable and great in the rain and wind because they provide a bit of protection from the eleme... Read Morents. The waistband is very comfortable and though I haven't taken them backpacking, I can imagine they'd be great. The only thing I don't really like are the side pockets; they are deep and fine for storing a cell phone or keys while walking but the moment you sit on squat down things start falling out of them because the opening is too big and cut too far down. It's super frustrating.

January 21, 2022

Happy Indeed!

These pants are the bomb! Perfectly designed for comfort, function and ease. Practically water repellent, quick-drying, stain-resistant, snag-proofI live in them and have turned so many family members and friends onto them too. Pants for life!

January 16, 2022

Too big even in xs

I loved the material but these ran way too big for me. The waist was too big and I wanted to use them for running.

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2022

Hey Robin, thanks for sharing your input with us on the Happy Hike Studio Pants. We're sorry to hear that the smallest size we offer didn't work out for you. We'd recommend checking out the [Women's Caliza Rock Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-caliza-rock-pants/82910.html?dwvar_82910_color=BLK&cgid=root) as an alternative. They come in a bigger size range, the size 0 is almost two inches smaller in the waist than the Happy Hike Studio Pants in XS, and they're a similar style.

January 10, 2022

Super comfy

These are my go to pants for long international flights. So comfortable. They do not stretch out or wrinkle. I just bought a second pair.

January 9, 2022

Awesome Versatile Pants

These pants have seen a lot of wear over the last year and have held up very well in various conditions; I had to stitch a few points where thread started unraveling (rear and front pockets) on one pair, but not a big deal. I wear them for biking commutes (nice to have the cinched ankles) and I like that they run a little big because on cooler days... Read More I can pair with long underwear. The fabric wicks water and dries quickly making them good for casual kayaking too. I biked through a spell of summer rain on my bike commute and these were dry by the time I got home. The fabric is thin, but has shown to be durable; these pants met brambles on hikes, dogs jumping up on my legs, and rough rock when climbing. A note about climbing: I really appreciate the waistband when using a harness. The pants also allow for a lot of movement; they don't hinder those big stretches when climbing. Wash and pack well. Love these pants.

December 28, 2021

Perfect fit, superior wind protections, ultra comfortable.

I purchased these pants to wear over my pack out tights for hiking/walking in cold weather. They help hold in body heat and offer superior wind protection, not to mention being super comfortable. Simply a great product!

December 20, 2021

Outstanding fit.

These pants are so comfortable. Not easy to find pants for short folks. Thank you

December 16, 2021

I love these pants

I love, love, love these pants. I have 5 pairs, that is how much I love them. I legit wear them for everything, hiking, biking, snowboarding, casual, work, etc. I have them in both lined and unlined. My only complaint is that every single pair that I own, the seams in the pockets break and fall apart. I have had to get them re-sewn multiple times... Read More now. Hopefully Patagonia can solve this problem with future editions! Otherwise, 5 stars!

December 15, 2021

Functional and stylish pants

Purchased these pants in olive green and am thrilled with how they look and feel. They were durable for a hike and looked great with a sweater. I highly recommend!

December 11, 2021

lovely stying

I love these pants. I now have three pairs of them. perfect for yoga but also tailored and sophisticated looking for every day were. the material is light weight and feels good to the touch. I wish they were just a touch longer.

December 7, 2021

The BEST PANTS in the WORLD.

These Patagonia pants are my favorite pants. They are cool in the summer and warm in the winter. Very easy to take care of, wash with cold water and tumble dry. I get so many compliments when I wear them. They are very light and fashionable. I discovered them about 5 years ago. I own three of them in three different colors. I recommend these pants ... Read Moreto others. Thank you Patagonia for wonderful products and Excelelnt customer service.

December 5, 2021

Comfy and cute

These are short which is great for me at 52. Lots of pockets. Love the green color.

December 2, 2021

Amazingly Comfortable

These have got to be the most comfortable pants on the planet! Bonus- they're super cute! I have 2 colors and may need to get more!

November 19, 2021

very comfortable!

I love Patagonia's pants! Fit is always on the mark. Amazing!

November 19, 2021

Comfortable

Very comfortable. Look good too.

November 19, 2021

Loose waist, can't wear

I wanted to love these so much, and I thought they worked at first. But I'm finding I don't wear them, because the waist droops at the front and then the crotch hangs low and feels like it's in the way. I wish the waistband had about 2" less fabric to feel more secure and am considering altering them to fit better. I am 5'7... Read More" and 115 lb with a 25" waist, 34.5" hip. Too band there is no XXS, or I'd consider trying them! Also the bands around the ankles feel a bit tight and bind when I walk... wish I could relocate some of that elastic to the waist!

November 18, 2021

Super comfy and soft

Loved them from the first moment. Very comfy and roomy and great pockets.

November 15, 2021

Looked great on the model

I really wanted to like these pants - I love the fabric and they would be great for climbing or hiking but they were so big and something about the pockets on the back wasn't flattering. At all. Sadly, I ended up returning them. I'm 5'3" and 110lbs - and they were really loose, and generally not a good fit for me. I like the fab... Read Moreric and the style! 2 stars only because Patagonia sizing rarely works for me in their pants.

November 15, 2021

Not super warm

Very comfortable fit. I wear everyday for casual.

November 13, 2021

will be great for travel

Got these for travel, but they are pretty lightweight for upcoming months. Wish there was a heavier version- as comfy and wrinkle free. I wish Patagonia would print their labels with less irritating stitching. Ouch.

November 8, 2021

Comfy and cozy

I had a similar pair I had purchased two years ago from an athletic store and they were XS and fit perfect and when I ordered online the same size they seemed to be cut differently and so I had to send back for a small- all in all they are a wonderful pant and great for all exercise classes and comfortable wear! Very pleased!

November 3, 2021

Super comfortable!

Lightweight. Non-binding. Deep side pockets. Wrinkle resistant. Would love them in a warmer material, with a straight leg (without the elastic at the back of the ankle) for a cool weather option.

October 30, 2021

Comfortable

I love these panys, great for casual wear and travel. Wish they were a bit longer and came in more colors. Please bring back the true black color. The ink black is too grey.

October 25, 2021

Please make in XXS!

These seem like great travel pants but the XS is too big for me. Love it when Patagonia offers XXS/Short for its clothes but it is not consistently across everything. Please consider us petite folks!

Response from Patagonia
November 2, 2021

Hi Joyce! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're very sorry to hear that the size XS didn't work out. We appreciate your request for more sizing and we apologize that we don't currently offer the size you seek. Its definitely a goal of ours to continue expanding our selection of sizes. We've passed this feedback along to our design crew!

October 23, 2021

Great pants

I now have purchased two pairs of these pants. I wear them everywhere and absolutely love them. So light weight and comfortable. Washing and drying is a breeze and off we go again!

October 23, 2021

Love these go anywhere pants!

Love these pants! They dont sag in the knees, wash beautifully, travel well! The ankle elastic in the back is perfect with the flat front. I have 3 colors and bought my adult girl children each a pair!

October 23, 2021

Way to loose and short

I loved the fabric, but the cut was very baggy and short, and when I went down a size, it was too short through the crotch and way too short.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2021

Hi Margaret, we're so sorry to hear about the fit issue with the Patagonia Women's Happy Hike Studio Pants. We want you to comfortable in your gear, so please feel free to begin a return or exchnage here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

October 20, 2021

So comfortable

Great fit light weight Wonderful for hiking

October 16, 2021

Perfect

Comfortable for sports, a casual dinner out, or to wear all day.

October 13, 2021

great fabric

I liked everything about this pant except the fit. It was way too baggie in the small and too tight in the x small. It was also very short.

October 13, 2021

love

Love these in pant form and shorts!

October 9, 2021

Great all around pant

I love these pants and could (and do) wear them for almost anything. The rise can be adjusted higher or lower since its stretchy. I like the higher rise which doesnt give muffin top. I like the positioning of the pockets; 2 big front and 2 in back, one big enough for phone, the other with zipper. Fabric is sturdy, but not too heavy. Cuffs at bottom... Read More of legs is nice touch. Im 53 128# and small fits perfect. They wash and dry great.

October 5, 2021

Versatile & so comfortable

I bought these hoping they would work as an alternative to leggings for daily walks and hikes. They are so much more versatile than that. They are perfectly comfortable and stretchy for a hike but they are also clean lined, flattering, and don't look obviously like athletic wear. They are perfect for days when I want to hike and then run erran... Read Moreds etc but I have also grabbed them for days when I just want to be comfortable and look a bit more polished than jeans.

October 4, 2021

Very nice

I like these pants. Great length. Nice styling..why not other colors please!

October 1, 2021

Best pants ever!

Comfortable, wide waist band, flattering, 50 UPF make it the perfect pant for me. I have 3 colors and love them all!

September 30, 2021

Perfect Studio Pants

This is the second pair of these pants I have bought. They are so comfortable but look classy. My only objection is that I wish they were about 1 inch longer.

September 27, 2021

Exactly what I was looking for

The hiking pants I tried in the past were tight and constricting, and I knew I needed basically sweatpants that you can also camp and hike in. These are perfect. So lightweight and stretchy and water repellent and durable. I have done yoga in these just fine, and hiking in them was a tremendous improvement over hiking in jeans. Sooo comfy, I need t... Read Moreo buy another pair. I also think they *almost* look good enough for the office, though they are pretty thin so slight underwear lines can be an issue. Overall though, perfect and exactly what I needed.

September 26, 2021

Flexible Wear

These pants are great for hiking, yoga, and as casual work wear.

September 16, 2021

Comfy hiking pants

Found these pants while visiting the Patagonia store. They didn´t have my size so I decided to order them online. I love them. They´re super comfy and good looking.

September 10, 2021

Very confortable

Its thin and easy to move. It has gathers on the back of the ankles I like

September 3, 2021

light weight & water resistant

The fit is perfect! I am hard to fit and after buying the first pair I immediately ordered another pair.

September 2, 2021

I have 4 pairs of these.

I love them: never wrinkle, great for travel. I tried the XL after my first 3 pairs of loving the L, but XL is a bit too roomy. Try the lined pair for colder weather. Great dark grey color.

September 2, 2021

comfiest pants ever!

I love these pants! They are so comfortable and versatile.

September 2, 2021

Pandemic times need these pants

So its been a rough few years for us all. And these pants are perfect for it. Comfy like you are wearing sweat pants but presentable in public like you havent fallen into a funk. You will walk your dog in these pants and you will see how long you can go without washing them and lo and behold its a long time. But eventually you go out because you ... Read Morecant stay down forever. These pants are perfect for a hike. Comfortable and flexible. And after a long hike they can still look good. If I ever needed to go on the lamb these are the pants Id throw into the go bag. I said too much

September 1, 2021

My daily casual pants

These are my go-to pants since I retired. I have 3 pair. They are extremely comfortable and have a nice stretch yet hold their shape. I especially like the wide waistband. They are well made and still look great after many washings. The fabric is light and works well for warmer climates. I am 5'2", 108 pounds and purchased an XS. They are... Read More plenty roomy to use them as active pants. They hit just above my ankle although ideally I'd prefer them a few inches shorter.

September 1, 2021

Super Comfy

Love these pants for hiking. They are super comfy! They move well as I hike and the material allows brush to go right by. I have two suggestions. One, I wish they were a bit longer. My ankles tend to sunburn in these pants on a hike. Two, I think these pants would be great with built in underwear.

August 31, 2021

Great for the plane ride. Warm but not at all hot.

I can wear these pants out for dinner at a nice restaurant. They can be dressed up with a nice top and scarf.

August 21, 2021

THE GREATEST

These run a little large (barely noticeable), but they are the best product I purchased from Patagonia. I wear them all the time! Great for hikes when the weather might turn (particularly here in CO). So comfortable and lightweight. I especially love the soft & stretchy waistband. It's similar to their legging/tights material, without over... Read Morely restrictive. As I've said in a previous review, I prefer higher-waisted bottoms, and these are perfect for me! I'll probably end up getting another pair in a different color. Highly recommend. They've completely changed my hiking game.

August 14, 2021

Very comfortable

I love the happy hike studio pants. I wear them everywhere.

August 12, 2021

Lightweight!

Love these pants! What cant they do. They pass as dress pants for work, I can hike, bike, and lounge in them. The back pockets are awesome. Overall, these pants are great! I wear them all summer so I dont have to put sunblock on my legs. They are lightweight and a great sun pant!

August 10, 2021

Does the trick

These pants are so comfortable I own 2 pairs. In the morning I do my walking around Oaks Bottom Wildlife Refuge or Westmoreland Park & sometimes I keep on wearing them all day. When we travel they stuff in a bag with ease. Love em'!

August 10, 2021

Love these pants! I have 3 colors!

Pants travel well and look nice even after hours of driving. Easy care!

August 4, 2021

Nice for warm weather

I like the fit, I can wear it all day so comfortable!

July 30, 2021

Very comfy!

These are great for hiking or lounging. Very stretchy. I'm 5'9" and weigh 140 and usually find Patagonia pants quite small and order up; but these mediums are pretty baggy and comfy on me.

July 27, 2021

Excellent comfort

The material and fit of these pants is terrific! True to size and very comfortable!

July 19, 2021

So Comfy!

I wore these pants for the first time this past weekend on a trip to the mountains - beyond comfortable, have just the right amount of stretch, and warm enough to wear on a cool evening sitting outside. They run a little big around the waist and do stretch a tad after wearing. I usually wear a L in Patagonia pants but the M fits perfectly.

July 17, 2021

Easy like Sunday morning

These pants are extremely comfortable & very versatile too. I use them to walk the dog, hang out around the house & last night wore them to see a play in the park. They also work well with hiking boots. Im thinking of buying a second pair.

July 16, 2021

Love the detail and comfort!

I purchased a M and on my 5'2" frame it is longer than what is shown, but I love them. It is actually a lightweight pant that I can wear out for a day or evening. I may even wear to work. The way they look on the website is much different than the way I wear them. Please more colors. :)

July 15, 2021

Super light and lovely to wear.....

I love these pants. They are so cool, air-wise and fit so well. The back pockets are wonderful for credit card and phone. One has a zipper. I have 3 pairs of them. The feel of the fabric is lovely. So glad I found them!!

July 15, 2021

lightweight, pull on and go

Most comfortable pant ever. I have 2 pair now.

July 15, 2021

Best pants ever

My partner got a pair of these and she loved them so much that I had to see for myself. Turns out they are amazing. So comfy. Perfect for working from home, dog walks, hitting the trail and lounging around the house. I think we have 8 pairs of these pants between us now. :)

July 12, 2021

Comfortable

I am amazed at how comfortable, versatile and well made these pants are! I especially like the stretch waist and nice fit. The fabric is comfortable and tough enough for workouts but lovely enough for everyday casual wear! And I love how the back pocket fits my phone. Quality versatile pants!

July 9, 2021

Kirkwood

Very comfortable. Nice quality fabric. Waistband a bit too tall for me as I am a short person.

July 2, 2021

Amazingly comfortable

I'm 4'11" and 105 lbs. I got the blue grey XS on these studio pants and they fit perfectly! So happy with this purchase that I bought 2 more pairs, green and dark grey. They are super soft and so comfortable, love it that I can pull them up with no zipper or tie. Perfect to wear any time and any day!

June 25, 2021

Comfortable Pants

These pants are lightweight and very comfortable. Nice to wear in place of leggings during the summer which are hot to me.

June 10, 2021

SO COMFY

These pants are amazing...I would wear them every day if I didn't have to wash them occassionally. I have an older version in a size up that were bought to be super roomy, and was so thrilled that the smaller size was perfect for outdoor adventure, and the leg cuff is super nice!

June 8, 2021

Love these pants

I love these pants. The waist is really comfortable and the legs are loose and airy. Great for cool to warm temps. Dries quick and repels stains. They do stretch out a bit so go down a size if you're between.

June 6, 2021

LOVE THEM

I needed a pair of pants to backpack 25ish mi into a canyon and these were perfect. They're extremely comfortable and they're quick drying and stretch enough to pull up to waddle through knee deep waters. They do slip a little and part of why they worked for me is because my pack clips over the waistband allowing for a makeshift belt. I w... Read Moreould appreciate something with more of a cinched waist but they didn't slip down enough for me to have to pull them up. They're a lot more flattering in person than they are in the pictures Patagonia posted. I purchased them in the ink blot color which is actually a really beautiful shade of black. The pockets are also pretty deep and the back pockets have zippers which were perfect for small items like chapstick. Overall, these are perfect for my backpacking needs and I can see myself lounging around the house in them as well.

June 1, 2021

If Only The Waist Fit

Have three of these (the lined ones) over a year now and I jut had to leave them in the closet. The body of the pants fits ok but the waist is way to big. It falls off and then allows the entire pants to sag with lots of material in the front. very unattractive. I had darts put in them but even that did not work because the material was so thick.... Read More So for over a year I kept them because I thought I ruined them and therefor they are not returnable. Had an idea to ask Patagonina to adjust waist but was told that option is not available but I could return. Really appreciate the customer service. Will return and get these XS because they are really nice pants !

May 25, 2021

Great for hiking - runs large!

These are great pants! If you ever wanted the fit and feel of joggers on your hike, but with the fabric of a more technical pant, these are for you. The waistband is super comfortable, the fit is slim (if you size down) but not tight like leggings, and they seem like they will hold up well. So far they seem to be relatively warm and able to keep a ... Read Morecold wind out. I haven't tried them on a hot day yet. I appreciate having 4 pockets, although the front pockets are a bit too shallow to hold a phone securely (especially with the smoothness of the fabric) and the back pockets are small. They do run large - I'm usually size ~10/12 or L in pants, and the L in the similarly-cut Hampi pants fits me well, but I had to size down to M in these (the L was obviously way too big).

May 14, 2021

Love these pants

So excited you are offering extended sizes! These pants are so comfortable and great for outdoor activities.

May 14, 2021

My Favorite Pants

These are by far the most comfortable pants I've ever owned. After having the black pair for a year, I ordered the other colors. The material and stretch waist make them incredibly versatile for a wide range of activities. I often wear mine to lounge around as well. I noticed they get listed as "Runs Large" but I think they are true ... Read Moreto size - they are meant to be loose and are not intended to fit tightly. If you are more of a comfort/function over cute/style person, you will love these.

May 11, 2021

My favorite pants

This is my second pair of Happy Hike Studio Pants but certainly not my last. The fit is perfect on me-- I'm 5'6"/145lbs and wearing a small. I love the slightly cropped ankle and high rise. They are structured enough that I feel comfortable wearing them to work or casual events. Very breathable and easy to move in. My choice pants fo... Read Morer about any activity. Thanks to Patagonia for a pair of pants that show my body shape while also allowing me to move freely! I feel good in these in so many ways.

May 10, 2021

Super comfy! And look good!

Great for lounging walking hiking

May 7, 2021

Lovely pant

The happy hike studio pants are super comfortable. They look great and can be worn anywhere. I love them.

May 7, 2021

Comfortable and smart

The pants look good and are comfortable. I can wear them out to dinner or on a hike. I love them.

May 4, 2021

Perfect jogger style pants

I am obsessed with these pants. I kept seeing a girl wear them at my climbing gym and I finally asked her about them. She raved about them and now I do too! I'm 5'3-5'4, 160 lbs, curvy, but athletic. With pants, I'm usually between a medium and a large. I got the medium and they fit perfectly - not tight and not baggy either. Al... Read Moreso, since I'm on the shorter side, the pant comes to my ankle, they're not cropped like on some of the models, but I prefer that. If you're unsure, size down!

May 3, 2021

Casual Wear for sure, but with a nicer top, a little more Casual

I love these pants. I just wore them with a nice sweater and jewelry and were comfortable and held the outfit together. With some pumps, I am glad to wear comfortable and nice looking clothes.

April 30, 2021

Comfortable

I am a gymnastics coach and cartwheeling in these pants is a dream! Super comfy and durable and I love having pockets

April 26, 2021

Magical Pants

These are my favorite hiking pants. They keep you magically cool when it's hot and yet also provide some warmth when it's windy. The knit waist band means they are great for travel as they are loose and comfortable. Lots of pockets, hold up well on long hikes.

April 23, 2021

BEAUTY, love these

Ok so basically perfect for climbing indoors + outdoors, dont snag, and super airy and comfy, wont get too hot in the summer! I got the Kale green as size XS

April 23, 2021

Please make more colors

I am obsessed with these pants. They are so comfortable. Theyre the most comfortable pant I own. I bought every color. They are perfect. I cannot recommend them enough

April 20, 2021

PERFECT!

Great design and fit! Love them! Ordered a second pair!

April 11, 2021

Loose waistband

At 5'4.5 and 125 pounds, I'm almost always a size small. However, these pants I had to return and go down a size to X-small because the waistband was so loose. Lots of extra material and immediately started to sag with my phone and keys in the pockets. X-small has a comfortably snug waistband and doesn't start to fall off my body wit... Read Moreh essentials in the pockets, though the hip area below the waistband is just a hair too tight. Other than the sizing imperfection, they look great and are functional.

April 7, 2021

Comfortable

They are very comfortable require easy care and can wear them anywhere casual .

April 5, 2021

I absolutely adore these pants

I am a fit 76 and I think these pants make me look younger and thinner and very fit. Well maybe not all that...but they are so cute and comfortable. I wear them to all my nine year old grand daughters events and she thinks I'm cool.

April 4, 2021

Super comfortable

Great looking pants that are super comfortable. Durable with soft comfortable fabric and lots of pockets make these pants perfect for hiking and casual wear.

March 31, 2021

SHOCKING! Too Big for me

I never thought I would say those words about something from Patagucci. I am an active women, 5'3, 200pd and never is there something that fits me because active women are only tall and thin! GUESS WHAT, these are too big and I just love the feeling of, Patagonia is Too big, I have never said that! I already washed and wore them so I can'... Read Moret send them back for a smaller size. Trust me when I say they are too big for my thighs. Love this pant and will probably get another pair in a Large. Keep thinking about us bigger, bad-a$$ women! We will buy!

March 30, 2021

Unlined Happy Hiking Pants

I tried the Lined Happy Hiking Pants and they fit me perfectly. Then I thought, why am I buying lined (hopefully warm) pants which don't make it down to my ankles? Brrr-rr, from my mid-shins on down! So I thought, try the Unlined Happy Hikers, thinking that these would be useful for warmer weather hiking, but found that the thighs were now too... Read More blousy. They kind of looked like riding pants, bulging out above the knees. Not a lot, but too much for me to want to wear them. Also, what do I have to do to get Patagonia to make pants that don't stop at mid-calf, but go all the way to your ankles? Please! I have to wear socks with these short pants, which looks stupid.

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2021

Hi Catherine, we're so sorry that neither these nor the Lined Happy Hike Studio Pants worked for you. The shorter length works for and is preferred by some people but not others, which shows that having more length options could be beneficial to accommodate different heights. Thank you for this really valuable feedback, we've passed it along to our Design Team. You could consider trying out the [Tech Joggers](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-tech-fly-fishing-joggers/82020.html?dwvar_82020_color=PUM&cgid=root), though these are intended for Fly Fishing, they are a similar jogger cut, however, the inseam is 3" longer than on the Happy Hike Studio Pants.

March 30, 2021

Great for everyday!

Accurate fit but waist runs a tad big.

March 28, 2021

Best pants ever!

I absolutely love these pants. I am 5'4" and a chubby 155 - these pants are somehow a sleek fit without being too tight or too baggy. Comfortable and good looking. Easy care.

March 27, 2021

Cute style

I love this style and cut. Didnt give 5 stars because they seem to run short in length but long in the crotch. Based on many reviews that said these run huge, I ordered an XS and had to return. I am 54 120 lbs and always wear a small. Reviewers said to size down. That was a mistake for me. Shouldve stuck with my regular size small. These are very c... Read Moreomfy though and the style is cute.

March 25, 2021

Gaped at the back of the waistband

I wanted to like these, but the back of the waistband gaped, despite its being elasticized. The rest of the fit wasn't bad.

March 9, 2021

Every Day Pants

This is my third pair, one lined and two regular happy hikers. I wear them every day because they are just that comfortable. The tapered ankles distinguish them from other pants - they are good for hanging out at home, or going out. Perfect.

March 5, 2021

Good Looking

The Happy Hike Studio Pants are almost too nice to hike in. Lovely drape. I ordered a large so they would be comfy but they were a little sloppy, so I returned for the medium which looks way better. The do sit low on the waist, so if you don't like that look or feel, don't get these. The material is GREAT and will be good for travel as we... Read Morell. I hope to get the heavier ones next winter.

February 27, 2021

Good but short

Love the feel and fit but is more 7/8th length on me. Really great if they made long lengths. Patagonia pants tend to run big so I size down

February 26, 2021

very comfortable

im 50 and 112 Lb. bought xs, they fit loose the fact that they stretch, but comfortable

February 25, 2021

New favorite pants

These pants are great to wear for exercise, instead of shorts, or around the house pants that aren't lounge pants. I like that they are light and have plenty of pockets.

February 24, 2021

Super Comfortable and Look Fab, Too!

I absolutely LOVE my happy hike studio pants. This is my second purchase of happy hike pants. My first was dark grey. And I was wowed by how comfortable they were and the fit is perfect. I was afraid Patagonia would stop making them so I bought a second pair. I now own two and I only wear happy hike pants. The rest of my closet is jealous of my hap... Read Morepy hike pants because thats all I wear now. Next up: I need to find Patagonia super comfortable 3/4 sleeve cotton shirts. FYI : Im an active baby boomer aged woman living in Utahs beautiful southwest desert corner.

February 20, 2021

Not the Best

I ordered these pants in the lined version in my normal size, a medium, but they were too big and fit really awkwardly. They were too big in the crotch, a little too tight in the back and had way to tighten the waistband. Not to mention they were also rather short. So, I returned them and got a small in the regular version (Without the lining) and ... Read Moresomehow they still were too big in all of those areas! So, here I am again returning my happy hike pants! The material was really comfortable, stretchy and perfect for being outdoors (especially in warmer temperature when pants are needed but you don't want to be too hot. I'm sad these didn't work out for me!

January 30, 2021

Huge miss for me

I was so excited to receive these after reading reviews, however they were a HUGE fail for me, unfortunately. I am 5'4'' and about 145 lbs with an athletic build. I was swimming in a size M - the legs were so baggy. They were reminiscent of maternity pants with a belly band except like, 2 sizes too big. M is my normal size so I am bu... Read Moremmed. I don't think I'll be repurchasing these in a different size.

January 27, 2021

Too big

I love the material of these pants, but the small is a little too big in the waist and hips. I like a tighter fit. I ordered the XS to compare and it was way too short but fit better in waist and hips. I decided to keep the S but Im really not that happy with them. I dont understand why the XS had to be shorter, especially since they run large and ... Read Morehave elastic on the ankles. I would not recommend these pants and I usually love Patagonia

January 24, 2021

Movement

I do not usually buy synthetic clothing because of the environmental effects. However as I pursue a life filled with movement and activity I want clothing that is comfortable in all activities, and Patagonia seems to be pursuing more and more environmentally friendly garment practices. These pants are perfect for me, they layer easily for the cold ... Read MoreOregon winters, and do not limit my movement. I also love the way they fit my body, and the way they look!

January 22, 2021

Huge!!

I can't keep these pants up! I am almost always an xs in Patagonia and sometimes size up to a small. Every time I try to wear these pants they are constantly falling down towards my knees even when I layer them over a base layer. Add a backpack waist strap tugging at them and forget it. These need to come in an xxs or have the waist band reima... Read Moregined.

January 17, 2021

I adore these pants!

I am a curvy petite woman, and it is so hard to find athletic pants that aren't leggings that fit well! I Purchased one pair, worried that they would be too tight, and they fit super well! I ordered another pair, and can't wait for the Kale green to be back in stock! Because I am so short, they do fit a little differently than the model, ... Read Morebut I am totally fine with that! I have a 26/30 inch waist (depending on bloat) and these pants fit incredibly regardless !

January 14, 2021

love these pants!!

I have worn these pants everyday since the arrived in the mail. Comfy and look nice for casual wear.

January 13, 2021

Very comfortable pants for fitness or walking

This is my third pair of these very comfortable pants. I use them for at home indoor fitness (aerobics, dance, etc) or short hikes/walks.

January 5, 2021

LOVE

I randomly decided to give these a go after reading some reviews and wanting to switch up my normal legging attire. These are SO nice! The band around the waist is very forgiving and they are so comfortable to hike in. I highly recommend! I was between a small and a medium and decided to go with the small - very happy with my choice as they fit a l... Read Moreittle loose.

January 3, 2021

All around great

I usually wear M in activewear pants/shorts but the S fits me just right. These are so comfortable, even used them to golf. I appreciate how lightweight they are and all the pockets. I am ready for a 2nd pair!

December 30, 2020

The BEST pair of Pants.

I bought my first pair of Patagonia women's Happy Hike Studio pants about three years ago. I liked the fitting, although a bit baggy. The pants washed well and very easy to take care of. I bought the 2nd pair last year. I just ordered the 3rd pair of these pants this morning. I just Love Patagonia products. My three dogs have their own Synchil... Read Morela blankets. I just love Patagonia. Their Customer Service is one of the best. It is difficult to find a good customer service nowadays. Thank you Patagonia.

December 18, 2020

I probably use these pants too much

My favorite Patagonia pants! I have several colors. I'm a jeans size 26, normally a size small, but get these in XS. They fit perfectly! Easy to wash, no wrinkles, great for everyday wear, traveling, anything really!

December 16, 2020

Super comfy!

Thank you Patagonia! As always a pleasure to shop with you. I had originally ordered these pants in size M and they were too large. I called customer service and they made the exchange super easy and within 3 days I had the current size S which fits much better. Customer service is sooo wonderfully helpful! THANK YOU!

December 10, 2020

Love but runs big

Love these pants. So versatile, but they run a bit large. I'm 5'3, 115 pounds, got a small and wish I sized down.

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2021

Hi Athena, we're so happy to hear you love the Happy Hike Studio Pants. Sorry about the fit issue, though. Please feel free to begin an exchange for the correct size, even if the your pants have been worn. You can begin your exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

November 26, 2020

Too short

I loved the fabric and the style but the leg length was too short- would not be able to avoid poison ivy unless I had long socks on with my hiking boots.

November 13, 2020

Super comfortable

I already had the Happy Hike shorts and they became my every day summer clothing choice. With the weather getting cooler the Happy Hike Studio Pants were a no-brainer. Good looking, useful pockets, great fit, and the waist-band is comfort perfection.

November 6, 2020

Repeat Purchaser

I do love these pants....they are casual and are a great substitute for jeans to look a little nicer. My only complaint is the swishing (noise) the fabric makes....but, I understand this is how it is.

November 5, 2020

SO comfy!

I love these pants, they fit amazing and are actually really flattering. They are light and great for running, yoga and just hanging around.

October 29, 2020

Super comfy!

The pants can be worn for varied occasions. So comfortable!

October 29, 2020

Comfort and Style

These are my new house pants I put them on as soon as I get home from work. I wear them around the house and also stylish enough to out for dinner

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches