Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Happy Hike Studio Pants

Write Your Review

4.47 /5

Filter Reviews

All 40 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Happy Hike Studio Pants

4.47
Runs Large
October 28, 2020

Super Comfy Pants

I got tired of leggings so decided to try these. Really glad I did! Have been wearing them for long beach walks. Theyre light and fitted but not super tight. They end just above my ankles, Im ok with that. (Am 54, 140lbs). Fantastic for the fall weather. Love them!

October 23, 2020

YOU NEED THESE IN YOUR LIFE

These pants are amazing! I wear them for everything. I love using them for car trips, casual wear, hiking, backpacking, walking, running. They are a thin breathable material and I love wearing them backpacking because they are quick drying. Also I have been wearing them for over 2 years now and they have never ripped. Embarrassed to say, I own 5 pa... Read Moreirs.

September 20, 2020

BEST PANTS IN THE WORLD

I work as a set designer and these pants have become my onset uniform. I own 3 pairs. I have worn each pair about 500 times and they look like the day I purchased. They are breathable, don't stretch out and become baggy over a long work day, and can be dressed up or down. I could not love these pants anymore. They are worth every penny. I am a... Read Morebout to buy my 4th pair but wanted to leave a review while I'm here so others can love them too. I have short legs and bought size XS (I think the pants run a little big). They fit perfectly but I am sizing up for my next purchase to S because I want a little more room.

September 17, 2020

Super comfortable and classy looking!

I absolutely LOVE your happy hike pants. Aptly named! Super comfy and classy looking. If you feel moved to send me a second complimentary Happy hike pants please do so. Or send me an email alert telling me about sale price.

September 16, 2020

comfortable and practical

The fabric is lightweight, has a very nice feel to it, and it hangs quite well. The cut is loose and extremely comfortable. For me, pockets are a must; these pants have well placed, ample size pockets.

September 16, 2020

Super Fab!

I love these pants! They look clean and nice all the time. Lightweight and stretchy so they're good for any activity. I like the waistband. It sits nicely on the perfect spot just below my natural waist. The band is stretchy yet comfortably compressing such that it holds in my fat pochu but doesn't squish and make a muffin top. The fabric... Read More is durable and breathable. The leg length is perfect fo my short legs. They are my favorites!

September 12, 2020

Love these pants for hiking!

I ordered a size up from my typical size to get a looser fit which works well for me. The pants are light, with excellent stretch and so far tough enough on rock scrambles. I have used these for late summer and early fall hiking, camping, clamping, and casual use. Another great Patagonia product.

September 11, 2020

Very Comfortable

Bought these for my mother, she absolutely loves them! They are breathable and perfect for doing anything!

September 9, 2020

Favorite pants for everything

These are my favorite pants. I would say they run slightly large. The waist band is perfect, I dont find myself needing to adjust. I have this pant in the shorts style too. Both cuts are awesome. Just fantastic items. The fit works for me very well.

September 3, 2020

My favorite pants

I really like the fabric and the fit of these pants. I have a relatively short inseam, and they come to my ankle. Comfy waist and no wrinkles. Great travel pants.

September 3, 2020

Size down

Im 5 ft 5 in 125lb normal build - not muscular ordered a small but they were too large around the waist, not to the point of falling down but I felt like they were loose and would possibly get stretched as the day progressed. Swapped them for an XS and they fit great. They arnt hot pants that are extremely complementing, but perfect loose fit comfy... Read More pants for hiking/plane rides.

September 1, 2020

Nice pants

These pants are pretty comfy. Im 5-2 and about 120lbs. I bought the small, and they fit ok. They are full length pants on me. They are a little loose in the waist but a think the xs would be too tight in the hips.

August 30, 2020

These pants are amazing

I love the fit, material and cut of these pants. They are loose fitting in the legs but perfect in the waist which I appreciate.

August 28, 2020

These pants are amazing

I love the fit, material and cut of these pants. They are loose fitting in the legs but perfect in the waist which I appreciate.

August 25, 2020

Comfortable joggers

These pants are a bit roomier and more relaxed fit than most of my other Patagonia pants. The material is very breathable and comfortable. Great for around the house.

August 20, 2020

Great All Around Pants

Love these, so comfortable. I wear all day and during the course of the day might hike, ride my bike, do yoga, or do nothing. I have purchased 3 pair.

August 18, 2020

Comfortable but not durable

Pants run large and are very loose fitting. Comfortable and move with you well. The stitching on the front pocket ripped out after the first time I wore them. Would not recommend.

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2020

Hi Erin! We are so sorry to hear that the stitching on the front pocked ripped out. This is covered under our Ironclad Guarantee so please don't hesitate to send them in for a [free repair or a warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 12, 2020

Obsessed

My absolute favorite pant. I actually wear these to work at my office more often than not. They don't look overly sporty and can be dressed up with a nice shirt and heel. I walk or bike to work and they keep me cool and don't wrinkle. I've also worn these pants on long, hot bike rides and they were extremely comfortable - dressed the... Read Morem down with chacos and looked great too. These do run slightly large - I'm 8/10 in jeans and the M fits a little loose in the thighs/waist but I actually prefer it. Material has a little stretch as well. I also love the high waist made of super soft fabric. The pockets sit well on the hips and are very convenient. I have the cobalt blue (brighter blue, past season) and forge grey colors - gorgeous and versatile. Please make more colors! Maybe eggplant? Maroon? Forest green? Rust orange? (I clearly have autumn on the brain!) Thank you Patagonia for this staple item!

August 12, 2020

Comfy

I love the material these pants are made of. They are perfect for hot days, hiking or doing yard work. My only issue is that they are huge! I'm petite, 4'11" 95lbs and I'm swimming in the XS. As much as I love them I can't wear them off my property because they are so baggy. Please make xxs in these and the happy hike short... Read Mores! Most comfy pants ever for pregnancy too!

August 4, 2020

My very favorite pants

I absolutely LOVE these pants. They fit perfectly and are RIDICULOUSLY comfortable. I have three pairs!

August 2, 2020

Comfort & Style

These pants are just so comfortable. They are my go-to hiking pant as I really hate buttons/ snaps/ zippers & ties on my pants while wearing a hip belt. The waist band has enough grip where it doesn't fall down (yet - we'll see if it stretches out, but I have hope!), and I love that it is more high rise. I'm 5'4" and th... Read Moree hem goes down to my ankles, unlike the model shown. Short ladies, this looks nice as a slim leg trouser with the jogger touch on the backside. Front pockets hold my iPhone fine, but I wouldn't trust them to keep the phone in for higher impact activities. They're super breathable - I don't get swampy crotch during my hikes with them, which is the true test of breathability for me! I've recommended these pants to multiple customers and everyone really seems to like them in store!

July 24, 2020

Love these pants

I've had these pants for a few years so I'm not sure if there have been updates to the pant since I purchased but I'm obsessed with them! I wear them all the time- they dry quickly so are great for kayaking and canoeing. They do run big but I personally like the baggie look better than the way they are tight on the model so it works ... Read Moreout better for me (I'm 5'3 106lbs). Also because they are black, baggy, look nicer than sweat pants, and wash extremely well they are good period pants. They get a little hot for me to work out in at the gym, so I only wear them to work out if I'm bloated and not in the mood to put on tight pants. I've washed and worn the hell out of these over the last few years and they've held up perfectly.

July 23, 2020

Almost Best Everyday Pants

These pants are great. Super comfortable and cute. I wear them in black a lot (to work, around town, out on the town, traveling, etc.). But they tend to slip down when there's something heavier in a pocket (like a phone). Be great if the next style upgrade had a draw string feature.

July 13, 2020

Strange Fit

my first pair of baggies this summer (size small) and I'm living in them almost everyday. And I wanted to love these pants too, but they are so strange. I am 130 lbs, 5'6". I have a small waist and bigger hips, hourglass. I got the small first, it seemed really baggy and the waist was way too big. But the material is great and I ca... Read Moren see myself hiking and climbing in them. I switched to the XS and they are tight. I mean, I could wear them, and I might keep them, I can't decide. But now the waist fits great while the butt and thigh area are really hugging me, and I'm not a big person. I'm not sure who these are made for but it's not me and looks like not 75% of the other people that bought them either. I still love them and might keep them, but if you know of a better hike/climb pant that is comfortable, I would go that way. I was just looking for something more comfortable than tight, performance leggings.

July 5, 2020

In love!

A lot of Patagonia clothes run just a bit small for me- I am an apple shaped middle age mom but I love to hike and I love the style, quality and mission of Patagonia products. I ordered these pants after reading reviews that they run large- and they do- but in a perfect way. I am so excited about these pants. As an apple girl its hard to find stuff... Read More to fit my waist that isnt giant in the butt and legs. These fit the bill perfectly and I dont have muffin top. They are a little short- hit at the ankle, but that is perfect for hiking. I will be ordering more!

June 27, 2020

Perfect!

I hardly ever write reviews but these pants are perfect in every way and I felt compelled to write a review. How often do you get clothing to fit perfectly, wear beautifully, and look slick? The fabric also keeps out the heat and humidity of southern New Jersey! I will wear them year around because they feel so good and perform magically, so much s... Read Moreo that I bought all four colors . What I love about Patagonia clothing for inside and out is that is made with precision and care, and one gets excellent quality for their money. Patagonia has become the company I use more than another for this reason. I love my pants and PATAGONIA! Thank you!

June 23, 2020

Too large - please make XXS

The XS in this pants is more like a SM or even M in other pants. Plus, they stretch out very easily. I have purchased two iterations of these and have been disappointed because they get baggy in the butt after 20 minutes. Please make a smaller size!

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2020

Thanks for this feedback! We're sorry to hear the sizing has been disappointing. We'll be happy to help you return it under our Ironclad Guarantee here: https://help.patagonia.com/s/

June 12, 2020

Not for actual hiking

These pants are stylish and comfortable. They are not hiking pants. They tore first time out on the trail. The fabric is too delicate for hiking and after 1 wear they look too worn out for casual wear. This is the first Patagonia product that has ever disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
June 13, 2020

Hi Alice, we're so sorry to hear about your disappointment with the Happy Hike Studio Pant. We'd be more than happy to take those back under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your warranty return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

June 2, 2020

good quality pant

I wish Patagonia had XXS happy hike studio pant.The XS was a bit too loose on me. I want to keep the pant but it was loose on the waist. Sadly have to let go.

May 26, 2020

LOVE THESE PANTS

I absolutely love these pants. I wear them all the time: to chill, run, bike, sleep, hike. Even though they are lined, they feel cool. I've worn them on mountain and road bike rides in 75-85 degree heat and didn't feel too hot. I have three pairs and am seriously considering a 4th!

May 25, 2020

Super comfy, light-weight pants

I'm 5'6"-5'7", 130 lb and the xs fits me well. I could probably wear a small just fine but I wanted them to be a little more fitted. They are still breathable and loose in all the right places, and they probably stay up on my waist better than a small would. They're exactly what I was looking for- something lightweight... Read More that would give me coverage but allow me to still stay active on warm days. I got the green which is a really nice color and am already contemplating getting another pair.

May 21, 2020

Super comfy, light-weight pants

I'm 5'6"-5'7", 130 lb and the xs fits me well. I could probably wear a small just fine but I wanted them to be a little more fitted. They are still breathable and loose in all the right places, and they probably stay up on my waist better than a small would. They're exactly what I was looking for- something lightweight... Read More that would give me coverage but allow me to still stay active on warm days. I got the green which is a really nice color and am already contemplating getting another pair.

May 19, 2020

Comfy Casual Pants

I love everything about these pants, they are perfect for me! The waist band is like a yoga pant, stretchy, comfortable and lays flat for a smooth fit. The leg material is also stretchy but durable. I wore them over baselayers for a cold evening at a campfire. Also wear them on their own for hiking and everyday. They are about ankle length on me wh... Read Moreich I like.

May 19, 2020

Comfy Casual Pants

I love everything about these pants, they are perfect for me! The waist band is like a yoga pant, stretchy, comfortable and lays flat for a smooth fit. The leg material is also stretchy but durable. I wore them over baselayers for a cold evening at a campfire. Also wear them on their own for hiking and everyday. They are about ankle length on me wh... Read Moreich I like.

May 9, 2020

BEST 50+ UPF PANTS

I've bought other pants and now own 2 of these in different colors. These are the best by far. I also have the shorts in all the colors. They are so comfortable and not bulky like other brands. I am predisposed to skin cancer and must keep my body protected. These can be used full length and also as crops bc of the elastic cuffs. I am 148 lbs ... Read Moreand use a M. They fit perfectly. Best buy ever.

May 8, 2020

I Love These Pants!

I have these in black and balsamic and know I will buy more. The fabric is soft and almost elegant in black. I have worn these walking on 45° days and been very glad that they are wind resistant. Even at barely over 5 I find they reach only to my ankles but that works for me. If there are tops made out of this fabric, I cant find them. There should... Read More be!

May 4, 2020

Love so much about this pant, except the length

I so wish these came in a long option. Very odd length, not flattering and not comfortable. These were a gift and I will be sending them back :(

March 10, 2020

Best adventure pants ever

I've been in the market for a pair of adventure pants that are light, breathable, and comfy. These are the one--high waisted, quick dry, drip repellent, and super cute. I wore these kayaking and nearly capsized, getting the pants 50% wet, and they dried within 5 minutes. The pockets are great. I simply feel at home in these pants. In fact, I l... Read Moreoved them so much, I bought two more in the blue and green colors!

February 14, 2020

SO Comfortable!! ...but a little too short

These are quite possibly the most comfortable pants I have every put on. Seriously. My daughter put them on and agreed (she didn't want to take them off!). However, they are an awkward length. I wish they had length options to pick from. I would get them in every color and pretty much wear them every day if they were at least a couple of inche... Read Mores longer.

February 12, 2020

Not what I expected

My husband bought these pants for me and I was looking forward to their arrival. I asked for a size small even though in most brands I am x-small, as in my experience, Patagonia pants tend to run small. Imagine my surprise and disappointment when I tried on these adorable pants and discovered that the small would accomodate almost 1 1/2 of me! Acco... Read Morerding to the online description of these pants, there is a hidden elastic drawcord, which would have helped the fit. Neither my husband nor I could find a drawcord of any kind. I really wanted to love these pants. I do love the fabric and the style, but they are not as advertised so I cannot give them more than 3 stars.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches