Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Organic Cotton Corduroy Jeans - Regular

Write Your Review

3.9/5

Runs Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Organic Cotton Corduroy Jeans - Regular

3.9/5
Runs Small
April 12, 2022

Cords, so-so

For years, maybe ten or eleven year all I have worn is the older version of these pants. The new version while better looking and updated they run skinnier. The legs taper, and they deliver less mobility. I recommend the older version to all of my friends. Not so much with this new cut. I liked when they fit like khakis and less like skinny jeans... Read More.

Response from Patagonia
April 13, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Timothy. We're sorry to hear these cords were a disappointment! If you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them. Please let us know how we can help!

February 20, 2022

Amazingly sturdy

These pants are ridiculously durable. I took a nasty fall on my bike on a gravel trail while wearing these and they came out completely unscathed (my leg, not so much). Awesome pants for any kind of use, indoor or outdoor. I expect these to last many years.

February 6, 2022

Best Corduroy

Great long cut. I look amazing in them. Thank you.

February 6, 2022

Too small.

This review is partly my fault. I usually wear a size 36 waist and ordered a size 38 because of my thighs. I couldnt even get them over my thighs. I guess my butt and thighs are not meant to be put into a Patagonia pant. I ended up finding a pair of size 40 at a local gear shop. They fit over my thighs and butt now, but I had to have the waist take... Read Moren in.

February 2, 2022

Love these cords

Great cords for casual wear. High quality, good fit, classic cords in a cool color. (But I do have them in all three colors and would get a fourth!).

January 30, 2022

Nice pants! Little longer than jeans

These pants feel good inside and out. They are thicker, less flexible, and they run an inch or two longer than the jeans in the same size. The blue corduroy has a slight sheen/shine to it, which dresses them up a bit, maybe.

January 29, 2022

Sizing is now tighter

I have worn Patagonia cords for years. I ordered another pair in Nov. 2021 and found that the sizing had changed. They're now very tight in waist, seat, and thighs. The comfortable fit is gone. I'm 5'11'', 180 lbs. I have always ordered 34, with great fit. It would be helpful to alert customers if same garment is resized.

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2022

Hello Brendan, we are sorry the sizing did not work out on the new fit. If you have not done so already, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them.

December 29, 2021

Ok

Too tight in my calves and a little high waisted. Good fabric, good color (tan)

December 20, 2021

Beautiful look

I bought these pants as a Christmas present for my brother-in-law. I know he's going to love 'em!

December 14, 2021

My daily go to

I freaking love Patagonia's cords. They are really comfortable and provide more warmth than jeans. The fit has changed a little since the previous generation, but these are still great!

December 9, 2021

Great Pants

Love them

December 6, 2021

Changed sizing from previous version

I own a pair of these in a size 32 that I really enjoy and wear all the time. The 32 has room in the seat and thighs. Bought another pair about a year later in the same size that is skin tight on me. All the buttons and logos are different as well. Don't love that the product page doesn't mention they changed the fit.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2021

We're sorry this new product is a disappointment compared to the Fall 2019 Men's Straight Fit Cords. You may be able to find those from Worn Wear. You're welcome to reach out to our Customer Service for any measurements in advance, and we recommend that you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these for fit issues.

December 4, 2021

Light and comfortable

Great fitting, smooth as butter fabric. Breath well and look sweet!

November 18, 2021

Comfy, sharp cords

Great pair of pants. They fit comfortably without being baggy at all. Only slight complaint is the crotch can look a bit frumpy especially if you don't have anything in your front pockets. These are in my regular rotation and I just bought a second pair.

November 16, 2021

Super Comfortable

Really like these pants perfect for kicking around, eager to see how they fare after a few more washings.

October 27, 2021

Disappointed

Ive been a Patagonia fan for decades. Been around since the Great Pacific Iron Works was born! This is the very for Patagonia product, among dozens, that has failed me. Bought about 2 years ago. Worn pretty normally. The front of the legs wore out pretty fast and are now cloth thin. If they are not improved they should be discontinued. Sorry

Response from Patagonia
November 10, 2021

Hi William, thank you for your feedback. We are bummed to hear the jeans didn't last as long as expected. Please [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) at your next convenience and we'd be happy to assist with a warranty evaluation.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches