Product Safety Recall

Due to safety concerns about the snaps on the Infant Capilene® Midweight Set, we are implementing a recall of units purchased between August 1, 2021, and January 12, 2023. For more information, including how to identify this product, how to return it and how to get a full refund, please click the link below.

Learn More

Web Specials

Our Web Specials collection is brimming with perfectly sweet products—think last season’s jackets, fleeces, you name it—for a fraction of the cost.

Explore

Earth Is Now Our Only Shareholder

If we have any hope of a thriving planet—much less a business—it is going to take all of us doing what we can with the resources we have. This is what we can do.

Read Yvon’s Letter

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99

Orders are shipped within 1-2 business days and arrive within 3-10 business days. Need it sooner? Concerned about the environmental impact? Flexible shipping options are available.

More Details

Back to Product

Men's Outdoor Everyday Pants Reviews

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Outdoor Everyday Pants

4.2/5
True To Size
February 10, 2023

Super light and fashionable!

Excellent for any occasions.

February 1, 2023

Good quality but tight fit

Just received the pans, can't wait to try it on. But, the waist was too tight. I had to loosing the belt up to the end, then squeeze buttock in, kind of hard. Once dressed in, it feels alright. I like it as all pockets have zip or close button, ideal for traveling. I like the material feels, good for late spring or summer. But, one thing I don... Read More't like is: there is no zip at the front. So it is an issue when going to restroom, have to pull down the pans. Since it is hard to dress in, it is not convenient.

Response from Patagonia
February 10, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate it and we are sure it will help other customers make the most informed purchase. Please know that we will be passing along all your feedback to our Product Design Team so they can look into making any necessary adjustments.

January 30, 2023

Tan is much lighter than photos & sizing is tough

I now have 2 pairs of these. 1 pair of the blue in medium and 1 pair of the tan in large. Im 6ft 1in and the medium just fits, tough to get on (Im moderately slim at 175lbs) got the tan in large so would be a bit baggy, length is better for me too. Only issue is the color is way lighter in person than in the website pics. Annoyingly so - I like the... Read Morese pants and not going to bother returning but with they were actually tan like the pics and not so light.

December 12, 2022

Great Work Pants

Lots of fun pockets for keys, phone, wallet, and other fun stuff. The top front pockets are a strange fitting with the angle of the pocket but is serviceable.

December 10, 2022

Wish I ordered two pairs

Overall great quality and style. Im 6ft 1in around 175lbs and the medium is almost perfect. Just wish was a tiny bit longer as the inseam is a bit short. Also not as much stretch to get into them as some similar pants I have, just gotta loosen the belt up all the way (or I gotta do more sit-ups) . Likely large could have worked too, but like most t... Read Morehings at Patagonia Im aIways between a medium and large!

November 9, 2022

Great pants

Not sure yet if I like these as much as Swiftwater 2 or gi pants, but they'll work. Interesting how the pockets are backwards so I don't lose change, elastic on leg cuff so no more, & no zipper. Don't like not having the zipper much. Nice, thick fabric & no nasty chemicals like ahem cough North Face recently got busted for.

October 18, 2022

A Hot Day's Kryptonite

I wore these pants on a 95 degree humid day walking through the zoo for 6+ hours. Incredibly light weight and breathable, plenty of pockets and all around wonderful experience. No issues with bending/ kneeling. Extremely Satisfied with my purchase!!!

October 4, 2022

Distant bombacha relative

The style of these pants reminds me of an old line of casual pants called bombachas. The cut of these is not as generous in waist and hip areas. The integrated, web belt is nice but maybe a bit more length? A squeeze to get these on over bicycle hips. Love the gathered cuffs!

October 3, 2022

Best Pair Of Pants I've Ever Owned

These are so comfortable, they fit perfectly and are perfectly designed for function. Would buy 10 pairs if I could.

September 17, 2022

Great pant

Havent stopped wearing these since they came in the door three days ago. Obvious I need more pairs. Super all round pant.

September 15, 2022

great pants - need 34" inseam

The pants are generally great. Light fabric, style is nice, like the accented colors. I have not gotten them out for longer hikes so far, but on shorter walks they are comfortable and seem durable. I am 6'4", medium build and they are just slightly snug. I knew I was getting a 32"/33" inseam when buying, so this is not a gripe -... Read More but would love to see a Long option. All in all a good pant.

August 6, 2022

Not for muscular thighs

Unfortunately, these pants do not have a fly. My legs are on the muscular side and these pants would not fit over my butt. The fabric felt great, pockets super- functional, but I could not even put them on.

July 30, 2022

Tons functionality

Versatile pants that has a ton of pockets

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches