Product Safety Recall

Due to safety concerns about the snaps on the Infant Capilene® Midweight Set, we are implementing a recall of units purchased between August 1, 2021, and January 12, 2023. For more information, including how to identify this product, how to return it and how to get a full refund, please click the link below.

Learn More

Web Specials

Our Web Specials collection is brimming with perfectly sweet products—think last season’s jackets, fleeces, you name it—for a fraction of the cost.

Explore

Earth Is Now Our Only Shareholder

If we have any hope of a thriving planet—much less a business—it is going to take all of us doing what we can with the resources we have. This is what we can do.

Read Yvon’s Letter

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99

Orders are shipped within 1-2 business days and arrive within 3-10 business days. Need it sooner? Concerned about the environmental impact? Flexible shipping options are available.

More Details

Back to Product

Men's Outdoor Everyday Pants Reviews

Write Your Review

4.1/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Outdoor Everyday Pants

4.1/5
True To Size
May 31, 2023

Live simply, one pair of pants for almost everyhing

These pants are really versatile, they fit really well, looks great and I already love them. They seem made for last. I don't need to get one pair of pants for every activities. Those pants are made to be used both, in casual and in outdoor activities. As a northern Canadian, I plan to spend the whole summer in these pants and a pair of shorts... Read More for the hottest days. I dont't need more. Live simply !

April 24, 2023

great pants but length is an issue for tall guys

I love these pants. The material, style, colors, built in belt, pockets. I've worn them for travel, for short hikes, and for just walking around. They're clearly made to last. I am 6'4" with an athletic build and usually go 36 waist and 34 length. I bought XL in these pants bc I wanted as much room as possible. They fit really w... Read Moreell but I really wish Patagonia would do a long length in them. There's a noticeable few inches from top of shoe (or low boot) to where the pants hem starts. A long length would have been perfect. Not an issue for just bumming around, but I would like them to fit well for travel or hiking.

Response from Patagonia
April 25, 2023

Thank you for this suggestion about adding a longer inseam version, Mike! We are passing it along to our crew. Our current offerings that feature a 34" inseam are mainly in our workwear line, but we're happy to take this recommendation into consideration.

April 22, 2023

Perfect Summer Pants

These pants are perfect for summer, especially hot humid climates. They are lite, durable, and perfect for yard work and gardening. I wish Patagonia would come out with a line of clothes for gardeners. Not everyone can climb a mountain anymore but we still want good quality clothes that are made in a conscious and sustainable way by a company we ca... Read Moren respect.

April 16, 2023

Solid, but stiff fabric, and a bit short

These are great pants, with two flaws for me. The pants fit well with one exception. They are very well designed and it is clear they can take a serious beating. I have just about every other kind of pants Patagonia makes, and have worn them all over the world. These pants are slightly short for their labeled size, and the material is quite rough c... Read Moreompared to the hemp and many other Patagonia pants I have used over decades. So I find myself wearing them only in cooler weather, because the rough fabric is just "strange" feeling in warm weather. I LOVE my Patagonia hemp pants in any weather, so I find that I gravitate toward my hemp ones more than these. These are my "swampers" when I know I will meet rain and mud. They chafe a bit when riding a bicycle. Great pants, but narrow range to use them owing to the stiffer fabric.

April 9, 2023

Name Says It All

These lightweight pants are great for for casual wear, or active use (hiking, traveling, etc...) They feel like they're barely there, but offer good protection from the sun and wind, especially here in the southwest, when those chilly mornings turn into hot days. The fit is comfortable, and they look great. These are perfect for everyday use.

April 1, 2023

Great Everyday Casual Pant

This pant is fantastic. Going to be my number 1 choice pant for guiding and personal fishing in the summer. Very comfortable, breathable material, comparable to the classic "baggies" material but lighter by 25%. despite being light these pants are much more durable than the other lightweight outdoors pants on the market. Highly recommend ... Read Morefor those looking for a lighter weight, tapered fit, slightly "jogger" style fishing/climbing/hiking pant.

March 25, 2023

My favorite shorts can now be my favorite pants!

Im a huge fan of the Everyday Shorts because of the wide range of applications Ive used and loved them in, and now that Ive discovered the pants, Ive got all my bases covered! These pants are comfortable, durable, and an everyday go-to in my wardrobe. In the future Id love to see womens versions of these, and options for longer inseams. I LOVE Pata... Read Moregonia, their mission, the work theyre doing for the planet, and their products. I guarantee Ill be adding another pair of these pants to my life in the future, and will be a life-long believer and investor in this company.

February 19, 2023

The Material feels like a mix of trash bags, paper and canvas.

The picture and concept looked nice. I love how they fit. I just couldn't deal how "weird" they feel on my skin. I don't even know how they made it to market. The Material feels like a mix of trash bags, paper and canvas. I order this pair online because the closest store is 1.5 hrs away.

Response from Patagonia
February 24, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Edgar. We also want o extend our apologies for the dissatisfaction with the fabric and material. Please rest assured that we will be passing along this feedback to our Product Design Team. In the meantime, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these pants at any time as we want you to be completely satisfied with all of your Patagonia purchases.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches