Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Straight Fit Jeans

Write Your Review

3.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Straight Fit Jeans

3.7/5
Kinda Large
May 11, 2022

Handsome but . . .

These fit me very nicely in the hips and legs, and being short, I love the length. But what I would give for another inch in the waist! Usually, pants that fit my hips are too large in the waist, but here the problem is the opposite. I plan to keep them. I hope they loosen up a bit like most jeans. As other reviewers have noted, a little poochy in ... Read Morethe crotch.

May 1, 2022

environmentally conscious and made to last

Good quality except the sizing is off. I gave it 4 stars only because it was hard to get the right size. By the size chart for my low hip, I had to order size 34, even 35 to be on the safe side but the crotch is too big, also the waist. Now I'm in the process of exchanging for size 33 and hoping it will fit my hips. Customer service is excelle... Read Morent though. The company provided the shipping to return the product and receive the exchange.

March 20, 2022

Comfortable on arrival - no break-in required

Love the curved fit of these -- they fit very naturally over the hips and then narrow to the waist. Color is exactly as I'd hoped - a serious dark blue without being so deep that it will show wear quickly. :-) Am getting used to the higher waist after years with my previous pair of jeans. In a perfect world, they would be ¼-½ inch longer, bu... Read Moret that's a quibble. Looking forward to a long time with them an many happy adventures.

February 6, 2022

Ive been waiting for these jeans!

Love the heavier fabric, the cut, the full zipper, and your attention to environmental issues. A comfortable fit - not baggy or skin tight. Just right.

January 30, 2022

Wierd fit, good quality

Was really excited about these jeans, but the fit was not what I expected. Super high waisted, big legs (baggy) and teeny tiny waist. I usually am a size 4-6, I ordered a 29 and couldnt even get the button to close but the rest of the pants were baggy. Wish they fit better; had to return them. Felt really good quality. Would love for patagonia to m... Read Moreake some regular fit/mid rise jeans/pants

January 29, 2022

why do i buy jeans on the interwebs

This was a fail for me. I can never get jean sizing right when I'm buying them online. Then I get frustrated with all the return and shipping fees with exchanges. These jeans are fine. I don't want to deal with the back and forth of getting the right fit.

January 21, 2022

I hate them!

I've been looking for jeans that don't have so much stretch that they need washed everytime I wear them. I love the Pinyon Pines pants (that are now gone). They have a little give, but are structured. These jeans had enough space in the lower stomach/zipper area, I could have stuck a purse in there. I'm not a super slim woman. I have... Read More curves. These pants had enough room for a small object. I'm very disappointed in these as "jeans" options and the Pinyon pants not being made into denim and now gone forever.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2022

Hey Caroline, thanks for sharing your input on the Straight Fit Jeans. We're sorry to hear that these didn't work out for you. If you're interested in a size down, you're welcome to exchange them out. Otherwise, we'd recommend keeping an eye on our [Worn Wear website](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) where we sell lightly used gear from past seasons. You might have some luck and find some Pinyon Pines Pants in your size, but if you don't see them be sure to check back because we're always adding to inventory. We're seeing a few different colors available at this time.

December 26, 2021

Not the slim style

I was looking to replace my Patagonia jeans and had trouble on the website finding the inseam vs. the waist size, so had to return two pairs of jeans --first pair too small and second pair too large. The third pair of jeans are correct in the waist, but loose in the thighs and the inseam is too short (27 seems to be the default). I am keeping the t... Read Morehird pair because I'm worn out with mail-order clothing. These will be good for gardening.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2022

Hello Stormy, we are sorry to learn about the sizing issues you experienced. Please note that we are happy to provide any garment measurements to help minimize needs for returns or exchanges. If you change your mind about the jeans, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them.

November 14, 2021

Great material

Awesome fit. Snug on the waist, but not too tight through the legs. Looks great with boots or canvas sneakers. I recommend!!!!

October 31, 2021

Great fit

First time buying jeans from Patagonia. The fit is great. Comfortable to move around. Color is nice.

October 1, 2021

The idea is great but the fit is way too specific

I really wanted to love these jeans but I could not get the button closed. The fit looks like it's only good if you have curves and a tiny waist. Even in the larger size they were baggy in the hips but the waist came in too narrow. Bummed since the fabric is a great texture.

Response from Patagonia
October 8, 2021

Hi Sam, we're sorry to hear that the fit was an issue. Please feel free return or exchange for the next size up, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

September 16, 2021

Pears/Hourglass: Don't listen to negative review. These jeans are amazing

Perfect. Maybe I have short legs? I'm 5'7 and they hit my ankle perfectly. I had to size up. In JCREW I'm an 8-10 and I'm usually a 10-12 in PATA, so go with your larger size. Perfect. Tailored and chill. Amazing quality.

September 8, 2021

Great cut! Flattering and comfortable

I put these on out of the envelope and thought I'd wear them around a bit before deciding to keep them. I ended up loving them so much I didn't take them off until bedtime! The cut is high-waisted and short on the ankles, which turns out to be very flattering. They have a little give, and for new jeans they're really comfortable, whi... Read Morech surprised me. I'm going to try to preserve their dark indigo color as long as possible because they're almost dressy with the right shoes. But I suspect I'll just wear them until they're threadbare.

September 4, 2021

The style is Good!

The material is way to heavy! I am not plowing fields or in a barn. Wanted a reasonably normal Jean.

Response from Patagonia
September 14, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Womens Straight Fit Jeans, we are sorry to hear that they did not work out for you. Please know you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything does not work out for you.

August 27, 2021

Awkward Fit

The quality of construction and fabric is fantastic. Unfortunately I need to return these because the fit won't work. They're very snug around the waist, and seem to run a bit small there. However, the rest of the pants are a little loose fitting. Particularly below the waist they're too roomy (the crotch zone). The leg length is als... Read Moreo not ideal for me-- at 5'7" the leg is too short to be full length, but too long to be a cute cropped look. The back pockets sit a bit too high to be flattering.

August 20, 2021

Did not work for me

I love the material, and wanted to like these. I like the idea of roomy, straight leg pants... but the zipper and crotch area seemed huge. Not a flattering fit at all on me.

August 16, 2021

Omg why are these so short

27 inseam really? This could be a wear forever item. Instead, the on trend short inseam makes them a fashion item, exactly what Pata is supposedly working to change. I cant have exposed ankles at work in a machine shop. Come on

Response from Patagonia
August 17, 2021

Thank you for your review Anne! We're happy to help you return these jeans, so don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like assistance. We recommend looking at our [Women's Workwear](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-work-pants-overalls) to see if another product may work better for your purposes.

August 14, 2021

Wow

I just received these jeans and had to rush over to the review section. These jeans are so flattering. They're unique in color and cut. So happy with this purchase.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches