Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Straight Fit Jeans - Regular

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 51 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Straight Fit Jeans - Regular

4.2/5
True To Size
May 22, 2022

Too short,

Another inch of length would be nice. Also wish you had a slim fit version that fits like the performance twill jeans.

Response from Patagonia
May 24, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear this is too short for you. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

May 18, 2022

high quality, perfect feel/fit out of the bag

I've always been a Levi's 501 guy, just a normal, regular fit jean, with no fashion elements. Out of the bag they felt like a higher quality, a little thicker material than a Levi's 501 jean. Fit prior to and after a couple washer drier cycles was the same. Depending on the pant, I need a 32 or 33 and this 32 was spot one. Th darker ... Read Morecolor and slim fit with slight taper makes them suitable wear for casual work or evening out. I am so happy I gave these a chance and am ordering a second pair before Patagonia makes any changes!

May 18, 2022

Super tight

I have a few pairs of Patagonia pants. 33x32 always good. Waist is right on these but I could barely pull over my thighs they were so tight. Had to return. Material seemed very comfortable/durable. Wish they fit.

Response from Patagonia
May 19, 2022

Thank you for providing this review, Nathan. We're sorry this slim fit was too slim! At the moment we don't have a regular fit jean, but we do have a relaxed fit in the [Men's Hemp Denim 5-Pocket Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-hemp-denim-5-pocket-pants-regular/21755.html?dwvar_21755_color=HOSD&cgid=mens-pants-jeans-jeans). In any case, we're glad to see you were able to return this pair. Please let us know if we can be of any help!

May 15, 2022

I love these jeans!

I've worn them every day since they arrived. They fit great and seem like they will last a long time. Very happy with the purchase.

May 3, 2022

Great jeans!

Real nice pants that fit extremely well and are made to last. The details are just right. The color is perfect. What else? I liked them the first time I wore them.

May 2, 2022

What happened?

I have bought the stretch jeans from Patagonia for several years and Im afraid the updated version is a real disappointment. Fabric not as smooth or stretchy as the previous version. Fabric and color feels cheap in comparison. Please bring back the original one.

Response from Patagonia
May 5, 2022

We are so sorry to hear about your disappointment in the Men's Straight Fit Jeans. Please know your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are welcome to return this item. To begin your return, please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). For more details on our return policy, feel free to click the link below. https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Policy

May 2, 2022

Great fit and color

Pants fit very true to size for me, its my normal size, good construction, I'm looking forward to having them a long time.

April 23, 2022

Jeans you can wear everyday everywhere

I have owned 3 pairs for the last few years. They were a little big when new but have worn in nicely and shrunk a smidge to be just right in the waist and length. I live in FL and these are a great warm weather jean despite the dark color. The little tag showing when they are cuffed is a nice touch. I recently wore them on a trip to NYC and they we... Read Morere perfect. They travel well because of the stain and water repellant qualities. They look pretty stylish in downtown Manhattan as well. The stretch is pretty comfortable for a long plane ride. They pair great with a T shirt after surfing or mtn biking but also look great with a button up for dinner out. I usually wear them 10-15 times between washes and they never smell. If I had to limit myself to two pair of jeans, these would be it.

April 5, 2022

Jeans are not as good as prior years

Longtime Patagonia customer for a number of different products. I've always been please with the quality. The prior models of jeans I bought were equally great to wear to the office, or do something active in. However, the current "straight fit" jeans are the first time I've been disappointed. The cut seems to be for casual offi... Read Morece wear with boots, or like western brands I would wear to the rodeo. The denim is quality, but lacks any of the stretch material like in years past. You don't want to wear these jeans when it's warm outside, or for anything remotely active like riding your bike to grab coffee in the neighborhood. The best jeans I still own are from Patagonia when they had stretch fabric in them (came in blue and gray colors). To this day those jeans have no holes in them and fit awesome after years of use. Please bring the old design back, and just offer "straight fit" or "boot cut" like other companies. If you're expecting the old school Patagonia jeans, look elsewhere for now.

April 2, 2022

Unbaggy jeans

In colder weather these slim fitting jeans work and wear well.

March 29, 2022

Feels like discount off brand

Disappointing product. For some reason this version of jeans has a zipper 1/2 shorter than prior year versions and the pockets are equally less deep/shorter by ~1/2 compared to previous year. The YKK pull tag is smaller and the zipper has a cheaper feel. My really cheap wholesale club brand has 2x size YKK zipper and deeper pockets. This pair of je... Read Moreans feels under built, and cost optimized to the point of feeling like an off brand import. I would question if they were really Patagonia had I not ordered them directly from this site. No, wouldnt recommend. Love Patagonia, disappointing product.

March 27, 2022

The wear-anywhere durable jeans I was looking for

The sizing chart was spot on. I was looking for some jeans that I could wear for any occasion, but are sturdier than the fashion brand I typically wear to work. The denim on these is the thickness I was looking for. The fabric is still soft and comfortable. I have not washed the jeans so I cant speak to the colorfastness.

March 27, 2022

Wheres the flood?

These were my go to pants. Wore through after several years of heavy use. Went to store and they were out of stock. Apparently the 34 inseam has been discontinued. So I bought the standard 32 inseam. They are noticeably shorter. I sit down and bottom hemp rides up to top of crew sock. Total bummer! Will not return as I have worn them to try them ou... Read Moret, but now looking for my got to jeans 2.0. Hopefully Patagonia will bring back the Long inseam option. I am 6-2 and 175 lbs

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2022

Hi Matthew, thank you for sharing this feedback. We will pass along your request to bring back the longer inseam. We're sorry this length was such a miss for you! Even though you've tried them out you can absolutely [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them for a refund. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team if we can be of any help!

March 20, 2022

Great jeans

I am typically a Polo jeans wearer, but was curious about these. Initially bought a 34 (wear a 34x34 in Polo) and they were not long enough and too tight at the waist. 36 was just right. Wore them today for the first time and will wear them tomorrow too, they feel super comfortable and the color is a bit different than normal and I like that, more ... Read Moreblue than black, really great looking. My wife likes them too!

March 7, 2022

I own one pair of jeans, and it's these. They're great.

I used to have a pair of Patagonia jeans that I bought around 2010 and wore into the ground. I loved those jeans dearly. When it was time to replace them, the newer styles were either "Regular Fit" (baggy, no stretch) or "Straight / Slim Fit" (super tight, flimsy fabric, no shape). I am shorter than average and fairly athletic,... Read More and neither of these styles fit me well at all. This pair of jeans brings back the combination I remember of sturdy fabric, decently contoured cut, and sufficient stretch. Patagonia seems to be doing really innovative things with denim production, so I am grateful that I can support that and still have pants that fit decently and don't wear out too fast. They look good too. I don't have many occasions to dress up, but these are all I need for the times I do want to look a little nicer.

February 26, 2022

Very comfortable.

My second pair. Im 510, 140 pounds. Size 32 fits perfectly. I wear them in temperatures 30 deg. in Montana and upper 60s in California.

February 23, 2022

great pants but

These are great pants with only one flaw, i.e., the fly is too short

February 18, 2022

Jeans are Different

These were my second pair of jeans from Patagonia. The first were excellent. Labeled organic cotton, they are durable yet soft and very comfortable. The second pair are no where near as comfortable, not labeled organic, and the length is different (shorter) than the first pair. Very disappointing to be so different.

Response from Patagonia
February 24, 2022

Hi Tom, we're so sorry to hear about your experience with the Men's Straight Fit Jeans. Please feel free to begin a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) under our Ironclad Guarantee.

February 13, 2022

Size up 1-2 sizes - fit great once sized/washed

I give these 5 stars but it took effort to get the right size. Sizing is not consistent so buy one size bigger and one size above that if you cannot try them on. Length shrinks about an inch after washing - so take that into account as well. Once you get the right size - they are the best jeans and certainly the best value.

February 7, 2022

Tough enough for ranch work

These pants fit perfect, and are tough enough to hold up on the ranch I manage - fence building, cattle moves, dirt and grime, etc. and they're wearing well and look great!

February 5, 2022

Better Jeans

Neat jeans with a few different features that make them better Jeans! Not fancy but more functionality. Hoping they last longer too!

February 2, 2022

Update to prior try on first/size up review

I have in most pants & measurements a 32" waist. I returned a pair of 32" jeans as the waist was too tight, measured at 30.5" inches. I got a size 33", they measure at 36"! Yes they are very comfortable if not loose but wow, there are serious sizing quality control/consistency issues with this garment. Quality construct... Read Moreion/fabric but try different sizes on - tough to order "your regular" size as the sizing is consistently irregular.

January 29, 2022

Runs very small, inconsistent sizing. Try on before buying.

I ordered size 32 waist. They fit well in all but in the waist. I measured the waist with a tape and it measured 30.5. I have often experienced this in the recent past. I used to be able to count on just ordering my size but over the past few years every pair of pants I have ordered is a different size from another of the same type, despite being ... Read Moremarked the my size. Some of my recent purchases, for the same garment, have had similar issues - one 32 is like this, another fits, another needs a size up (then the rest it too baggy). Love the brand but quality/consistency control has becoming an issue and it takes effort to get the right size nowadays. I have 33s on the way - hopefully they at least measure 32 and not 1.5 inches less and are not too baggy otherwise.

January 29, 2022

Perfect fit

Excellent fit. As others said, the seat is a little high and going up a size in the waist is worth it. Great fit and after a wash they look and feel great. Very satisfied.

January 23, 2022

Not the same as previous version

I have been buying these jeans for years and have loved them. They used to have a bit of stretch and were very comfortable. The new style has no stretch and seems a bit more sturdy. Not as comfortable and form fitting as before but still ok. Will probably be the last pair I purchase. If you are buying a new pair to replace some old ones go check th... Read Moreem out in person first.

January 20, 2022

Perfect fit.

My husband has tried several different styles of jeans from other vendors. These jeans fit him the best. Not many companies have size 33. He also has two pair of corduroys that he loves.

January 12, 2022

Too short

Regular fit is too short and no offering for a longer version. Why aren't you offering it in 33" inseam or a Long version. People can shorten it but can't make it longer. Please offer a longer one or add an inch to this one. I will have to return it and disappointed to do it.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2022

Hi Sean, we appreciate your feedback! We're sorry to hear the regular inseam didn't work out. We have passed your comments and interest for a longer inseam to our Product Team. We'd be happy to assist with your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you haven't already done so.

January 7, 2022

Best Patagonia jeans Ive owned

Although the waist sizing issue is applicable to these pants as well (pants are 1 -2 smaller in the waist than stated size) so I had to size up. The cut is great and mid weight denim feels fantastic. I highly recommend these jeans but consider buying them 1 size larger than youre used to.

January 3, 2022

Study comfortable jeans

I really like the jeans. Ive had them a couple months. They are very sturdy and comfortable. They run true to size. The only issue is that the zipper is a little long. However, Im a woman and I bought the mens jeans since they run in larger sizes.

January 1, 2022

Very comfortable. Good feeling jeans

I'm used to Patagonia sizing so I ordered two sizes and pick the best one and send one back. I would recommend the same for others. I would recommend the same for others

December 28, 2021

Good, straight-forward jeans

I've been wearing these almost every day for the past month. The fit seems a little roomier than ones I tried on earlier, which is a good thing because I found them to be too tight in the past. Overall I'm pleased with the fit and material. I am 6'3" and could use a little more length (I ordered the regular length) but other tha... Read Moren that I think these are great jeans for anyone looking for a casual denim pant that is versatile enough to withstand the occasional and impromptu adventure.

December 22, 2021

Too short

The fit was perfect, the length was not. Thirty two inches was too short. My bad that I did not notice the length when ordering.

December 21, 2021

comfy

Fits good.I like them a lot, comfy fabric.

December 20, 2021

Just right

This is my second pair of the jeans. I think the design may have changed slightly but they're my go-to's for work and casual wear. I will probably end up buying a third pair honestly. If only they came in different shades/colors that way it didnt look like Im wearing the same pair.

December 4, 2021

Liking these jeans

If youre looking for old school indigo blue jeans that dont fit like skinny jeans look no further.

December 4, 2021

Really good.

Im a slender guy. 145lbs & 6ft. These are money. Mostly buy used stuff, but this Denim has the fit I was looking for and its neat that they are partially made from regenerative farming. Not too baggy not to skinny. Well done, thanks. Will run them for a long time.

November 30, 2021

Inconsistent sizing

I bought a pair of these a month ago and loved them. Ordered a second pair in the same size and they are completely different. Smaller in the waist and length and they don't fit at all. I'm not sure how this happens.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2021

Hello Justin, we are sorry to learn about your experience with the sizing differential on the jeans. If you would like, you are welcome to send them [back](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for an exchange on a different pair or simply return them.

November 29, 2021

Real Jeans!

I've had mine a month now and have worn them three days a week between the office and the field. They're great. They even fit over my cowboy boots. So glad Patagonia has left the jeggings behind and gone back to making real jeans.

November 21, 2021

Fit great

I like the fit and feel of thses jeans. I will definitely buy them again.

November 17, 2021

Great fitting straight jeans

I'm 6ft tall, about 165 lbs. I normally wear a 31 or 32 waist in most brands; I settled on a 33 for this jean. It runs a tad small in the waist. The inseam is right on. The material seems really nice, a little heavier than most jeans I see these days. I can't speak of the durability as I haven't had them long enough. As seen in the p... Read Moreictures the jeans are fairly plain, which is what I was looking for. They remind me of basic Levi's I wore 20 years ago, not slim fit, not relaxed, just a basic straight jean. They will be more roomy than typical trendy slim jeans these days. The main thing I like about them is the rise is longer than most jeans I try on today; so I can actually tuck in a shirt and the jeans don't pull off my rear when I sit down. I realize this is all relative but that's how I describe it for me. I'll be getting another pair or two. The fact that they're as eco friendly as possible is great.

October 27, 2021

A little snug

My old jeans were size 32 and fit great (I'm 145-150 lbs), if anything they stretched out a bit near the end. The new 32s are a bit snug in the waist and the legs are skinnier also. Consider going up one size. Materials and construction on par.

October 26, 2021

Great pair of jeans

Really like these jeans. They're comfortable, fit very well, and look great.

October 21, 2021

fits perfect

I am 6ft and weigh 171...these jeans fit perfect. Have not had a pair of jeans in years that fit as good as these.

October 1, 2021

Real Jeans

I was tired of all those stretchy jeans and wanted to get back to real, true-to-fit jeans. They look great and feel good. I just need to wear them more to break them in.

September 27, 2021

Comfortable

Good fit for straight jeans

September 17, 2021

Best fitting Patagonia jeans in years

I've worn Patagonia jeans since 2009, and these are the best in several years. Finally a modern fit in a blue denim that fits runner's/skier's quads! I'm looking forward to keeping these in rotation for years to come.

September 13, 2021

Great Pants

When I was younger, I loved classic Levi jeans and wore nothing else. However, it is hard to find those Levis anymore; and the new Levis are not of interest to me. But these Patagonia jeans feel and fit just as good as the old Levis, but they are even better in being made from organic cotton and using more ecological production processes.

August 20, 2021

Great fit

They exceeded my expectations. I will be putting them thru their paces in a short time , so we will see how they wear. Did bleed a small amount on the first wash, but I expected that. Great company, great product !

August 20, 2021

Too small, too tight!

If the model on website is actually 6, hes got no meat on his legs and the inseam on his pair is longer than the pair I was sent. I can barely fit into them and I know my waist hasnt grown by 2 since I last wore jeans. Im 510 175# and lean, but size 32 doesnt work for me at all. Not even sure I want to hassle a back and forth trying different sizes... Read More. I gave it 3 stars cause they look nice and I know they are good quality, b/c thats what rocks about Patagonia.

August 17, 2021

Quality control on jeans is terrible

some quality control is really needed with this product. I ordered multiple pairs of this jean and none of them were as described on the website. On the website the sizing chart said that the inseam for 35 was 33. When I received the jeans the label on the jeans said that they were a 32 inseam. I tried them on and they were very short so I got a ta... Read Morepe measure and measured the inseam, and the inseam on ALL of the jeans that I received was 31. DOESN'T ANYONE CHECK THESE THINGS ?????? Now I have to return them all. Until now, I had a much better opinion of Patagonia. Usually the cheap brands do things like this. Your going to have a lot of disappointed customers like me. I really expected better from Patagonia !!!!!

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2021

Hi James, thank you for taking the time to write us a review about the discrepancy that you experienced with our sizing. We definitely understand the disappointment, and we'll pass this feedback along to our design team. We've reached out to you directly with further assistance!

August 11, 2021

Finally, thank you Patagonia !

I am not embarrassed to say that 75 percent of all the articles of clothing I own is Patagonia including my underwear. Dear Patagonia, you have never made an acceptable pair of denim jeans until now, kudos to you ! Nailed it, these are the ones you have been waiting for folks. Just size up the waist. If ya wear 34s get the 35s

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches