Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Straight Fit Jeans - Regular

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Straight Fit Jeans - Regular

4.4/5
November 17, 2021

Great fitting straight jeans

I'm 6ft tall, about 165 lbs. I normally wear a 31 or 32 waist in most brands; I settled on a 33 for this jean. It runs a tad small in the waist. The inseam is right on. The material seems really nice, a little heavier than most jeans I see these days. I can't speak of the durability as I haven't had them long enough. As seen in the p... Read Moreictures the jeans are fairly plain, which is what I was looking for. They remind me of basic Levi's I wore 20 years ago, not slim fit, not relaxed, just a basic straight jean. They will be more roomy than typical trendy slim jeans these days. The main thing I like about them is the rise is longer than most jeans I try on today; so I can actually tuck in a shirt and the jeans don't pull off my rear when I sit down. I realize this is all relative but that's how I describe it for me. I'll be getting another pair or two. The fact that they're as eco friendly as possible is great.

October 27, 2021

A little snug

My old jeans were size 32 and fit great (I'm 145-150 lbs), if anything they stretched out a bit near the end. The new 32s are a bit snug in the waist and the legs are skinnier also. Consider going up one size. Materials and construction on par.

October 26, 2021

Great pair of jeans

Really like these jeans. They're comfortable, fit very well, and look great.

October 21, 2021

fits perfect

I am 6ft and weigh 171...these jeans fit perfect. Have not had a pair of jeans in years that fit as good as these.

October 1, 2021

Real Jeans

I was tired of all those stretchy jeans and wanted to get back to real, true-to-fit jeans. They look great and feel good. I just need to wear them more to break them in.

September 27, 2021

Comfortable

Good fit for straight jeans

September 17, 2021

Best fitting Patagonia jeans in years

I've worn Patagonia jeans since 2009, and these are the best in several years. Finally a modern fit in a blue denim that fits runner's/skier's quads! I'm looking forward to keeping these in rotation for years to come.

September 13, 2021

Great Pants

When I was younger, I loved classic Levi jeans and wore nothing else. However, it is hard to find those Levis anymore; and the new Levis are not of interest to me. But these Patagonia jeans feel and fit just as good as the old Levis, but they are even better in being made from organic cotton and using more ecological production processes.

August 20, 2021

Great fit

They exceeded my expectations. I will be putting them thru their paces in a short time , so we will see how they wear. Did bleed a small amount on the first wash, but I expected that. Great company, great product !

August 20, 2021

Too small, too tight!

If the model on website is actually 6, hes got no meat on his legs and the inseam on his pair is longer than the pair I was sent. I can barely fit into them and I know my waist hasnt grown by 2 since I last wore jeans. Im 510 175# and lean, but size 32 doesnt work for me at all. Not even sure I want to hassle a back and forth trying different sizes... Read More. I gave it 3 stars cause they look nice and I know they are good quality, b/c thats what rocks about Patagonia.

August 17, 2021

Quality control on jeans is terrible

some quality control is really needed with this product. I ordered multiple pairs of this jean and none of them were as described on the website. On the website the sizing chart said that the inseam for 35 was 33. When I received the jeans the label on the jeans said that they were a 32 inseam. I tried them on and they were very short so I got a ta... Read Morepe measure and measured the inseam, and the inseam on ALL of the jeans that I received was 31. DOESN'T ANYONE CHECK THESE THINGS ?????? Now I have to return them all. Until now, I had a much better opinion of Patagonia. Usually the cheap brands do things like this. Your going to have a lot of disappointed customers like me. I really expected better from Patagonia !!!!!

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2021

Hi James, thank you for taking the time to write us a review about the discrepancy that you experienced with our sizing. We definitely understand the disappointment, and we'll pass this feedback along to our design team. We've reached out to you directly with further assistance!

August 11, 2021

Finally, thank you Patagonia !

I am not embarrassed to say that 75 percent of all the articles of clothing I own is Patagonia including my underwear. Dear Patagonia, you have never made an acceptable pair of denim jeans until now, kudos to you ! Nailed it, these are the ones you have been waiting for folks. Just size up the waist. If ya wear 34s get the 35s

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches