Product Safety Recall

Due to safety concerns about the snaps on the Infant Capilene® Midweight Set, we are implementing a recall of units purchased between August 1, 2021, and January 12, 2023. For more information, including how to identify this product, how to return it and how to get a full refund, please click the link below.

Learn More

Web Specials

Our Web Specials collection is brimming with perfectly sweet products—think last season’s jackets, fleeces, you name it—for a fraction of the cost.

Explore

Earth Is Now Our Only Shareholder

If we have any hope of a thriving planet—much less a business—it is going to take all of us doing what we can with the resources we have. This is what we can do.

Read Yvon’s Letter

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99

Orders are shipped within 1-2 business days and arrive within 3-10 business days. Need it sooner? Concerned about the environmental impact? Flexible shipping options are available.

More Details

Back to Product

Men's Shearling Fleece Pants Reviews

Write Your Review

4.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Shearling Pants

4.9/5
True To Size
March 19, 2023

less than expected

I wear this product under my waders fishing in the Lake Earie for Steelhead. It kept me warm in ice cold water wading. I have been wearing patagonia since the 1080s. While I like the warmth of the material it seemed thicker and "fuzzier" than some of the fleece I have gotten from the company in the past. I would call them more cheaply mad... Read Moree as far as the material would compare to the older fleece from the company that I still own and love.

Response from Patagonia
April 11, 2023

Hi Richard, we're sorry to hear that the Shearling Fleece Pants aren't meeting your expectations regarding quality. Please feel free to begin a [return or complimentary exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

March 10, 2023

Great mid layer

Out sailing in cold weather. An excellent mid layer kept me very warm in < 30° weather with 20+ knots of apparent wind.

February 9, 2023

Great product

Great fit, warm & comfortable. Wash & dry wonderfully.

February 8, 2023

9/10 - Great for 50-60F in LA

Really really happen with them for the 2 weeks I have owned them. Im pretty active and have been loving the comfort. Time will tell how they hold up, but awesome so far.

February 6, 2023

Very comfortable

No thanks

January 31, 2023

Very comfortable

Very warm and feels great to wear!

January 19, 2023

Warm & comfy

I wear size S in Patagonia tops (shirts, jackets), but I have big legs so I wear M in pants. These pants are warm and comfortable

January 16, 2023

Very soft and comfortable

Very soft and comfortable. Im 6' and bought a large. They fit fine but a medium may have been a better fit. Great sweatpants, buy with confidence.

January 15, 2023

The best lounge pant!

The perfect lounge, camp, after ski or winter surf pant! Super cozy and warm. You can't go wrong with this purchase!

January 12, 2023

Nice material feel; very comfortable fit!

Perfect upgrade from "sweatpants" for running errands. Pocket depth is nice; my EDC does not fall out every time I sit down.

January 3, 2023

Great Gift!

I bought these pants for my son in college. He LOVES them. He only takes them off long enough to laundry. They are his "go to" daily pants. Plus, he looks really cute and cozy in them!

January 1, 2023

Warm pants for cold and windy walks

These pants are super warm for walks even on the coldest, windiest days. They are soft and wash and wear well so far. They are pretty baggy and long in the legs for those with shorter legs or under 6 ft even though they fit in the waist, but were worth keeping for the recent winter storms.

December 13, 2022

Comfy

Ideal winter house pants, comfy with a great relaxed fit.

December 1, 2022

So warm!

So warm!

December 1, 2022

Great lounge pants

I believe this is a new addition and an alternative to the baggier-fit Synchilla Pants. I tried both in-store and like this one more over the Synchillas. More form-fitting (especially around the leg cuffs), has deeper pockets (that can comfortably hold an iPhone 14 Pro Max), and much thicker fleece material all-around. I do like the Synchilla Pants... Read More too, but since they're the same price as this and this has all the added benefits over it, I think this is the better buy. Also, the "Simple Fungiis: Pitch Blue" colorway is pretty sick (if you can find it in-stock).

November 10, 2022

Cozy, want to keep them on

Great pants. I replaced my Mahnya fleece pants, which were falling apart, with these. I&#x27;d been looking for a winter lounge pant that had zipper pockets and couldn&#x27;t find anything. I was about to buy another pair of the Mahnya, but those had proven to be pretty short-lived. My synchilla vest is 13 years old, so my hope is that these pants ... Read Morelast longer than the two years my Mahnya did. These are also more comfortable and warmer. Excellent pair of lounge pants. I've worn them on long drives as well.

September 30, 2022

All-Winter Chillers

I wanted warm pants and that is what these are. They fit true to size but people with larger backsides may want to size up. I got them in blue and its a great, vivid color. The side pockets are deep and work well with phones, the single back pocket makes sense, though its also the source of my only gripe. Though not enough of a gripe to deduct star... Read Mores, the back pocket is a piece of fleece over fleece, which makes me extra aware of the pocket as well also creating a hot spot. It doesn't bother me that much though and I think the pants are great.

September 8, 2022

So Comfy! OMG

Stellar product, great fit, quality fleece, nice trims. Overall a solid product that I'll wear for years to come. Thank you.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches