burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Hemp Denim 5-Pocket Pants - Regular Reviews

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Hemp Denim 5-Pocket Pants - Regular

4.1/5
Runs Large
January 23, 2023

Extremely Baggy!

These do not fit like most Patagonia jeans. These are '90s baggy straight fit. If your are slim or average, don't order these Jeans. If you have a big *ss they may be perfect!

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2023

Thank you for sharing this review, Brendan. These jeans have a "relaxed" fit, and we're sorry to hear it didn't work for you! If you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them. You might be happier with the slim fit Men's Straight Fit Jeans.

December 14, 2022

Super soft and great fit (for me)

I decided to try the hemp denim work pants, as I have been wearing the hemp canvas 5-pocket pants for years. So far, the fit is slightly better than the canvas pants--less baggy, but still roomy and allowing for mobility. The fabric is much softer than I had anticipated, so I'm going to be curious to see how they hold up. The hemp canvas pants... Read More are bullet-proof. they show minimal wear or damage in 2+ years of work. Because of the fit and softness, they've become my new favorite pair of pants.

November 7, 2022

It's not you it's me

I really wanted to love these pants. Their strong, made of hemp, and of course made by Patagonia. They appear sturdy and I imagine would last many years. However, for me, the fit was all off. The waist was on at 34, however, there was alot of room in the crotch and tight in the thighs. I don't blame Patagonia, my muscular, rugby-like thighs ar... Read Moree to blame.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2022

Hi Justin, thank you for this review. We're sorry our pants were no match for your rugby thighs! Please reach out to us if we can help you find a better match!

September 15, 2022

Kinda Large, like me

I am 6' 195lbs and most jeans do not have enough rise and thigh room to fit me comfortably; these do. OK, they are not classic five pocket jeans, but they rock. After almost 40 years as a customer, this comes as no surprise.

June 9, 2022

Nice jeans good fit

Usually a wranglers wearer, but these are great. The 31x34 fits me well at 6'2 185. Sizing seems closer to size than an older pair of the patagonia workwear pants. I like that a phone fits in the side leg pocket and the very slight strectch. One or two pills so far but nothing major.

December 6, 2021

Does the job

Pants fit true to size. They have good flexibility when squatting and are easy to move in. Extra pockets are well designed for small tools. Heavier weight denim adds warmth in winter.

November 23, 2021

Best Jeans

I'm 6'3" and bought the 32 length originally. I returned and purchased the 34 length. Depending how wear them, I preferred the 34 with boots. Great jeans.

October 21, 2021

One lad's experience

I do like these drawers. They're comfortable in a special way where I see wearing them a lot/ regularly. They're a preference over the Iron Forge hemp options (both double and single knee) which have a different hemp material configuration and seem to be cut a little too baggy/ dumpy in the bum and upper thigh for this frame. Apparently t... Read Morehese are strictly an online order option. It took five pair to land on a fit that I was willing to commit to. I stuck with things though appreciating the styling choices and the material's weight and more unique overall nature. The front and rear pockets being deeper, a wunnerful decision in my book. The pairs of 33" x 32" were running 35.25" to 35.5" in the waist. And two of these pair had 33" inseams. (*It isn't a material that one can really shrink down at all IME.) So, following that... I opted toward a couple pair of 32" x 32". One of these pair proved to be the ticket... despite the inseam being again closer to 33. So, there you have it. Perfect if this serves to help others to sort out a path one way or the other.

October 4, 2021

Good Work Pant

I bought two pairs for work, the side pockets are essential. Fit is true at the waist, but the lengths are way off. I originally ordered a 32" inseam and they were 34". Returned them and ordered 30" inseams which were a bit short. They are not as durable as marketing hype.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches