Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Centered Crops

Write Your Review

4.44 /5

Filter Reviews

All 43 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Centered Crops

4.44
True To Size
August 11, 2020

Great Quality Leggings!

These are my first pair of Patagonia leggings and I will definitely be buying more. They have the comfort and thick fabric of a lululemon wunder under legging. I recommend sizing up if you are between sizes. I usually take a small in generic leggings or size 6 in lululemon leggings... but I found the small in the centered crop to be too tight and c... Read Moreompressive to be comfortable for casual wear. I bought a size medium and they are perfectly comfortable.

June 26, 2020

Great legging! Buying a second pair ASAP

I bought these because (1) I love Patagonia, (2) they were a good price, and (3) I needed a comfy pair of leggings to use on a 2-day hike. I got these in XL and they are very comfortable, not overly tight (in fact maybe a tiiiiny bit loose? I can't tell-- or maybe that's how leggins are supposed to fit haha), they're super soft, mid-... Read Moreto-high waisted, and perfect for my short legs (I'm 5'4"). I used them in June in BC and they were fine-- not too hot, but also not so thin that they're see-through. I'd say they're kind of in the middle in terms of thickness. All that being said, I'm buying a second pair this upcoming week. They're very comfy, soft, the perfect thickness, the perfect length (I'm 5'4"), and they're breathable. I'd recommend you get a pair (and if you don't like it, Patagonia has a great returns policy).

June 19, 2020

Perfect leggings

These are my first pair of Patagonia leggings, and I love them! They are long enough (mid calf) and comfortable to wear all day. So far I've worn them lounging, yoga, running, and hiking so they are versatile. I got the maple camo, and they're a fun pattern that still feels neutral. I just wish they had a side pocket for a phone.

June 13, 2020

They stay put!

I always struggle finding tights for running and yoga that don't slowly slide down on me, but these are terrific! The waistband is snug enough to stay put, but not so tight that it leaves a mark or is uncomfortable. The weight of the material is perfect too, thick enough to be comfortable and durable, but not so thick that they're too war... Read Morem. The fit is snug, without being compression tights, which I can't stand wearing. They quickly became my favorite pair of tights.

June 9, 2020

Great for petites

I wear a size 4/Small across most brands and the size Small works for me. I purchased in both the Maple Camo (Smolder Blue) and the Space Dye (Forge Gray). There is enough compression but the waistband doesn't create a muffin top. Some reviews have stated that they slide down when running; however, I have not experienced that. I am only 5&#x27... Read More;2" and the hem is a couple of inches above my ankle. They are comfortable, provide coverage, and stay dry despite hot temps and copious amounts of sweat. Looks great paired with the Wild Trails bra.

May 29, 2020

great fit

I order these in cropped because I'm petite and they fit me like 7/8 leggings, hitting right above my ankle bone. Great comfortable fit. I like the fabric of the solid/marbled a little better than the patterned which seems a little silkier, but both are still great. I'm about 100 lbs. and fit in XS just right.

January 15, 2020

Soft, comfortable, and reliable

I literally own three pairs of these leggings to rotate through the week. I use them for yoga, indoor climbing, and plain old lounging. As someone else has said, they do tend to pill a little bit fast, but that can be mitigated by hanging to dry rather than throwing them in the dryer.

January 4, 2020

Great for yoga and walking

Great for yoga and walking like compression Especially for yoga

January 4, 2020

Soft, comfortable, cropped pants

The material is great, very soft and maintains shape during all day activities. They are a bit too long to wear skiing without pulling up the legs. The only annoying thing was the tag was uncomfortable and I had to cut it out, I wish they were perforated or something to make removal easier. I will be buying an additional pair.

December 31, 2019

These are my go-to for working out

I have purchased Patagonia crops for a few years now and wear them consistently for lifting, hiking, and running. The material has worn well, is soft, and moves with me. The only reason I've given them 4 stars is that, when I start running and haven't yet sweat enough to keep them in place, they tend to slide down my waist. I'd like ... Read Morea drawstring to cinch them up.

December 27, 2019

Fit well, look great, not sure they'll last

Seem to be piling and loosing stretch quickly.

Response from Patagonia
January 5, 2020

Hey Rebecca, sorry to hear that the tights are starting to pill and lose their stretch. We back everything we make so please feel free to return them to a Patagonia store or [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them in for warranty evaluation.

November 26, 2019

These are a great lighter weight version of the older style crops

I like the new slightly longer length but I also liked the more cotton-like fabric with fewer seams of the older version.

November 25, 2019

Crops

The crops are great. Great quality of fabric and construction. The length is a bit shorter than I thought- they are crop length but I thought they were ankle length. I do love them though!

November 21, 2019

Beyond thrilled!

Great cut and fit. I am going to buy more.

November 19, 2019

My second pair of these!

These are lovely crops -- my second pair. Buttery soft and smooth, and if past experience with Patagonia is any indication, they will last forever. I am trying to buy only clothes that will LAST. I feel good pulling these on and I love the pattern. Reminds me of ice patterns on a cold window in winter.

November 11, 2019

I like the fit

I usually prefer tights with a draw string so they don’t fall down when working out. These have a nice high waist and stay put. I think the wide waist band helps and is flattering.

November 8, 2019

Patagonia quality and recycled material

Patagonia quality and recycled material content! Patagonia clothing has always fit me pretty well, I am 5’1” and athletic, thank for not using stick thin super tall fit models!!!

November 7, 2019

My new favorites

Just the right length and flattering for a short person, nice weight, good coverage (not see through), and comfortable to wear all day in a gym. Thank you Patagonia for offering non-black exercise options.

October 26, 2019

Amazing

These are amazing cropped pants! The material is incredible and comfortable. I wear these running and they’re definitely my favorite. Highly recommend!

October 22, 2019

best cropped tights (only improvement would be pockets)

I blew out two pairs of cropped tights this year and happily replaced them with 2 pairs of these. They are super comfy and have just the right amount of stretch. If they had pockets, they would be perfect.

October 15, 2019

Fabric is great and the fit is too

The fabric feels great on and the fit is great. It hits an inch below my belly button, which was exactly what I was looking for. I'm 5'5 and 110 lbs and the small fits great.

October 7, 2019

Best Leggings

These never disappoint! I have several of these leggings in the crop style and the normal style. They have lasted through hundreds of miles of running and still look great! I will continue to buy these! The fit is great, 5'4" with a muscular build and the small fits perfect!

September 18, 2019

Great quality! Fits true to

Great quality! Fits true to size (large fits me and I’m 5’3”, 150 lb). They feel very warm too.

September 8, 2019

Perfecto!

I love the Centered crops and full length tights - I own several pairs! They fit like a glove and have enough compression to hold in my wiggly bits (there I said it), while still remaining insanely comfortable. Love, love, love ‘em!

September 3, 2019

Great but sizes run small

I bought these because Patagonia uses recycled materials to make their clothes, while other companies don’t seem to care about the plastic they use for their workout gear. These a super soft & feel great. My only problem is they run a little small. The size chart recommended I buy the small given that I usually wear a size 4 (I’m 5’4” about 125... Read Morelbs), but they’re really tight on me. I still wear them but leave marks on my calves and man do they give me muffin top 🤣 If I we’re still in the US, I would have exchanged them as Patagonia has amazing customer service, but I’m currently abroad. They’re great pants, just err on the side of larger if you choose to buy them. At least that was my experience.

August 31, 2019

Great leggings

Yeh quality and fit of these are perfect for the gym, studio, and daily wear.

August 31, 2019

Great for Workouts & Stretching

This is my 2nd pair and I'm looking forward to wearing them for my exercise routine - they are long lasting and comfortable - I needed to get an M versus S which I usually wear, so be careful about sizing, that was the only downside - thank you for a great product!

August 30, 2019

Better than LuLu

LOVE these tights! I bought one pair, tried them on and immediately ordered another because the sale prices were incredible! Forget LuLulemon! These will be my new go to tights! The fit is great! They ARE NOT see through as some reviews state, and they are super flattering!

August 27, 2019

Great for yoga

I really like the cut of these crops. They stretch all the right ways for yoga, and the broad waistband is uber comfortable. Nice patterns too. Rather expensive however, so I look for sales.

August 23, 2019

Runs small but long

I wish Patagonia had not added another 1.5" to the length of these - they are basically 7/8 length now rather than what I would call "cropped." In other brands I typically wear an XS for bottoms, but I find the size S here is snug on me.

August 12, 2019

Very cute

Very cute and comfy! Athletic look with the seams and cropped length. Great for hiking, walking, and just about every thing you can think of. Wash great also.

August 10, 2019

Centered crop tights

I wish the designers would have designed these tights to actually fit. The tights fall down in the back, are extremely see through, and not very comfortable. My all time favorites are style # 21915 fall 2016. I wear these practically every day and they still look brand new. I realize the designers strive to make improvements on design but don’t mes... Read Mores with a good product. Please please bring my favorite tights back. I live in these. Thank you for your time.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the new design. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them and let us know if you have any questions.

June 10, 2019

Love these!

I tried the grey and came back for two more! I love these leggings - they fit wonderfully, are perfect for all workouts, and are very flattering. Highly recommend!

May 28, 2019

Bummed

I was super bummed when the smolder blue jungle pattern was VERY see through as soon as I bent over. I have an old pair of centered crops in black that I love. Please make more fun patterns that aren't see through!

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles and appreciate that feedback. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back to us. If you'd like any [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) along the way, just reach out.

May 8, 2019

Love these! Came back for another pair!

I bought the blue pair back in December and like them so much I came back for the black pair! Super comfortable, breathable, and look great. I really love the material, it’s so much softer than the crappy spandex I buy at chain stores.

May 8, 2019

Ws Centered Crop Tights

I tried a pair for tennis and was totally amazed how much better my forward movement was due to the side seam cut, I felt faster! I had been wearing some other great brands but none had this type cut. It is also I most comfortable of any tight I have tried. I immediately bought 3 more pairs.

March 26, 2019

Beautiful and Fit is excellent

I ordered my first legging/capris from Patagonia. I usually wear Athleta or Lululemon. I got the teal swirl pattern and the colors are gorgeous. I hope Patagonia does more colorful leggings like these. The price was good also.I wear am Xsm usually . Decided to get Sm this time. I think I could have worn the XSm but these are just fine.I am 120 lbs,... Read More 5'3" with an athletic build...slim hips.

November 25, 2018

Pleasantly Surprised

This was my first time trying a Patagonia legging and I am quite fond of the material as I tend to look for a snug/compression fit. I will say that the seams across the thighs are really not all that flattering and tend to make the leggings look ill-fitting when you are doing certain exercises. The materials seems pretty thick but I have not given ... Read Morethem a true bend over/see thru test yet. I found they fit try to size in comparison to other brands like Under Armour and Athleta

October 7, 2018

Try before you buy

I am 115 5'4 I am normally an xs and these fit too large. When I tried them on I realized that not only were they too big, but they also were VERY see through. Unless you are planning to wear something to cover the upper part of these leggings I would not suggest them.

July 5, 2018

Perfect fit,great for multiple sports

These pants have the best fabric and fit really well! Have been wearing them under my fishing waders and appreciate the shorter length when worn with my wool socks underneath. Great for camping and hiking too.

June 15, 2018

Super Comfy

I generally do not buy yoga pants or leggings outside of LuLulemon however,I am so glad I found these. These pants fit perfectly,and are extremely comfortable. Highly recommended.

May 18, 2018

Very Comfy

just got back in the groove and I'm in love! this book also helped https://bit.ly/2ItaYNM

March 25, 2018

Great fabric

Bought these for yoga,casual wear and for skiing. I love them! The fabric is thick so when I bend over they are not see through! And they hold up! I've had them for 2 months and worn/washed them at least twice weekly as I've been skiing for 20+ days in the last 6 weeks. I'm 5'3',athletically built and wearing a medium. Th... Read Moree crop hits me about 2' above my ankle which I love. Unfortunatly I have muscular thighs so I went up and got the medium and often have to pull I'm my pants cause the waist isn't small enough.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches