Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton French Terry Pants - 28"

Write Your Review

4.28 /5

Filter Reviews

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton French Terry Pants - 28"

4.28
October 11, 2020

Lightweight, better for petites

I love these lightweight sweatpants, but a caveat that I am petite and you may consider these way too short if you are taller. I bought a medium because I like them baggy, though a small would have fit me. I am 125 pounds and 5 feet 2 inches. They do stretch out after a while, but that does not bother me because I bought them for comfort rather tha... Read Moren style. They also adapt well as pajama pants.

September 9, 2020

Lightweight

These are great at home pants. I like pockets for my walks. They are too short for me in the leg length.

September 1, 2020

Comfy

v comfortable cotton pants, not too hot or heavy, but hearty. love.

August 16, 2020

Want 5 pairs

I love these pants! they're comfortable for lounging or moving around and don't pinch at all. The cotton is awesome, great texture and breathable. I'm somewhere between a M and L in most clothing, so these fit a little loose at my waist but are long enough for my legs. I'd love to see some green or red color variations in the fu... Read Moreture ️

July 7, 2020

Light/versatile Lounging pants

I have been looking for pants to lounge in the house considering the current situation with covid. Very happy I made this purchase, and went with Patagonia pants! Very soft and light cotton fabric, I am not afraid for the pants to loose its shape or break apart! I wore them to car camping recently and they were perfect. Gave me comfort and room to ... Read Moremove around the camping trail. Would purchase another one inlight grey color! Thanks Patagonia for making your customers happy!!!

July 3, 2020

Soft organic cotton!!!!!

Love these jogger pants! Comfy fabric! Organic cotton and not spun plastic fabric like so many joggers out there. Flattering fit, not bulky. Light weight enough for summer. 3 good color choices! Please make more joggers in this fabric! Loved them so much I ordered more pairs.

June 24, 2020

Comfortable, but not durable

I purchased these pants to wear around the house while working remotely during quarantine and maybe take on some late summer campouts. Comfortable, lightweight, and I loved them. But today I pulled them on and theres a small hole in the knee? I dont even know how it happened. Ive worn them on the couch, in bed, and otherwise theyve been folded and ... Read Moreput away. The only thing that couldve happened is they snagged on something, but I have no clue what. Im glad I didnt wear them camping, because for sure they wouldve ripped on some rocks or something. If they arent durable enough for lounging around the house, they definitely wouldnt last outdoors.

Response from Patagonia
July 23, 2020

Hi Katy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear that a hole appeared in the knee of your pants after such little use. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 24, 2020

Beware: these all-cotton pants stretch out big time

These are comfortable lounge-around-the-house pants for certain but stretch out significantly after a single wearing. Im always a solid size M in all things Patagonia and these fit perfectly at first. But after a single wearing, they have stretched out a full size seemingly and are now somewhat dumpy looking. (Even after washing/drying per care ins... Read Moretructions, the same thing happened.) I would size down unless you want really roomy pants.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that these became stretched out and we thank you for letting us know. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us if you'd like and we can assist with getting you a size down.

June 17, 2020

French Terry Pants

These were comfy at first but have now stretched out beyond a comfortable fit. A small would have been a better choice. In the three months Ive owned these pants, they are now falling apart. There are three large holes in the seat of the pants. I followed all washing instructions as directed. Im shocked because Ive been especially happy with the qu... Read Moreality of all my Patagonia products. Given the short time Ive owned these pants and how few times Ive worn them, I wouldnt expect theyd be falling apart so soon. Perhaps a defective pair? Unfortunately Ive missed the return window and the repair shop at Patagonia is closed.

Response from Patagonia
June 30, 2020

Hi there, we are sorry to hear what happened with these and please note, you're welcome to send back any item when an issue like this occurs. All our items have a lifetime guarantee and we want to ensure you're taken care of. Follow this link for more info on returns: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html

June 4, 2020

Good for Summer

I was looking for a lighter pair of sweatpants that would be good for a cool evening for the summer. These are perfect. Recommend.

June 3, 2020

Work From Home Uniform

Perfect sweatpants. Tapered for a nice silhouette without uncomfortable tight cuffs. Front and back pockets good size for phone. Flattering on a curvy figure.

May 26, 2020

Thin and tears easily, black color fades

I loved these at first even thought they were so thin and delicate feeling (they got torn a month I to owning them) but they havent even lasted 5 months and they are fading seriously from wearing them outside. Somehow the winter / spring sun faded the black behind my calves and the black is now kind of reddish. I recommend these as an alternative t... Read Moreo yoga pants and for indoor use only if you think you want the black color. The legs are short and if you have long legs, these will probably be short on you.

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2020

Hi Kara, we're sorry to hear about the fading on your Organic Cotton French Terry Pants. We want you be completely satisfied with your gear and you're welcome to return or exchange those for something that may work better for you. You can begin your return at any time here, [https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html].

May 21, 2020

Great casual pants!

I love these pants! They are very comfortable and also flattering. I have long legs (30"-31" inseam) so these fit more like mid-calf pants on me, but that is fine with me and goes with the lightweight material perfect for spring / fall. I am planning on purchasing another pair in another color while I WFH.

May 14, 2020

love

These are worth the money and are very cozy. Definitely getting in another color.

May 9, 2020

Patagonias best lounge pants!

I already had the snap-T fleece pants and the Ahnya fleece pants, but decided to try these out as a lighter weight option (I work from home already and when COVID hit I knew I could use an additional pair of home pants!), and these ones are my favorite yet. They are lightweight enough for summer days indoors and short walks/hikes but still cozy ins... Read Moreide. The front pockets are big and retain things like my phone/keys much better, and the back pockets are more flattering than the sans-pocket butt of the Ahnyas. But the BEST thing is that they dont stretch and get baggy!! My biggest complaint with the other two are how baggy they get after a few wears, but these hold their shape super well! Theyre by far the most flattering sweat pants/joggers I own. I am usually a size 26 in jeans/XS in bottoms and the XS fit perfectly, not tight on my skin anywhere but not baggy. I highly recommend these and would trade my previously beloved Ahnyas for another color in a heartbeat!

May 3, 2020

Super comfortable

I love these pants. They are extremely comfortable. The terry fabric seems durable. They don't stretch out over the day and the length is perfect for me. New favorite!

May 3, 2020

Comfortable, run small

I like that these are lightweight and they are very comfortable. According to the size chart, I am definitely an XS, but these are a little too small and too short on me. I'm 5'7 and they hit well above my ankle bone so they look cropped. They are also a little more fitted than I would like. I'd return for the size small, but I don&#... Read Morex27;t want to deal with the hassle of returning them.

April 17, 2020

best cotton sweat !

I got the whole kit, the short sleeve sweat shirt,Pant and the hood in this LW organic cotton , love the dry hand and wore it for 4 days straight, the pant bags out a little because there is no spandex in it , but thats a good thing for longevity! and they bounce back after wash

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches