Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Pack Out Tights

Write Your Review

3.88 /5

Filter Reviews

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Lightweight Pack Out Tights

3.88
November 22, 2020

Just Right

The fit and design of these tights are great for me. The amount of compression and the high waist are just right. The zippered pocket is very welcome too. Thanks Patagonia!

October 4, 2020

my favorite leggings!

I love these leggings! I have three colors and can't wait to get more when they have more colors. Love the ribbed high waisted top, I don't have a long torso and don't find it uncomfortable at all. Love the length of these as well, come right to my ankles which is unusual because I find other brands are always long on me. They really... Read More keep their shape and don't get baggy in the knees. Wore them hiking for a week in the olympic peninsula, perfect for temps of 50s-80s. Please make these in olive green and navy!!

September 25, 2020

the PERFECT legging!!!

Ive seen reviews say that these arent as stretchy or have a lot of give, but these leggings really do have a lot of stretch to them so i wouldnt believe that!! theyre as stretchy as any other legging (obviously quality is far more superb than any other legging on the market) as long as you follow the size guide youll be good! the softest and comfie... Read Morest pair ive EVER had! the high waisted length really highlights your curves and they dont fall down when running! i bought the blue on sale, but now i need to buy all color ways! patagonia really did it again!! buy these you wont regret it!

September 16, 2020

Cozy yet durable

True to size. Most comfortable, cozy, versatile workout leggings ever. Wear to the gym, to the market or anywhere for that matter

September 9, 2020

Great high-waisted leggings with pockets!

I love how high-waisted these leggings are I don't think they're too high at all and I love how they easily go past my belly button. The side pockets are key, and the zippered side pocket is unique and useful. I'm short (5'2"), but the length worked well for me and I didn't need to roll up the bottoms of the leggings... Read More. Removing 1 star from my rating because they leggings are a tiny bit loose on me despite being XS and I'm worried that they'll stretch too much over time.

September 8, 2020

Comfy, comfy, comfy!

These are my new favorite tights. They're comfortable and fit really well. The pockets are nice for stashing a phone or keys if needed.

September 8, 2020

Awesome tights for hiking

I was hesitant to purchase these based on the reviews about the fabric in waist area being too high. Glad I purchased them, as they were super functional while hiking. I wore these along with my daypack and there was reduced friction on my lower back. The fabric was soft and comfy, so I left them on after hiking and just folded the fabric down. Lov... Read Moree these and will get much use out of them!

September 7, 2020

Great leggings!

I have the regular Pack Out Tights and wear them every day for both casual wear and workouts. I love the quality of these pants and wanted the lightweight version for more versatility in the summer. The new pair is fantastic and hold a true for fit and quality. The only downside is that these pants are a shorter length. This was not indicated promi... Read Morenently on the product page, but was labeled on the tag when they arrived.

September 5, 2020

Soft, functional, well designed

These tights have it all. Smart pocket design, great fabric and fit. I have a long torso and these high waisted tights actually hit at or above my belly button. That never happens!

September 4, 2020

Do not buy if you have an average length torso.

I am going to return these. I usually LOVE Patagonia leggings but the fit is so off here: the top of the leggings go up to my breasts and the inseam is so short that I would need 3-4 inches added for them to fit properly. I am 59 and 120 pounds for reference.

August 7, 2020

Great Idea, Fabric a disappointment

I love the structure of these pants but the fabric feels low quality and stiff. There's not much give to these tights.

July 2, 2020

Great tights!

I purchased my normal size L (5'6", 160#), and these fit great. The waist is definitely very high, but I really like this feature, it's quite comfortable for me, and it lays great under a backpack. I wish there were more Patagonia options with a higher rise waist. I do have a slightly longer torso, by proportion, so this may be why I... Read More like this fit so much. I've got a few Patagonia tights for cool to cold temps, and these are my new fav. I like the pockets, and the material is very comfy. Highly recommend, especially if you're longer in the torso or on the taller side.

June 19, 2020

High Waisted!!!!

I really want to love these tights but to waist is way to high - it comes up over the bottom of my ribs. Super annoying to have to fold the waist band down. Material has stretch but I wish it had more. I did end up keeping them - I needed them for a trip, but I will definitely try a different pair next time I order.

Response from Patagonia
July 15, 2020

Thank you for providing your thoughts on this and we are sorry the waist cut isn't working out for you. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us if you'd like.

June 14, 2020

Fits well but quality isn't great

I love the versatility of the pant, pockets and the fit is awesome. The only problem is the stitching quality is not very well done. I wore it once and the bottom of the right pant starting losing it's stitching. I got these as a gift so I'm not sure if I can exchange them or not. I would get another pair but hoping the next one won'... Read Moret be falling apart so easily.

Response from Patagonia
June 17, 2020

We can absolutely help you with an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) on these so we can ensure you aren't experiencing this issue anymore. Thank you for the feedback on this!

May 27, 2020

Fabric not stretchy enough

I wanted to love these, I mean who doesn't love running tights with so many pockets?! But, I tried several times and had to send them back. I'm 5'5" 130# and ordered a small. The fabric just doesn't have enough give to work. They were too tight in the legs and too loose in the waist. A stretchier fabric would conform to cur... Read Moreves better. The fabric also wasn't breathable enough to be comfortable while exercising, it felt a little suffocating. When I ran in these, I had to stop frequently to pull them back up, especially if I had a phone in my pocket. The phone weighed them down enough to just sag them a little with each step. I really like the design, but they need an updated fabric.

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2020

Hi Joy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fabric and the fit. We truly appreciate your feedback as its crucial for improving products for future seasons. We're happy to hear that you return the tights as your satisfaction is always guaranteed.

May 25, 2020

Runs small

I am size 4 in jeans so I ordered a size small according to the size chart, but the leggings feel quite tight around my waist, and they were a little difficult to get on. I'm debating if I want to return for a Medium, I'm worried a medium might be too big? These did not feel too high waisted on me though, they hit just slightly below my r... Read Moreibcage which is perfect! Overall I like them, they feel like good quality and won't fall down while exercising. Just wish the sizing was more accurate

May 24, 2020

Runs small

I am size 4 in jeans so I ordered a size small according to the size chart, but the leggings feel quite tight around my waist, and they were a little difficult to get on. I'm debating if I want to return for a Medium, I'm worried a medium might be too big? These did not feel too high waisted on me though, they hit just slightly below my r... Read Moreibcage which is perfect! Overall I like them, they feel like good quality and won't fall down while exercising. Just wish the sizing was more accurate

May 12, 2020

These Pants are Fantastic

I love these pants so much that I have now purchases three pairs. A lot of people are saying that they are "too" high-waisted. I would say these are the most high-waisted pants I have ever owned. They fall just below my rib cage. Frankly, I love that. They are perfect for backpacking, as they aren't pulled down by my pack like other ... Read Moreleggings and rarely do I have to pull them up while working out, unlike other leggings. I would HIGHLY recommend these pants.

May 8, 2020

Great Leggings

So second times a charm for me. The first pair I received were covered in cat / dog hair and had a stain on the leg. Thankfully, Patagonia immediately sent me a new pair and I'm very happy with them. Yes, they are high waisted. If that's not your thing, don't buy these. But if you like high waisted, above your belly button, then thes... Read Moree are for you. They have THREE pockets which is awesome and so convenient.

May 1, 2020

"High-waisted" is an Understatement

I bought these to try for snorkeling since Patagonia did away with their lightweight capilene bottoms (why did you do that???), but the waist is SO HIGH that they were super uncomfortable. I don't have an average length torso and the pants still covered my entire stomach and sat just below my breast line. I returned them but would probably pur... Read Morechase this style if there was an option for a lower waist. (But please bring back the lightweight capilene bottoms!!!)

Response from Patagonia
May 6, 2020

Hi Kelly. We're really sorry that these tights ended up being too high waisted. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Please feel free to try the Women's Centered Tights for a similar feel and performance. These are not high waisted and weigh the same as the Lightweight Pack Out Tights.

April 20, 2020

Patagonia nailed it

Couple of things to start. I don't really love tights, I only wear them to workout and usually change immediately after a sweat session. I am also very tall and long of leg so I have issues with fit. Usually tights are cropped on me (even at a full length) and they end up getting pulled down my butt as I walk around, hike, run, whatever. I hav... Read Moree the winter version of this tight and they are comfortable but I have a problem with them slipping down on me especially if I put anything in the side pockets. These tights have blown all others out of the water. The material is thin, yet sturdy and comfortable. The high rise cut actually fits me without clipping in the crotch and there is no slipping down my hips with a phone in the side pocket! The 26'' length is a cropped length that somehow looks normal on me. The bottom hem isn't sneaking up my calf my leg like a hungry boa constrictor. I am a solid size medium in Patagonia and these fit true to size. Just want to note that the waist band is slightly tight but I don't have a muffin top or discomfort in any way. My bet is that they will loosen up a little with some time, just like the centered tights have. For those of you who love a high rise and are looking for a technical tight, do not hesitate to try these!

April 10, 2020

WTF

I really love the original version of this pant, they're my main day to work pant. I was excited to purchase this lightweight version but they are not the same pant at all. The top of the pants go all the way to ribcage, there is way too much material. rolling them down is completely uncomfortable and unflattering. Unwearable for backpacking, ... Read Moreclimbing, annoying, and very uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
April 16, 2020

Hi there! Thank you so much for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear the revised waist band did not work out for you. We went with a high-waisted fit for this iteration, as it helps with abrasion with backpacking, climbing, etc. If you'd like to opt for a style that sits at the natural waist, we would recommend checking out the [W's Centered Tights](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-centered-tights/21961.html?dwvar_21961_color=RMRE&cgid=womens-pants-jeans-run-yoga). Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these tights at any time.

March 20, 2020

*Too* high-waisted

I wanted to like the lightweight pack-out tights because I swear by the classic pack-out tights. I expected them to fit the same, and from the waist down, they pretty much did. While I can appreciate a flattering pair of high-wasted pants, these are a tad ridiculous. I am petite and have a short torso, but the waist of these are literally inches aw... Read Moreay from my breast line. I thought I ordered tights, not Spanx! I'm hoping Patagonia will tailor the fit of the next version of these to more closely resemble their classic pack-out tights. Until then, I'll just be over here sweating in my "heavy-weights".

March 7, 2020

High waist band

I love the original pack out tights. They are probably my favorite pair of tights so when lighter weight ones came out I was so excited. The waist band is extreme high rise...to the point of uncomfortable. Bummer. Why mess with the original design? The grey is a really cool color and the fit is very nice. Im 56, 118lbs and a XS fits me perfect. But... Read More I ended up rolling the waist band down so they are comfortable to wear.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

Thank you for the feedback on the waistband and we are sorry to hear it didn't work out for you. The high waistband was designed for less abrasion when wearing them for activities such as backpacking. With that being said though, if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those back please feel free to do.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches