Back to Product

Women's Lightweight Pack Out Tights

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 53 Reviews

Clear All

Women's Lightweight Pack Out Tights

4.2/5
October 19, 2021

Perfect tights

These tights are perfect. Fit well, comfortable, look great. Pockets are accessible and hold keys/phone/etc. I wear them to the store, under waders and for hiking. Also my go-to working from home outfit. I will probably wear them under ski pants. All around versatile article of clothing.

October 14, 2021

Soft but you have to tug them up a LOT

I wanted to love these, but after hiking or even just walking, they begin to sag and feel like they need to be hiked up. The back waist feels very low compared to the front. A draw string waist tie would make these feel more secure when moving. The pros are well placed and sized pockets for your cell.

Response from Patagonia
October 19, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Carolyn! You might prefer our [Women's Peak Mission Tights](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-peak-mission-running-tights/23990.html) as they've got that drawstring waist band.

October 3, 2021

So comfy!

These are the best! So comfy and casual that I bought a 2nd pair. I wear them for everything from working out to putting on a dress shirt and going out. Highly recommend!

September 27, 2021

Simple and classic

I needed to replace my old black running tights. When I got these they fit true to size. I like the higher waist due to being heavier on my back side. The stitching is thought out for the movement of my legs and who doesnt love the side thigh pockets? Simple&classic!

September 9, 2021

Wonderful activewear

Super comfy!

August 7, 2021

Very Unflattering

I do like the very high waistband (very convenient for not getting in the way of the hip belt on a pack) and pockets of these tights. However, they are probably the most unflattering tights I've ever owned. I read a few reviews saying similar things, but figured they couldn't possibly look much different from my other tights, but I was so... Read More, so wrong. Unfortunately, the grey color also shows *every* bit of moisture, so it will also highlight all your awkward sweat marks. They are definitely functional, but you will probably be very self-conscious wearing them if you're not a model who never sweats.

Response from Patagonia
August 9, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the style. You may like our [Women's Centered Tights](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-centered-tights/21961.html) better for fit.

August 2, 2021

Great fit / ripped first time wearing

These were great lightweight tights as advertised and fit true to size. However I was looking for something a little heavier for some rock scrambling / climbing. Unfortunately these ripped my first time wearing them climbing Mt. Katahdin. They are sewable but I dont think Ill use them for scrambling in the future. Bummer!

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2021

Hey there! We appreciate the feedback and suggest the [Women's Pack Out Hike Tights](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-pack-out-hike-tights/21975.html?dwvar_21975_color=BSNG) for something a little more durable! You're also welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your pair if it didn't work out to your expectations.

July 26, 2021

Light weight and comfortable

I really like the high waist on these. I know I wont be hanging out over the top during yoga. Fabric is lightweight and comfortable. Pockets, including the zip closed one, are always a bonus for walks/runs. Scoping out colors for my next pair!

July 25, 2021

Disappointed

They are comfortable, but for such a high price tag they are see through. My girlfriend and I both got a pair and they are both noticeably see through. I could have gotten several pairs of old navy stretch pants for far less and not deal with this issue. Also I don't like the fabric, it snags on things easily. Not impressed and disappointed.

July 14, 2021

New Favorites

The high-waist is super comfortable, made with a different fabric then the rest of the tights. The wide waist band keeps them in place, so far no need to keep pulling them up. The side pockets are really useful, fits my iPhone 12 just fine. The length is great just above the ankle ~2". They are slightly see though - but that's probably wh... Read Moreat keeps them lightweight.

July 10, 2021

Very confortable, i love them

Thank you for make leggings are petite , Im small women is really hard to find the right leggings that fit me !!!

July 5, 2021

Exceptionally Comfortable

Very comfortable. Having multiple pockets is super convenient. Look nice while remaining functional.

June 7, 2021

Very comfortable with high waistband

These tights are super comfortable with the high waistband. The only problem is that the waist band will not stay up. I have never had this happen with any other of my Patagonia tights. I am 5' 0 foot and 95 pounds. I will order another pair of XS to see if this is a fluke pair.

May 12, 2021

Comfortable

Very good for running or hiking

April 14, 2021

So Comfy

These light-weight tights are super stretchy, but feel great on, once you get them adjusted. I especially love the high waist, you won't have to tug them up all day! The fit is a little looser than I wanted, but I am keeping them because they are so comfortable and ordering another pair in M for a snugger fit, depending on what I am going to d... Read Moreo in them. I have hiked, rode a motorcycle, ran after my grandson, and worn them to work. You will love these girls!!

April 14, 2021

Good fit, but see through

I liked the fit and feel of these pants. The waistband is tight and does not slip. The pockets are in a good location with plenty of room for a phone. However, these are completely see-through. I bought the black ones and you could see my underwear and skin through them.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review on our Lightweight Pack Out Tights. The see-through factor is not something we've heard of before with these, if you'd like to trade them out for a size up so they're not stretched as much or if you decide you'd ultimately like to return, you can begin both processes [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 5, 2021

Fantastic leggings

These are close to perfect. Great weight for warm to hot weather, pockets are great, high waist is secure and form flattering in the right size. I'd buy them in multiple colors. Only note is that I wish I'd gotten a large now that I've worn more, they slip down slightly. I'm 2 months postpartum so part of this is just baby weig... Read Moreht dropping off not stretching out. For reference I'm probably a 16 right now and XL is a tad too big.

April 3, 2021

Perfect for movement

I'm about 5'5 and 125-130 lbs and these leggings fit snuggly and comfortably without riding down, even when jogging with a large cell phone in a side pocket. I feel supported and look great when wearing these. I wouldn't call the material sheer, but just remember to wear dark, unpatterned underwear if you'll be doing any bending... Read More or squatting. Also, these are great for mild to warm weather, but you may want another layer if there's a cold wind.

March 19, 2021

High waisted and comfy

These are no joke, high waisted, like above the belly button, like not after a large burrito dinner, but for the trails these are great. Took them on a little backcountry overnight and they were so comfortable to have as a baselayer at night and to tromp around the mud in. Super easy to care for. I love that the zip pocket takes away the need to ca... Read Morerry my wallet for errands or farmers market trips too.

March 13, 2021

All around comfy

The material felt kind of strange at first and almost a little cheap. But I wore them for a day to see how they felt and try them out and then I didnt take them off for the rest of the week. I love them now. They fit great, love the high waist, and the pockets feel secure running with a phone in them. They are a little bit warm but Ive also worn th... Read Moreem on 70 degree days and dont get overheated.

February 8, 2021

GO FOR IT

SHE LIKE IT

January 21, 2021

Multipurpose and awesome

I only buy apparel serving multiple purposes (from a minimize waste standpoint) and Patagonia's wear usually ticks plenty of boxes. This legging ticks them all! I wear them for traveling, hiking, climbing and with a cute wide top or sweater with boots for fun. The pockets are amazing and every woman should have multiple ;) Absolutely recommend... Read More if you're active or just like to wear leggings, I wished I had bought multiple colors now!

January 8, 2021

Nice pants

I like them but please make the waist a little shorter. Im 145lbs and 55. Im normally a 6-8. These are great post baby pants- they dont have a seam over my c section. Im sure Ill be able to wear them through a next first trimester they are so stretchy. That said the grey are a slightly tighter fit than the blue (both medium). The blue are super str... Read Moreetchy. The grey feel more like active wear and feel more durable. Im normally a small or medium in Patagonia but i prefer my clothes fitted not baggy.

January 6, 2021

Super 4 way stretch

Great pants. Ill probably wear them to work from home, go for walks and hang out. Im 145pounds and the waist is a little long - i can pull them up to my bra line. Im 1 year post baby but back generally to my normal shape but i see these would be great right after a c section too. Patagonia- please dont make the waist so looong. Im a 29 waist and f... Read Moreit a medium but i could probably get into a small if i wanted them for running pants

December 28, 2020

Great customer service for warranty issue

This is a follow up review (to one posted earlier) to say that I had a unstitching issue on a section of the seam after minimal use but Patagonia is taking care of it and sending me a replacement pair. Thank you! This is my second pair of these leggings and I love them for yoga and running, great fit and fabric. I have even worn them under soft-she... Read Morell pants to ski. They are high waisted and shorter length but I find both to be comfortable for me and my use.

December 25, 2020

Too short

Please provide these in lengths. These are quite short.

December 8, 2020

Functional and Comfortable

These are very high waisted and land a bit above my belly button. but when I'm running and have my phone and car keys in the pockets of the tights the high waist really helps keep them up. I've had tights before that I was always tugging back up. The fabric is both comfortable and durable and I like the pockets, including the zipper pocke... Read Moret for keys or other valuables. Definitely recommend.

December 7, 2020

Super comfortable with pockets that work

I have the heavier PackOut Tight and love them for colder weather. These are super comfortable and fit a bit differently. Shorter length, higher waist and a bit more material than I like in the crotch area but once i get them adjusted they are great. I love the pockets--even has a zippered one which is a nice addition.

December 1, 2020

Lightweight, flexible leggings

I love these leggings. I have them in "pigeon blue" and "black." They are so light and yet the fabric is fully opaque. They dry very quickly and it's easy to get dust and dirt off them without. If you are average height, they will be a full legging, if you're tall more like a 7/8 length.

November 22, 2020

Just Right

The fit and design of these tights are great for me. The amount of compression and the high waist are just right. The zippered pocket is very welcome too. Thanks Patagonia!

October 4, 2020

my favorite leggings!

I love these leggings! I have three colors and can't wait to get more when they have more colors. Love the ribbed high waisted top, I don't have a long torso and don't find it uncomfortable at all. Love the length of these as well, come right to my ankles which is unusual because I find other brands are always long on me. They really... Read More keep their shape and don't get baggy in the knees. Wore them hiking for a week in the olympic peninsula, perfect for temps of 50s-80s. Please make these in olive green and navy!!

September 25, 2020

the PERFECT legging!!!

Ive seen reviews say that these arent as stretchy or have a lot of give, but these leggings really do have a lot of stretch to them so i wouldnt believe that!! theyre as stretchy as any other legging (obviously quality is far more superb than any other legging on the market) as long as you follow the size guide youll be good! the softest and comfie... Read Morest pair ive EVER had! the high waisted length really highlights your curves and they dont fall down when running! i bought the blue on sale, but now i need to buy all color ways! patagonia really did it again!! buy these you wont regret it!

September 16, 2020

Cozy yet durable

True to size. Most comfortable, cozy, versatile workout leggings ever. Wear to the gym, to the market or anywhere for that matter

September 9, 2020

Great high-waisted leggings with pockets!

I love how high-waisted these leggings are I don't think they're too high at all and I love how they easily go past my belly button. The side pockets are key, and the zippered side pocket is unique and useful. I'm short (5'2"), but the length worked well for me and I didn't need to roll up the bottoms of the leggings... Read More. Removing 1 star from my rating because they leggings are a tiny bit loose on me despite being XS and I'm worried that they'll stretch too much over time.

September 8, 2020

Awesome tights for hiking

I was hesitant to purchase these based on the reviews about the fabric in waist area being too high. Glad I purchased them, as they were super functional while hiking. I wore these along with my daypack and there was reduced friction on my lower back. The fabric was soft and comfy, so I left them on after hiking and just folded the fabric down. Lov... Read Moree these and will get much use out of them!

September 8, 2020

Comfy, comfy, comfy!

These are my new favorite tights. They're comfortable and fit really well. The pockets are nice for stashing a phone or keys if needed.

September 7, 2020

Great leggings!

I have the regular Pack Out Tights and wear them every day for both casual wear and workouts. I love the quality of these pants and wanted the lightweight version for more versatility in the summer. The new pair is fantastic and hold a true for fit and quality. The only downside is that these pants are a shorter length. This was not indicated promi... Read Morenently on the product page, but was labeled on the tag when they arrived.

September 5, 2020

Soft, functional, well designed

These tights have it all. Smart pocket design, great fabric and fit. I have a long torso and these high waisted tights actually hit at or above my belly button. That never happens!

September 4, 2020

Do not buy if you have an average length torso.

I am going to return these. I usually LOVE Patagonia leggings but the fit is so off here: the top of the leggings go up to my breasts and the inseam is so short that I would need 3-4 inches added for them to fit properly. I am 59 and 120 pounds for reference.

August 7, 2020

Great Idea, Fabric a disappointment

I love the structure of these pants but the fabric feels low quality and stiff. There's not much give to these tights.

July 2, 2020

Great tights!

I purchased my normal size L (5'6", 160#), and these fit great. The waist is definitely very high, but I really like this feature, it's quite comfortable for me, and it lays great under a backpack. I wish there were more Patagonia options with a higher rise waist. I do have a slightly longer torso, by proportion, so this may be why I... Read More like this fit so much. I've got a few Patagonia tights for cool to cold temps, and these are my new fav. I like the pockets, and the material is very comfy. Highly recommend, especially if you're longer in the torso or on the taller side.

June 19, 2020

High Waisted!!!!

I really want to love these tights but to waist is way to high - it comes up over the bottom of my ribs. Super annoying to have to fold the waist band down. Material has stretch but I wish it had more. I did end up keeping them - I needed them for a trip, but I will definitely try a different pair next time I order.

Response from Patagonia
July 15, 2020

Thank you for providing your thoughts on this and we are sorry the waist cut isn't working out for you. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us if you'd like.

June 14, 2020

Fits well but quality isn't great

I love the versatility of the pant, pockets and the fit is awesome. The only problem is the stitching quality is not very well done. I wore it once and the bottom of the right pant starting losing it's stitching. I got these as a gift so I'm not sure if I can exchange them or not. I would get another pair but hoping the next one won'... Read Moret be falling apart so easily.

Response from Patagonia
June 17, 2020

We can absolutely help you with an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) on these so we can ensure you aren't experiencing this issue anymore. Thank you for the feedback on this!

May 27, 2020

Fabric not stretchy enough

I wanted to love these, I mean who doesn't love running tights with so many pockets?! But, I tried several times and had to send them back. I'm 5'5" 130# and ordered a small. The fabric just doesn't have enough give to work. They were too tight in the legs and too loose in the waist. A stretchier fabric would conform to cur... Read Moreves better. The fabric also wasn't breathable enough to be comfortable while exercising, it felt a little suffocating. When I ran in these, I had to stop frequently to pull them back up, especially if I had a phone in my pocket. The phone weighed them down enough to just sag them a little with each step. I really like the design, but they need an updated fabric.

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2020

Hi Joy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fabric and the fit. We truly appreciate your feedback as its crucial for improving products for future seasons. We're happy to hear that you return the tights as your satisfaction is always guaranteed.

May 25, 2020

Runs small

I am size 4 in jeans so I ordered a size small according to the size chart, but the leggings feel quite tight around my waist, and they were a little difficult to get on. I'm debating if I want to return for a Medium, I'm worried a medium might be too big? These did not feel too high waisted on me though, they hit just slightly below my r... Read Moreibcage which is perfect! Overall I like them, they feel like good quality and won't fall down while exercising. Just wish the sizing was more accurate

May 24, 2020

Runs small

I am size 4 in jeans so I ordered a size small according to the size chart, but the leggings feel quite tight around my waist, and they were a little difficult to get on. I'm debating if I want to return for a Medium, I'm worried a medium might be too big? These did not feel too high waisted on me though, they hit just slightly below my r... Read Moreibcage which is perfect! Overall I like them, they feel like good quality and won't fall down while exercising. Just wish the sizing was more accurate

May 12, 2020

These Pants are Fantastic

I love these pants so much that I have now purchases three pairs. A lot of people are saying that they are "too" high-waisted. I would say these are the most high-waisted pants I have ever owned. They fall just below my rib cage. Frankly, I love that. They are perfect for backpacking, as they aren't pulled down by my pack like other ... Read Moreleggings and rarely do I have to pull them up while working out, unlike other leggings. I would HIGHLY recommend these pants.

May 8, 2020

Great Leggings

So second times a charm for me. The first pair I received were covered in cat / dog hair and had a stain on the leg. Thankfully, Patagonia immediately sent me a new pair and I'm very happy with them. Yes, they are high waisted. If that's not your thing, don't buy these. But if you like high waisted, above your belly button, then thes... Read Moree are for you. They have THREE pockets which is awesome and so convenient.

May 1, 2020

"High-waisted" is an Understatement

I bought these to try for snorkeling since Patagonia did away with their lightweight capilene bottoms (why did you do that???), but the waist is SO HIGH that they were super uncomfortable. I don't have an average length torso and the pants still covered my entire stomach and sat just below my breast line. I returned them but would probably pur... Read Morechase this style if there was an option for a lower waist. (But please bring back the lightweight capilene bottoms!!!)

Response from Patagonia
May 6, 2020

Hi Kelly. We're really sorry that these tights ended up being too high waisted. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Please feel free to try the Women's Centered Tights for a similar feel and performance. These are not high waisted and weigh the same as the Lightweight Pack Out Tights.

April 20, 2020

Patagonia nailed it

Couple of things to start. I don't really love tights, I only wear them to workout and usually change immediately after a sweat session. I am also very tall and long of leg so I have issues with fit. Usually tights are cropped on me (even at a full length) and they end up getting pulled down my butt as I walk around, hike, run, whatever. I hav... Read Moree the winter version of this tight and they are comfortable but I have a problem with them slipping down on me especially if I put anything in the side pockets. These tights have blown all others out of the water. The material is thin, yet sturdy and comfortable. The high rise cut actually fits me without clipping in the crotch and there is no slipping down my hips with a phone in the side pocket! The 26'' length is a cropped length that somehow looks normal on me. The bottom hem isn't sneaking up my calf my leg like a hungry boa constrictor. I am a solid size medium in Patagonia and these fit true to size. Just want to note that the waist band is slightly tight but I don't have a muffin top or discomfort in any way. My bet is that they will loosen up a little with some time, just like the centered tights have. For those of you who love a high rise and are looking for a technical tight, do not hesitate to try these!

April 10, 2020

WTF

I really love the original version of this pant, they're my main day to work pant. I was excited to purchase this lightweight version but they are not the same pant at all. The top of the pants go all the way to ribcage, there is way too much material. rolling them down is completely uncomfortable and unflattering. Unwearable for backpacking, ... Read Moreclimbing, annoying, and very uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
April 16, 2020

Hi there! Thank you so much for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear the revised waist band did not work out for you. We went with a high-waisted fit for this iteration, as it helps with abrasion with backpacking, climbing, etc. If you'd like to opt for a style that sits at the natural waist, we would recommend checking out the [W's Centered Tights](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-centered-tights/21961.html?dwvar_21961_color=RMRE&cgid=womens-pants-jeans-run-yoga). Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these tights at any time.

March 20, 2020

*Too* high-waisted

I wanted to like the lightweight pack-out tights because I swear by the classic pack-out tights. I expected them to fit the same, and from the waist down, they pretty much did. While I can appreciate a flattering pair of high-wasted pants, these are a tad ridiculous. I am petite and have a short torso, but the waist of these are literally inches aw... Read Moreay from my breast line. I thought I ordered tights, not Spanx! I'm hoping Patagonia will tailor the fit of the next version of these to more closely resemble their classic pack-out tights. Until then, I'll just be over here sweating in my "heavy-weights".

March 7, 2020

High waist band

I love the original pack out tights. They are probably my favorite pair of tights so when lighter weight ones came out I was so excited. The waist band is extreme high rise...to the point of uncomfortable. Bummer. Why mess with the original design? The grey is a really cool color and the fit is very nice. Im 56, 118lbs and a XS fits me perfect. But... Read More I ended up rolling the waist band down so they are comfortable to wear.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

Thank you for the feedback on the waistband and we are sorry to hear it didn't work out for you. The high waistband was designed for less abrasion when wearing them for activities such as backpacking. With that being said though, if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those back please feel free to do.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches