Back to Product

W's Pack Out Tights

Write Your Review

4.61 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 110 Reviews

Clear All

W's Pack Out Tights

4.61
True To Size
February 16, 2020

Sizing issue Height 5’3 weight 130

This is my second pair of these tights. I love my first pair, which I purchased 3 months ago. Recently purchased #2 pair of the same size which is a medium. Wished I had gotten a small, as there seems to be a noticeable difference in leg length and over all fit. I just assumed being a Patagonia product there would not be any inconsistency. Too late... Read More, as I removed the tags and have washed them. I was surprised there was that much of a difference in these two sets of medium tights. Will be more careful next time.😉

February 9, 2020

Don’t stay put :(

I had high hopes for these leggings for hiking but they won’t stay put and I find myself having to adjust them every few minutes. Such a bummer and waste of money. Maybe I will try them for yoga.

January 5, 2020

Awesome wear everywhere pants!

These pants are comfortable! They are great for hiking, the gym, daily walks and just hanging out! The pockets on the legs hold a cell phone securely. I now have two pairs and wear them almost daily.

January 1, 2020

In love

I originally ordered a size up in these because of my experience with the nano puff jacket (I feel those run small) but not so with these. True to size and sooo comfortable that I practically live in them. There is nothing I don’t love about these tights but the name. Don’t let the word “tights” fool you. When I think of tights I imagine something ... Read Morejust a bit thicker than panty hose but these tights are thicker than most leggings and those pockets 😍

January 1, 2020

Awesome

Love the fit is perfect!!! So comfortable!!

December 31, 2019

Buy again

Buy again

December 31, 2019

Super comfy

These tights have a great fit. They are a great fit and made of high quality material.

December 31, 2019

Ahem...camel toe alert!

I love Patagonia and have many different products, so asked for these as Christmas gift without trying on. When I got them, they seemed exactly what I wanted...except the central seam in front is very discernible and visible when on. I have 3 other different kinds of Patagonia tights that do not do this, though superficially they look similar in de... Read Moresign. Returning and will try others on in store to see if a one-off. If Centered tights had the side (phone) pockets, it would be perfect.

December 27, 2019

Almost There

These leggings are very comfortable and something you might want to wear everyday. However I wanted them for some athletic pursuits and they don’t work as great for that. They fall down more than other leggings I have. It’s no fun to stop your run all the time to keep your pants in place. They work better for lower impact sports like Nordic skiing,... Read More and they keep you warm as long as you stay moving.

December 27, 2019

Easily the best tights in my closet, and i have a lot of gear.

These tights are my go-to legging for any activity or use. The fabric is stretchy and not too shiny, the pockets are handy for my larger phone and the waist fits perfectly.

December 27, 2019

They're Tight!

Nice tights right out of the bag. Love the pockets! Gonna be wearing these a lot

December 25, 2019

Run a bit big

I ordered a small because that is my normal size, I am making an exchange due to them being uncomfortable to big. Besides that issue, they are very comfortable and not see-through at all.

December 24, 2019

Solid tights

Good for fall. I was looking for an all purpose fall tight for trail and town. My one requirement is they had to have pockets - these fit the bill. Some reviews complain about pockets being too low but mine are perfect. The fabric is thick and soft in general, and they hold their shape well. I’m 5’7, 140 and I bought a M size. It fits perfectly, bu... Read Moret I have skinny legs. If I was going to buy a pair more for lounging around only, I’d probably size up. These are now my go-to dog walking and day hiking tights- as well as my run errand tights.

December 19, 2019

Exellent!

Exellent!

December 14, 2019

My winter uniform

These are amazingly comfortable and svelte looking. The material is soft on the skin and thicker than tights so my 60 year old self is fine wearing them anywhere. They do not ever get knees which makes them truly outstanding! I have 4 pairs. Please make more colors . The plum, blue and black are a great start. They wash very well .

December 13, 2019

Multipurpose pants

Great tights- I have found many used for them- a bit long and loose but small was too tight. I am usually a 6-8.

December 8, 2019

Different....

Got some Pack it Out tights last year.... have worn and worn them.... Love them! Still hold their shape! However.... this new pair I just purchased are different.... same style, same size, but fabric is different.... doesn't hold it's shape as good as old ones... have washed them several times.... same problem.... don't hold shape as... Read More well....

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

We are very sorry this new pair doesn't seem to be performing as well as the ones you had. We'd be happy to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) those out for a new pair if you decide you are unsatisfied with them. Let us know if we can offer any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/#searchterm=contact).

December 7, 2019

good, however....

i bought these tights for running and was looking forward to the pockets to hold my phone while on the go. they performed really well for the first three or four runs but then they stretched out and i could feel my phone bouncing and i had to keep hiking them up on the side where i kept my phone as the weight kept pulling them down. i ordered a siz... Read Moree medium (i am 5'7" and 140lbs) but now think i should have bought a small given the stretch they have gained. also, the bottom edge of the production tag was super scratchy and irritating so i cut the bottom half off which fixed the issue. i run solo in pretty isolated remote areas and have my phone along for safety so the pockets are simply brilliant. overall....good construction and concept but that stretchiness? not so good for me.

Response from Patagonia
December 28, 2019

Hi Llama, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the tights. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if they're not working out you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 5, 2019

So versatile!

These are flattering and can be worn under ski pants or a dress.

December 2, 2019

From the snow-covered running trails to the board room

LOVE these tights! They kept me warm during a trail half marathon in 4" of fresh powder, then (after machine washing and hanging to dry) looked fantastic under my sweater tunic to work later that week. I've also worn as a base layer under snow pants when sledding with the kids. How many other clothing pieces are THAT versatile? So many po... Read Moreckets! And very well-made. I'm so glad I bought two pairs! Might need a few more. :) Based upon reviews I purchased a size smaller than normal- and they were perfect!

December 1, 2019

The pants did not fit

I really liked the weight of these pants but they did not fit too large

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

We are sorry to hear that these tights didn't fit well for you. We'd be happy to help you with an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) so you can find the correct size. Thanks for your feedback!

November 30, 2019

Size was a little funky

Great material and so sick that it has pockets. The only downfall was that it was a little big in some areas like the knees and the hip area. I have a hard time keeping them on my bum. But it fits great in my calves and thighs.

November 30, 2019

best cool weather leggings!

Wasn't sure how i felt about these at first but now that the weather is cooler I wear them all the time! 5'8" 120lbs xs was perfect size.

November 26, 2019

The side pocket is key

I’ve had a hard time finding a pair of tights with a good side pocket but these tights have and also fit great

November 25, 2019

Size XS has too short of an Inseam for me

I am 5'5 and 117 pounds, slender build and tried on a size Small at the Patagonia store. The tights were baggy in places. I ordered an XS online. When I received them they fit great, EXCEPT for the inseam area. It felt too short. I looked at the Patagonia size chart and learned that the XS has an inseam of 31 and the Small has an inseam of 32.... Read More I need a 32 inseam to be comfortable so I will be returning the XS. I love the product so I'm ordering a Small online and will see if it fits better than the one I tried at the Patagonia store.

November 24, 2019

Great tights

I got the grey color and it’s a nice dark grey. I’m 5’5” and 127 pounds a a small works well. There are deep pockets on sides of both legs that are very useful even to put my hands in. They are not see through and very warm. I wear these daily or for walking outdoors. Will try to buy in black as I’m very happy with purchase.

November 22, 2019

Favorite

I now have these tights in 4 colors. They are perfect. Good weight, hold shape after multiple washings, flattering. I also love them for travel — the side phone pocket and zip are perfect for being organized getting through an airport. I’m usually between a medium and large, but sized up.

November 22, 2019

4.5 stars

Up front: I haven't worked out in these tights because I'm recovering from a bad injury. However, so far for daily use they've been great! I love that they are a little thicker and a little warmer than my other leggings. They hit right at my belly button which provides nice coverage. The side pockets are great - and my only complaint... Read More is that the fabric gets a little stretched out after pulling my phone out over the day. I would not trust leaving my phone there when scrambling around. I have to say that I wasn't sure I'd love the navy color, but I've come to adore it. These are my go-to leggings!

November 22, 2019

Best leggings ever

I bought these because of the very positive reviews and I love them. They stay up, are flattering, and have handy pockets. They are much warmer than running tights and will be my go-to this winter. I appreciate how well they fit my pear-shape!

November 21, 2019

Substantial quality and very useable

I’m 5’8, 140# and pushing 70. The large is just right. Very comfy and appropriate in many situations. I have the gray and the purple ones and use them frequently. They’re sort of a cross between pants and tights and just slightly compressive.

November 20, 2019

Love these tights!

Slightly thicker for fall and spring. Pockets are super handy. Feels like good quality!

November 15, 2019

love the pockets, but they need a drawstring

the pockets are amazing, but the pants slide down until I get sweaty and then they finally stick in place. They could really benefit from a drawstring (which I added because I can't stand it when they fall down). Overall, the fit is good and the pockets... I can't say enough times how much I love a good side pocket for my phone and other ... Read Morestuff.

November 15, 2019

Fantastic - comfortable - flattering

Fantastic - comfortable - flattering

November 14, 2019

Tights with substance

All of my other tights are relegated to yoga class or home, these rights are thick and stretchy with sleek pockets to hold a phone and a zippered secure pocket. These tights are great for a evening out, shopping, hiking and more.

November 11, 2019

I love these tights. Bought

I love these tights. Bought a pair last season, this year bought another pair and a pair for my daughter. I wear them for hiking and yoga

November 11, 2019

Pack out tights

They are comfortable, and pockets are handy!

November 10, 2019

New favorite!

I bought these in gray about 8 months ago (the only color that was available at the time.) been wearing them regularly since and they still look new. Just purchased again in black and purple. Worth owning in several colors. I’m 5’7”, 195 pounds and the L fits well.

November 8, 2019

The comfiest leggings around

I had these in black from last year but bought navy and burgundy this year and love them. They wash really well and have had had no pilling. They aren’t compressive so I actually wear these to work with tunic tops and sweaters as well as hiking and outdoor activities. They are on the thicker side so I usually wear them fall through spring, but less... Read More so in summer. I absolutely love them!

November 8, 2019

Stretch Out...

I loved these leggings!!! HOWEVER, I had 2 pair and both After wearing them about 20-ish times both stretched out so much! Whenever I went on a walk, a hike, or run I was literally holding up my pants! Dang... I know I'm not the only customer who had this issue. Patagonia has such an awesome return/ warranty policy that I sent them back after ... Read Moreseveral months of where explaining my issue and they quickly replaced both for a new pairs!!! Thank you! This new pair is not starting as bad as the first ones (I think Patagonia might've updated their design a little bit) however, the elastic is not holding up the way I would hope on the two new pairs... I am following the washing instructions, using gentle eco-friendly detergent, and buying my measured size. I have other "high-end" leggings that have held up much better than the Patagonia ones. That being said I love Patagonia and how conscientious of a company they are! Maybe wider elastic or a drawstring like on the running leggings might help in the future. THANKS!

November 7, 2019

Awesome everyday

I love these tights and all the pockets!

November 6, 2019

So comfortable

My first article of clothing from Patagonia and now I understand the reputation and hype and price.

November 5, 2019

I love these leggings! They

I love these leggings! They are perfect.

November 4, 2019

Super comfy and warm

I love these tights. Nice fit & feel. I love that they are thicker than a normal legging, making them perfect for fall/winter hikes, trail runs, and chilly morning bike commutes to work. Well designed side pocket has also proved handy as well. Great length too (I’m on the tall side).

October 30, 2019

Nice tights

Love the pockets, useful for backpacking. Wore it for 4 days straight. The fabric isn't as nice as the other tights I have.

October 30, 2019

Comfortable & Cute

These are super comfortable and cute. They stretch with wear, so I'd recommend sizing down or throwing them in the dryer after every wash. The color is beautiful. I have the purple/eggplant color.

October 29, 2019

Super comfortable, great fit, sags a little through out the day

These are awesome tights! Warm, multiple pockets! and looks great! They do get a little baggy in the knees throughout the day and definitely after multiple wears.

October 28, 2019

Great and so soft

I've been looking for that 'goto' yoga pant, and I've found them. I need to order more, these are fabulous. Fit is perfect, not too binding, but nice look. Pockets as needed. Love them!

October 25, 2019

Loved them so much, I gave them to a friend

My first pair were really comfortable. Not as tight as other leggings and made with a couple of good pockets. I love my friend, she love the leggings that I loved.... you know how those things go.

October 24, 2019

Great Tights!

I bought these after my co-worker called these "the best tights ever"! She was totally right. They are thick and comfortable. These will definitely be a staple in my fall / winter wardrobe!

October 21, 2019

Love these

Bought a pair and loved them - but my daughter borrowed them (took them to college) and she loved them too. So I bought myself a second pair!

October 20, 2019

Great fit, but tend to loosen over time

The tights fit great and I love the pockets. Great to carry phone, GPS, and a small pocket knife while in the field. Only reason not 5 stars is they seem to loosen over time. Other than that, they are great!

October 18, 2019

Love them so much

I found the Pack Out tights last year and now own 4 pair in different colors. They are SO comfortable and the pockets on the side are the best thing ever. I hope 4 pairs are enough. Will see .....

October 17, 2019

Outsidelover

LOVE these pants! They are my fourth pair. These tights are perfect for whatever you throw at them!

October 15, 2019

So comfortable and warm!

These tights are incredibly warm, soft and beautifully made. I will live in them in cold weather.

October 13, 2019

Comfy Functional Tights

This is my second pair of these tights. I love the blue color! The XS works for me. I am 5'4" & 105 pounds, lean build. These tights are form fitting but very comfortable. The waistband & crotch are not restrictive. I love the side pockets & the zippered pocket. I find myself living in these pants. They are great for doing err... Read Moreands, hiking & even XC skiing & other snowsports. You can use them as a base layer under ski pants & then be ready to go out on the town. They run on the warmer side & for me, are more suitable for the shoulder seasons & winter. I highly recommend buying a few pairs of them!

October 7, 2019

Do Everything Tight

Let's just start with saying they have great side pockets! These tights feel amazing and fit well. They work great for crisp morning rowing, scramble adventuring on the Oregon Coast, and even can sit though a busy day of classes. My go to light winter tights.

October 6, 2019

Great tights

These tights are awesome. The fabric is so soft and the pockets on the legs so good.

October 1, 2019

I love them!

These leggings are a game changer! They are incredibly soft and very flattering. They are my new favorite and I may need to buy more colors! Sizing is spot on- I’m 5’3” and #115 and a small fits great!

September 29, 2019

Love these!

Great fit! They don’t ride up, they don’t fall down! Plus they have side pockets for must haves that keep your hands free!

September 18, 2019

Stretch out with wear

After only a few times wearing these tights, they are now too big to wear comfortably. At first wear, I found them to be very comfortable and with just enough warmth. After wearing a second and third time, they seem to be almost a full size too big and the pockets have stretched without even using them. Unfortunately, these pants have just been sit... Read Moreting in the closet:(

Response from Patagonia
September 28, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 16, 2019

Love

Perfection just need a smaller size. No way to tighten waist so Id go down a size.

July 27, 2019

Stretch's out after several washes

Initially I was very impressed with the design of these tights. I have owned them since November 2018, and have worn them hiking, bike riding, and climbing. Unfortunately, after several washes following the instructions on the label, these tights don't hold their shape well. Now, I am constantly pulling up the tights while I am moving around i... Read Moren them. The side pockets sag as well. For reference, I am a true to size Patagonia small and I wonder if I should have purchased a different size to account for stretch.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2019

We are sorry to hear that over time, these have stretched out. We appreciate the feedback on that and are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=help). Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) those back to us for a warranty return.

May 8, 2019

Pretty Good

The tights are comfortable and have great pockets but the white ends of the fabric show through the seams. On the grey pants it makes them look cheap, which they are not. Otherwise great!

May 8, 2019

Favorite tights

I own two pairs and wear them regularly in the winter. They are warm and comfortable but look nice enough to wear to work under a tunic or dress. The side pockets are amazing.

May 8, 2019

Women’s pack out tights

I love these tights, and the functional pockets are the best feature! Could you bring them back in black though?

March 31, 2019

Please restock so others can try these tights!

Based on the excellent reviews, I hunted down a pair of these tights in black (they're currently sold out of all colors except gray). These are amazing! They're softer than my fleece-lined leggings, the fabric feels thick and sturdy, and they're super comfortable. They're so flattering, I feel amazing wearing them. I took them o... Read Moren a hike the first day I got them and they performed great. When I got home from that hike, I ordered another pair--from a different retailer, because the one I bought the first pair from was already sold out. I was a bit worried that these wouldn't be high-rise enough, but the rise is fine--somewhere between a mid and high rise, which keeps the leggings up even with stuff in the pockets and makes them more flattering. I was also a little worried about the inseam, since I have long legs and usually need 32", but the inseam is perfect. I'd suggest adding another half-inch of rise except that everything else about these tights is perfect, so I'd rather Patagonia didn't mess with perfection and just released/restocked these as they currently are. I've seen a red pair around on the internet, and they look so cute. I'd definitely consider buying a third pair in that color should Patagonia release one. No redesign on these is necessary, they're perfect already! Please just restock (:

March 31, 2019

Please restock so others can try these tights!

Based on the excellent reviews, I hunted down a pair of these tights in black (they're currently sold out of all colors except gray). These are amazing! They're softer than my fleece-lined leggings, the fabric feels thick and sturdy, and they're super comfortable. They're so flattering, I feel amazing wearing them. I took them o... Read Moren a hike the first day I got them and they performed great. When I got home from that hike, I ordered another pair--from a different retailer, because the one I bought the first pair from was already sold out. I was a bit worried that these wouldn't be high-rise enough, but the rise is fine--somewhere between a mid and high rise, which keeps the leggings up even with stuff in the pockets and makes them more flattering. I was also a little worried about the inseam, since I have long legs and usually need 32", but the inseam is perfect. I'd suggest adding another half-inch of rise except that everything else about these tights is perfect, so I'd rather Patagonia didn't mess with perfection and just released/restocked these as they currently are. I've seen a red pair around on the internet, and they look so cute. I'd definitely consider buying a third pair in that color should Patagonia release one. No redesign on these is necessary, they're perfect already! Please just restock (:

March 25, 2019

Best Tights

I'm so glad I finally purchased these tights. These are now my favorite tights to wear. They are comfortable and warm. I use the pockets constantly, especially the zippered one. I'm 5'3 and the length is fine for me.

March 20, 2019

Love, Love, LOVE these pants!

First of all they have pockets. The pockets aren’t secure (no zipper or flap) but they ARE big enough to hold your cell phone. Second, they are extremely comfortable. Better than (and better looking than) your favorite sweats. Great for hanging out but look good enough to wear to work. Third, they fit well, seem true to size, and they wash up wel... Read Morel. Negatives? Honestly, I can’t think of any.

March 12, 2019

They do everything!!

I’ve put these tights to the test and they’ve met each one with satisfaction. I have a medical device attached to me, that needs a pocket for the converter. These are perfect for that! I can use them for yoga, Nordic and alpine skiing, going to chemo, snowshoeing or just lounging around the house. They’re comfortable, look nice, and stretch when ne... Read Moreeded and don’t leave a “pouch” in the knee after stretching the fabric. They also, don’t collect the dog hair that my others seem to attract with abundance!! My only thing I can come up with, is the side pocket openings do not tighten up after you pull out your phone. They remain stretched out.

March 10, 2019

Best. Purchase. EVER!

I bought these hiking tights as a little treat for myself, not really knowing what I was getting myself into. These are the BEST! I've tried hiking in my Lululemons and many other brands, but these ones are anti-chafe, stay up, and are great for staying warm or cool.

February 27, 2019

I never write reviews

I almost NEVER write reviews but these pants are SO exceptional. They have completely ruined every other pair of leggings I own because none have pockets, so I continually launder (or wear dirty) these Pack Out Tights pretty much every day. I've been training for a race with training runs in excess of 20 miles, have worn these for every run th... Read Moreis winter, and despite my pathetically flat butt, I never have to hike these up, nor do they chafe at all. Even with snacks, gloves, bits of trash, my phone in the pockets.. (and no drawstring!) they DO NOT FALL DOWN. The seams are in incredible shape too, and I'm a known thigh rubber. At first I thought the fabric was a bit thick but it turns out they manage heat and moisture beautifully in temp ranges 20-50 F (I overheat easily) and I bet they'd be great in a crop length for spring/summer temps (WINKWINKPATAGONIA). I'm 5'9 and 155#, straight muscular build, no hips or butt and the mediums fit great (not very tight, I wouldn't call it compression). I want to wear these pants for the rest of my life. Will you be making them in more colors and patterns?! I'm gonna stockpile them in my apocalypse bunker. seriously.

February 22, 2019

Almost perfect

I like everything about this tight, except the too small gusset. Please use larger gussets. Your women customers will be happier!

February 18, 2019

Can’t stop, won’t stop

If this week is any indication, I may never wear another pair of pants again. These are flattering, comfortable, tough, AND they repel dog hair way better than they should. Magic leggings, that’s all there is to it.

January 30, 2019

Worth the price for sure

I've always been a "don't wear leggings as pants unless you wear something to fully cover your butt" person, probably because I'd never bought these before. What a game changer. They are so comfy and flattering! Thick enough to keep you warm but also thick enough to be able to wear a top that doesn't HAVE to cover your... Read More butt, and you don't have to really worry about what underwear you wear under them either. They give you a really good shape too! I'm 5'8", 120lbs and I got the small, they are perfect. They only sag the tiniest bit around my calves, but I have quite small skinny calves, so that happens with a lot of things. The pockets are great. I've washed and worn them a few times now and they've held up really well. Worth the price for sure! Oh also they hit at the perfect spot at the bottom of my ankles, not too short or long!

January 11, 2019

Perfect for workouts to traveling

The first thing I noticed about these tights were the pockets, and they have become my saving grace - I keep forgetting that my other tights don't have pockets. As someone that loves wearing tights all-day every day, these ones are my new favorites. Whether I'm working out at the gym, enjoying an outdoor run or traveling, these are my go-... Read Moreto bottoms for a comfortable fit that doesn't slip and show too much. The two large pockets are great for holding onto my phone, chapstick, or passport, while the smaller zippered pocket is perfect for storing my ID, credit cards and cash as I navigate TSA or explore a new place or city.

January 2, 2019

Toasty tights!

Got these for running in cooler weather and they are excellent! Good length, soft fabric, good fit, and my iphone fits in the side pockets too! (I got the XS, and I’m a hair short of 5’5” and slim). My only criticism is that I wish they were a slightly higher rise, but that’s more of a personal preference...

December 28, 2018

Best tights

Bought one pair loved them so much bought the other 2 colors. Finally deep enough pockets for the phone and a generous zip pocket for small wallet with I’d,insurance and cc.

December 24, 2018

Favorite leggings EVER

These are definitely my favorite leggings. The fabric is amazing, luxuriously soft and comfortable, the weight is perfect for cooler weather. The pockets fit all my essentials. I wear them when flying because I can easily fit my phone/passport in the large pocket and ID in the zipper pocket. I'm 5'5" and 110#s and was between the XS ... Read Moreand S, I purchased the S because I knew that I was planning to layer them over another pair of leggings for cold weather hiking. Wearing them alone, they are fitted with no compression so I plan on going back for a pair of XS to have the same luxurious feel with more compression. Absolutely recommend, you won't be sorry. I purchased them at the Patagonia store in Denver.

December 20, 2018

Pockets!

I like most women I know get excited when clothes have real pockets. You know, pockets you can actually put things in? These just showed up today with 2 pairs of sweat pants I'm undecided about but I'll be for sure keeping these. Wouldn't normally write a review this early but since I was reviewing the other pants I figured I'd ... Read Moresay something good about these. I have a booty and these fit and there are no gaps! I love the pockets and the length. Also the material seems of good quality, thicker than I thought they would be which will be good this winter. I had a similar pair of Lucy pants before they were bought out by NF. I loved those pants and was so sad when I tore the thigh this last summer pushing my motorcycle ( I don't wear them for riding) . These are way better quality and I don't think would tear. I am really happy I got these and as long as they wear and wash well, I'll be buying more. I love putting on tights or sweats after snowboarding, dirt biking or in between motorcycle races. I camp and hike and feel like there is not a lot of good women's pants that are functional, fit and comfortable. Plus they look good!

December 17, 2018

Love these leggings...

I can't say enough good things about these leggings! I've worn them for running, hiking, and travel. The fabric is flexible, it doesn't lose its shape, and its easy care. The leggings are perfect for cold weather. The side pockets are fantastic...big enough for my smart phone. I highly recommend these leggings..

December 9, 2018

Amazing!

I can't recommend these enough! I live in New England, and they are so warm and cozy as winter sets in. I've gone both running and hiking in them, and they keep me warm during the long miles. They don't fall down, and I love the side zipper. I also find myself wearing them around the house as I constantly pick up my toddler - and not... Read Morehing gets "revealed" when I squat or bend down!

December 3, 2018

My New Go-To Leggings

I'm 5'5, 130-135 lbs and I bought a Small. There's something magical about these pants. At one point they were covered in dog hair and the next morning, when I picked them up off the floor, they were clean. I caught them on a nail under a restaurant table, and it didn't snag. I wore them for multiple days on end, never washing... Read More them, and they retained their stretch. The pockets are robust and they easily hold my cellphone and wallet (one in each pocket), keeping them in easy reach while I made my way around town, eliminating the need for a purse. On a sunny 30 degree day they are great for a jog through the snowy trails around my house. As long as you're moving, they keep you plenty warm. I can foresee myself layering them with a lightly insulated waterproof pant for downhill skiing or touring. The waist comes up to right around my belly button. I have an athletic build, but sometimes I eat too much and I appreciate that these pants can contain that under my shirt. I absolutely love them.

November 26, 2018

Great, opaque, hiking tights.

Every lady does this, we do the "bend over" test in the dressing room to see if the black leggings, yoga pants, etc. will be see-through. Well, these hiking tights pass the test. The fabric has a definite weight to it without feeling bulky, which is appreciated in a hiking specific tight. I like the pockets, however after a few days of we... Read Morear they seem to stretch out a bit. So far, the stretch of the pocket doesn't mess with the aesthetic of the pant, but I could see it becoming a problem with holding onto objects. Overall, great pants to wear on a day hike and I imagine out climbing outside or in the gym. I would even wear these to yoga because they do not feel restricting.

November 16, 2018

fantastic pants w POCKETS!

I’m a big, curvy gal: 5’8”, 165lbs. These fit amazingly well. Very flattering AND functional. Will get another pair. Bought XL however a L might fit.

October 31, 2018

Super Comfortable but short in the inseam

I love the way these pants fee. They are soft, easy to move in, and warm but not too warm. I LOVE the pockets. However, I too have an issue with the inseam. I'm 5'10" and would have expected the length to be slightly shorter than shown on the 5'9" model as shown. The pants fit more like a 7/8 length and my ankles get chille... Read Mored unless I wear them with boots. Please make a longer inseam or offer a "Tall" option with a couple more inches of lower leg and ankle coverage.

October 31, 2018

Almost good

So first, I should’ve bought a small over a medium but I went with a medium like the site suggested. I received the medium and although they fit, it was a loose and unflattering fit. A small probably would’ve given me that snug work out pant I was going for. But regardless, the inseam is too short. I’m 5’9 like the model in the photo, but my legs m... Read Moreust be unportionately long... well they are... and the pants don’t meet my feet like the photo shows. It looks more like a 7/8 cropped pant. I will say the pants are nice and thick and the pocket would be really nice, but they are sadly going back to Patagonia. Make more pants with a tall inseam please!

October 12, 2018

Poor fit for me.

I was looking forward to these tights after missing out on them last year. Terrible fit for me - tight at the waist, pulls up at the crotch and large in the legs. For reference, I tried the XS, I am 5'4", 105lbs and gently curvy. Fabric seems nice and loved the pockets and functionality, exactly what I needed but alas.

September 29, 2018

Awesome pants!

I bought these pants to replace my older serenity tights. I wear them for everything- work, climbing, backpacking, everywhere. The fabric is very soft and stretchy, plus the pockets are great! I appreciate the higher waisted fit for wearing with a loaded pack. I sized up to a medium for a slightly looser fit, I my normal small fit fine just too tig... Read Moreht for my taste. The fabric feels very warm, I wish for this same pant in a summer version!

September 25, 2018

Perfect pants for everything

From yoga to hiking to under dresses, these are my go-to's. The fabric is the key - they're form fitting without being too tight and binding. And the fabric is soft and has a warm feeling ... not hot, just comfy. The side pockets fit a phone and there's a little zippered pocket too, but I've never used that - yet. They had reddi... Read Moresh ones last year and replaced them with blue. I've got black and gray and would've gotten the red ones. They do stretch out a bit, but not much at all. Still can wear them a zillion days in a row, no problem! haha

September 22, 2018

My favorite piece of clothing

I bought a pair of these a few years back in black and fell in love with them. I wore them every weekend in the cold Indiana weather training for a 100k. Hiking no less than 10 miles, all the way up to 63.1 miles. I stuffed food and gear into the pockets and they never stretched out. Not only did I wear these hiking every weekend, I also wore these... Read More to church to work and out to eat. These things don’t wear out! They kept me warm and felt fantastic with their light compression. Then I started to worry that one day mine would wear out and I wouldn’t have another pair so I started searching for more and couldn’t find them. Then one happy day I found them. My first pair is still good as new, but I bought another black pair, then a gray and blue. They are my favorite piece of clothing and I have recommended to many.

August 31, 2018

Comfortable!

These are super comfortable and durable. Love the side pocket! Only complaint is for backpacking they're a bit bulky and heavy.

August 30, 2018

Just Put Them On... ahhh..

I just put them on, and I can already tell that these things are super comfy and will be worn a lot! Very lightweight for what it is, very soft, and moves very well with my body. Can't wait for lots of hikes in these!

August 30, 2018

Love!

I am in love with these leggings! Please don't change a thing! They are thick and comfortable with generous pockets. I am so happy to find a pant that fits in the waist without being too tight on my muscular calves and thighs! Bought one pair then a second. Size small fit great! 5'7.5" tall, 27" waist 128lbs with athletic build.... Read More

August 28, 2018

I wish I could wear them every day

These pants. OMG. They were a huge splurge for me as they are pretty pricey but the quality is amazing. They are SO SOFT and comfortable. I have yet to wear them for a super sweaty workout, but they are definitely squat proof and seem to wick moisture away pretty well. I wear them to sleep, around the house, in the gym, on walks, etc. AND THEY HAVE... Read More POCKETS! I like the zippered pocket as well. I plan to wear them for travel and the zipper pocket is a probably where I'll keep my passport, etc. so it's always on me. I'm a size M in Victoria's Secret leggings and a 26 in jeans, so was hesitant when the quiz suggested an XS for me. I ended up going with a S because my butt is a little big compared to the rest of me. They are looser than my other leggings but not too loose. I would have been interested to try on an XS to compare but I'm happy with the S.

August 26, 2018

POCKETS! Soft, stretchy, and warm

These hold up well in the Alaskan backcountry. Highly recommend! I can keep bear spray in one pocket and cell phone in the other and it is perfect! Washes well, and doesn't seem to rip easily as it made it through underbrush several times without exterior layer.

February 25, 2018

Must have!

I have lived in these tights this fall and winter. I have them in two colors. I love how cozy they are and the pockets. I've skied in them (under ski pants),taken winter hikes in them and just mommed hard in them. They are the best! I really hope Patagonia carries them next fall and in more colors!

February 13, 2018

Amazing Leggings!

I love these leggings because they are awesome weight fabric that wears well while being soft and cozy! Also... POCKETS.. I cannot say enough about how all women's athletic wear should have roomy pockets! The Pack Out tights have become my favorite leggings from the moment I put them on! Please continue to make these amazing leggings Patagoni... Read Morea!!!

February 8, 2018

Such great pockets

I love these pants - they are thick but not bulky and the smooth face on the fabric has not pilled or snagged one bit (I've been wearing them several times a week for about two months so far). My Pixel 2 fits well in the side pockets,and the zippered hip pocket is really generously sized,too...I think all but the largest phones would fit in th... Read Moreere. Since these are not super tight I do find I get some sagging/wrinkles at the knees and butt if I've been doing a lot of sitting or bending,but a quick tug up smooths everything right back out. Thumbs up!

November 25, 2017

My favorite leggings

I wore these tights for the first time while running the Chilkoot Trail in August. These tights are relatively thick and kept me warm during our midnight start time. The pockets were perfect for easy access to trail snacks and my camera. I've worn them for just about everything ever since. Hiking,running,lounging,traveling. They're extrem... Read Moreely comfortable and fit well. I have the maroon color and plan to purchase another color. I'm 5"10 and the medium fit well,I was surprised they were long enough.

November 21, 2017

The best pant I've ever owned. Serious!

I bought these skeptical of how tight/loose they'd fit. The image used for this website does not do these leggings justice because these are the best pants ever made. Thank you Patagonia! The fabric of the Pack Out Tight is thick and very comfortable. I love the seam down the back of the leg,it really makes my legs look longer and is flatterin... Read Moreg. The waistband is comfortable and does not sag,it again makes me look trim. The pockets are GREAT and can hold my iPhone 7 easily without making it look too bulky. I have worn these pants for yoga (room was 73 degrees),hiking,running,air travel and I've even worn them to work with a longer sweater and boots. I live in Tahoe and they keep me warm when its 30 out and they've wicked sweat away when I was out hiking in 60 degree weather. I admit,I wear these pants at least 2x a week! I plan on buying more pairs of the these leggings so I'll never be without them!

November 5, 2017

My favorite tights

I've had these tights for a few months now and I have to say they are my favorite. I plan to buy a couple more pairs as backup. I'm 5'2" and 98lbs. I tend to wear XS in or XXS in Patagonia bottoms. I purchased the XS and they fit great. It's not the traditional tight/sucked in feeling you get with most tights but they are s... Read Moretill formfitting with a more comfortable feeling. If you want that typical tight/sucked in fit I would recommend sizing down. I wear these doing pretty much anything,hiking,yoga,working,or doing errands. Keep in mind that these are a warmer tight. As always the construction and fabric quality is superb.

October 24, 2017

Just ordered TWO more!

I'm afraid if I don't order more NOW,they'll run out of my size. I love this tight. I have worn for working out and love that the pockets hold my cell phone for music. I also have worn them for hikes (in Montana) and they're awesome. Very warm. I am NOT built like the model (straight up and down),I have curves and work out regul... Read Morearly,but they fit great. However,I am only 5'2",so I have to roll them underneath. Oh well. Being short I am used to that.

September 26, 2017

Tights,Pants,or Leggings! Perfect!

These pants are amazing! They have a smooth face,pleasantly soft on the inside,and tons of stretch. They bend and move with you without falling,slipping,or bunching. I have already used these while hiking,playing disc golf,and camping. Also under dresses,as tights,at formal events,and as leggings under a tunic length top,going out with friends. (I&... Read More#x27;ve even slept in them.) And they work for ALL of it! Plus they have pockets!!! The pockets are also super stretchy,and seem to conform around the things I put in them,which means nothing falls out when sitting or lounging. The zippered pocket is perfect for my ID,credit card,and cash. And it hits my hip just right,where I don't even feel I have anything in there. I have the grey and black pants. The grey ones seem to have a smoother face,but only slightly. The black ones have snagged already,but that was my fault; it seems they don't like some of my jewelry. But the snag is just a pick,not noticeable to anyone but me,and hasn't gotten worse with frequent washing or wearing. As far as the fit goes,they are just above the ankle,slightly relaxed,a bit roomy,but not baggy. I'm not sure I could layer underneath them,without feeling constricted in the waist,but I most certainly could layer over them. I'm curious to see how these will work under a light snow pant this winter. I have long legs,a 33" inseam,and they fit mid-rise,with full back side coverage,even when bending over. And,like I said earlier,end about a half inch above my ankle. I love these tights,pants,leggings. And wear them ALL the time.

September 22, 2017

Pack Out Tights

A previous reviewer said they were too baggy. I will admit that for a tight,they aren't suck-you-in-tight. They're warm and form-fitting and very very comfortable. I also like the pocket options,which you usually don't get with a legging or tight. Regarding the wrinkles because of the looseness,I've found that it does somewhat w... Read Morerinkle by my butt and knee,but it doesn't look bad at all. I have a smaller butt,though,and was hoping I'd fill out the back as much as the model in the photo,but it is a tad loose. I'm between 110 and 115lbs,5'5'' and ordered an XS. I'm very happy with these pants!

August 27, 2017

Too bad they're too big

Bought the XS in Grey for my 35" hips. Don't know my thigh circumference but they are relatively thin. Am 5'3" 111# athletic. Unfortunately,the hip/butt/thigh is loose leaving lines/wrinkles which doesn't look great for a fitted tight. Sadly,will return. If the tights fit,they seem like they'd be great. Too bad they do... Read Moren't come in XXS.

August 23, 2017

The BEST pants ever...

I am absolutely in love with these ! They're the most amazing pants. A cross between a yoga pant and a soft shell,with stellar pockets. Warmer/ thicker fabric than most yoga pants ( so maybe don't wear them to hot yoga ,but they'd definitely be fine for some spontaneous yoga or when you just don't feel like changing. I also do... Read Moren't know how to describe the feel of the fit... the stay up,and flatter like yoga pants while not being as constricting/ hugging as yoga pants. I'm 5'5",150 # ,I usually wear medium bottoms in Patagonia and am a 28 in most jeans. And small tops in Patagonia I ordered the medium and they fit a little bit large. Not so big as to fall down,but like I said earlier it's an interesting fit,fitted and flattering without being as "tight" as yoga pants. Buy these pants. You will love them. The red is divine !

August 9, 2017

77 year old hiker

I bought these for hiking with my daughter in the Alps & Dolomites the end of August. I've been testing them. Love the fit & stretch. A bit warm,but as others said,they wick well & quickly. At 5'2" 130 pounds,a stretchy waist comfort is vital. Pants are long,but turned the cuff under & they fit. Also love the deep sid... Read Moree pockets & side zipper pocket large enough to even hold my passport.

August 4, 2017

Awesomeness

These tights are fantastic. They're durable,comfortable,hold their shape and dry fast. Can be worn straight off the trail and into the bar for evening festivities. Love the side pockets for a phone,keys or a snack. Runs pretty true to size,but If you're between sizes you could get away with sizing down. Highly recommend. I've bought... Read More multiple pairs. Only con is that they are alittle warm (thicker material) for hot weather.

July 31, 2017

Great tights!

I'm a big fan of tights. I work in the ski industry and love to have pants that I can just throw my shells over if I'm going to take a few runs without having to do a full wardrobe change. I just got a pair of Pack Out Tights and wore them on day two of a short backpack trip. They were a little on the warm side for a summer hike but it di... Read Moredn't bother me as they wicked the sweat really well and were so comfy! They dried fast,held their shape and the thigh pockets were perfect for my phone/camera. While I was concerned about these tights snagging on rocks and trees they were surprisingly solid when brushing against the rough stuff. I didn't think I would like the slightly loose lower leg but it turned out to be nice. I plan to order another pair in a different color.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches