Back to Product

Patagonia Macro Puff™ Synthetic Quilt for Outdoors & Camping

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 123 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Macro Puff™ Synthetic Quilt for Outdoors & Camping

4.8/5
November 24, 2021

Perfect

Super warm, large, lightweight. Nothing not to like.

November 14, 2021

The BEST WARM and LIGHT BLANKET!!!!!!!

As soon as I saw this item on patagonia.com I saved it. As soon as it was on SALE, I ordered it. This item is very light and very warm. My girl Yorkshire Terrier who is always cold appreciates this item. It is very EASY to take care too. Cold Wash and Tumble Dry. I thank Patagonia for this warm and wonderful product. Thank you.

November 6, 2021

quilt

ideal weight and size!!

November 5, 2021

My New Jam

I used to love curling up in a micro fleece blanket but since purchasing the macro puff quilt, it's become my new jam. So soft against the skin, lightweight and amazingly warm.

November 4, 2021

Might end up costing more than you think, but still worth every cent

I am not normally an early adapter, but I bought myself a Macropuff Quilt more than a year ago, within days of when I first saw it on the Patagonia website in 2019. It was love at first sight. As many other reviewers have said, it is toasty warm and feather light. Great for sleeping, curling up with a book, watching a movie, lying on a hammock on a... Read More fall day, taking a long plane flight, you name it. But there was a problem. Every time I turned my back on my new quilt, someone else was snuggled up under it or curled up on top of it. I could kick the dogs and cats off when I needed to, but our kids have gotten big and I am not about to pick a fight with my wife. So I bought two more and gave them to the kids for Christmas that year. My wife insisted she did not want one for herself, but that has not stopped her from grabbing mine. Fortunately it is big enough that we can share. Bottom line: by all means get one, but be prepared for the possibility that you will need to buy a couple more so you can use it.

October 26, 2021

Love Love Love

Purchased this quilt as a down-alternative blanket. Washes well on cold gentle and dried on low. Slippery so purchased an organic cotton Duvet Cover (Twin sized).

October 22, 2021

Warms your body, not the planet!

I am always looking for a tough, warm blanket for outdoor use that is made in an environmentally friendly manner. This blanket is just the ticket. Great colors and fantastic design. Big, but not too big. Super lightweight and definitley soft and cozy. Packs down small as an added bonus. I have taken it camping and grabbed it when it gets chilly in ... Read Moreour house. Versatile and extremely well made. Highly recommend.

October 22, 2021

Super Cozy and Packable!

One of the Warmest Blankets I own and crazy packable, gives dri-down a run for its money!

October 11, 2021

Camping

Great addition to my car camping equipment. Just the extra warmth I sometimes need at night and perfect for wrapping up around a campfire.

September 27, 2021

Very Versatile

I purchased this quilt after a buddy had one for me to use camping this summer and I had to have one. I'll be buying another as I cannot get this one away from my daughter around the house. I'll be taking it on 4-day hunt/camp float in Montana next month. Highly recommend

September 24, 2021

Great blanket for overland trips!

I have used this blanket a few times now and love it! It is very light and easy to pack. I have dogs and it is excellent at not keeping fur on it. Been through some cold nights already this year and it has always kept me warmer then expected.

September 16, 2021

Functional and warm

I bought this blanket for my son, thinking he could keep it on his car for impromptu camping or emergencies. He put it on his bed and says hes snug as a bug (my words, obviously)

September 16, 2021

warm

I bought this quilt because I trust the Patagonia label. I dont camp or ski anymore mostly because I have severe arthritis so I plan to use it on my bed this winter. Its just the right weight and I love the color.

September 16, 2021

Micro puff

Use and perfect for allseasons

September 16, 2021

nice quilt!

we bought this for camping-- i wanted to have a lightweight sleeping bag substitute. haven't had a chance to use it in the wild, but we've used it at night and it's very warm and a great size. seems well built, as well.

September 15, 2021

Macro Puff Quilt

Light, warm & just perfect.

September 15, 2021

Warm but looks cheap

I was a bit shocked when I received this- my reaction was that it looked cheap. I spent a lot of money on it and it was even on sale. I used it at the family cottage and it was warm. It is very lightweight and packable, which is handy.

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the appearance of this blanket was disappointing, but glad that it kept you warm in the cabin. This was designed to have great warmth while lightweight and easily packable. They synthetic materials are also very easy to machine wash and tumble dry on low heat. It should work well for many years to come! However, your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), and our Customer Service team can assist you with that if necessary.

September 15, 2021

Warm covering for winter warmth

Nice comforter look forward to using it this winter

September 15, 2021

Versatile and Light

Very packable, light, versatile, and breathable while also warm for its weight. Ive used this blanket on many warm and cool nights, humid and damp nights, and even nights dipping into the upper 40s F layered with a light fleece sleeping bag. My partner even stole it one night leaving me shivering in the morning. Breathes well but keeps the clammy n... Read Moreight air at bay. Does really well in humid weather and as a layer. Makes we want to buy the hoody now after seeing the perks of the blanket!

September 14, 2021

Perfect warmth

I purchased the red/black Macro quilt to have in my red/black VW as backup warmth when visiting the coast and other cooler climates. It received an A+ at home when the down comforter was too warm, but the warmth of the light Patagonia quilt was just right for two people. It also has doubled wonderfully as a nap blanket!

September 12, 2021

Best. Quilt. Ever.

I love this quilt. I was hesitant because of the price but decided to go for it. I couldnt be happier that I did. It is warm- but not overwhelmingly so. I have crazy hot flashes due to medications. This blanket keeps me comfortable and doesnt hold in my sweat. I recommend it. Hands down. Fir sleep. For cozy moments. For a picnic. For sports spectat... Read Moreing. For camping. All Of. It!

September 11, 2021

Light and toasty

Very nice product. If you are used to a blanket with some weight, this is not for you. This thing is light and slides easily. I got it for camping in my four wheel camper primarily. Worked great, but do wish it was just slightly bigger. Trying to keep me and my wife covered is a little challenging. But sleeping solo with it is a dream. I do like to... Read More layer it with another blanket just for the added weight and to help keep it from sliding off.

September 11, 2021

Perfect for our travels

The Patagonia micro puff blanket it super light and packable as well as cozy and warm. Perfect for our camper van because it also is stored in a small drawstring bag for easy storage. Space is at a premium for these little vans.

September 11, 2021

Love this!

Its suuuper light and surprisingly warm in comparison to weight. I would have given 5 stars but if you sleep w skin exposed it kinda sticks to your skin. Although its not so bad it wakes you up

September 11, 2021

super warm! very well put together!

great blanket, thin but very warm! synthetic so when you get it wet camping it will dry out fast!

September 9, 2021

Awesome blanket

I love this summer blanket, its awesome

September 7, 2021

Love the quilt.

Light weight and super comfortable to wrap up in. I am using it on my bed in air-conditioned southern California. However, as many other reviewers have noted, it is also very slippery.

September 7, 2021

Versatile and warm

We use it indoors in our Sprinter and outdoors to cover up.

September 7, 2021

Finally, A synthetic quilt that's big enough.

I bought this because I wanted something new as my old semi-rectangular down bag had been doing double duty as my Hells Canyon rafting open faced sleeping system/car camping bag. I use a Sea to Summit stretchy bag liner to keep the funk off the bag/quilt. I am 6 foot 3 with size 15 feet and waking up with your feet still tucked in and the quilt up ... Read Moreto your chin and all toasty is so nice. The Pertex Quantum shell is silk soft and the Macro Puff fill seems to maintain the air space in each cell with an almost springiness. There is a small piece of micro webbing at each corner which could be used for under-insulation on a hammock,shade,drying out, kayak sail. It will pretty much cover the floor of a standard two person tent. I use this with an Exped Mega-Mat and this Quilt makes for 3 part harmony sleeping out. Linus Approved!

September 5, 2021

Super Lightweight

This blanket is super soft, lightweight and warm. Love the very generous size. I will be wrapping up in it during the cold Wisconsin winters. Also, love the color!

September 5, 2021

A NICE QUILT!!!!!!!

I ordered this quilt when it was on sale. I have a nice duck down comforter but I wanted something WARM and LIGHTWEIGHT. This quilt is very light and warm. I have not washed it yet because it is summer now and I wanted to use it in the winter time. I am sure this quilt will wash well. I have no problem washing and drying all my Patagonia products. ... Read MoreThank you patagonia.com

September 5, 2021

GREAT QUILT

We have down quilts but like the lightness, color combination and workmanship of this beautiful quilt. Plan to buy a cover for it from Feathered Friends.

September 4, 2021

Perfect weight!

Ive been eyeing this quilt since it came out and finally bought one. Took it camping in the wilderness to test it out and it was the perfect extra layer. The first night it poured rain and dipped down into the 30s but we never got cold. The second morning we woke up to frost on the ground but we were plenty warm all night. Love the weight and how s... Read Moremall it packs up. Definitely taking this on every camping adventure from now on!

September 3, 2021

Perfect Blanket

Lightweight, warm, and windproof!

September 3, 2021

Cozy goodness

This quickly became everyone's favorite blanket. When I'm not using it, I will often find one of our pets taking a nap on it. It's a winner.

September 2, 2021

Great blanket

Love the blanket cant wait to use it in the winter time or when a camping trip comes up. Def recommend anyone getting one!

September 2, 2021

I love this quilt. I just bought my second one.

Yes, I bought another one. These are incredibly light and yet warm. My husband who finds down quilts too warm loves this one. But Patagonia - please make them just a little larger. Larger would be better than just a bit too small for a queen size bed.

September 1, 2021

Lightweight Warmth

I bought one for a guest blanket at our cabin - where our guest room is a tent. It covers two on camp pads well. Its more than you need for a warm night but provides warmth in the wee hours when the temperature drops to 60F or below. I liked it so much I ordered two more. Pro Tip: I found an organic cotton duvet cover (twin size) that fits nicely.... Read More

September 1, 2021

Macro Puff a beatiful hug

Fast Shipping, Thank you. Bought this Macro Puff Snythetic Quilt in the bright/dark blue option as a Gift for my Husband. He will not get it for a little bit but the color, weight and construction are perfect. Packs up nice and small and is light weight for portabilty. Perfect camping or day hikes, a trip to the beach, emergency car blanket. Love i... Read Moret! Thanks again.

August 21, 2021

Care and cleaning

How do I care for this blanket? Wash, dry clean?

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2021

Hello Matt! The care instructions for this product is machine washing in cold water with light detergent. You can then tumble dry on low to no heat. You may also want to add a few clean tennis balls to "refluff" the quilt.

August 21, 2021

Compact and lightweight

Lightweight and packs up very small like a puff jacket. Looking forward to cooler weather to try it out in the wild.

August 21, 2021

Synthetic Quilt for everyday use.

This synthetic quilt is a wonderful bedding. We use it camping and because it is so comfortable we use it in our master bedroom every night. I purchased two!

August 10, 2021

So warm and light

My husband and I started bringing this for summer camping instead of sleeping bags. I think it will be warm enough through the fall too. Its awesome

August 3, 2021

Love it

Bought this for myself as a birthday gift and I love it!! I Love how packable it is. It's the middle of summer in California but have already used it at the beach and at airbnb's to snuggle up with. I've washed it twice already and I haven't noticed any changes. I would definitely purchase again

July 31, 2021

Extremely weight to warm ratio

I still cant believe how light, compressible and comfortable this blanket is. At the same time it is very warm. Ingenious alternative to down.

July 28, 2021

Light and warm

This synthetic quilt is a great blanket. It is light and yet keeps us warm. It stays in our VW camper but will work in a tent instead of a confining sleeping bag. I am buying one for our bedroom. Comfortable and light.

July 28, 2021

No sizing of these blankets.

This site lacks information, like the size of these blankets. There is no sizes of these blankets. You need to hire a better web page designer. Even in this review it ask me the size of my product. I will probably never own a patagonia blanket because of this simple reason that and they are too expensive anyways.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2021

Hi Luke, we're sorry to hear about the frustration with the website and we'll be sure to pass your feedback along to the appropriate members of our team. For the future, the dimensions of our blankets can be found under the Specs and Features tab. The size of the Macro Puff™ Synthetic Quilt for Outdoors & Camping can be seen highlighted in gray and measures in at 83" x 69" x .5".

July 26, 2021

Micro puff quilt

We love its lite weight and its warmth. We would prefer that it would be about 6 wider.

July 25, 2021

46 hour train ride

I rode the train from Chicago to Seattle and this blanket was/is great. Packs to a very small size.

July 22, 2021

Camping

Great camping blanket. Works great sleeping in the back of your truck at the trailhead or with a cot in base camp. Works around the house as well. Very warm for its thickness and weight.

July 20, 2021

warm blanker

Blanket is warm because it shuts out air flow so it's warm even though it feels light.

July 20, 2021

I love the quilt!

The macro puff quilt is so comfortable, light weight and warm.

July 20, 2021

Love them

We just celebrated r 19th wedding anniversary with his/hers nano blankets. My wife keeps thanking everyday for hers. We will b traveling n r new camper and these babies will b a staple. Long live Macro Puff

July 19, 2021

Super useful

Large light packable micro puff blanket. Its now my wife and my summer sleeping bag.

July 19, 2021

THE BEST PURCHASE YOU COULD EVER MAKE FOR CAMPING!!!

My son and his family camp a great deal .... and they LOVE this quilt! It is perfect!

July 19, 2021

Puff Blanket

The Micro Puff blanket is very warming and comfortable!

July 19, 2021

Light, warm, cozy

Main reason for this puffy blanket was for my rooftop tent. But really its perfect anytime you want some cozy comfort around the house or camp.

July 14, 2021

Lightweight & Warm, but also Slippery & Pricey

I use this as a blanket for added warmth over my lightweight sleeping bag on cool camping nights. But the quilt is so light and slippery that a breeze could blow it off, if sleeping under the stars. This can be remedied a bit by spraying the bottom side of the quilt with "Super Grip" non-slip fabric coating. The quilt can also do double-d... Read Moreuty, covering up camping gear during transport in the back of an SUV, where it will help insulate an ice chest on hot days.

June 29, 2021

super slippery but really light

great for campfires and outdoor chilly nights. bought this for my van and its mostly pretty good as long as there is no where for it to slide away, like off me and out of the van, since the fabric is really slick.

June 28, 2021

Perfect light weight throw

Bought to have a light weight option for the summer nights at altitude in the pop up and couldnt be happier! Stuffs down into small spaces easily when not used and kept us warm when the temp dropped.

June 28, 2021

Macro warm

Lightweight but so warm! Also love that you can wash / dry it. Only wish it came in more colors.

June 27, 2021

Macro puff quilt

I bought this quilt to use it as an alternative to a sleeping bag for camping it worked out terrific! Super lightweight as well as warm, as a result I bought it and all three colors and I now use it at home on my bed. For camping, with a good sleeping mat for under warmth in combination with the quilt you are warm in 3 season weather, if colder it ... Read Moreworks great over a sleeping bag it you need the extra warmth. It is extremely light and comfortable. Glad I purchased.

June 24, 2021

Good Quality and Warm

Great compact blanket that is lightweight. Perfect for a camping trip or just to have in your bed at home.

June 24, 2021

As Advertised

I would echo many of the other reviews; warm for its weight, packable, a little bit slippery, and ever-so-slightly too small dimensionally. Thats really my only complaint, I wish it were just a few inches wider and longer, more of a true Queen size, whereas it is a stretch to call this Queen. The slippery nature of the product I can live with I ... Read Morebought three of these and they all live in my ikamper, so in an enclosed environment like a roof top tent they really dont have far to slide. A little spendy, but theres nothing really comparable in terms of quality and efficiency.

June 24, 2021

The Best Micro Puff Blanket

I have purchased two of these blankets as gifts for my girlfriends that love to camp...They were overjoyed by their gift. The blanket is worth every cent, is beautifully constructed and large enough for two people. I would love to see if Patagonia will make a "lap" size quilt. I will order one for myself soon. Thank You Patagonia

June 5, 2021

Perfect

My husband and I have had military poncho liners ("Woobies" to Marines) that we loved and used them for camping and sitting around the house. There is something about a woobie that you just can't explain. I had my eye on these Patagonia woobies forever and finally bought one each for me and my husband as a Christmas gift. I. Love. Th... Read Moreis. Thing. We sleep with ours (he steals the covers so we each have our own) and they feel luxurious and so comfy. Super warm! We had snowpocalypse here (Texas coast) in February and our house at one point was 28 degrees inside. We slept in a pile with the kids and covered up with these blankies and were toasty warm. Now that it's warmer, I still sleep with mine and just stick a leg out when I get hot however, I am considering bringing out the old woobies for summer. I travel a lot for work and I take this with me always. The fabric feels really thin and like it might not be very rugged but they are! Mine have held up really well through constant use. The batting stays in place through washes and they come out looking great! Can't say enough good things. Get one! or two?

May 28, 2021

Super Warm and Light

Awesome. Worth the price, super light and warm but also big enough to fit two people underneath. Great for car camping and kept us warm in below-freezing weather in our tent.

May 12, 2021

Camping heaven

I am so excited to have this for car camping. I just need this extra layer of warmth when I hang out in the evening and it also will provide that extra layer over my sleeping bag on cold nights.

May 9, 2021

Macro Puff Fantastic

I loved the comfort of the Macro Puff jacket and took chance with the quilt. It is very comfortable and so comfortable I ordered another for my RV. A great product!

May 4, 2021

Cozy AF

light weight and packable. Sure its a little slippery but its a fair trade off for the warmth, ease of packing, and washability.

May 4, 2021

convenient and multi functional

I keep this blanket in my van for all season warmth. I use it alone as a comforter most nights and in the winter for extra warmth with a down comforter. Works wonders wrapped across my lap in a camp chair and around my waist at the crag for cold belays. It's very compressible so it doesn't take up much space in my pack.

May 1, 2021

Best investment we have made in a long time

We now have four of these quilts. They are hands down one of the best purchases we have made as a family. They pack up small and are almost too warm. We use them mainly in our van on road trips, but have recently started backpacking with them. The only thing I would add would be loops on the corners to hang or secure the quilt. Maybe a small velc... Read Morero pocket to hold a headlamp or lip balm. If you don't have one of these you are missing out. From movie night on the couch to fireside star gazing these quilts will find a way into your everyday use. Thank you Patagonia!

April 20, 2021

For the Kiddo

I bought this for my new born son... I figure he should have as much Patagonia gear as possible and I started with the puff quilt... plan to have it on on many adventures for years to come... I know it will be fave! Steve

April 15, 2021

Lightweight but warm

This is a really great product. It doesnt look like it would be warm, but it is. Love the lightweight feel. Looks great. My husband and two dogs also think its perfect.

April 2, 2021

Super warm and light

Best all around blanket ever!

March 31, 2021

Perfect for snuggling

I am living through hot flashes right now and love the coat in the same puffy material because it magically provides the perfect amount of warmth in any situation without over-heating my core. I found myself wearing the coat while watching tv on colder desert nights and finally checked to see if they have a blanket. So so happy they do! I am thrill... Read Moreed to have a puffy, cuddly tv blanket that doesn't leave me sweaty. Both coat and blanket are also great wind blockers and work in chilly or cold weather. Bonus = pet hair doesn't stick to this material and it wipes or washes super easy and retains the pouf and shape.

March 27, 2021

Get One. Right now.

This is one of those elusive things that even if you don't think you 'need' it you'll love having it. The Blanket is luxurious, warm, soft, and packs super small. If you live in a spot that has hard winters and shoulder seasons when you can't tell when you'll be cold then you will never regret getting this blanket.

March 11, 2021

Relationship saver

I'm adventurous and my wife is sometimes adventurous, but usually cold. This has been a real boon for her as she needs to wrap up in something. This has the cozy feeling of being curled up on the couch, and pretty much the warmth of it too. Its deceptively warm. It washes great, has a great design, and is easy to bring to our NorCal beaches to... Read More extend our time outside. Its pricey, but that's it's also something that will last.

March 7, 2021

PERFECTO!

THIS IS PERFECT IN THE OUTBACK OR ON THE COUCH AT HOME. LIKE THE JACKETS THIS IS WARM AND LIGHT AND IS THE PERFECT GIFT, ESPECIALLY FOR YOURSELF.

March 1, 2021

Super Warm

Perfect for sitting outside in the cold. Super warm!

February 28, 2021

Best leisure blanket

I was a bit of skeptic at first for the price, but once it was in my hands I was not disappointed. Its like bringing your favorite Patagonia puffy to bed and you don't have to feel bad about it. Such a great product Super light and warm. Its great for the couch or joining you on your favorite adventures. Climbing, camping or getting out of t... Read Morehe water. Love it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a outdoors quilt.

February 26, 2021

super warm

I bought two of these for my partner and I to sit outside on our deck in the winter in Maine! They are the best!!! I sent one to a friend who travels for lacrosse and hockey year round. She loves it!! It is a perfect packable throw !

February 24, 2021

Perfect 10

We fought over who was going to use this blanket when out and about. So we got a second one! No more fights! Domicile bliss! Best ever. My one desire: make a smaller version for lap size. This size: perfect for making human burritos when sitting at the beach, restaurants, parks and backyard. Perfect for sunsets, star gazing and early morning sits... Read More before work demands.

February 23, 2021

Cosy!

I bought one of these blankets for hanging out around the fire pit, and I liked it so much I immediately bought another one! I use it for casual, breathable comfort around the house, and I plan to take one every time I go on a cold weather trip, and in place of a summer weight bag for warmer seasons in the Appalachians. Feels so soft and delicate, ... Read Morebut I know from experience that these materials are far more durable than they appear.

February 22, 2021

Perfect, and wow is it warm!

Not surprised how warm this blanket is, cause I know how well the macro puff insulation is from other products I have. My wife says all she needs to do is touch a part of it and it immediately warms her up!! Pricey for a blanket, but I think its worth it! Course wouldnt argue if you decided to lower the price!

February 21, 2021

It is super warm but super lightweight and warm might describe it bettermight be a b

I loved the lightweight of product but kept slipping off of any surface. Wish one side was a non slip or part of it so it would stay put Nice colors Was very warm.. I used for home use

February 18, 2021

So versatile

This is a great all purpose comforter. I am using it on my bed for my cold house at the moment but can see where it will come in handy for spring and fall activities. Its super light weight but so warm, I feel like I am camping in my house. Nice job Patagonia!

February 16, 2021

Winter camping must have

Camping weekend near McCall ID and wanted too ensure that my girlfriend enjoyed the trip in part by not letting her get cold at night. Very light and compact.

February 13, 2021

Super lightweight warmth

This quilt demonstrates that a rather ordinary thing can become extraordinary when well executed. This quilt is soft, quiet, and surprisingly warm in spite of its light weight you hardly know its there. Id like to sleep in a cool room, 58 to 60°, and this quilt plus a flannel sheet keeps me warm. The only improvement I might suggest to Patagonia is... Read More to offer it in standard sizes for bedding.

February 6, 2021

The BEST puffy out there!

There are a lot of options for puffy blankets out there. Most are good. The MacroPuff Quilt is the BEST! Incredibly light, bigger than other puffies. This can be used to keep warm while dining outside, a household picnic or star gazing and hanging outside. And I love that its recycled plastic.

January 27, 2021

Macro puff quilt for everyday and every trip

Love this quilt for nearly everything, relaxing after skiing, zooming with work, cuddling with a book and retriever; not too hot or cold and it's packable for all travel. One of our best finds after 35 years of buying Patagonia.

January 22, 2021

Kinda slippery

I bought this as as extra layer for outdoor adventures. Its a great size for two people sleeping in the back of the van. The slippery outer fabric means that the quilt is on the floor in no time. Its a great concept, but the execution could be improved.

January 22, 2021

Lightweight but warm

This is a great quilt. It fits a full size bed, although there's not much overhang. I use a twin size duvet cover over it to keep it from sliding off the bed, and use it under a larger duvet. The loops at the corner are great for use with the corner ties in the duvet cover. I have a nanopuff vest and a nanopuff jacket, plus this nanopuff quilt... Read More and love them all!

January 22, 2021

Super warm

I received the macro puff quilt for our anniversary. Super warm-just incredible. I feel like Linus- I use it all the time.

January 13, 2021

Cant believe its not down.

So warm and light. The only problem is that when friends admire it, I have to admit how much I paid for it! So yeah its a splurge, but still love it.

January 8, 2021

Awesome.

Super light and warm! My wife uses it as a comforter and absolutely loves it! I would like one.. but thinking it would be too warm me. (I need a micro puff version)

January 7, 2021

If you like macro puff, youll LOVE this blanket! Absolutely awesome

4th one purchased...this was a gift for my godson and he said he cant wait to go camping...I told him his cousin keeps his college house at 60 degrees so hes camping daily

January 6, 2021

failed product

In 3 decades of Patagonia purchases the MicroPuff Quilt is my 1st disappointment. Quilt will not stay in place when sleeping on bed, couch, or floor. I am sorry to report it is a failed product which I will return.

January 1, 2021

Warm but slipery

Warm, but doesn t stay in place. Very slipery. Pricy also

December 26, 2020

Great Quality

Very pleased with my purchase. The quality is excellent and this should last a very long time.

December 24, 2020

Super and slippery

Bought this since it was dubbed as a limited run product and I have micropuff garments that I love. This is a super blanket that I use for hammock camping. Only issue I have is how slippery it is when you want to wrap it around you. Have to keep pulling it around me.

December 15, 2020

great blanket

kind of a superfluous purchase, but great when you need or want it, the cats really like it too

December 12, 2020

Great Quilt!

I already have a down quilt from another brand and it is very nice and a little bigger so that it actually does "fit" a Queen size bed. You said that this quilt is the same size as a queen size mattress and it is - exactly. That makes it a little too small for two people since you expect that extra hang down part to help cover two bodies.... Read More And yet... it does work but a little bigger would be a little better. The "two person" down one is too hot for my husband but we are both happy with the Macro Puff. And it doesn't crush the way down does. It came out of the bag all puffy and ready to go. On top of that it is beautiful and so soft. Thank you!

December 7, 2020

Very warm, super light, and fluffy

The blanket weighs next to nothing, works well, and is not bulky. Excellent all around blanket for couch, chair, or bed --- it's really good!

December 1, 2020

Super cozy

This quilt is perfect for our camping van. Packs neatly into the stuff bag it came with. Also raps around me nicely for the added warmth needed when sitting around the fire on chilly autumn nights in the New Hampshire National Forest. Couldn't be happier with this purchase!

November 27, 2020

Great blanket

Love it! I just wish they offered it in all actual bed sizes.

November 20, 2020

Super warm, light weight

Bought this for our camping trailer. However it is now on our bed as a comforter. Since we both have several micro / macro puff jackets & love the light weight & warmth figured the quilt.would be perfect as a replacement for a heavier comforter.

November 20, 2020

Super Warm & Cozy

I absolutely love my puff blanket! Just the right size and so light weight. I actually bought another one for my husband. No more tugging on sheets and comforters. Did I forget to mention it is also very warm and cozy.

November 17, 2020

Light and warm quilt

Great red side, reverse greeny grey makes a color statement on the fireside couch. Perfect degree of warm as winter comes on. Queen size Big enough for two loungers. A twin size would be a good idea. Elastic tabs keep the wafer thin quilt from sliding off. Satisfying purchase

November 11, 2020

Im like Linus with this blanket

I take and use this blanket everywhere as a versatile, functional layer. In some conditions its great all by itself, in others I add it to the mix. A lovely, parsimonious product. An additional, heavier version would be awesome.

October 31, 2020

Quilt is super warm.

The macro quilt is super warm and very light weight. We are using it as a replacement for blanket \ comforter. It is so much better than multiple layer combinations. Don't even know that it's there. It is just as great as the micro \ macro jacket \ hoodys are.

September 17, 2020

Super warm and super light

I have taken this blanket on camping trips. It packs down nicely, is very light weight, and very warm. It is a nice add on layer to our sleeping bags late season camping when the nights are getting colder. Also My wife loves to use this to keep her warm when sitting on the hammock in the early fall in Upstate NY.

September 13, 2020

Amazing how lightweight it is, and warm.

A great item to have around. Compact and easy to store. Grab the bag and take it out for hanging out on the couch, or throw it on the bed for extra warmth. Sure it could be used for camping too.

September 10, 2020

Love it!

Got this for my son for his birthday! I knew if he didnt love it, I would! He loves it!

September 9, 2020

Sleep

This is the size of a queen mattress and is a little cool but eventually I fall asleep

September 3, 2020

Micro puff Quilt

Got it as a cover for my king size bed, fits pretty good if you put in it on sideways. Really warm, will be testing it at Dead Horse Point stargazing in mid-September. How about designing a slim fit cycling vest (with lots of pockets) using micro puff for winter cycling. Ha ha Im a size medium if you need a tester.

September 2, 2020

Nice addition to sprinter , ? Overpriced

Love Patagonia products and thought it would be a good addition for a sprinter camping trip ! Very thin, not what I expected . If you are looking for a thick, cozy blanket. This is not it.

August 21, 2020

Disappointed, very bulky, not very packable

The quilt itself no problem does what it is supposed to. However, the description of the product talks about how packable it is. However, the stuff sack provided for the product is huge making it a very bulky item and not packable at all. Would prefer a much smaller or compression stuff sack to get the size of the item down make it easier to haul a... Read Moreround

July 24, 2020

Best Patagonia Purchase in Years

I recently purchased the Feather Grey colored macro puff quilt and can honestly say that this is one of the best purchases I've made from Patagonia in a while. I should note that while I plan to use this for camping and bundling up during outdoor events, I mainly ordered this as a new comforter for my bed. The size of the quilt is described a... Read Mores Queen-sized, but it is a tad smaller than a comparable comforter. But it still fits quite well for my bed. What I love the most about this quilt is that I have had some of the best nights of sleep in a long long time. And the main reason I believe is the combination of lightweight and warmth. Often, you want a blanket to keep you warm, but it is too heavy. And in the summer, the lightweight won't make you too hot either. This is really one of the finest bed comforters I've ever used!!!

July 13, 2020

FINALLY!

Surprised it took Patagonia so long to come out with this! Have wanted one for years. I even searched for a suggestions link on the site last year to see if I could submit feedback and make the ask, but they don't take suggestions due to liability/patent concerns. This product is Incredibly light with fantastic cozy warmth. Would definitely re... Read Morecommend and will be buying a second color, so my wife will stop stealing mine! Hopeful Patagonia will make a larger size. A true queen (this one is slightly smaller), or a true king sized version would be a home run.

July 12, 2020

FINALLY!

Surprised it took Patagonia so long to come out with this! Have wanted one for years. I even searched for a suggestions link on the site last year to see if I could submit feedback and make the ask, but they don't take suggestions due to liability/patent concerns. This product is Incredibly light with fantastic cozy warmth. Would definitely re... Read Morecommend and will be buying a second color, so my wife will stop stealing mine! Hopeful Patagonia will make a larger size. A true queen (this one is slightly smaller), or a true king sized version would be a home run.

July 3, 2020

Just purchased!

As advertised! Super warm and Cody, especially by the campfire

July 3, 2020

Thin blanket

I like the blue colors, it's feather light like I hoped but thin, as soon as I pulled it out of the bag I noticed, it's not as puffy as my down jacket, it would never keep me warm outside. Needs to be 2X thicker, I am cold in my 64F NW house.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches