Back to Product

Patagonia Airdini Running Cap

Write Your Review

3.76 /5

Filter Reviews

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Airdini Running Cap

3.76
Kinda Small
July 13, 2020

Light weight

I love it runs small Will buy it again

July 9, 2020

Light weight

I love it runs small Will buy it again

June 17, 2020

Light and packable

I have 2 of these hats as they are awesome! I bought 1 through Running Warehouse and it fits perfect. I bought the other through Patagonia and it fits a little snug...Weird! The short bill is perfect to keep sun off my nose, rain out of my eyes and flexible when the wind tries to blow the hat off. The only thing I wish is that Patagonia offered it ... Read Morein Hi Vis colors for running!

December 21, 2019

l/xl size fits like a child small

Tightest and smallest hat I ever tried on. Thankfully, Patagonia has a nice return policy.

November 27, 2019

Great hat. Fits perfectly. Will

Great hat. Fits perfectly. Will not get wrecked if you were to throw into a pack or your pocket. Works great under a helmet!

November 17, 2019

Love it - but too small

Love this hat. But it runs super small. I have a small head and the S/M is super tight. So size up!

October 2, 2019

Way too small

Great material but unfortunately waaaay too small to fit on head (I usually wear Patagonia's trucker/baseball caps with 2-3 overlapping plastic nubbins connected on the back of the hat)

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 28, 2019

Colorful cap is stretchy and light

I love the pinkish burgundy, gray and turquoise print on this cap. It fits a little tight on my large head , but that is the style. And it is stretchy.

September 12, 2019

Incredible Cap

I love this hat. I wear it every day as a cycling cap. Comfortable, super portable, and looks sweet. Only complaint would be I wasnt sure what size to get as I was right in between the two and I went on the smaller side and probably should have gone with a larger size

August 29, 2019

Constantly slides up

I was really excited about this hat because of the breathability and pocket in back for key/card storage (since not all women's running shorts have pockets). I have a 22" head circumference, so I bought the small/medium. The rim looks a little goofy because it's so small, but I bought it primarily for the functionality anyway. Unfort... Read Moreunately I just tested it out on a run and it kept sliding up on my hair about every 10–20 seconds, to the point where I finally just had to take it off. If you have buzzed hair or no hair around your hat line, I think this would work fine for you, but otherwise I'd recommend getting something a little sturdier.

Response from Patagonia
September 6, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear this kept riding up and didn't work out. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

August 20, 2019

It’s a good hat for long trail runs.

Overall this is a very practical addition to my trail running kit. The one constructive feedback I have is that is can slide around with my long hair. It is so light and it lacks the texture to stay put firmly on my head. It works great, but on runs over 6 hours the readjustments become bothersome.

August 19, 2019

Looked strange.

I am bald from chemo, and was looking for a cap without a ponytail/adjustment hold in the back, made of "performance materials". I can't say how this hat would look on someone with hair, but without hair, it made my head look ridiculous. I tried the smaller size initially, and hoped the larger size would look less like something only... Read More semi-successfully squeezed over my head, but it didn't help much.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2019

We're very sorry this cap didn't work out. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it and let us know if you have any questions.

August 12, 2019

Bought 2

I love them! Super soft and comfortable. Keeps me cool during my long runs on hot days

June 24, 2019

Nice fit if you choose right size

Right size for medium head for this cap - L/ XL. I have 57 cm and size L perfect. Very soft and lightweight fabric.

June 2, 2019

Great, versatile light weight hat

I bought this for rafting on the Owyhee River in SE Oregon ,to keep rain, sun and splash off my face and eyes. It worked great and is light weight and folds tiny. I got a large so I could wear a buff under it for warmth. It still fits great without anything under it. I do have really thick hair, though. I will use this under my helmet for biking an... Read Mored for walking.

May 8, 2019

Ardini cap sizing

The S/M is too small.

May 8, 2019

Great product!

Great for fall and winter riding. Pairs well with the M's Capilene® Air Hoody and a well fitting helmet.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches