Back to Product

Patagonia Airdini Running Cap

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S/M
  • L/XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Airdini Running Cap

4.5/5
May 19, 2021

Love this cap!

Its kinda large in size but for me I have bushy hair so its perfect. The brim folds up like fresh prince of bel air lol. I ordered the blue and black. I want another blue but its out of stock..

April 30, 2021

Good for Sun

I found the S/M to be a perfect fit. The bill keeps the sun out of my eyes while to not being overly long. It's easily washed, light, and easy to pack. It's become my main hat for outdoor adventures.

February 2, 2021

I am not sure

The hat is great, transpirable, super light, flexible enough to be foldable. Brim is shorter than the regular cap but that is a pro to me. The body covers a little more than a hemisphere so the hem of the hat somewhat slightly conflicts with my ears. The two sizes sizing does not cover all the range. I bought a L/XL and was way too big. Then I boug... Read Moreht the only other available size S/M which fits a little too tight. So I guess there should be a size in between for the regular individuals M/L.

February 1, 2021

Great, tricky sizing

Got 2 of the black ones in L/XL and they were big . The blue was true to size. The s/m was great for my kids

January 19, 2021

Appropriate warmth and light weight but flimsy bill

First and foremost, Im a huge fan of Patagonia. As an ultra runner, finding the right hat in cold conditions can be tricky. This hat provides an appropriate amount of warmth for temperatures above 30+ degrees. I wish theyd make the bill of the hat firmer. Over time and in certain conditions, such as high winds on a cold mountain ridge or a windy wi... Read Morenter bike ride, the bill tends to loose form and flap around. That said, the fabric compromise makes the hat super convenient and light to stow in your pocket. Overall, still a solid hat, but I wish a bit more firmness in the bill.

January 4, 2021

Love it.

Great for use on trails. Lightweight with a bill that will block the sun but still leave plenty of visibility. If you are on the cusp of two sizes, go with the smaller size. I purchased the L/XL and should've chosen a size smaller. Luckily, it still works and I'm making it work.

November 7, 2020

No shades needed!

My son thought that the bill looked too small to protect my eyes, but it was amazing! You don't need shades when you wear this hat!

November 6, 2020

Dope!

My new favorite cap. I wear it all the time. Great quality and stylish

September 8, 2020

Nice fit but HOT!

Light material, nice fit, but not breatheable. Was sweating after a run.. wish was made more breatheable material

September 1, 2020

Nicely designed product

Good product, I use it under a cycling helmet, also for running / hiking. Dries very quickly, comfortable for use in hot humid weather. Definitely recommend.

June 12, 2020

Durable

I live on a small acreage in western Colorado and maintain the larger areas with a small brush hog. Ive lost many hats to that brush hog when a tree branch knocks it off my head. Yesterday that happened to my airdini. I heard the blade hit it and thought, there goes my new hat. When i rescued it I found it to be unscathed. Thats durable. ️

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches