Back to Product

Patagonia Maclure Hat

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Maclure Hat

4.4/5
November 15, 2021

Solid construction

I have a few five panel hats, theyre the only style that seems to work on my head. Patagonias has become the most well-made on my lineup and I expect the aging process to turn this from my dress hat into my trusty old hat with phenomenal patina for years to come.

November 10, 2021

Great Hat!

This hat is great- medium rise and comfortable from day one. Super awesome that the bill is made of reclaimed fishing nets.

November 10, 2021

Good Hat

Love the hat and wear it all the time. When I first got the hat the only thing that I was worried about was the way the back adjustment strap buckled together. The more I wear the hat the more I am starting to notice that it comes unbuckled if pulled on just the slightest bit too much, worst comes to worst I superglue it shut.

October 29, 2021

Excellent style

Very warm but also stylish.

October 29, 2021

Great hat

Perfect for casual wear

October 26, 2021

Too Big :(

I bought the P-6 Label: Stone Blue. Super bummed that it is too deep and rests on my ears. I can't even wear it :(

Response from Patagonia
November 3, 2021

Hi Ethan. We're sorry this didn't work for you. You're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

October 22, 2021

Quality Patagonia 5 Panel

Love the Maclure 5 Panel. Comes with the quality you'd expect from Patagonia. I grabbed both the P-6 Label: Basalt Brown as well as the '73 Skyline: El Cap Khaki and both are excellent. As with most of my experience with 5 Panels you'll need to give it a few days for the fit to really settle into shape. Fit is a tad deep but once it ... Read Morefinds it's place you won't wanna take it off. Will definitely grab all colorways and so should you!

October 11, 2021

Great hat

Love this hat. Fits great and is super comfortable

September 28, 2021

Poor Quality

I'm so disappointed. Patagonia patche is crooked. The quality of new products seems to be poor these days.

Response from Patagonia
October 6, 2021

Thank you for leaving us this review, HS. We're so sorry to hear that the patch was crooked on your hat. We've emailed you to gather some information on your specific hat to make sure this is not a widespread issue, and to see if you'd like to set up a return. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

September 26, 2021

Amazing 5-Panel Cap

Patagonia has the winning formula for 5-Panel caps. The materials make for great breathe-ability, its lightweight, and the adjustable strap allows for a custom fit that stays put. Also, this classic colorway goes well with just about all my Patagonia jackets, shirts, vests and sweaters. This is a great CSP that I highly recommend to friends looking... Read More for quality cool.

September 4, 2021

Great hat!

Get one while you can. Patagonia 5-panel hats are my favorites. I have owned a half dozen. They are very comfortable and look good, too.

August 30, 2021

I don't like 5 panel hats but this was different...

I'm usually a big fan of the original trucker hat style but when I received this in the mail I had a hard time not wearing it. I guess it fits like most 5 panel hats but the adjustability and comfort make this a hat I wear almost every day. I'd buy all the other colors if they haven't sold out already!

August 27, 2021

"One size fits all".....

I've been waiting for a Patagonia 5-panel hat for a long time. Classic look, great quality material, the slight padding around the brim is nice, and I only have one gripe. I have a really big head and always struggle to find hats that can fit. It seems that every 5-panel hat by any company that I care to support is always "one size fits... Read More all". Yes, there is a strap in the back that slightly adjusts size, but after a certain amount, the strap just gets looser and the hat shape doesn't actually change (even if the hat kept deforming to fit, it is clearly too small anyways and looks weirdly stretched). I realized that this would probably be the case before purchasing, and it was true to size (aka. it will fit, but only at the cost of a weird angle on my head, or squeezing my head so tight that it hurts). The hat gets 5 stars, but I wish I could actually wear it. I know that I am in the minority, but I would pay even more for something I could wear as much as I would like to wear one of these.

August 26, 2021

amazing hat, I should of bought two.

my new favorite hat, I have literally not worn any other hat since I got it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches