Back to Product

Patagonia Forge Hat - Bucket Hat With String

Write Your Review

4.33 /5

Filter Reviews

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Forge Hat - Bucket Hat With String

4.33
Kinda Large
July 27, 2020

Too large

In spite of using my head-measured circumference to order the L/XL size this hat is way too large. There is no way to adjust the size. I tried washing it and drying to attempt to shrink it some, but to no avail. I would advise not buying this hat unless you can try it on firsts.

Response from Patagonia
July 27, 2020

Hello Robert, we're sorry to hear that the size L/XL ended up being too large. Please note that we do offer this hat in the size S/M as well. You are welcome to return it for a refund or merchandise credit if you remain dissatisfied with how large it is. https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html We would just recommend returning it for a refund before washing it in the future. Thanks for your review!

July 13, 2020

Good looking and Feature Full

This hat looks absolutely Great. Its completely water resistant and has a pocket on the inside. The hat is comfortable and just the right amount of flop. Altogether best hat Ive ever owned!

July 9, 2020

Good looking and Feature Full

This hat looks absolutely Great. Its completely water resistant and has a pocket on the inside. The hat is comfortable and just the right amount of flop. Altogether best hat Ive ever owned!

July 1, 2020

Great protective hat

This is a great hat for protecting your skin while out on the water paddle boarding!

April 19, 2020

Super cute and lightweight

Loving my new hat. Currently wearing it in my couch since I cant go anywhere yet to wear it in public but I am really looking forward to it! This hat is lightweight. So comfortable. Love the chin strap- Ill never lost this hat. Also, has a random pocket on the inside of the hat on the very top part??? No idea what this is all about but I love it!... Read More Im gonna stash some cash in there when Im not wearing my new stand up bag belt that is just so cute to wear with this hat!!!

December 17, 2019

SunKissed

I have a big head (23 in. circumference). And dislike anything tight or confining. Especially hats. Plus, I live in KeyWest where the sun can cause spontaneous combustion as it did to my previous chapeau. But not this one. Not only is it comfortable and durable, but handsome, as well. It puts steam in the step and Imbues an aura of well being. More... Read More colors - maybe a mellow yellow - would be nice. But, for now, this one is ensconced in my cadre of required gear, right up there with the Model 16 Randall and your five-inch Baggies. OogaBooga. Mark Faris.

December 15, 2019

Great Hat, but too big

This is a great hat, I have the older version that I wear all the time. This version is too big however, I got the smallest size I believe.

November 26, 2019

I love it

The Forge Hat is super cool, I use it everyday, it can be for fancy event and to go to the forest. I just love it

September 17, 2019

I love my Forge hat

1) It fits comfortably. I have an odd shaped head where I normally need an XXL to fit comfortably, and I was somewhat shocked to find this fit comfortably. 2) It looks good. 3) I am going to be sad when I inevitably loose this hat.

September 11, 2019

Large and floppy

I noticed one of the low star reviews for this hat was that it was too large and floppy. That was actually an endorsement for me. I often have a hard time finding hats that are large enough. I also need something that excels at keeping sun off of my face and neck, I don't want a brim that is excessively large. So, a hat that is large and flopp... Read Morey sound perfect to me. It isn't so floppy that it is going to obstruct your eyes or ears, it's just not a stiff brim hat. I will say, the material it is made out of is pretty hefty, so it may get too warm in the summer.

July 20, 2019

Good quality and design

I like the hat. it's classic design but more stylish than any other hat in Patagonia. so you can wear not only for hiking but any occasion casually. it's functional as it can protect from Sun also hemp is comfortable with hot weather.

May 6, 2019

floppy and too large

The hat looked great on the site and in the video, but when I got it I was dismayed to find out that the brim is completely floppy. It has almost no stiffness at all. They must have spent hours shaping it so it looks so even in the video... Unlike a Tilley hat that has some metal wire in the brim so it holds its shape this one doesn't seem to ... Read Morehave anything. That makes it too annoying to wear for me, perhaps it's great for someone else... The sizing also didn't work for me. I'm right at the boundary between small/med and lg/xl. I have the wayfarer hat and had to exchange a sml/med for a lg/xl, so I ordered the lg/xl forge hat. Well, that turned out to be way too big.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches