Back to Product

Patagonia Nano Puff™ Scarf

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Nano Puff™ Scarf

4.4/5
Kinda Large
February 21, 2021

Nanopuff Scarf

I loved the royal blue color. It wraps comfortably around my neck and greatly improves warmth. Thankyou for the nanopuff scarfs. I will buy them again every year so I hope you continue to make them!

February 16, 2021

Love this!

I had some concerns with this not being very wide but I was wrong. It being narrow is perfect. I have a long neck so I wrap it around my neck and then put my coat on and because its not bulky, I can fasten my coat completely. Its thin but keeps me warm even when out for walks in this cold windy winter. You wont be disappointed with this scarf!

February 11, 2021

Practical and Warm

I love this scarf! Its super warm and very lightweight. Its so easy to roll it up and it takes up hardly any space. A staple for me in the cold temps.

February 9, 2021

Love This Scarf!

Like others, I was surprised at first that there's no PUFF, but in the end, I love it because it's warm, attractive, and lightweight. I wear it around my neck when walking in the cold & around the house on cold mornings. I'd buy it in black if that was available.

January 5, 2021

Warm, but dont put over your face

I love the non-bulky, non-scratchy fabric. It fits great under my jacket to keep my neck warm. When the wind picked up and I pulled it over my nose, it didnt work so well. It was similar to putting a plastic bag over my face. It sucked right to my nose when I inhaled. I had to hold it away to be able to breath. It also held all the moisture from my... Read More breathing so it was completely wet by after my 30 minute walk. I like the scarf but will find another solution for my face..

December 30, 2020

Nano Puff Scarf

Purchased a Nano Puff scarf. Like the warmth of the coats, so I thought a Scarf would be nice as well! Love it, would have bought one in Black if you offered that color!

December 29, 2020

Scarfable

This is the first puff Ive purchased that is easy to wrap and comfortable while moving along on the Earth.

December 26, 2020

I'm in love with this scarf!

My husband bought this for me for Christmas, and I'm already in love. I have become sensitive to wools - even cashmere - the last few years, and so to have a scarf that is in NO way itchy is divine! I've worn it for 2 long walks already and it's just marvelous. Soft and warm - and as I warm up from walking, I just easily loosen it. O... Read Morene reviewer said the brand label is too large. I'm not even sure what they mean - it's the usual size for Patagonia, and it's at the bottom of the scarf, which on me is tucked into my coat, anyway. Great thinking on this creation, Patagonia!

December 15, 2020

Comfortable and warm

Excellent

December 11, 2020

Pointless

I was excited for this scarf but when I received it I was disappointed. It was paper thin when I thought it was going to be slightly puffy hence the name. There was just no point in keeping this scarf so I returned it. I loved the color combo though.

November 11, 2020

Great scarf!

It's not heavy, but it's warm on a cold windy day. And I love that when I heat up I can easily roll it up and put it away in a pocket. A smart accessory for my Patagonia coats, especially the lighter ones that don't keep my neck warm.

November 9, 2020

Nice but not really attractive

The logo is huge, the colors are not as posh as they look to be. It's comfortable but kind of ugly.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2020

We appreciate the feedback on the look of this scarf and apologize if it's not what you had expected. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us if you decide you aren't loving it.

September 8, 2020

Fun Scarf

This scarf will be fun and handy to wear as we get into the colder months. The length is perfect and the two tone color is a stylish touch. The colors are so beautiful (I purchased the gold and balsamic) too. I like that they are machine washable and they have their own stuff sack so can stick in my pocket if necessary.

December 15, 2019

Perfect companion

What else is there to say about a puffy in a scarf. Takes a little getting used to, but worth the effort.

November 28, 2019

Got mittens because left hand

Got mittens because left hand is crippled and gloves don’t work and the scarf to match. They both look really good together

November 24, 2019

WINDPROOF Nano but Without the Puff

I planned to return this until trying it on while walking the pup for a quick 5 minute relief in this seasons first blast of winter winds (25 degrees when the previous day had been 70). it compressed nicely under my crew collared softshell and kept all the winds off my neck. it was so completely windproof I was sold. if my home is chilly, or thro... Read Moreat scratchy, this is a nice alternative to itchy wool or bulky knit scarves. but there is no PUFF to this Nano Puff. it has such a very thin layer of primaloft fill that, despite being exceptionally windproof, it really does very little warming in the cold. I know primaloft is for more active outdoor pursuits, but it is entirely too thin tow do more than block wind whenr below 32 degrees. it would get more use and another star if the puff portion were equal to the fill of the Nano Puff vest I have in the same color way. also not a fan of how the 2-tone navy/royal looks in person, the colors are just not compatible so it's just a bit off putting to me. wanted to have this in the Hammond Gold, a lovely color, but there's no Nano Puff hat to match. performs well thus far, but I knocked off a star for the lack of nano puff filling (at least in the scarf I received) making it much less of a winter item and more of a 2 season item (fall & spring). I would rx this for someone wanting windproof value but you'll want to wear a turtle neck! also - there's the price: even at a 15% discount (thx Pat, we working gals can't afford you otherwise), this cost of $50 is more than it's worth as a windproof but less insulating 2-season scarf. wish I could justify a 2nd in Hammond Gold.

October 26, 2019

Hammond Gold Gorgeous thin weight Nano Scarf

Love the color, mostly on men’s sadly. Love the Nano Puff Scarf concept, but i really thought it would be thicker to a normal Nano Puff. Seems less ‘fill’. Good news, color and length great! Will use for the color pop!

September 28, 2019

Soft and light

I love the light weight and color combinations of this scarf. I bought an ugly mushroom colored coat elsewhere and this will add a much-needed pop of color. Also, it’s going to look great with the Airdini cap.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches