Back to Product

Patagonia Nano Puff™ Mitts

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 60 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Nano Puff™ Mitts

4.7/5
Kinda Large
October 10, 2021

envy of camp

envy of everyone in camp at the end of a day and a phenomenal lightweight secret weapon for search and rescue teamwork. thank you!

September 23, 2021

Soft and warm

The inside is soft and definitely will keep warm during the colder months. The key is to pay attention to sizing, I would suggest actually measuring to be extra sure. The wrist band is a little snug for now but I think after some use itll loosen up!

July 29, 2021

Toasty Warm

I bought these mitts las year because I was tired of my hands being so cold. At one point, I lost one of the mitts and was so sad when a replacement pair couldnt be found anywhere. After a couple of very sad weeks, I found the missing glove under one of the seats in my car. I was so happy to have warm hands again! As soon as I saw the mitts back in... Read More stock this summer, I ordered a second pair so Id never be without them again. Thank you for making the best mittens ever!!

May 11, 2021

tasty warm and windproof best money for mitts I've every spent!

these are incredibly warm and toasty, and windproof. great gloves for XC Skiing, winter fishing and hunting.

April 6, 2021

BEST MIttens ever!

True to Nano form, these mittens are warm and cozy. I've worn them daily all winter and love them!

March 12, 2021

yep super warm

thank you finally found something to keep my hands warm. the size was a little big but for mittens that's fine...more room to move fingers. love the tight elastic on the wrist

March 4, 2021

Very warm and soft

Perfect for MN winters, I wish I had ordered these earlier! So soft and warm. I would like a whole one piece in this material :)

March 2, 2021

Super Warm

Gloves are amazingly warm! Great for cold winter days.

February 27, 2021

Warm but snugg

I ordered an XL because that was the only size left. And, I figured too large would be ok as I could wear a pair of liner gloves with them as needed. They fit great. But, I dont have very large hands. I wear a medium golf glove. I like the mittens. But, I think you will be disappointed if you have large hands.

February 25, 2021

Warm and comfortable mittens

These mittens were purchased because gloves did not keep my finger warm below 25F when hiking for 1/2 hr or more. The mittens kept my fingers comfortably warm. The thumb section is separated from the rest of the fingers. As a result, my thumbs became chilled, although my fingers were comfortably warm. Nonetheless, these were the warmest hand coveri... Read Morengs I've worn this winter.

February 17, 2021

Awesome mittens

I originally ordered a pair of large mittens and gave them to my (5 7) daughter as they seemed slightly smallish for me. Ordered 3 pairs of XL for myself, son, and other daughter (all 3 of us are ~6 foot tall) and all of us are amazed how well the mittens work especially considering the 0 F conditions in the upper Midwest the last couple weeks. Str... Read Moreongly recommend. Warm, comfortable.

February 17, 2021

Quick little toasters

I've been using these as my outer layer mitten over my mid-weight cap liner gloves. When i slip these on, it doesn't take long before my hands are super toasty.

February 11, 2021

So nice and warm

I bought these just before the cold snap and have used them for walking and XC skiing. I usually have problems with cold fingers but not with these. Probably a size medium would have been OK but this was the last pair on sale . Thinking of buying the family some for Christmas next year!

February 9, 2021

Good Simple Mits

I was looking for a pair of mittens for general outdoor use during our New England winters (walking, hiking, snow blowing, shoveling, etc.). A solution that allowed me to do some work while keeping my hands warm for relatively short periods of time. These mitts have been perfect in this regard thus far. A pair of experiential comments: 1st - the li... Read Morening feels not so durable. I'm wondering how long it will last before wearing away (time will tell, but the first feel isn't great). 2nd - I personally do not like the elastic loops at each cuff when being used to pull the mitts on. Just not a secure feel to the pulling experience when the thing your tugging on gives as much as these do. Neither a game breaker to date.

February 3, 2021

these are the first gloves which keep my hands warm!

These gloves are wonderful. They keep your hands warm in frigate temperatures. I just enjoyed them during a winter storm at the east coast of New Jersey .

February 1, 2021

Warm and cozy

These were the best find after a long search. They keep my hands warm, cozy and dry for walks, playground trips and outdoor adventures.

January 24, 2021

Nice and Warm

My hands are always cold and I've searched a long time for mittens that would keep me warm. These mittens are excellent. When I placed my order they did not come in a woman's size so I ordered men's small/medium. They are a little wide on me which is okay because I can wiggle my fingers. There is also enough space to wear a thin pair... Read More of liner gloves. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

January 24, 2021

Warm Mittens

I wanted these for snow shoveling and snow blowing. They look like warm mitts but the thumbs are cut too tight. This is the problem with everything I have tried. Designers seem clueless. Returned.

January 23, 2021

Very warm and comfy

These for me when running in temperatures below 25F. It's a bit disappointing but not unexpected that they do not breathe and will make your hands clammy. Docked a star because the opening is not too stretchy, which can make them a bit more difficult to get into when your hands are sweaty.

January 18, 2021

Perfect

I decided this winter to get mittens for cold days walking. Was concerned because mittens can be bulky and cumbersome. These were perfect in every way. I like the tight wrist band with the pull on string.

January 15, 2021

Warm, but tight fit

Theyre great and extremely warm, but they fit rather tightly around the wrist. I wish they had just a little more room.

January 11, 2021

Great Nano Mittens

First the Nano Puff mittens are great and really warm. I do only wear them for casual ware no winter sports. Most importantly the customer service at Patagonia is outstanding!!!! They went out of their way to help me find the mittens and were truly wonderful. Thank you so much!!!!!

January 6, 2021

Warm

I really like the quality and I will keep them, but I would benefit with a bigger size. I have big hands, long fingers and the XL barely fits me.

January 5, 2021

Hot Hands Mittens

I really love these mittens, they are light weight, and nice & warm. They also can be flipped inside out to dry pretty quickly. Just watch the seams around the cuff as it frayed a bit.

December 31, 2020

Warm

Toasty hands

December 28, 2020

Warmest Mitten Ever

The Nano mitt is amazing. My hands are always cold in winter. I have tried every brand. The Patagonia is the real deal! My hands are the perfect temperature in these mittens. Best used when the temp is below 32 degrees or they may be too warm (if that's even possible). Well worth the money. I am a tall female with long fingers and I got the la... Read Morerge.

December 19, 2020

Perfect for cold weather running

My hands usually get very cold and frozen during my winter runs. Tried many many running gloves. Nothing worked. Finally this glove seems to do the trick. Even in cold weather getting it on and off is easy. If it is very cold outside, I could just slip a hand warmer inside. And it keeps you warm and toasty all through the run. Thanks for such a gre... Read Moreat product.

December 17, 2020

Great Mitts!

I read the reviews that said these mitts ran a bit large so I purchased the medium (I might have purchased the large otherwise, I have wide hands). They fit great, are warm but not 'hot' and are a great look. For me the only teeny issue is the wrist is a bit snug.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2021

Thanks for your detailed and thoughtful feedback, Clair!

December 12, 2020

Nano superiority

I loved these so much, I got another pair so I have them in the car, and in the "go bag". Going everywhere with these, I LOVE the way the grabloop at wrist pulls the glove on easily. I have cold hands, and 100 percent guarantee these mittens for anyone.

December 1, 2020

Warm

Running in cold Colorado winter, I use it everyday, and it's light and perfect!

November 23, 2020

Nice Pair of Mitten

I picked these up because I'm a HUGE fan of my Nano Puff jacket. I've only used them a few times but here are my initial thoughts: - Others have said these run big so I bought a medium as I usually wear a large, that was a mistake. I think these run true to size so I would say order your normal size. I'm considering giving these to ... Read Moremy wife and getting the next size up. - They are warm but, like the Nano Puff jacket, they max out in the high 30* range for me. Any colder, I'm grabbing thicker mittens. - This is probably a side effect of me needing the next size up but the elastic around the wrist is really snug. It's not uncomfortable, but you notice it the whole time you're wearing them. Overall, these are nice mittens and I'm happy with my purchase.

Response from Patagonia
December 19, 2020

We appreciate all the feedback, and we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you with a return or exchange. Note that the warmth can be extended with a very thin liner glove underneath the mitts, too!

November 22, 2020

Best Mittens Ever

My fingers get cold in gloves, so I wanted mittens that I could wear liners with if need be. So far, these mittens have kept my hands warm without liners and without them getting hot and sweaty. Theyre lightweight and with the textured material on the palm side, my dogs leash doesnt slither out of my hand.

November 13, 2020

Very warm

Great mittens, Use mainly for biking, Very warm. Great product,

November 4, 2020

Love these mitts

I love these mitts - comfy, soft and warm. They are not too bulky or stiff. I have 2 pairs - both size small (I am petite - 5'3" - 115 lbs) - I probably could have easily gone with XS, but the small is nice and roomy. Love them!

October 31, 2020

Cozy

Super cozy mitten. Used them tonight while hiking a local ski mountain in Vermont to watch the sunset and Full moonrise. Sweating on the way up i used liners, but I pulled these bad boys out to use for the hike down. Like a nest of comfort for my cold fingers. I say yay.

October 11, 2020

very comfortable

I haven't had a pair of mitts for quite sometime. So fit was a concern and for me the reviews seemed unclear. I used the sizing chart and measured Large. I then ordered both Lg. and Med. just to be sure. Here's what I found Medium: Was abit tight getting on and my fingers grazed the end. The body of the glove fit close. Large: Was easy ge... Read Moretting on and just a tad of room for the fingers (I measured my finger length. Taken from the base of my hand to the tip of the middle finger 7 3/4"). The body of the glove is perfect with abit of room to trap heat. I can also wear a thin liner if needed with no problem. The finger length was key. I chose the large over the medium. The only thing I might suggest is the wrist cuff be a little bit longer. It's not a deal breaker though for me. Enjoy the outdoors

March 14, 2020

Best mitts I've ever owned

My fingers are weirdly long, and the Medium size is perfect. I can extend my fingers out and just barely touch the extent of the inside. I usually wear Large gloves, but consistent with other reviews here, I found these mitts are a bit bigger than expected (runs kinda large), hence getting a nominal size smaller than I would usually.

January 7, 2020

So toasty!

I got these as a backup pair but they quickly become my go-to.

January 2, 2020

Practically Perfect

Bought these for my wife and she loves them. Ideal weight and sizing, and the pull on loops are great. Her only critique would be that the gauntlet length could be longer to prevent gapping with jacket cuffs.

December 31, 2019

cozy in freezing temps

These mittens are warmer than shearling gloves. They were used in Maine on a freezing night and felt cozy. They stay dry and are easy to get on and off. With glove liners they easily go down to 15 degrees. They are unisex sizing. I wear size 7.5 women's gloves. The small is great. Using a thin and smooth glove liner in very cold temps.

December 17, 2019

Sweet spot

Not too warm, not too light. Good enough dexterity for holding ski poles durable palm grip. Still unsure on sizing as per measuring chart I’m a M but am wondering if L might be better fit. Only downside to these gloves is they come contained in their own plastic bag which serves no tangible purpose other than destroying the planet. We do expect bet... Read Moreter in that regard.

December 15, 2019

Warm hands!

My fingers are actually warm all while I walk the dog and go on trails.

December 9, 2019

Love these mitts

I have always cold hands and these are great pup walking mitts. Love the color too. I would say size is as expected.

December 9, 2019

Excellent!

Love these Mitts...light, but super warm!

December 5, 2019

Cozy mits

Medium fit perfect for me. So far so good for moderate cold temps in Minnesota. Don't know what the lower temperature threshold will be for these puppies .. but sure I will find out soon

December 2, 2019

Great Mittens!

Took these to Wisconsin where it was roughly 20 degrees each day and snowing. Built snowmen, hiked woods, took the kids sledding. What more could you ask for? A great product again and very warm!

December 2, 2019

Comfy Cozy

Just what I had hoped for, these are great!

November 22, 2019

Very warm.

Love my mitten they are very warm.

November 17, 2019

Warm and tuff!

Easy to get on, warm, and Patagonia quality!

November 16, 2019

Terrific

So far (mid-November), very warm despite their light weight. Hoping to test them out in cold weather in January and anticipate they’ll meet the challenge!

November 12, 2019

Nano puff mittens

The perfect mittens. Not too heavy and thick but super warm and highly water resistant. I’m thrilled with my purchase.

November 12, 2019

Nano Puff Mitts

Very pleased, very warm and comfortable to wear. According to the chart I ordered a Med , it was too long, small is perfect and I do have a large hand.

November 9, 2019

Nano Puff Mittens

So excited for nano puff mittens and they’re everything I wanted and more. So warm!!

November 5, 2019

Love these mittens very warm

Love these mittens very warm and comfy

October 28, 2019

I’ve had all kinds of

I’ve had all kinds of gloves for cold over the past decade. From heavy duty leather and gortex, to super simple fleece and I kept running into the same problem...cold fingers. I decided to make the switch to mittens for an upcoming trip to Mount Whitney, as the high was 33 in the valley and the low was well below freezing on top. These mittens per... Read Moreformed SO WELL. Never got cold with them on. They have a durable pad on the palms for add abrasion resistance, and fit true to size. Highly recommend if you can seem to escape cold hands.

October 21, 2019

Stay Warm!

Warmest gloves I’ve used and they are nimble enough to use a camera with. Check out Tim Canfield Photography if you want to see what you can create with your hands wrapped in Nano Puff Mitts!

September 30, 2019

Warm gloves

While the weather isn't ready for these yet, the gloves are warm and fit great.

September 12, 2019

Warm, comfortable, durable

These have yet to be winter tested but they are much more durable and heavy duty than I expected. Good amount of palm padding but not too much to weigh them down, I am excited to try these out for a full Midwest winter. I normally wear a L and this pair falls in line, great fit.

September 6, 2019

Lightweight & Warm

The weather here is not cold enough to wear them now. However, they look & feel warm enough to deal with a maine winter.

August 29, 2019

Well made and super warm!

Well made and super warm!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches