Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Retro Pile Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.54 /5

Filter Reviews

All 35 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Retro Pile Fleece Jacket

4.54
February 27, 2021

Very comfortable for winter season

Bought this for my wife for Valentines Day. Shes 56 and it fits her perfectly. She loves wearing it to work.

February 22, 2021

Very comfortable

I bought this jacket to wear at work. It fits well and keeps me cozy. It is surprisingly warm and very comfortable!

February 19, 2021

Love this jacket.

Jacket is warm for 40 degrees and up. Looks nice on, super soft material. Love this jacket.

February 9, 2021

Perfect!

I love it! It's exactly what I needed for those chilly days and the navy color goes with everything.

February 5, 2021

Perfect for coastal SoCal winter chill

I love the fleece weight and the fit on this jacket. The color is really nice too. I'm 5'4 so appreciate when jackets aren't too long. This one isn't so short that it rides up, which is great. Not a 5-star review as I'm having a problem with the shedding. I've washed it a couple times now and keep hoping this will help... Read More contain the shedding, which I feel is a bit excessive. I've never had a this kind of issue (shedding) with Patagonia or Polartec fleece. Not sure what's going on, but am leaving a bit of a fleece trail wherever I go.

February 3, 2021

Cozy and warm

I love this jacket! It's way warmer than I had anticipated and often wear it running errands (I love in MN for reference). It's extremely cozy and has the perfect relaxed fit.

February 1, 2021

Super Warm!

I love my fleece.

February 1, 2021

Fun sweater for on the run

Comfy and warm. I mainly wear it as a light sweater for casual use but have used it skiing. It is a little bigger for a S in Patagonia sizing but not overly.

January 28, 2021

Feels like a warm hug

This sweater is great. Not too fluffy, washes well and wears even better. I would recommend it to anyone who lives in a mildly cold area during winter. Im in Ca. And I am totally warm in this sweater!

January 27, 2021

Great material, but fit was a little off

The material is extremely thick and soft which provides a lot of warmth. I initially ordered the small, which fit well everywhere except for across my back. There is a seam across the shoulder blades that felt tight so I returned it for a medium. The medium fits better across the back but now is a little big and sloppier looking everywhere else. Di... Read Moresappointed with the overall fit, but will keep to wear to keep warm in my cold house.

January 26, 2021

FEELING SO GOOD AND SO WARM

FEELING SO GOOD AND SO WARM

January 25, 2021

Warm and comfortable.

Nice and warm and cozy feel. Nice indoors and out depending on the temperature.

January 25, 2021

Perfect jacket!

I love this jacket! Very comfortable, very warm, quality made!

January 22, 2021

Perfect warm layer

Super warm and cute. Nice easy layer for errands or outdoor activities.

January 20, 2021

Great quality, runs small!

Love it! I bought the jacket hoping for it to be a bit oversized but was surprised by how short the sleeves were. I'm a lanky 5'8" so maybe i just have weirdly long arms LOL. It's great quality and super cozy, but if you want it oversized... size up! :)

January 19, 2021

This is the best product I ever buy

Love this jacket

January 12, 2021

Super warm

Super light and warm, love it!!

January 10, 2021

Warm but not fitted

It felt warm but I t looked more stylish online, the fit was bulky, perhaps an XS might be better but did not like the trim down the zipper. A little more fitting around the waist and shoulder would be great. It also ran long on me so a petite version would be nice. Ended up returning and will look for a different style.

January 6, 2021

Cute & comfy

Fits well with enough room to layer underneath

January 5, 2021

Super warm

Mom wearing it happily around the house and when she goes out. Sizing was accurate. She is normally M and a M fit perfectly

January 4, 2021

Everyday cozy

Christmas present for my wife who is always chilly, indoors and out. I got it large for extra coziness, but it runs true to size and is doing its duty keeping her warm

January 3, 2021

too large

Not an exciting jacket for the price. Not warm and runs big compared to down sweaters and vests. also other fleece.

January 3, 2021

Comfy jacket

I love this jacket. It does keep me warm and very comfortable. I'm 5"5 and 120 lbs and the jacket has room to wear a sweater underneath.

December 27, 2020

Soft and warm

Initially bought a large bc of my thick waist, but sized down and its perfect. I love the navy. I want to wear it every day, so Ill probably need another. ;)

December 23, 2020

Comfy & super warm

My boyfriend got me this jacket for Christmas. At first I was oh its cute but its thin didnt think of it anything special. I wore it to the city & mind you its winter time where I live , roughly around 30 degrees and I was so SURPRISED how WARN it kept me without having any layers under! Id say 10/10 for this sweater!! DEF OBSESSED!!!

December 22, 2020

not so great

I am normally a medium in other brands but have consistently worn a large in Patagonia clothing because they run small and narrow. Not the case with this. It is huge. I hope it shrinks when I wash it, There are no washing instructions on any tags or on the website. But since it's polyester I'm sure it can be washed and dried. When the zip... Read Moreper is all the way up, it is rough and scratches my chin. Overall, disappointing. If I had seen it in a store, I would not have purchased it.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2021

Hello Angela, we're sorry to hear this fleece was not what you expected! We include the care instructions for all our items in the inner white silk tags. If you're having trouble deciphering the symbols, you can take a look at our [Product Care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) page on our website.

December 22, 2020

Poor Quality Fleece

Own a fair number of Patagonia products and haven't been disappointed except for this jacket. I've worn it for about a year and while it initially shed everywhere, it's really pilling up a storm. A bit unsightly when the pilled stands are dangling from high wear areas (under the arms).

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2021

Pilling is a common problem with all fleece in high friction areas. You can remove the pills on a high pile fleece with a razor or a pair of cuticle scissors.

December 11, 2020

Love this jacket but it sheds

I LOVE this jacket and it's super warm, but wow does it shed. There are poofs of white wool floating around our car and any dark pants I wear with it.

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2021

Hi Michelle, we're so happy to hear that love your Women's Retro Pile Fleece Jacket. We're sorry about that shedding, washing your item can help encourage the fleece to settle more quickly. To wash your fleece item, we recommend using cool to cold water on a gentle cycle in your washing machine. You can use a gentle powder detergent to wash that item, and we highly encourage you to check out our GUPPYFRIEND™ Washing Bag, https://www.patagonia.com/product/guppyfriend-washing-bag/GP001.html?dwvar_GP001_color=000&cgid=root. These help to prevent the number of microfibers that may enter rivers and oceans when washing. Once washed, you can place your item in your dryer on a low heat setting. Please note, drying down items can take a while, so you may need to use more than one dry cycle. You’re also welcome to hang dry if that works best for you.

December 11, 2020

Every Dang Day

Its soft, cozy, durable, and always feels appropriate for work, chillin, errands, etc.

December 8, 2020

Comfortable and warm

Beautiful jacket

December 3, 2020

Needs more room in upper body

I wear this jacket more than my other jackets. But I do wish the tailoring featured Ragland sleeves instead of the set in sleeves. It would be a more comfortable jacket for me.

November 28, 2020

Warm and Fuzzy

Love everything about this fleece! It is very warm and light. Highly recommend it for everyday use.

November 19, 2020

very warm

I live in California and the weather is not that cold. This jacket I purchase is very comfortable and very Cozy. I like it a lot.

October 30, 2020

Warm Light and Cozy Transition Jacket

This is a great transition weather jacket. Its warm, light, and super comfortable. I normally wear a small but bought the medium so I can wear a sweater inside. Love the burgundy color for fall.

October 20, 2020

Perfect Fall Jacket

This is a perfect fall jacket if you are looking for warm and light. The burgundy color is lovely. Its like wearing a warm blanket around town. I bought it in Medium (I usually wear a small) so I can wear a light sweater underneath.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches