Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Retro Pile Fleece Vest

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 115 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Retro Pile Fleece Vest

4.4/5
Kinda Large
April 26, 2022

Have to return

The best is way long snd the shoulders are funny to me. Flare out a bit. Maybe I needed a smaller size. Im large breasted so order xl.

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2022

Hey Maxine, thank you for the review. If you'd like to exchange you can begin the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). The chest will be 21.5" laying flat for the large.

April 10, 2022

Very nice but too big overall

Susan is High waisted so the vest is too long and arm pit too roomy. We will likely return it, but it is of a high quality material and a well tailored covering for the appropriate physique.

Response from Patagonia
April 11, 2022

Thank you, David, for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry to hear that the Women's Retro Pile Fleece Vest did not work for your Susan. To start your return, click [here](https://returns.narvar.com/patagonia/returns) or reach out to our customer service and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.

April 5, 2022

Cozy and comfortable

I love this vest..why didn't I get this sooner?. I'm 58 yrs old, 5'2 130 lbs Asian woman. This fits like a charm and I have broad shoulders. I swim walk/hike and do yoga. I may need to take a nap in this. Glad I got the rosehip because I tend to go for darker colors..yay me for going outside my comfort zone! I like it. You will too.

March 22, 2022

Super warm

Love the color! I guess Im in between Fits. I can zip Slim fits, but they are then body-skimming. Regular fit was Huge. I was swimming in it. Im petite with small bones but of retired age. I would only recommend this to a friend with a larger frame.

Response from Patagonia
March 29, 2022

Thank you for this review, Susan. We're sorry to hear this regular fit didn't work for you, and you needed to return it! Please let us know if we can help at all with finding something that might fit you better, or if you have any questions about your return.

March 19, 2022

Cute but Pilling :(

This vest is super comfy and cute however, all of the fleece falls out and gets all over my other clothes anytime I wear it. I love the fit just kind of sad that every time I wear it with a hoodie or shirt under it, it gets all over it and has to be washed.

Response from Patagonia
March 28, 2022

Hi Katie, thank you for sharing this review. We're sorry that vest is shedding so much! Some of that shedding can be prevented by hand washing, and line drying or drying flat rather than using the dryer. But if that vest isn't going to work for you, you are still welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. Please let us know how we can help!

March 16, 2022

Wonderfully cozy without being too hot. Makes a great layering piece.

Great!

February 7, 2022

It is very warm

I have worn this vest every day since it arrived, because the weather has been brutally cold and it fits better than my other fleece vests, and it looks better. The one I got is a smoky blue, much prettier than the one pictured here, and it goes with everything . I love it.

February 4, 2022

Warm

I purchased this for my cold morning volleyball games. It is not bulky and keeps me warm. It is so comfortable that I wear it all the time.

January 31, 2022

Just right

A little longer than the Nano Puff vests I have, and thats a good thing, very comfortable.

January 30, 2022

Love it

Love the color, the sturdy feel of the zippers, and the generous pockets. Also like its made from recycled materials

January 30, 2022

Comfy

Love this. Great to put with anything

January 28, 2022

Super soft and well made

I love this vest and I really want to make it work but it is huge on me. I have a medium Patagonia Down Sweater vest that fits perfectly even over a sweater but the womens medium is so large I wondered if it was a mans medium. Sadly Ive decided to return the vest.

January 28, 2022

Very Cozy and warm nice quality

I have always liked the quality and style of the Patagonia brand. It lasts forever.

January 24, 2022

Warms my core

I love everything about this vest - it looks great, keeps me warm, is soft to the touch and is machine washable

January 19, 2022

You mean "Retro Pile Fleece"? Very meh, but not a problem.

This is a classy piece. Bought it for my wife since she has trouble staying warm without bundling up. It looks nice on her, too. She loves it! Yea!, me. Her only complaint. A bit snug around the hips. I am enjoying learning about Patagonia through your communications. I prefer less frequent communications though.

January 17, 2022

SO WARM! Just got my 3rd one

I was on the fence about this vest when I ordered my first one as it seemed a little large and unflattering... and then I proceeded to fall in love! It's so warm for our cold wet weather in Pacific Northwest - I love the length, I love the sizing that gives me room to move, and it's so warm I want to live in it all day. So I own 3 now, an... Read Mored I love them all. I love all our Patagonia, but this is a personal favorite for both myself and my husband.

January 11, 2022

LOVE THIS VEST!

I LOVE THIS VEST! I FRIST ORDERED AN EXTRA LARGE AND HAD TO EXCHANGE FOR A LARGE, SO IT RUNS A LITTLE BIG. IT IS SUPER CONFORTABLE AND VERY ATTRACTIVE ON, AND VERY WARM!! I LOVE IT!

January 11, 2022

Too long

Too long fits ok otherwise

Response from Patagonia
January 20, 2022

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate the feedback regarding the length of the vest. We'll share this with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you decide the fit isn't quite right.

January 8, 2022

Love the look

I love the look of this vest and all the pockets it has. The only down side I have found is that on the inside of all the pockets (so basically what you are touching with your hands/knuckles when you put them inside pockets) the material is not the same as the vest itself and is this sort of mesh material that has holes and catches my wedding ring ... Read Moreevery time I put my hands inside to keep warm. I have to end up turning my ring around on my finger so it doesnt catch the fabric and potentially rip it. I would have preferred a softer and warmer material to line the pockets.

January 7, 2022

Worn a few times

Extra large size should be bigger. More unisex fitting. Bought two Patagonia vests this year. Both fit well in the hips but that is key bc they run long. In turn that means the Top/ Shoulders area run a bit big all in the same vest!

January 6, 2022

Soft and cozy

Was looking for a medium weight fleece vest and this ticked all the buttons, comfortable, long enough without being too long, soft and loose without being boxy or bulky, plus I LOVE the soft rose pink color. Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase!

January 6, 2022

Great fit and style!

I purchased this for a family member. The vest fit her perfectly and looked great. It gives warmth without feeling weighted down.

January 4, 2022

Great Quality

Gift to wife - she loves it. Great quality

January 2, 2022

Comfy, FunctionalGood Lookin !

Tons of compliments while I am all cozy in my vest w/pockets Well Done Patagonia !

December 30, 2021

Cozy!

Love this vest. Husband bought it for me, the coral color is pretty, I dont normally wear pink but I love it. I have two other Patagonia vests that fit more slim that I wear for snowshoeing, winter running, skiing I like that this one is basically a jacket without arms, not as tight fitting. Good for casual wear.

December 29, 2021

Perfect Vest

In love with this bestso soft and warm, but not too hot. Cute enough to wear with normal clothes, but also good with athletic wear. Definitely recommend!

December 28, 2021

Super Comfortable

Even though it is a bit big it is wonderfully comfortable, especially when I am out walking in the cold. I intentionally purchased a large size so I would have extra room. I love the inside pockets. They are a necessity. I carry my phone, a small wallet, hand sanitizer etc. and they all fit and do not balloon out. I will not purchase a vest, jacket... Read More, or other type of outerwear that does not have inside pockets.

December 12, 2021

Good looking!

I love this cozy vest because I can wear it on its own or as a layer. I work in a bookstore and its perfect if Im chilly but dont want to wear a coat or anything that restricts my arms. Its very good looking and I get lots of compliments!

December 7, 2021

Cozy and warm!

Great vest! I feel like Im being hugged all day long. Its warm and fits perfectly.

November 24, 2021

Very comfy

Love the style and retro look

November 20, 2021

Not very nice

Sad to say that this vest is kind of shapeless and not very warm. I already returned the XS and bought the XXS. Very disappointed though. Feels like soft cardboard. And it doesnt look very nice. Because it just hangs with no shape. I will give it away since I am tired of returning clothing during COVID.

November 12, 2021

Favorite vest

This is my go to vest for everything. It is a perfect layer under jackets or wearing on its own with a long sleeve under it. I would recommend! I got a medium so long sleeves and sweatshirts would fit nicely under it. It is the perfect length to wear with leggings too.

November 8, 2021

Perfect

Got this to walk my dog in the rainy PNW. It fits over my nano puffy perfectly and provides that extra layer of warmth. Love the vintage look.

November 3, 2021

its great

So happy to see a vest made like the better sweater vest in styler use to be made. Thank you Would love to see this style in better sweater material and lots of colors. Thank you Patagonia

November 2, 2021

Warm and versatile

Quickly became my "go to" for the slight chill, layering when it might get colder or it might warm up and the coat is too much. Great style!

November 1, 2021

Wanted to love it:(

Wish it was easier to wash and it is not worth the price. Wanted to love it!!

Response from Patagonia
November 10, 2021

Hi Sally, we're sorry to hear that it was difficult to care for the Patagonia Retro Pile Fleece Vest. Please feel free to reach out to us if you ever have questions or concerns about how properly care for your items. We also have an awesome Product Care & Repair page that you can reference as well, https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/.

October 30, 2021

Goldilocks - it's just right

I was looking for the right thing to wear in the office when it's not too cold and not too warm and you need something that is *just right*. This piece fits the bill. Warms my core, fits nicely, and looks tidy!

October 29, 2021

Cozy

Love this vest although I do think it runs a tad large. Its warm and cozy. Thinking about buying it in other colors also.

October 22, 2021

So versatile!

I love a fleece vest to help keep me warm. This is super cute and versatile in that it goes with so many outfits and I can dress it up or keep it uber casual and still look good.

October 21, 2021

Love this vest!

I usually wear a small and always order a medium from Patagonia. This vest has a looser fit than other jackets and vests I have. I like the looser fit right now since that has become more of the trend. I love this open over a flannel.

October 20, 2021

Comfy Cozy

Have been on the hunt for the perfect vest. I love Sherpa material and decided to purchase this for chiller days. Its perfect length and keeps my core warm! Highly recommend!

October 11, 2021

Perfection!!!

I went deep on your vests and men's, too before I ordered the women's large. I am size 8, 5'9" tall and weigh 147lbs. I noticed in the photo it looked long. Once you have on over jeans, a flannel, maybe another layering piece, too, it lays nice and flat when zipped...no pulling and tightness through the hips. I also like the big... Read Moreger circumference around the neck and armholes, so you can wear a hoodie underneath, too. I bought the pelican color with navy trim. Perfect color for fall through spring! Thank you for the thoughtful design.

September 26, 2021

Strangely Long

I really liked the blue color and softness of this vest, but it is much longer than a typical vest. On its own, it seems a strange length, and even more so if used for layering. I will return but would love to purchase if designed for a lower waist fit.

Response from Patagonia
October 5, 2021

Hi Laura, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the length of the vest. We appreciate feedback like this as its crucial to improving things for future seasons. We'll pass this along to our design team!

August 18, 2021

What is up with the Zipper?

I just received this vest and was very excited to wear. I agree with other reviewers that the product is long, but I was okay with the fit otherwise and love the color and comfort. However, the zipper may force me to take this back. I frequently like to zip my jackets and vests all the way up, and this zipper will scratch your neck, as it is comple... Read Moretely exposed at the top without any protective hood around it. Very rough, very sharp. Disappointed as Patagonia is typically very thoughtful with such details. Not sure what happened here.

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2021

Sorry to hear about the lack of zipper protecting fabric! We will be happy to help you return your vest under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). You may prefer our Los Gatos, Classic Synchilla, or Better Sweater vest. Thanks so much for your valuable feedback, Lydia!

June 14, 2021

All around perfect

Great fit, great feel and overall a great layering piece!

May 12, 2021

Its comfortable, fits well, and is warm

Its comfortable, fits well, and is warm. Its great for a casual day.

May 5, 2021

Cozy but too big

I like the material it was just way larger than I expected and I dont wear it now

Response from Patagonia
May 6, 2021

Hi Clara, we're so sorry to hear about the sizing issues. Please note, we always want ensure you're happy and wearing your product. If you want to [return this or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for a different size, we welcome you to do so.

April 14, 2021

Right product, wrong size

This vest is too big; shouldve purchased a small.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2021

We are incredibly sorry to hear this size did not work out for you. Please know you are always welcome to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your items at any time. If you need any help, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service at 1-800-638-6464 and they will be more than happy to help!

March 27, 2021

Cute but too long

This review is as much for customer service as it is for customers. This vest is warm, cozy, cute and well made which is why Patagonia is one of my favorites. However, the vest is too long for shorter people. Not everyone is 5'9 like the model shown, I am 5'4". I wish you would PLEASE make things for shorter people not just models. I... Read Moref you could make your pants like another favorite of mine, Kuhl brand who makes their pants 28" inseam for shorter women, 30 " for Regular and 32 for taller women. You would sell a lot more and not waste material, as I always have to have my patagonia pants hemmed to fit me, a common complaint I hear. So, when I find a great product that offers 28" inseam I stick with them. Most of us shorter girls don't need petite pants as they are shorter in the crotch, we just need a shorter inseam. Same for this cute vest. I did keep it because its cute and warm but when zipped up it covers and cradles my butt. Needs to be about 3-4" shorter for shorter women. If you are 5'9" like the model it will look like your picture. I don't mind paying a little more to have shorter versions of pants/vests/shirts (arm length) etc so I don't have to bother finding an alterations person after my purchase. Oh how I wanted to buy two more vests and some pants but will only buy the one vest because of the length. Thus only the 4 stars

March 17, 2021

Just what I needed

This was to replace a similar vest my wife's mother stole from me. The old one lasted for over a decade. Hopefully this one does, too.

March 12, 2021

Love the look and style

I love the look of this vest. I have several vests from Patagonia for ski/snow, casual wear, but needed a size up. There was something about the fabric structure and weight that didn't work for me.

March 10, 2021

Cozy & Warm

I originally ordered a medium like my other Patagonia tops (which fit perfectly) and the vest was too bulky for my liking. Exchanged for a small and Im very happy. Have only worn a couple of times but it generates warmth the moment I put it on and is super comfortable. Pockets and zipper work great, which is a huge pet peeve of mine. So far, so goo... Read Mored!

March 4, 2021

Cozy n cute!

Got this for work (required to wear red/burgundy) and it made the perfect addition to my winter outfits! This vest never fails to keep me warm while still looking cute!

February 26, 2021

Cozy and warm

I have a hard time with Patagonia sizing for my large frame. I typically wear a Large/12, but this is true to size, maybe a bit roomy, but perfect over another layer. I would say it runs roomier/longer on me than the fit on the model.

February 25, 2021

Exactly what I needed...

I just moved from sunny San Diego to not-so-sunny and way colder coastal Humboldt and really needed a new vest to complete my colder-weather gear. This vest is super-cozy, warm and comfortable and makes a huge difference when the winds kick up (this is one of those "feels colder than it is" places, very humid). I'd read another revie... Read Morew here mentioning that this particular vest is a great fit for women with larger chests, and I concur. I often have a problem with clothes that are too fitted because of this and tend to like clothes on the baggy side. The retro fleece is a relaxed fit that's great for me. Just "boxy" enough to not be tight across the chest but still flattering. I say that it runs "true to size" because my idea of large is that it should be, well, LARGE, and this is, but saying that it runs "kinda large" is probably not inaccurate either. I got the salt gray and think it's super-cute as well as really practical. I really could not be happier with my purchase.

February 11, 2021

Not Patagonias Best

The vest is warm, cozy, great pockets, nice color contrasting detail. I recommend you wash before wearing. Mine shed heavily. The reason I sent it back was the way the fabric hung when anything was in the pockets. It looked sloppy. Not for me. Id like to tru the retro x when new colors come out.

February 11, 2021

Nice fit

It's warm and cute.

February 1, 2021

WARM

Very nice vest runs a bit large so I returned for a small. Perfect for golf in AZ.

February 1, 2021

Great Vest

I an not a regular vest wearer. However, this vest could easily convert me! Very, very nice vest. Warm but not bulky. Stylish but functional. Well made. I love it. Absolutely no complaints. The medium was a snug too tight. The large fits me perfectly. I fluctuate between a medium and large. I am better fit with the large for this vest.

January 30, 2021

Now a fan of Retro Fleece

I ordered this along with the Marsupial. I have lived in Classic Fleece when the temps are down for years and was a little hesitant to try the Retro Fleece. So glad I did. Very warm and comfortable

January 29, 2021

Great for extra warmth on cold days under a jacket or perfect for spring and fall.

Great purchase and get quality and warm. Just what I wanted!

January 29, 2021

Snuggly but long

Very warm and cute, but really long in the waist for me - Im 54 so it would be nice if petite sizes were offered!

January 22, 2021

Nice fabric but poor fit

I tried the small as well as extra small. Neither fit well. The vest is very long and wide. I returned both and purchased the better sweater vest which has a much better fit and looks great.

January 20, 2021

Fit problem

Here's a problem I've had for a decade. I've been buying your clothes since I was a river cook, ski bunny and bon vivant back in the day. I'm now 71 and not used up but your clothes haven't fit me in a long time. I understand changing fashion ( I was a clothing designer in New York City in the early 70's) but this curr... Read Moreent thing with the skinny sleeves and "slim fit" sure doesn't work for me. I weigh 120 pounds but have to buy a medium so I can zip things up. I am far from voluptuous and not particularly overweight, just old. This vest really doesn't fit. It looks like I have on my dad's clothes but it goes halfway to my knees. I needed something like it though so here I am.

January 20, 2021

Vampire Collar from Zipper Tabs

We love Patagonia as casual wear and thought this vest would be awesome. And it mostly is except for the top of the zipper under the collar. There are hard plastic edges where the zipper ends inside the collar. If you zip it all the way closed its like two tiny vampires trying to pierce your neck. Very disappointing quality issue for Patagonia and ... Read Moreotherwise good vest.

January 18, 2021

Cozy & Flattering

This Retro Pile Fleece Vest is exactly what I was looking for! After trying on many styles of vests that don't flatter a larger chest, I came across this one. Decided to pull the trigger and I am so thankful I did. Not only is it flattering, but it is also incredibly warm and easy to wear and style. Washing it is a breeze and it goes with ever... Read Moreything. Would highly recommend!

January 18, 2021

Just Right

I love adding a vest over a turtleneck top in the winter. This vest adds the perfect amount of extra warmth I am looking for.

January 16, 2021

Super warm

Quick shipping great quality

January 13, 2021

not quite right

Fit was not right for me, small was too big, although i usually wear a small in Patagonia. XS fit but didn't fit how I would hope. Long and didn't hang right. Good overall quality though.

January 8, 2021

Nice vest

Fits perfectly and is nice to wear with jeans casually or to work.

January 7, 2021

Warm and Good Looking!

I finally caved and bought the Pelican color way of this vest and love it! FYI, I typically wear a Medium in Patagonia, and took a Small in this one. (I weigh 130, size 6 and have an athletic build.) Cheers!

January 4, 2021

Gift for girlfriend

She loves it. Worried the piling will flatten out. But loves it.

January 1, 2021

Retro pile fleece vest

Unfortunately it has become to large and bulky. The vest has stretched to a point that I am not comfortable wearing it anymore. Who likes to look bigger then they are? Love the chicory red color!

December 17, 2020

Great so far!

I read the other reviews on this vest and just received it. So far, it a cozy, comfortable, good looking product. I haven't washed it yet to see what how it holds up, which I expect to be good. It's a little long on me but I have a short torso so that's not saying much. I would buy again!

December 11, 2020

Love it, but sheds!

I love this vest, but it does shed fleece fibers. Ive had it for about a month now. It sheds badly against any friction: seatbelt and crossbody purse. Ive washed it once per instructions and hanged dried it thinking that might cut down on the shedding, but it unfortunately hasnt. You can do better Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2021

Thank you for your feedback Adrian! Please know that your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee and we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return it. We also recommend trying a lower-pile fleece like our Better Sweater, Synchilla or Micro D.

December 10, 2020

runs large - long torso

bummed out by this vest. I'm a huge vest person. the torso runs really long - I have a long torso and thought this was frumpy looking. it also has no shape, i looked like a square brown brick. I do like Patagonia vests and will probably just reorder a different style. although i generally find the sizing to vary. this was definitely too big.

December 7, 2020

Perfect fit

Its perfect for Los Angeless weather. I wear almost every day.

December 5, 2020

Perfect!

I have been looking for a vest to wear with my medical scrubs. This vest is perfect I am able to zip it up without it feeling too stuffy. According to the measurements online I shouldve purchased a size large however after reading the reviews I purchased a size medium since everyone mentioned it runs large. Im glad I did as the medium fits me perfe... Read Morect. The vest is self is it tru navy blue color and super warm. For reference I am 4 11 and weigh 155 pounds.

November 30, 2020

Wonderful vest!

This vest is exactly what I was searching for -nicely made, great colors and fabric. However, I had to return it as it was a bit too snug and way too long. I need one in petite sizing.

November 22, 2020

Perfect fit

The size charts were very accurate. Fits just right. Super cozy for early morning dog walks to the park. Love it.

November 17, 2020

Cozy

Patagonia's Retro Pile Fleece Vest provides warmth, comfort and style. I found this item to be a bit larger than I might have expected with size medium.

November 13, 2020

Warm and cozy

Great vest for everyday wear. Its more bulky than the synchilla but its texture has a more cozy feeling to it. Its a bit more boxy than the synchilla or the nano vests but I still purchased my normal size and was happy with the fit. Its just a different look.

November 13, 2020

Cozy vest but collar/zipper needs a re-design

This is a very cozy vest - heavy fleece. Runs a bit large so I sized down. The collar and zipper, however, is a deal breaker for me. I hate when my neck is cold so often like to zip my vests to the top. The collar on this vest though is not very tall, which might be ok if the zipper had a zip cover flap over it. When it is completely zipped, it is ... Read Morevery uncomfortable -- zipper stabs your neck. Such a bummer. If not for the exposed zipper at the neck, this could be a great vest. For now though, the my re-tool vest is still my favorite... too bad Patagonia stopped making those. Hoping for a design change on this Retro Pile vest next year.

November 3, 2020

Good quality

Patagonia Products last forever !

November 2, 2020

So cozy and cute!

Have been looking for a vest for a while! This one covered both the warm and cute boxes. Super thrilled with the purchase, would buy again.

October 29, 2020

Disappointing quality

This is the only Patagonia product that has ever disappointed me. It sheds (my seatbelt is always covered in white fuzz after I wear it) and looks so dumpy after a year of light wear. Really an outlier. I love all of my other Patagonia gear.

October 27, 2020

So soft

Really cozy and not too short. I love it, and its just the retro fleece I was looking for.

September 12, 2020

Retro pile fleece vest

It was good but just not for me. A little snugger than I thought based on other reviews

February 1, 2020

Disappointed

My first vest I have not liked. The collar is too soft to stand on its own. It runs big and after 2 washes it is still shedding on everything. It just sits in my pile of vests and when I’m comes to the top of the pile I always skip over it.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2020

Hi Catherine, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that your fleece is shedding. We will pass along your feedback to our product team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) the item to us for a full refund.

January 26, 2020

Best Vest Ever!!

I am a vest wearer. I prefer a fleece vest because it's more cozy and easy to move in. This vest is so warm, cozy and cute it tops any other vest I've owned. I got the blue and it is adorable with the contrasting light blue zipper pulls. I think the best part of the vest are the DEEP pockets. My entire hand fits in them up over my wrist k... Read Moreeeping my hands warm and snug. Lastly, I'll mention the length of the vest because I am tall and like my tops to fit over my waist which this vest does. It doesn't ride up on me and it isn't too puffy. It's just right. I am 5'7" tall, 126 lbs and usually wear a size 4 or small. I am happy to say a small fits perfectly - like it should. Please keep making this vest Patagonia and don't change a thing!!!!!

January 8, 2020

Amazing Vest

Lovely, warm, cute...what more could one ask for!

January 1, 2020

You guys and gals are

You guys and gals are awesome. Original product came perfect, but wife wanted different color. The new color and return was super easy to process. She loves the vest. Long time fans. Thanks again

December 31, 2019

Looks good

Love the colors. Vest fits ell and looks good. I expect it to perform well as a layer of warmth in a very cold climate.

December 31, 2019

Loved it at first, but after first wash the zipper is puckered.

I loved this vest, and the idea of it. After I washed it on a wash and hung to dry, the piping next to the zipper shrunk and is now puckering the zipper so that the zipper is scrunched and wavy. The wash properties of the piping are not consistent with the rest of the garments and for that I have to knock off stars. The shearling is great though an... Read Mored is good for lightweight warmth. The garment wont hang on my body like it did when I bought it however. Runs large, size down. Please let me know if you have any fixes.

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2020

Hi AJ! Thanks for leaving your feedback, and we're very sorry to hear about the shrinkage you experienced on the Retro Pile Vest! This issue is covered under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee#searchterm=ironclad), and you are definitely welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that item under warranty.

December 30, 2019

Love the vest, great quality

Love the vest, great quality and fit!

December 29, 2019

Very satisfied

Quality product and very efficient delivery. Thank you.

December 26, 2019

Bought for my wife, she

Bought for my wife, she loves it & I love looking at it when she wears it.

December 23, 2019

Great gift

Girlfriend loves it!

December 17, 2019

Perfect

This is casual and cute. Perfect for flannels.

December 17, 2019

Very comfortable, a little big

Very comfortable, a little big on me

December 17, 2019

Warm

I Love it! This is the warmest Patagonia vest I own I also bought the long sleeve version super warm. This is warmer thicker than last year style

December 16, 2019

Bad pilling

Love the look and design, perfect light vest that is still warm, but after a week of wearing it it started to pill very badly.. disappointing in that regard.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

Hi Kaya. We're glad to see you're satisfied with the design and weight of your vest, but it's a shame about the pilling. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing it either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get unbraided.   To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again.  Of course, if you are not pleased with the performance of your vest, you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) the item to us for a full refund.

December 8, 2019

So warm! I purchased the

So warm! I purchased the XL which needed some adjusting. The Large was too form fitting. The “size” below isn’t working.

December 4, 2019

Love my vest!

I wear this daily! Keeps me warm, looks good and has the great Patagonia quality.

November 23, 2019

Warm and cozy without being

Warm and cozy without being restrictive or heavy.

November 22, 2019

Cozy & Stylish

Love this retro vest! Not too bulky, but warm. I bought the oyster colored fleece with navy trim and golden brown zipper ribbons and it looks great with jeans!

November 22, 2019

Nice vest

Great color (beech brown) and color . I ordered size medium (normal size ) And found it to run large in the chest area . For reference I’m Busty .. 36 DD I returned it ... probably will reorder in a small .

November 20, 2019

color was great

it took 2 tries to get a size that fit but the fit is still not great. The problem is the arm holes are way too large when wearing this vest with just a shirt.,.If I were tower it with a sweatshirt they would be find. Also the room for ease in the chest if too much. I ordered a large and based on my chest size of 38 and the garment chest measured 4... Read More4. This is way too much ease. I called company and was told that the med garment size was 40, it was not it was 41.75. but I just gave up and kept the item. I will alter the vest later if I decide it just bags too mcuh.

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2019

Hi Connie, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the fit. Please note that you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart beforehand so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

November 11, 2019

Love this vest!

Love this vest!

November 10, 2019

Comfy vest

I love the material and color (Beech brown) of this vest. Super warm, soft, and well made. However it does run large. I usually wear a medium and could easily have gotten a small. Otherwise one of my new favorites.

November 1, 2019

Pretty decent vest

This vest is mostly what I wanted. It does run big - I'm usually a medium jacket, small top in Patagonia, but I had to exchange this for an XS. My only real complaint about it is the collar isn't very stiff so unless it's zipped the collar flops down. Otherwise it looks great and is warm.

October 31, 2019

It's warm and cozy

It's warm and cozy

October 19, 2019

Looks great and feel great.

Looks great and feel great. Love the huge pockets.

September 30, 2019

So comfy!

This vest is so comfortable and instantly makes me warm, so cute and soft.

August 25, 2019

The vest is great! It

The vest is great! It is a little large for your typical Medium, but it is cute and comfortable!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches