Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Lunar Frost Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.45 /5

Filter Reviews

All 31 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Lunar Frost Fleece Jacket

4.45
Kinda Large
September 10, 2020

Lunar

Great quality. Love my new coat!

June 2, 2020

Dreamed Jacket

i dream of this jacket for 6 months since i saw it on a show at breckenridge. i bought it online a size bigger because i couldn't find my size. its bigger than i expected but i love it, i love the materials, its super warm, cozy. i just have to find out how to wear it and look good, because its a little bit oversize for me.

January 27, 2020

Sheds fibers everywhere

No thanks- washed twice and wore all over, but returning because I cannot keep shedding polyester fibers everywhere

December 30, 2019

She Loved It!

The jacket was a gift for my girlfriend. She absolutely loved it.

December 30, 2019

Perfect for my Daughter

I bought this for my daughter as a gift for Christmas and she absolutely loves it. It fits her perfect and and the jacket is super soft and comfy.

December 29, 2019

Sooooooo Fluffy

It’s warm, it’s fitted, it’s fluffy. That pink color is my jam, and I have a super warm coat that is solidly structured so it will get me through many chilly winters. The cut of the jacket is cropped and fitted, something to keep in mind if you plan on layering it. Did I mention how deliciously fluffy it is?

December 24, 2019

Glamorous

You can’t help but feel chic when you wear this jacket. It runs big, but it works out well if you have a larger chest (I’m a 38 DD and had more than enough room with a large). It’s a great addition to my wardrobe!

December 16, 2019

Love!!!

Adore my Lunar Frost jacket. The fur is so soft I keep patting myself and lots of people have commented on the unusual pink tone. I find it very versatile and super warm.

December 4, 2019

So soft and lovely!

This jacket is awesome… I live in Hawaiʻi and still had to have it! It runs a little big, but in a bit of a funny way. I could wear a XS, S, or M. The M is long on my arms but never pinches my shoulders (which are broad). The XS is cute and slimmer. I went with the M because in the event I need a jacket on travel, I usually need to wear long sleeve... Read Mores also.

November 26, 2019

SO soft & SO cozy

I absolutely love the jacket! It's so soft and the color is amazing. Everybody compliments me all the time and I love how dressy and classy it makes my outfit look.

November 22, 2019

DO NOT WASH

I am so upset about this. I purchased this jacket from my locally owned Patagonia store a few weeks back and I just washed the jacket for the first time tonight. I followed the exact directions on the tag and washed it on cool and dried it just like it says to do on the tag. When I went to grab my laundry I pulled it out and the jacket is destroyed... Read More. It’s all balled up and matted together and it’s not even warm anymore. It’s also shedding so bad now. I can’t even believe this for how much money I just spent. And it’s not balled up in a cute way like a teddy bear jacket, it looks ruined. I could cry. I don’t spend this money money on one item of clothing and to have this happen is heartbreaking. I will be attempting to return it to my local store, but I do t even have the receipt anymore and I am praying they will make this right. Please, if you get this jacket. Do not wash it. I don’t even know what to say, I am so disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Hi Brianna, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're truly sorry to hear about what happened to your jacket after washing it. That is definitely something we'll cover under our Ironclad Guarantee so you can return that to us no problem. We'll reach out to you directly with further assistance!

November 17, 2019

Amazing

So so so cute! Fashionable, high quality, and warm! I love it.

November 15, 2019

softest fuzzy wuzzy evah...

ok i LOVE this jacket. i had a bit of a time deciding on color and size- it runs a little big? i am almost always a M in Patagonia and the S looked better. When i took the M back to the store to return it everyone had to pet it. its also super cute and stylish. great color. LOVE it.

November 11, 2019

Too short, arms way too

Too short, arms way too long.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2019

Hi Stephanie, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of the jacket. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 11, 2019

Amazing jacket but runs big

I love this jacket and was so excited to get it when it came out, it is so soft and luxurious. However, it runs really big and I can't exchange it because they are out of stock. I always wear an x-small sometimes small in coats, but I find patagonia to run semi small so everything from them is a small. This small is definitely too big. Surpris... Read Moreed by the inconsistent size.

November 10, 2019

Just bought it today

Really love the fluffiness on the outside! I was choosing between M and S and ended up choosing S because M seems too baggy for me.

November 9, 2019

Obsessed with this jacket!

I wanted something a little more fun this season than just your traditional down jacket. When I saw this I was nervous because I knew it wouldn’t be wind resistant however you can always wear a thin layer jacket underneath. This is my new fall favorite, it kept me warm all weekend long. 🙌🏻

November 6, 2019

My favorite jacket!

Love this luxurious jacket for jeans and tennis shoes or dresses. Good loose fit.

November 3, 2019

Obsessed with this jacket!

I was looking for a cute and trendy jacket that wasn’t as heavy as my winter coat but still warm. This jacket is exactly that! It looks like faux fur but can be worn casually with athleisure or dressed up for night. I’ve received so many compliments on this - love it!

November 3, 2019

My favorite jacket by far!

Warm, cozy, soft and looks great on! This jacket is a home run! If it goes on sale I’m gonna but it in another color.

October 29, 2019

So fluffy!!

I love this jacket! I get lots of compliments on how soft it is and it can be dressed up / down. Also love that it's made from recycled polyester.

October 28, 2019

Super cute and comfy

Love the look of this fleece. A little fancier than a traditional/sporty fleece. Love wearing this out on the town for errands or dates when I want to look nice and put together. Beautiful, soft, comfortable.

October 26, 2019

Cute and warm!!

Cute and warm!!

October 24, 2019

Softest cutest coat ever!!!!

Love this soooo much! Cute fit, softest fur, love the color... it’s perfect!

October 17, 2019

Stylish but majorly sheds

I love this style so much and it’s incredibly soft, but it sheds an unusual amount which isn’t good for micro fiber pollution. Every time I touch it or move little fabric falls off. It’s a good faux fur alternative but needs another version that is sturdier, May get new jacket or wear only occasionally.

Response from Patagonia
October 30, 2019

Hi Leah! We're really sorry to hear about the amount of shedding you've experienced with your new fleece. Typically after giving a fleece it's first wash it doesn't shed nearly as badly as when you first receive it. We highly encourage our customers to use a [guppy bag](https://www.patagonia.com/product/guppyfriend-washing-bag/GP001.html?isSearch=true&dwvar_GP001_color=000) when washing any fleece as to reduce micro fiber pollution. With all of the said, if the issue persist you're more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 13, 2019

This jacket feels wonderful &

This jacket feels wonderful & is beautifully made. However, unfortunately, I thought it was too boxy & not flattering for my shape.

October 13, 2019

Great jacket so soft.

Quite a stylish piece that I will wear for work and to dinner/evening events. It works with jeans but also cocktail dresses. Such lovely plush fabric.

October 13, 2019

Super comfy and so soft!

I love my new Lunar Frost jacket! It's the most comfortable jacket ever!

October 9, 2019

Returned

This is a super cute jacket, but wind goes straight through it and it’s not warm enough for the price. I could wear it for maybe two or three weeks of fall in MN and then it would be too cold. Very bummed as it’s adorable, but has no warmth :( maybe a wool inside or a fleece inside? It was very comfortable and soft besides that.

Response from Patagonia
October 23, 2019

We're sorry this didn't work out! This fleece isn't windproof unfortunately. Feel free to take a look at the [Retro-X Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-classic-retro-x-fleece-jacket/23074.html?dwvar_23074_color=NAOW&cgid=womens-fleece-casual) for a fully windproof fleece. If you have any questions about your return, don't hesitate to reach out to [us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html)!

October 9, 2019

Love!

I am so in love with this jacket! It’s so soft and warm! It’s a beautiful piece that you can wear running errands or dress up with a pair of heels for a night out. I got the pink color and it’s very neutral. Easy to pair with different pieces and compliments other colors very nicely. I’m 5’5”, 150 lbs. and I got the Medium. It fits a little loose b... Read Moreut it’s perfect for layering underneath. The style is super trendy and definitely worth every penny.

September 28, 2019

♥️

Very, soft, plush and comfortable. Just enough room for layering.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches