Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Snap Front Retro-X® Fleece Pullover Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Snap Front Retro-X® Fleece Pullover Jacket

4.6/5
Kinda Large
September 9, 2021

Unpleasant lining

Every once in a while Patagonia hits it out of the park, as with their barn jackets. This looked cozy, but the lining is cool nylon, which spoils the effect of the fleece. Otherwise I'm sure it's great! I returned it. Keep going Patagonia! Just got some of your wonderful mackerel fillets. Tasty!

Response from Patagonia
September 18, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on this jacket, Jeffrey! We're glad you were able to return it and hope that process went smoothly. You might prefer our cozy [fleece styles](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-fleece?page=2) like the Retro Pile Jacket, Shearling Jacket, or Los Gatos Hoody.

September 6, 2021

Versatile, unique, warm

Can be worn casually and dressed up.

August 5, 2021

Great casual jacket for something different.

I love the look of a shawl jacket over a hoodie. I just think it looks great so I was excited when I saw these. This has the same silky liner as the bomber style with I also own. I found this jacket to actually fit a bit more snug than the bomber even though they are both mediums. This jacket looks great. The hand pockets are quite a bit larger tha... Read Moren on the bomber and regular style retro x which is nice. These pockets also dont have a zipper. Super excited to wear this jacket throughout the winter.

December 4, 2020

Super warm and looks good

6.3 / 93kg perfect fit / It's not true white, likely sheep fleece color

December 12, 2019

Snap front jacket

Super warm and comfy jacket as warm as a down jacket! The women sold out so I got a men’s but fit is just the same great fit!!

November 25, 2019

Always great!

Love this jacket! Not only is it cool looking- love the blue polka dot vibe, but it is extremely warm And heavier than I would have expected/ this will work great all Winter long. The fun collar provides extra coverage/warmth. Great new addition to my winter jacket collection.

November 12, 2019

Awesome

I can't think of enough good things to say about this jacket. It's really stylish and the Retro-X fleece also makes it highly functional for cold and windy days. I have received a lot of compliments in just the few times I have worn it. The collar is the highlight of this piece, It looks good up or down and when its up it really comfortab... Read Morely hugs your neck and keeps the cold out. I wore this out one evening when lows were in the upper 30s with a light breeze. All I had was the jacket with a light button-up layered underneath and I was toasty. Can't wait to wear this jacket all season long. I'm 5'11 190 and have a size Medium.

November 9, 2019

Vary warm and nice, the

Vary warm and nice, the fit is true to size

November 3, 2019

Best purchase heading into winter

The sweater is so warm and comfortable... What took you so long to make a snap front fleece??

October 19, 2019

Retro Casual for sure

Retro X! I love the look and feel of this fleece jacket. Things that work for me on this one are snap front has a tight closure which doesn’t pull apart too easily, sleeves are roomy, inside lining is smooth and easy to slide over a T-shirt/base layer, rib knit cuffs are tight/secure, piping on front is soft and the tall collar is comfortable with ... Read Morefleece on the inside. The collar and the pockets are the warmest part of the jacket. Awesome! The jacket has a good fit for a bomber style fleece jacket. I have a long waist and long arms, so the waist is a little short as to where the hem sits on my hips. I’m somewhere between a M/L fit, 6’2,” 178 lbs. Best use is casual wear, around the house/car camping/around town/out for a walk. It requires a long sleeve T-shirt/base layer as the jacket is just a fleece outer and not insulated (that would be a nice feature for colder temps), however an R1 underneath would be too warm when paired with this one. Still I would recommend this fleece/bomber based on style and comfort, it’s great if you like snaps for an easy on/off fleece and retro look.

October 10, 2019

So cozy

Love the retro look and feel of this jacket. Unique style from a great brand.

October 9, 2019

Great Jacket

A lot heavier than I predicted, but really warm and well made.

October 8, 2019

I like it

I have the older jacket and like it a lot also. Really like the collar design on this one. Plus its not a slim fit.

October 3, 2019

Cool jacket

Overall, this coat Is a cool looking and great “old school” fleece coat. The problem is this: I am over-weight and big in the abdomen. The thick pile fleece just doesn’t look good on me. I gave this a fair shot when I ordered it online, but upon trying it at home, it was a bad look for me. As many of you Patagonia enthusiasts are probably in better... Read More shape than me, this jacket would be great for someone who was normal to slim in their waistline.

Response from Patagonia
October 14, 2019

Hi Michael! We're sorry to hear the fit didn't work out. Feel free to give our Customer Service Team a call at 1-800-638-6464 or chat in to set up a return.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches