Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Shelled Retro-X® Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.67 /5

Filter Reviews

All 12 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Shelled Retro-X® Fleece Pullover

4.67
True To Size
November 16, 2020

This is a great all round layer.

This is a great all round layer. WInd proof and very comfortable. Medium fit for me is just perfect, at 185LB. It is snug and well fit.

October 8, 2020

cold weather staple!

I am actually a female user (5'6'', 110Ib). I originally saw this in the women section and fell in love with it, but it came in hideous colors for women, so I opted for the men's fit because of the better selection in neutrals. Here's what I like from a useful and pragmatic perspective REGARDLESS of gender: -Surprisingly ... Read Morewarm due to the windbreak material in the arm, chest, and hood sections. -Spacious hoodie- you can wear your hair up in a bun/ ponytail/ hat/ beanie etc. with the hood up. In addition, the drawstrings snuggly fit it to your face. - Kangaroo Pocket!!!- not only convenient; it doe NOT bulk in the belly area to make you look fatter/ pregnant. ( I appreciate good design) Other factors (that are NOT deal-breakers, but should to consider): -It has very little elastic or gives: While the jacket is very soft and fluffy, it becomes a little cumbersome when putting on/ taking off the jacket due to the little give in the materials used. So, consider, when in doubt to size up! Overall, while it is very pricey, I think it transitions from the woods to work very well. Defintality a quality over quantity type of an item.

January 27, 2020

For the absolute love of God,

Restock this item. Just do it already. It's the best looking item that you've ever had period. So just restock it.

January 24, 2020

I really want!

Long time customer, and unfortunately didn't catch this guy before it went out of stock. It looks like it has all the essentials with the warmth, weather resistant, utility hood, and pocket access. Only problem is it is completely out of stock. Patagonia, how can I get my hands on a Medium in this wonderful garment?

December 17, 2019

Love it!

Great quality! Love how the hood fully covers the head and provides protection against all weather types

December 16, 2019

Good purchase

Super warm and cute

November 21, 2019

Awesome fit!

I have no complaints! The fit is just right with enough room to wear your basic long-sleeve tee underneath without it being too tight or constricting. It was the pullover I’ve been looking for the fall/winter. The kangaroo pocket is a plus! FREAKING LOVE IT!

November 20, 2019

Amazing

The jacket is nice and warm wore it when it was 29° outside to school and I didn’t feel the cold air

November 14, 2019

Huge Patagonia fan, but not this pullover

Biggest complaint, the sleeve cuffs have stiff material gathered by elastic. It cuts into the back of your hand like a serrated knife. TERRIBLE. Also, the arm pits are too tight and irritate the underarms. Really wanted this to work. Patagonia and The North Face are always my go to choices.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi John, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're truly sorry to hear about the disappointment with the pullover. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 27, 2019

another hit

I was looking to get a hoody for the fall, and the moment I saw this jacket I knew I had to get it. I've had plenty of chances to wear it this season already and let me tell you- Patagonia really knows what they're doing and it shows with this garment. I got caught in an autumn shower that soaked the entire island of Manhattan but I sta... Read Moreyed dry and cozy. Note that this isn't a rain jacket or a GoreTex shell by any means, but the DWR does what it claims to do and the interior will remain dry and warm, at least for a while. Also note that it does seem to run a tad on the large side, and I definitely could have sized down and still look decent. However, I decided I liked the baggy, slouchy look and decided to keep it. A good, all-around hoody.

October 26, 2019

Best most versatile jacket I own

This jacket I love. I have 2 the inner liner is so soft. The jacket is good if it 55 degrees or 40 degrees. I think Patagonia knocked this out the park.

October 12, 2019

So warm

The minute I saw this jacket, I was in love. It took a lot of mental pushing to buy it because it’s a little on the pricey side but let me tell ya, it was so worth it. The change from all this hot weather to freezing cold makes this pullover perfect. I’m 6’1, 160 lbs and I got a large. The length is a little short and it comes up to around my waist... Read More line maybe a little higher but overall this jacket can fit plenty of base layers and it’s incredibly comfortable. I love the hood and the look and style (Industrial green) of it is awesome. Don’t wait on buying this pullover or you’ll regret it when they are out.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches