Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Shelled Retro-X® Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

4.46 /5

Filter Reviews

All 28 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Shelled Retro-X® Fleece Pullover

4.46
True To Size
November 18, 2020

Comfy

Soft and comfy. A tad bit hard to remove .

November 18, 2020

Warm and Cozy

This hoodie is awesome! Nice and warm, perfect for every day wear!

November 10, 2020

comfy and stylish

comfy and cute!

October 28, 2020

High quality and cozy

I love the classic look of this fleece pullover and its generous fit that allows you to layer up underneath. I live in Minnesota and dont always want to put on a puffy, so this is a great option. One thing to note, this is a bulky piece, so wearing it under a Down Sweater or Nano Puff may be hard because of the bulk, but IMO, it replaces a coat in... Read More milder temps. Other reviewers have stated it has no stretch and is hard to get off, it is true there is no give, but I have no issues taking it off. I just pull from the back of the shoulders and pull it straight up over my head, not turning it inside out. The inside has nylon fabric which helps it side on and off. I would suggest pulling straight up to make it easy to remove.

October 12, 2020

So comfy

I absolutely love this jacket/sweatshirt. Got it for a gift and I am so pleased with it. Super warm and cozy. Doesnt stretch so I am glad I got a Large instead of a Medium which I wear in things that stretch. This has no give to it. A large allows for a little extra room for layering.

October 8, 2020

Cozy cozy cozy!

Ugh this hoodie is so cozy, it fits really well and is real soft. I get cold quite easily and this is going to be my go to for casual wear, car camping, after surf sessions and snow times.

December 21, 2019

Good construction and classic warmth.

Good construction and classic warmth. Great for layering when it’s bitter cold in Maine.

December 16, 2019

Blown away!

It’s a splurge for sure but I’m sold on the company after this product. It is difficult to take off, like many other reviews say. But the quality is outstanding. I’m a Patagonia fan from here on out

November 27, 2019

Great but hard to get on and off

This is a really, really nice and thick pullover, really cozy and I love the hoodie. But sadly, it just won't work for me because it's too hard to get it on and off, off mostly. Just kinda tight with my sweater and all.

November 24, 2019

I love this polar bear pullover!

Decided to brave the great outdoors with the cream color, which makes this jacket a more urban everyday wear, but I love the wind stop quality and the amount of warmth. Perfect go-to for running around when the temps dip down and you don’t need a big puffy. Great in the car for errands, walking the dog, etc. Warm but not stifling. My ONLY request w... Read Moreould be for the bottom to have a draw cord for cinching down — you need to loose to get on/off, but the wind can make its way up your torso. Especially with the boxy cut which I like.

November 18, 2019

Best my clothes!

I got a L-size and It is so cute and warm! I guess I would live warm in winter! If you hesitate to buy one, just press the button!

November 16, 2019

Love it

Love the jacket. So warm. Fashionable. But extremely hard to get off.

November 12, 2019

Incredible Pullover

I was looking for something to wear as my outer layer in the "colder" Texas weather. This pullover is perfect! I've worn it as my only layer on top of a long sleeve and felt warm in 35-40°F, and I've layered it over my nanopuff zip up and felt great in 20°F. It is a bit hard to get off because the fabric doesn't stretch, bu... Read Moret the fit is loose enough to pull over your head. The hood is incredibly warm as well and allows for a hat to layer underneath for extra warmth. The torso is a bit shorter than I expected given the length of the sleeves, but still provides great coverage. I'm 5'2", weigh 125 and the small is a really good fit.

November 7, 2019

Loved the jacket just too small

Very cute jacket but short in arms and not very big. Ordered the medium, which is the size I always order, and it was a little small. It is more a fitted jacket than bulky.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Karin, thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback! We're sorry to hear that the pullover didn't fit quite right. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 4, 2019

Great sweater! Warm and very

Great sweater! Warm and very comfortable. True to size. A little bulky, but perfect for those cold winter days. I’m 5’3, 130 pounds, 34DDD cup size and the M was perfect.

November 1, 2019

Weird shape

Loved the design and color and everything but the fit of it was very odd to me. It was really wide. I wear a small In everything and it’s never too snug or too lose. But this was just looked weird on me. Unfortunate. I’m sure it will fit others much better!

Response from Patagonia
November 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback here on sizing and we are sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us. You may want to look at some of the items we offer in a [slim fit](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-fleece?prefn1=fit&prefv1=slim&start=0&sz=24#tile-4) as those may be a better option for you.

October 31, 2019

Stylish and retro!

Great piece of gear as always from Patagonia!

October 25, 2019

Love it!

Really well made and cozy. I’m 5’7” 130lbs and got a medium because I like things to be a little big. The medium is perfect! Sleeve length hits just right and while it’s a tad wide I love the look. So glad I decided to go for it

October 25, 2019

Looking forward to wearing this for many winters to come

I expected to be impressed by this piece, and it delivers. I was looking for something that was rain resistant and would work over a wide range of winter temperatures. This piece is warm and cozy, but doesn't tend to overheat. It's also very stylish (IMO) and well-made. Not a layering piece, which was good for me because I want one jacket... Read More to carry around during winter that does the trick rather than having to keep track of/lug around multiple layers. I am 5'6" and 120lbs, and a little on the lanky side. I initially ordered an XS, but found the arms a tad short, and not enough girth to get the jacket comfortably up over my head. The S is perfect for me.

October 24, 2019

Classic, must have for lounging

Classic, must have for lounging or at the kids’ sports practice/games

October 19, 2019

Great Jacket- kinda short

This jacket is great! Super cozy and warm. It is a weird shape though. Normally, I would wear a medium but upon receiving it in the mail it was really short. I sent it back for a large. I like larger fitting jacket so this is perfect for me.

October 18, 2019

Cute, but awkward fit

I brought this coat in a medium because I wanted it to be slightly bigger. It fits awkward in the shoulders yet it’s restricting and hard to take off. It looks really cute but there is something odd about it once it’s on.

Response from Patagonia
October 30, 2019

Thanks for the feedback, Dakota! The lack of stretch in this fabric is likely what makes it more difficult to take off. If you decide that the fit won't work for you, please let us know and we'll be happy to help you with a [RETURN](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#).

October 15, 2019

Weirdly hard to get off

It’s super cozy and warm, and I love the style, but oh man do I have a hard time pulling this thing off. I think it’s because the fabric doesn’t stretch at all, so around my armpits it’s really stiff. I’m not a big person either, 5’4 and 120 pounds, and I even ordered a size bigger since I like roomy things and it’s still a struggle to get my arms ... Read Moreloose. I want to love it so badly, but I might have to get a different one that zips up. :(

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

We're sorry to hear the fit of this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

October 8, 2019

Great jacket!

This jacket is absolutely amazing! I got the navy in a size large and I love how it fits. I am 5’3” and 160. I always like jackets to fit a little bigger on me because I don’t like it being so tight. I could have gotten the small, but it would have been very snug. The color is amazing and it is definitely very warm!

October 3, 2019

Super warm and comfy. Kept

Super warm and comfy. Kept looking for a chest pocket -- used to the Snap-T's! I'm broad-shouldered and have to wiggle a bit to get this off as it's not particularly stretchy.

October 3, 2019

PRETTY COOL PULLOVER

I LOVE THIS PULLOVER. IT IS WARM AND COMFORTABLE. & THE RETRO LOOK IS GREAT. THE ONLY THING ID MENTION FOR OTHERS IS THAT IT IS NOT FLATTERING. IT HAS A BOXY SHAPE AND WIDE FIT. THAT BEING SAID, I DIDN'T BUY IT TO BE FLATTERING, I JUST LOVED THE WAY IT LOOKED. STILL DO.

October 3, 2019

Need To Snug It Up A Little

This is a real good looking pullover, particularly the different textured panels. The only thing, it needs a slimmer fit. The Extra Small is quite loose. You need XXS for this product.

September 26, 2019

Huge.... but super cozy

I wanted to love this. I knew I was going to have to get it as soon as I saw the email about the collection. This pullover had me written all over it. I tried to resist but finally caved, bought it, and ended up receiving it today. I pulled it out of the package and was amazed at how sturdy this thing is. This is not a layering piece. This is a ful... Read Morel on winter coat. It is Thick. A little stiff due to the lining, sure, but not bad and it feels like it's going to outlast me. It is extremely cozy and warm. The downside to this pullover is that it is HUGE. The sleeve length is great, body length is great, but my goodness is there a lot of body to it. I got the tan color (pelican) in a small and I look like a walking marshmallow. I'm 5'7, 120lbs and I wish I could take 2 inches off both sides of this thing. I'm probably going to keep it because it's soooo cozy and does feel like it will last for a very long time buyer be warned this thing has some extra width to it. It might be similar to the fit of a guy's synchilla snap T but the thicker fabric keeps it's shape... away from your body. I'm guessing it'll relax some in time. TL/DR: well-made, extremely sturdy and warm, quite boxy and large (but the sleeves are a good length!)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches