burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipses50th logo50th logo50th logo50th logopro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary profilenavigation primary profilenavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Product Safety Recall

Due to safety concerns about the snaps on the Infant Capilene® Midweight Set, we are implementing a recall of units purchased between August 1, 2021, and January 12, 2023. For more information, including how to identify this product, how to return it and how to get a full refund, please click the link below.

Learn More

Earth Is Now Our Only Shareholder

If we have any hope of a thriving planet—much less a business—it is going to take all of us doing what we can with the resources we have. This is what we can do.

Read Yvon’s Letter

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99

Orders are shipped within 1-2 business days and arrive within 3-10 business days. Need it sooner? Concerned about the environmental impact? Flexible shipping options are available.

More Details

Back to Product

Men's Reclaimed Fleece Pullover Reviews

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Reclaimed Fleece Pullover

4.3/5
True To Size
March 28, 2023

Breezy, With So Much Swag

Has an intentionally loose fit that might not be for layering. Is not itchy, but would feel 'fuzzy' to sensitive folks. But to be clear, this is the swaggiest thing I own. I bought the Dark Ruby used, and if anything happened to it I would buy it again. Looks great with relaxed jeans or a slim chino. Also it breathes super well.

February 28, 2023

Nice casual fit

Perfect for everyday wear with a zipper pocket big enough for wallet phone etc and a belly pocket just like a hoody for anything else. Nice loose fit for under layers and such.

February 27, 2023

Comfy

Nice light weight pull over. Have received a few compliments when wearing it.

February 10, 2023

Snazzy!

This fleece is perfect for work and casual nights out.

February 9, 2023

Material disappointed me

I bought this for my husband since he had several old sweatshirt from Patagonia and it is kind of cold in east coast in winter. I expected this one to be warmer but it is not. I cant describe what material this is. It is not soft and little thin. It is not warm. The texture is hard.

Response from Patagonia
February 17, 2023

Thank you so much for writing this review and we are very sorry to hear about the difficulties you and your husband encountered with the fit and fabric of this product. We will be passing along this feedback to our Product Design Team so they are aware of these issues and can work on solutions to better them. In the meantime, please feel free to start your [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time.

January 10, 2023

comfortable and warm

This was a gift for my granddaughter and she loves it

January 9, 2023

Lightweight and warm!

Bought this for my husband and he loves. Its lightweight but very warm. He wears it every chance he gets. Highly recommend

January 4, 2023

Not itchy if you wear it right

Fabric is warm and breathable-comes in handy while biking around town or just sitting in a cold room. Have worn it over long-sleeve Capilenes of varying weights and have yet to feel itchy. Launders well according to instructions and seems built for the long haul. Only one minor complaint: zipper pulls look and feel cheap for a not-inexpensive pullo... Read Morever.

October 26, 2022

Stylish and functional layer

I was looking for a retro-style fleece that would perform well for mild activity (as I'm not a big fan of lighter grid fleece) and still be stylish. Patagonia nailed it with this one. A bit lighter and more athletic fitting than their Synchilla jacket, lending itself to good performance on crag days and hikes of any length, but stylish enough ... Read Moreto wear at the bar after an adventure. The chest pocket is perfect for wallet or sunglasses, and the material is heavy enough to be warm but light enough to allow a small amount of breeze permeate - which is great when you're exerting yourself on a windy day. I see complaints of "itchiness" in below reviews; I do not consider itchy as a standard wool sweater, but it's definitely not as fleecey or soft as a the Synchilla jacket - if this is an issue for you, I'd look elsewhere. Otherwise, I hope Patagonia will keep this in their line-up of fleeces, as it's a winner in my book.

October 8, 2022

Way too itchy on the

Way too itchy on the inside. I thought after one wash the itchiness would go away but it still remained itchy

April 3, 2022

Love the Marsupial pocket

I bought this because I love the hand-warmer big pocket like on the old Marsupials. It's not as soft a texture as I expected but I dunno. Got a good collar. It's still a keeper.

March 27, 2022

Not recommended

The collar of this dress makes my neck very itchy,I have applied for a return.

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2022

Hi Ge! Thank you for writing us a review. We're sorry to hear the the collar caused some discomfort. We appreciate this feedback as it's how we improve things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so we're happy to hear that you've started a return. We've reached out to you directly in case you need further assistance!

March 24, 2022

Cozy and Warm

Great Fleece. So happy it has pockets. I wish all the jackets and fleece pullovers had pockets

March 19, 2022

Perfectly Perfect

This is a fantastic sweater/pullover. Warm, comfortable and good looking. I love the front pouch and the zipper pocket has come in real handy for keys. Most likely ordering another in a different color.

March 14, 2022

Warm, roomy, itchy.

I would love this sweater if it was a bit more snug and if it wasnt so ITCHY! Doesnt feel like other Patagonia sweaters. Gets more itchy with more washes. If you're okay with that then its a really good sweater.

Response from Patagonia
March 22, 2022

Hello Samir! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the pullover feels so itchy. This feedback is greatly appreciated as its how we improve things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 25, 2022

Beautiful and warm

This sweater was bought for a hiking trip. Perfect for the event. Now, I ware it to work and get many compliments.

February 16, 2022

Cozy pullover that has nice warmth.

Really like this fleece pullover. If it wasnt so long (own below the waist), id have given it a 5 rating. It hangs down to the top of my thighs which is a little long for me. I find myself trying to pull it up to my belt/waist level which is where I like my garments to hang to.

January 26, 2022

The new standard in pullover fleece

I'm 5'10 185 and the medium is perfect. The interior is not as soft as a Better Sweater or Synchilla but I wouldn't say it's itchy either. The wool blend is super nice and has more of the casual sweater look to it than the others I mentioned - and it performs better than those materials in terms of warmth and breathability. I lo... Read Moreve that the stash pocket is below the pec line, now when you have your wallet in there it doesn't stand out like it does with a chest pocket. Since it hangs below your pecs you can't even feel anything there. The kangaroo pocket is a nice bonus that they could have easily not included like other pullovers, but I'm so glad it's there.

January 25, 2022

Just Right

I've been a Patagoniac for 50 years, since the good old days when the Whole Earth Catalog and ecologically-minded people like Yvon Chouinard mobilized their resources and entrepreneurial genius to change the world for the better. Ever since, Patagonia has been one of the "good" B-corporations that has carried the ball of sound enviro... Read Morenmentalism forward for the benefit of all beings while simultaneously making great gear that lasts and lasts and lasts. The garment reviewed here harkens back to those golden days of the 60s when the inspiration to design a new civilization that respected ecological limits was reflected in the clothes that people wore, garments that were functional, cool-looking, easy to care for and non-toxic. The reclaimed fleece pullover in focus here fulfills all of these virtues in the humble opinion of this old mountain man, and on top of that it fits just right. There's nothing "annoying" about it. Congratulations on a great design manufactured in the context of a great organization that conducts its business on what poet Gary Snyder called "the transforming energy's side." Peace, Stewart

January 25, 2022

Warm and cozy

Kind of feels and looks like Berber carpet, but not in a bad way, and very soft on the inside. Very warm. Bulky so not a great layer unless under a generously sized coat.

December 28, 2021

Very itchy

The material was very rough and itchy. I returned it. True to size!

December 8, 2021

Great fleece pullover

Super warm fleece pullover with a secure zippered pocket and hand pockets.

December 8, 2021

Surprisingly omfortable

Warm and comfortable

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches