burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Reclaimed Fleece Pullover

Write Your Review

3.9/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Reclaimed Fleece Pullover

3.9/5
Kinda Small
July 19, 2022

Did not love texture of reclaimed fleece

I so wanted to love this reclaimed fleece but I could not get past the texture. It was stiff and a but scratchy, not something cozy and soothing to warm up in.

Response from Patagonia
July 26, 2022

Hi Erica, thank you for sharing this feedback. We're so sorry this fabric was uncomfortable for you! We want you to be happy with everything you get from us, so we're happy to see you've returned it. You might be happier with the [Women's Retro Pile Fleece Marsupial](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-retro-pile-fleece-marsupial-pullover/22835.html?dwvar_22835_color=NENA). Please let us know if we can be of any help in selecting a replacement!

March 19, 2022

Feels and looks too bulky

Materials looks so bulky and feel so puffy.

March 16, 2022

A great addition to your winter wardrobe

I love the top, just a little tighter than expected. Very warm. I love the pink and grey color. It can go from a cold day of skiing to a casual gathering.

March 15, 2022

Bulky

In the photo, the pullover looked soft and comfy, but when I tried it on, it was bulky and a bit stiff. Also, after 1st wash, there were a lot of fuzz shedding ; I think they came from the wooly lining

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

Hello Mandy! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the pullover. A little shedding from fleece is normal, and no reason for concern. However, if you don't find the pullover to be uncomfortable you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for something softer like our [Los Gatos Hooded Fleece Pullover](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-los-gatos-hooded-fleece-pullover/25245.html?dwvar_25245_color=LTPG).

March 15, 2022

Love it

It's pink, it's recycled material, and it was on sale. Wins all around! My only concern is it seems to have a rapid pilling potential going for it. After only a few wears, it appears more aged than expected. Despite this, I love it and will wear it until it's only threads :)

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

We're happy you've been pleased with this pullover! To do the most to prevent pilling, we recommend washing your pullover either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than using the dryer. To remove pilling that has already occurred we recommend using a product like a fabric shaver, which is gentler on fabric than a sweater stone. Please let us know if we can help at all!

March 15, 2022

Sharper fleece silhouette

Like the repurposed materials and the back seams for a slightly more tailored fit

March 8, 2022

Small and scratchy

This fleece runs very small. I have always worn an x-lg and this is snug not only in the body but the arms as well. The material is pretty scratchy too. I love the texture and color but disappointed all around.

February 28, 2022

Not what expected, but pleasantly surprised.

This is my first Patagonia purchase. I was expecting a super soft pullover thats comfy to wear around the house. However at times, it is so warm that I have to take it off (and Im always cold!). This will be a staple for me during the Midwest spring, winter, and fall. The inside is pretty soft, but the outside is a little scratchy at first. It defi... Read Morenitely softens after a few wears. The material is very durable and I can tell that it will last a long time. I will definitely be buying more Patagonia in the future.

February 24, 2022

Warm and comfortable

I needed a basic warm pullover and this is perfect. I love that it is recycled wool - super soft. The zipper length is so functional - it is a bit longer than 1/4 zip making it easy to get on and off.

February 21, 2022

Scratchy and stiff

The recycled fabric doesnt work for this design. It is stiff and has no drape whatsoever. The high neck collar is wide and scratchy and too stiff to just turn down. Very unpleasant feeling on your skin. Feels like you are wearing a garment made out of wall-to-wall carpeting. I own a lot of Patagonia garments and this is the only poor one I have eve... Read Morer received. Using recycled materials is a great idea but this product needs to be seriously rethought.

Response from Patagonia
February 28, 2022

Hello Leslie, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on the W's Reclaimed Fleece Pullover. We are sorry for any disappointment the fabric may have caused. We want you to be satisfied with your purchase and will reach out privately with return instructions.

February 9, 2022

Comfy and warm

This is a comfy warm fleece. Feels warmer than other fleeces i have had. Wish it had pockets but it might be too bulky with them.

January 24, 2022

cozy & flattering

I love that this contains wool - makes it warmer than my Better Sweater fleece. Those who wrote that it's scratchy must not wear as much wool as I do. I don't find this scratchy at all. I don't think it runs large. I exchanged my M for a L b/c it was too snug. I'm 5'6". 135 lb and the M fit nicely with a very thin top ... Read Moreunder it, but was too tight with anything bulky underneath.

January 24, 2022

Cozy and warm

Its a great fleece, keeps me super warm and it keeps body heat trapped near my core. The color and fit came just as expected from the pictures online and the shipping came a day or two earlier than tracking said it would. 10/10, love it!

January 21, 2022

Too Small!

If you are normally a medium, I would suggest going to a large. Not just sweaters, but shirts too. It's very inconvenient having to ship back and exchange.

Response from Patagonia
January 25, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the sizing from our size chart wasn't accurate. Our online exchange works for a different size or color, but our Customer Service team is also happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with sizing, inventory and shipping. Please don't hesitate to reach out!

January 15, 2022

Pretty color and very warm!

I love this cute fleece pullover, beautiful soft pink color catching my eyes in store, I'm 125IB 5.3' wear S fit perfectly. Very warm, I wear it only with a t shirt underneath, not scratchy anymore.

January 5, 2022

Very Warm

Very soft and warm perfect for the cold weather. Love the color as well. Would be nice if it had pockets to keep hands as warm.

November 20, 2021

Love this fleece

Living in MN, we need warm fleece and this pullover is warm and cozy. I love the color --hazy purple. It's more pink/grey rather than purple. I am very small in the chest but ordered a S rather than XS in order to wear layers underneath it. Today I'm wearing a T-shirt and long-sleeved wool undershirt and it's a comfortable fit. I mis... Read Mores pockets, though. Please make this in more colors.

November 11, 2021

Great color and very comfy

The fit is a bit snagged but the M looks too sloppy so I went with the s. The color is great with a bit grey and very light pink. It looks more fresh than other darker color

November 8, 2021

Great color, super cozy

I got this in hazy purple and love it. Its a fantastic color, and more pink than purple to me. The fit is more relaxed (the waist doesnt taper at all). Theres wool in this so its not as soft as some of the my other fleeces, but its super warm. Im 5ft2 120lb and the XS fits well - the sleeves hit a little bit over my wrists but it still works for me... Read More.

November 7, 2021

Soft and warm. It's perfect!

This pullover is very soft, and warmer than polyester fleece thanks to the wool content. I don't find it itchy at all. It's cut generously, and fits easily over a couple of layers which is great on very cold days. You could size down if you want a closer fit. Highly recommended!

October 31, 2021

Nice but scratchy

Color and fit were great, but the material was more scratchy than I anticipated. With regret I decided to return the item. It should be fine for people with less sensitive skin.

October 2, 2021

Cute but itchy

It looks and fits great. However, its not particularly soft and its rather itchy. Cant decide yet if Ill keep this one. I also wish it had a kangaroo pocket.

Response from Patagonia
October 9, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Andrea! This fleece fabric is a blend of recycled polyester and wool. You might prefer something like our Retro Pile Marsupial or Los Gatos Hooded Pullover. Please reach out to us if you'd like any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return or exchange!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches