burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Synchilla® Fleece Vest Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 8 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Synchilla® Fleece Vest

4.6/5
Kinda Large
January 23, 2023

Comfy and stylish

Love this vest! I got a M and it is slightly large, perfect for layering under and over. Only tough part about layering is the elastic cinch at the bottom.

December 30, 2022

Cute, short vest

Finally a vest that is good for my short, pear-shaped body type. I like that this vest can be worn at the waist or pulled down longer. It fits looser than most but is not sloppy. There is no need to order up a size in order to fit warmer layers underneath. I also like the pocket positioned lower, much more attractive when holding an iPhone.

December 18, 2022

So soft and comfy

Such a soft and comfy vest, I use this to layer when doing outdoor activities and also just for casual day to day wear. Love it!

December 18, 2022

Not a fan of the elastic bottom

Let's first spell out that I am all about Patagonia. Especially when they make a cool "relaxed" fit product. I mostly shop with that fit in mind. I am large chested 38DD, 5'7 and 150. Long legs and stocky shoulders. So most of the larges are too tight in chest and the XL too long or big in the stomach. So I thought this one woul... Read Mored be a winner but it wasn't. I overlooked no hand pockets and the 3/4 zip. The elastic helm made the vest poof out and fold under on the bottom instead of laying flat. I may have kept it if it did lay flat but in black. Its definitely roomy even on me so some with smaller chests should size down. It wasn't flattering at all. The pocket size and placement on my boob sticking out just said "hello!". I think only because I got the nickel and the pocket being a different color made it look bad. When its the same color I'd think it would be fine. no way would a cell phone fit in the chest pocket, as it would stick out. so only good for credit cards/cash. I own the original in large in black, balsamic and gray which I wear all the time that has hand pockets, no chest, which I like. The best one is the original men's which I own in gray and black. Hand pockets, same color chest pockets built in with the fleece not the nylon in small. Those are great too. I think this vest would look better on thinner frames. But for my large chest it just made me look bigger. I returned it.

November 21, 2022

a forever piece

I keep my Patagonia pieces for a very long time, so I look for something I can wear in lots of temps, and situations. This is a hit! great for layering, or just with a t-shirt. The zipper is long, so pulling over is easy. and the pocket is the perfect size. I might have to get another color??? I went for the black, but the pink is a temptation.

November 19, 2022

Great pullover vest

Great quality! Really like that the zipper isn't the full length and the vest is pullover. I purchased both a XS and small, and kept the XS. I wanted an oversized roomy vest that I could layer under and got that easily with the XS.

November 3, 2022

Great extra layer

This is a great extra layer for having on at work or hanging out around home. It kept me surprisingly warm for how light weight it was. However, the one thing I didn't love was how much stuff clings to the material - hair, dust, everything. I felt like I was constantly picking stuff off. Otherwise this is a great vest!

October 25, 2022

Retro-style fleece vest!

I love the half-zip and retro-look of this vest. Fits true to size with a boxier fit that I find comfy and flattering. I love it for hiking or casual wear. The fleece definitely attracts dog hair, etc. but I am not too bothered by it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches