Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Classic Synchilla® Fleece Jacket

Write Your Review

4.51 /5

Filter Reviews

All 63 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Classic Synchilla® Fleece Jacket

4.51
Kinda Large
September 10, 2020

Great sweater

This is an amazing sweater, highly recommend! I am on my second one as I got ink all over the first but they are both great sweaters!

June 19, 2020

Great gift

Received this as a gift. Fits great; very comfortable. I wear it under my Patagonia Torrentshell Jacket if its cold.

June 17, 2020

Good layering piece

Warm and breathable, good mid layer piece. Would be nice if it was windproof.

June 17, 2020

Long time favorite

My first synchilla jacket, bought maybe 15 years ago, was also the first fleece item I owned, and it changed my mind about wearing pretty much only natural fiber clothes. I still wear that first synchilla, though it is covered with small burn holes from backing up too close to many camp fires. I love the roomy fit, especially in the sleeves, becaus... Read Moree I often wear my jacket over a couple of light layers, including a light weight insulated jacket. I wear the jacket hard, in tough conditions, and it has been one hardy, trusty garnet.

May 12, 2020

Great item

This is my 2nd purchase My other jackey is 10 years old. I just bought a black and blue to replace it!

March 2, 2020

Shedding

Material sheds an incredible amount, I love Patagonia products but this seems unacceptable. You can literally put your hand through the fabric and pull away a ton of "fuzz". Wore on a business trip and had an embarrassing amount of shedding on my dress shirt. Received as a gift for Christmas, put through the wash/dryer a couple of times h... Read Moreoping to fix the issue but it is still shedding. Will need to figure out how to return. Product is also extremely baggy and loose. I would recommend sizing down.

Response from Patagonia
April 3, 2020

Hi Stephen, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the issue you've experienced with shedding. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 2, 2020

Great sweater for my dad

Great sweater for my dad :)

January 1, 2020

Size design

For my 5-11 frame, a medium size is just right for my arms length. However, could use a large to wear other thicker shirts. The sleeves on the large are way too long. Will use and wear thin type shirts instead.

December 30, 2019

Men's Classic Synchilla Jacket, Navy

My husband loves these jackets. They are warm, fit very well and look good on. The full length zipper is a favorite, too.

December 30, 2019

So soft

Gift for my husband and he loved it. Warm but not too warm and also not too light. The oatmeal color is great. Well made and size is true. Highly recommend.

December 30, 2019

Loved it!

Christmas gift for hubby and he loves it and looks great in it. I want one!

December 30, 2019

Love everything about this jacket!

Love everything about this jacket!

December 28, 2019

Great jacket

Warm, comfortable and great looking.

December 28, 2019

Amazing!

Amazing!

December 27, 2019

Loved it

I bought this for my son & he loved it!

December 27, 2019

Nice fit

Fits well, arm length is slightly small so for you guys with long arms.... size up.

December 27, 2019

Classic Synchilla® Jacket

Love this jacket. Exactly as described. Perfect fit

December 26, 2019

Perfect

Very nice fleece jacket. It was a gift for my husband & he loves it. I ordered I size up for extra room for layering

December 26, 2019

Handsome

Our grandson was delighted when he opened the box and saw it was from Patagonia. It fits him beautifully and he kept it on all day.

December 26, 2019

Everything was do easy from

Everything was do easy from ordering to receiving the items.

December 25, 2019

Excellent products at excellent otices

Excellent products at excellent otices

December 22, 2019

Perfect!

My son loves it!

December 22, 2019

Nice quality but image was different online

The quality of this jacket is nice but the color of the gray looks very different online than in person. I wouldn’t have ordered it if I knew.

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2020

Hi Alyssa, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the jacket. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 18, 2019

Quality product!

I bought one of these jackets 13 years ago. It's still warm and in great shape! I had to get two more. They're similar to being wrapped in a warm blanket. Thank you, for being a company that puts out, pure thoughtful quality!

December 16, 2019

Great lightweight jacket

Nice lightweight, yet keeps you warm jacket.

December 15, 2019

It's fantastic

Bought this for my son's 17th birthday. He hasn't taken it off since we gave it to him. He's 6 feet tall and thin so got him a large. It fits great. Would buy again and recommend for everyone.

December 15, 2019

Patagonia men’s jacket

I ordered a men’s jacket as a gift for a family member. I am very happy with the quality of the fabric and the workmanship. It is everything they promised it to be.

December 13, 2019

MX Classic Synchilla Jacket

Roomy fit, very warm, good layer jacket if you need extra warmth.

December 13, 2019

Very Happy to own a

Very Happy to own a Patagonia Jacket. I love it!

December 11, 2019

Classic Synchilla Jacket Is Best!

Your classic synchilla jacket is my favorite. Please offer it in warmer colors: Bay Leaf, Sagebrush, Indian Red. Please always offer it as it will never go out of style or be improved upon.

December 11, 2019

Awesome jacket

So soft! Patagonia never lets me down

December 10, 2019

soft and warm

Beautiful soft Synchilla jacket. Well made in Patagonia style. Perfect. Yummy color. Navy.

December 10, 2019

Color not as described

It is advertised as “Oatmeal “ which is what I specifically searched for. The color is Heather Gray. It is a nice jacket, fits well

December 9, 2019

Warm, Comfortable Outer Layer

The Ms Classic Synchilla Jacket is my new favorite outer layer (yes, I wear this almost like a winter coat)!!! It goes right over a t-shirt or long sleeve without issue and even has room for a little more WHILE being slim, fashionable and not uber wide like some other pieces I have had. The Ms Classic Synchilla Jacket is warm and provides what I n... Read Moreeed while out on a stroll or at the dog park on a Sunday morning a few hours after the sun rises. I have not used it for "still" activities - like hanging out in the backyard/at a campsite - but I imagine it will be just the same. Overall, I have had this for less than two months AND it just started getting cold in Denver SO... I will have to update the review with more

December 6, 2019

Prefer the older ones

I have two 20+ year old Patagonias. One pullover and one full zip. I was disappointed to find that this new one made of thinner material.

December 6, 2019

Amazing jacket, really light but

Amazing jacket, really light but warm.

December 5, 2019

came really fast, perfect gift

came really fast, perfect gift for our son in law, quality is great

December 2, 2019

Classic synchilla

I love this fleece! It so warm and light weight. I wear this as my daily light jacket/fleece now.

December 2, 2019

Classic Synchilla

I’ve had several Patagonia synchillas, and it is my favorite Patagonia. For this jacket I had to settle for a larger size, because my size wasn’t available.

November 25, 2019

Sleeves a little long.

Per the usual It seems like. Every M I’ve ordered has longer than usual sleeves. Fit on the body and through the shoulders is great.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Ricardo! Thank you for your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear the sleeves are a bit long for you. If you'd like to initiate a return or exchange, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 24, 2019

Perfect

Warm, fits great, and the perfect gift!

November 23, 2019

WARM!

Very warm, by itself in 30 - 40 F. Great fit, perfect, I am Male, 5'7", 180, and have a modest belly, still a Med is right on.

November 20, 2019

Great Great Great

Bought as a gift for Father In Law, he is the kind of guy who never wears jackets, but as soon as he got this fleece he has been singing its praises. Thanks Patagonia!

November 15, 2019

Warm, soft, bit loose fitting and bulky for travel

Warm and soft - really like the feel. Not ideal for packing/travel - takes up too much space. Also, runs a bit loose,

November 15, 2019

jacket Synchilla®

good warm jacket for outside walk-work

November 14, 2019

Fall to Winter and maybe beyond

The Ms Classic Synchilla Jacket is perfect for this November time of year. It is casual, the perfect color blue and is very warm and comfortable.

November 14, 2019

Bulky and weird fit

This jacket is very bulky and the sleeves are very long. I got a medium and it fit like a large. Plus the material sheds little fibers that is visible on black clothing. I exchanged it for the Better Sweater Fleece which is perfect.

November 7, 2019

Pleasantly surprised by great fit

Pleasantly surprised by great fit and feel, very cozy to wear!

November 7, 2019

Great company

Solid basic fleece. More importantly the workers were paid a fair wage, the jacket was made from 100 percent recycled materials AND it looks great. Patagonia knows how to run a company.

October 26, 2019

Love this jacket. It’s warm

Love this jacket. It’s warm and has lots of pockets. I don’t even have to carry a purse !!

October 23, 2019

Great

Perfect! Great quality definitely worth the money 😁

October 21, 2019

cool weather favorite

Perfect outer layer for the cool weather

October 17, 2019

Synchilla jacket runs a bit too large

Synchilla jacket runs a bit too large

October 9, 2019

This purchase was made to

This purchase was made to replace a very old Synchilla jacket...a gift for a son who wanted the very same jacket in material, color, size and design. He lives in it. Thanks for continuing to make it.

September 17, 2019

I like it

I like it (Fall 2018) very much. Plush, feels great and looks good, too. At 5'11", 182#, and somewhat lean, I find a Large to be boxy, but not to a deal-breaking extent. Hence, 4 instead of 5 stars. The sizing for me means it works better as an outer jacket and not for close to the body. I am glad I got it and look forward to cooler weath... Read Moreer. *Had it been a little less boxy I would readily have given it 5 stars.

September 2, 2019

This was a gift

My son liked the jacket and it fit perfect

January 31, 2019

Patagonia... just a name!

When North Face came out, years ago, I initially thought it was just a name until I tried it. Then I realized it was more expensive than Columbia, but was of better, long-lasting quality. So, when I first heard about Patagonia I dismissed it as another name, but then decided to give it a shot. I was expecting a much higher quality than the Columbia... Read More fleece I now own. However, upon receiving this fleece in the mail I knew I had made a mistake. The quality is less than that of a $35 Columbia fleece at almost triple the price. On top of that the pockets are netted, so I wouldn't expect them to keep my hands warm if needed. Overall it's an overrated and overpriced product with less quality than that of its competitors. Patagonia may have products that are of good quality, but honestly I don't think I'll ever take the chance again.

January 16, 2019

Patagonia quality is great

I've owned numerous Patagonia fleece tops over many years. None have ever failed. Zippers, snaps, material will be going strong it seems like forever. I treat them with care, and they have held up over 20 years in some cases. I seldom need to buy anything made by any other company. Great job and many thanks to Patagonia for superior products.

December 2, 2018

Poor quality

I bought this sweater in late August/September and by December the product is already showing signs of being badly pilled. The garment has never been washed, I would expect a product of this price to last long.

October 28, 2018

LOVELY JACKET

VERY SOFT AND COMFORTABLE

October 20, 2018

Awesome

Much prefer the synchilla jacket to that of the pullover synchilla. I love this jacket very much and especially the thickness.

October 8, 2017

Not bad but NOT wind resistant!

Had a synchilla jacket for many years and it's best for cool temperatures to 50s. It fits true to size and can be worn either as an outer layer jacket in warmer/cool temps or as a midlayer in colder temperatures. You will need a jacket or shell over it to keep warm in wintry temps. The wind WILL CUT THROUGH the jacket which I didn't like ... Read Moreso could never use it even in the winter time as it was 200 midweight fleece which it NOT meant for Cold wintry temperatures. The jacket needs to be longer in length esp. the tail and the fleece will eventually turn somewhat harder over time. It's pricey for what it is even though competitors make similar jackets at better (more affordable!) prices. The jacket needs a waist drawstring!

July 24, 2017

Awesome Jacket!

Just received this jacket and its great! Sizing is bigger than my previous Patagonia gear,longer and bigger all around but I like it this way. Im 6' 175 and got a large. Zipper pockets and Nickel colorway sold me.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches