Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Classic Synchilla® Fleece Vest

Write Your Review

4.72 /5

Filter Reviews

All 88 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Classic Synchilla® Fleece Vest

4.72
Kinda Large
June 26, 2020

Very Comfortable & Versatile Vest

I wear this vest in the spring/summer/fall months at nights. Very comfortable, soft and warm.

June 17, 2020

Classic is right

I bought my first vest from the store in Ventura, CA in 1993. I love this one just as much. Totally versatile, comfortable, and, as always, incredibly well made. Theres nothing you cant do with this go to piece.

June 17, 2020

A high-quality vest!

This Patagonia vest has exceeded all my expectations for a light, warm, and weather resistant vest for hiking in Colorado in several climates. It is light, yet warm when needed, and extremely comfortable! I like the many pockets, even having pockets inside for small items and making it extra versatile. Highly recommended!

March 6, 2020

Best vest in my collection

Ive always been a fan of vests and this one in my new favorite. My go to vest for each day and Ive only had it for a week. Wonderful fit and very well constructed. Highly recommended.

January 1, 2020

Got this vest for my

Got this vest for my dad, he loved it. It fit perfectly. It's very soft and pockets are very handy.

December 31, 2019

Loved it!

Loved it!

December 29, 2019

Awesome vest!

Awesome vest!

December 28, 2019

Highest narks

Top-notch. Perfect fit. Pro environment.

December 28, 2019

Good fit

Vest is as advertised. Shipped on time. Very pleased

December 28, 2019

Excellent customer service. Thank you

Excellent customer service. Thank you Kevin!

December 28, 2019

Great vest

This best is comfortable, light, and warm. Great vest.

December 27, 2019

Perfect👌

My son-in-law thinks I get him the best gifts 😊

December 27, 2019

Top of the line

Love everything y’all have! \m/

December 27, 2019

It's great!

It's great!

December 27, 2019

All the quality and service

All the quality and service you expect from Patagonia!

December 27, 2019

great product

great product

December 26, 2019

It all fit great

It all fit great

December 20, 2019

Great product. Great fit and

Great product. Great fit and quite stylish

December 20, 2019

Great quality as always, glad

Great quality as always, glad to wear for years to come!

December 19, 2019

Vest is very comfortable and

Vest is very comfortable and warm.

December 19, 2019

It’s definitely XL...

It was surprising how bi this vest is! My hubs always wear XL... in all his clothes... this is very very big. Too big - sending back., it’s nice though overall.

December 12, 2019

Perfect lightweight vests for my

Perfect lightweight vests for my husband! Perfect online ordering and communications. Shipping on time. All Good

December 10, 2019

Good stuff

Good stuff

December 7, 2019

Perfect

Fit is perfect, looks great and surprisingly warm. I bought one size down since I figured I would be wearing it under a jacket most of the time.

December 7, 2019

Great fit!

First Patagonia item to purchase, and my husband was very happy with the fit and comfort of it. I will be buying more!

December 6, 2019

Poor Quality

Recently recieved this vest as a Christmas present. Looks cheap. Fits cheap. I hope they didnt pay more than 5 dollars for it. If they did they spent too much.

Response from Patagonia
December 27, 2019

Hi Deborah, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the vest. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

December 3, 2019

Great vest. Warm and stylish

I love this vest and I wear it often in the fall and winter. It's one of my favorites. But I'm disappointed because it's pilling already. Otherwise it seems to be made very well.

Response from Patagonia
December 20, 2019

Hi Joshua, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're stoked to hear that it's been keeping your warm but we're sorry about the pilling. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 1, 2019

Fits great and is quite

Fits great and is quite comfortable...looks good too.

November 25, 2019

Runs large

Larger than expected 6'0 195, normally wear xl Way too large

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Cody! We're sorry to hear this item was too large for you. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange for a smaller size, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 24, 2019

Classic Synchilla Fleece Vest

Great for everyday wear! Warm and true to size.

November 23, 2019

Vest

Good quality and material

November 21, 2019

Great Vest

I bought the gray and navy blue vests. I am 6'0 185 and they fit perfect. Very warm and not to tight or loose. Would buy again for sure.

November 18, 2019

Great product!

Very comfortable and simultaneously warm and light weight!

November 18, 2019

Sheds lint

Nice vest quality construction but after 3 washes it still sheds black fibers onto shirts.

Response from Patagonia
December 4, 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Sean and sorry to hear about the pilling. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing it either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get upbraided. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the vest look brand new again.

November 16, 2019

Perfect casual vest.

Perfect casual vest.

November 13, 2019

i like it

i like them better than the new synchylla b/c new synchyllas (sp?) flair at the bottom (no elastic) and i like them tighter at bottom. also i think this medium runs closer to how the old large fit me. i know i am not shrinking and now medium fits me better. hope this helps.

November 12, 2019

Great vest!

Comfortable, well made, and warm Perfect for a cold office space and classy enough to wear with work attire (I am a family doc that uses it)

November 12, 2019

I have enjoyed my new

I have enjoyed my new vest a lot. It is warm, and the color complements the other Patagonia Synchilla vests that I own(gray,blue, and black).

November 11, 2019

Terrific quality, style, fit, and

Terrific quality, style, fit, and comfort.

November 10, 2019

Classic style. Functional and sharp

Classic style. Functional and sharp enough for a casual work environment

November 9, 2019

Excellent product, excellent service! Love

Excellent product, excellent service! Love it!

November 7, 2019

I really like the vest.

I really like the vest.

November 6, 2019

Synchilla Vest

Excellent product. Very high quality. Good enough that I have given as gifts. Enough said.....

November 6, 2019

Synchilla Vest is an essential layer item

I still have my first Synchilla Vest that I bought back in the late 90s... Despite a few holes that resulted from the time I wore it welding (a few sparks and hot slag made it past my leather welding apron), its still in great shape. The original was well made and Im expecting the same from the new Classic. I use the vest as a second insulation la... Read Moreyer for many of my jackets. To me, its an essential layer to own... The grey color works a lot better for hiding the white pet hair that ends up all over it (black does NOT work that well for this!).

November 6, 2019

Essential, multifunctional

I live in NH. From fall to early summer I always have a classic Synchilla vest w me. Simple, warm, useful for carrying stuff.

November 5, 2019

Great Vest

Fits well

November 4, 2019

I love Patagonia vests and

I love Patagonia vests and jackets.

November 4, 2019

Perfect fit

Perfect fit

November 4, 2019

Great vest

I bought the vest as a gift. The person loves it. Very soft. Can add layers underneath. Warm vest. The vest does run a bit big. But since you can add layers under stick to your true size.

November 3, 2019

My husband is wearing it

My husband is wearing it for golf, loves it!

November 1, 2019

Another awesome product

Awesome vest, fits like it should. All of the quality that we all have come to expect from this amazing company. Also love representing a brand that has a purpose, standing up for the planet and our natural resources. Taking a stand in the face of political pressures and potentially losing customer base, to support causes you believe in, is somethi... Read Moreng to truly respect. Keep up the truly amazing work!

October 30, 2019

Great vest

Great vest

October 29, 2019

Very happy with product and

Very happy with product and purchase experience.

October 28, 2019

Comfortable and warm

This vest represents an ideal transition between seasons

October 26, 2019

Good fit, warm, and no

Good fit, warm, and no pilling from friction like my better sweater. So it works great for layering.

October 24, 2019

Awesome vest

Exactly what I was looking for. Just warm enough for those cooler days.

October 23, 2019

Synchilla Vest

I was looking for an inexpensive light (no bulk) vest that looks good and is easily worn under a jacket or coat. The Synchilla vest met all my requirements. Even the fit, which over the past few years has been an issue with Patagonia & me, was good. I weigh 205lbs, 5'10", I took a Large. Unfortunately, a few years ago Patagonia change... Read Mored their fit on just about everything. A Large, which prior had been a great fit, became too small and the X-Large to big. I got lucky with the Synchilla vest.

October 22, 2019

Light weight but warm

Light weight vest that keeps you warm. I like the zipper pocket that is on the vest that allows a credit card and key.

October 22, 2019

Classic Synchilla Vest

Love these vest. I have navy, grey and black. Easy and comfortable to wear.

October 17, 2019

Fleece vest hard to find this one is good!

Positives: good fit, nice and long. I usually fit an XL and my fit on this was L. Other comments: I could not find a rating, but this seems like a 100 and I would have preferred 200 thickness. But still a nice vest.

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2019

Hi Chris! Thanks so much for the feedback regarding the weight of the fleece. For our more causal fleece products, we do not rate the temperature/weight. None the less, we are happy to give you our advice based off your specific needs. Additionally, we do rate our more technical fleece and those will be labeled on a scale of lightweight, midweight, to thermal weight. If it turns out that you need something a little warmer we'd suggest taking a look at the [Men's Retro Pile Fleece Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-retro-pile-fleece-vest/22821.html).

October 17, 2019

Simply great

Good feel, looks professional enough to wear to work, soft, durable enough said 🙂

October 16, 2019

Lightweight and comfortable

Lightweight and comfortable

October 11, 2019

Great vest!

So very happy with this vest. Well made and looks great.

October 9, 2019

Incredibly comfortable and durable

I have enjoyed the the class synchilla vest quite a bit since I have purchased it. It is the perfect New England fall vest because it does not make you run warm, but since provides a lot of warmth during those chilly mornings. It feels durable and it quite comfortable as well.

October 9, 2019

Classic fit and finish. Soft hand

Tried other vests and searched for replacement for previous Synchilla vest. No substitute for me

October 9, 2019

Classic Vest

Classic and super warm!

October 8, 2019

Very nice vest

Just what was looking for. Stylish and will fit under my ski jacket for added warmth.

October 7, 2019

Patagonia vest

Simple classic fleece vest. Exactly what I was looking for..

October 6, 2019

Perfect! Just what I wanted,

Perfect! Just what I wanted, as usual.

October 5, 2019

Excellent

I usually don’t wear vest but needed something light but that kept me warm during chilly days. And it has not disappointed. Live in NYC and it fits perfect for the type of weather we have. And whether you’re using it for going out, hiking, or for business casual, it looks nice.

October 1, 2019

Comfortable but sheds

The vest is comfortable but I discovered this morning that the vest was shedding onto my backpack. Today I put my backpack on with a white shirt and I was covered in blue fuzz. Not ideal.

September 28, 2019

Great vest. True to size.

Great vest. True to size.

September 25, 2019

Comfortable shorts

Great comfortable shorts. I'm not a big fan of the button down, but other than that great shorts.

August 18, 2019

Love it

Great feel and great product. I know that I will be wearing this a lot! If you’ve shopped Patagonia before, you know you’re getting your money’s worth.

August 11, 2019

Classic Synchilla Vest - Great Quality

My boyfriend loves the vests (grey and black). The fleece is thick but not bulky.

May 9, 2019

Beautiful fabric, great fit

The vest has a fabric that is really soft to the touch and looks great. I have two of these - in black and camel. The fit is better than my original synchilla vest and I like the additional pockets.

May 8, 2019

Great vest!

I am really happy with this vest. Perfect for spring because it keeps your body warm but not too warm. Thinking about buying it in another color.

May 8, 2019

Quality vests

We ordered some fleece vests as a gift for our execs. Arrived in 2 days, great quality!

May 8, 2019

new synchilla vest

great pile vest with a lot of pockets: in my other vest (15 yrs old!! and still perfect!) there were only 2.

May 8, 2019

Very comfortable

Vest great for spring and layered for winter. Nice quality and goes with jeans or business casual.

April 19, 2019

Power Vest

Great vest, slap your own logo on it and you've got that POWER VEST VIBE. just playin, nice vest, keeps me warm and is lightweight. wish they offered a slim fit on i though

February 1, 2019

Sweater vest

Ok, Patagonia could really do a better job with their fit descriptions. Both the better sweater vest and the synchilla vest are labeled "Regular Fit" on the website. My husband tried both styles on in the store. The synchilla vest is a bit shorter and wider. The better sweater vest is a bit slimmer and longer. If you are tall and slim wit... Read Moreh a long torso then the better sweater vest may fit you better. A shorter man may prefer the synchilla. There is not a huge difference in length but it can make a difference. My husband chose the L in the synchilla and would wear an XL in the better sweater vest. Do not know how long the vest will wear without pilling as we just purchased it.

January 15, 2019

Grey synchilla vest

My brother loves this vest. It fits well and goes with everything.

January 8, 2019

Nina

My husband loves this vest! It's perfect, not a huge commitment meaning it's not thick and bulky, yet gives you that extra bit of warmth on chilly winter days. Whether you're inside or outside, it's another layer to keep you warm. It's a great quality, as can be expected of Patagonia. I'm ordering another one tonight i... Read Moren a second color!

December 10, 2018

Picture is not accurate

The nickel color looks nothing like the picture. It’s a flat, dark grey not a lighter, heathered grey like the picture.

December 6, 2018

Not so proud owner of two of these vests :-(

Recently purchased. a dark blue and black Synchilla vest. While they are warm and comfortable, the vests sheds incredibly bad. We've machine washed them and still no reduction in the amount of material coming off and sticking to other garments. While outdoors on the weekends no big deal but I like to wear these to work since our office is cool... Read More and the shedding onto my white or other light color long sleeve dress shirt looks horrible. It is hard to believe that material that sheds so bad is utilized.......highly disappointed in this particular material. These are the first Patagonia products I've bought and this makes me wonder about the overall quality and durability of the brand.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches