burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Classic Synchilla® Fleece Vest Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 257 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Classic Synchilla® Vest

4.6/5
Kinda Large
January 5, 2023

Slightly slimmer than expected

38 chest, and the size small fits slim, I don't have enough room for a thicker layer underneath. Despite being labelled as regular fit, I found this more of a slim, much like the nano air vest. Overall, the fleece itself feels nice and thick, sufficiently warm and easily a versatile piece. pockets could have more room, they are mesh lined so t... Read Morehey also act as vents when opened.

September 20, 2022

Multi Use

This is a replacement or more of a refresher for a similar vest that I have owned for 5+ years. Great quality, easy maintenance and good presentation.

September 19, 2022

Perfect light weight but warm vest for daily wear.

Great vest to wear to the office or the ski slopes.

September 18, 2022

Great vest!

A perfect (and versatile) layer. Warm and cozy without being bulky.

September 17, 2022

Great for cool mornings

I keep this extra layer handy for the cool September mornings here in Wisconsin as I head to the office. I will use it even more often for the chillier days coming!

September 16, 2022

Just what he wanted

I bought this for my husband & it is just perfect. He often wears it around the house for an extra layer & on dog walks. The zippers are top notch.

September 16, 2022

Nice tradition

I had a similar version that I had been wearing regularly for 20+ years that just had a few stitches coming apart lately. Love product has carried on and especially like the added chest pocket. Great for smart phones. Look forward to another 20+ years.

September 16, 2022

One for the indoors

I picked up this comfy synchilla vest strictly for wearing around the house in the winter season. Great fit. A bit thinner than those from the 80s, but plenty of warmth. Highly recommended.

September 15, 2022

Perfect Fleece Vest

I love these vests. I have one from way back in the day and it has always been my go-to! I have three other Patagonia vests, all different styles, but this is always been my favorite...perfect weight and fit! It was starting to look a bit worn and shabby, so time to update.

September 13, 2022

Wardrobe Staple

Have owned these vests for years. Have in several colors. Consider ir a wardrobe staple. Patagonia gets my clothing purchases before any other company because of their values, practices.

September 10, 2022

Comfortable

This is my second purchase of a vest. Wanted a black to have with my Navy one.

September 10, 2022

Wrong color advertised and poor fit

Title says all

Response from Patagonia
September 22, 2022

Hey Anthony, thanks for the review. We're not clear on what you mean by "wrong color advertised" but if you think you might have been sent the incorrect color, please reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we'd be happy to resolve the situation for you.

September 8, 2022

Exactly as described.

Perfect vest for spring/fall. Not too heavy and is perfect for an added layer of warmth. Excellent quality vest!

September 8, 2022

Fabulous vest!

Such a great vest! Wears and washes amazingly well! Truly a fall/winter favorite piece in our family!

September 4, 2022

patagonia screwed up another piece of clothing

i have worn these vests for 20 years. starting last year, the body of the vest got longer for who knows why. now it doesn't layer as well and it's too long for comfortable driving without bunching up. nice job guys.

August 30, 2022

More than fashionable

I purchased this vest to wear over a flannel shirt. I realized soon this the most comfortable and durable vest I adventure with.

August 28, 2022

Nice fit. Very durable and

Nice fit. Very durable and extremely comfortable allowing free range of motion. Pockets are well designed with a good amount of room.

August 22, 2022

Just one thing missing

Love this vest, but theres just one thing missing a two way zipper. Other than that its other than that its perfect.

July 15, 2022

Looks good and fits perfect

This was purchased for those in between weather days when its not to cold or to warm. I love the vest style, Im able to regulate my body heat doing the sleeveless style outer ware

June 2, 2022

All around wear

First I have been a loyal customer since 1983. So I might be biased I have several sun hills vests that I have purchased over the years I love the addition of the zippered pocket . High quality product and high quality company I appreciate Patagonia a attention to the environment and constant improvement in products Tim

May 17, 2022

Material Gets Stuck on Shirts

Feels and looks great, but for the first handful of wears the material leaves a ton of residue on the shirt. I washed/dried it multiple times and the dryer filter was full of the material every time. I didnt recall this issue with the grey one, but the black and Navy were giving me that issue.

May 11, 2022

Very satisfied

Fits well, attractive . Would like a waist cinch cord.

May 9, 2022

Comfortable vest

Overall decent vest for layering - fit is good and keeps my core warm. Is use it mostly casual wear - appreciate the inclusive sizing please keep it up Patagonia.

May 8, 2022

Warm and easy to move in

Use the vest on cold mornings over light long sleeves to play golf. Its great!

May 8, 2022

Nice fit, warm enuf, goes with anything

Didnt want a big, bulky vest, this fits the bill perfectly. Good for cool spring weather here on east coast. Happy with quality and price. Been buying your stuff since the 80s, never let me down!

April 11, 2022

Super Comfortable

I purchased this vest "model" maybe 5 years ago, but it has finally become a little ratty and I relegated it for at-home use. We use heat very seldom, and on cold days and nights, the vest is just perfect. I am so lucky they still have this model, and I purchased a new one a month or two ago. The changes are minimal and for the better. I ... Read Morebought a size up -- i.e., a L versus a M -- because I like my vest more boxy and a little loose; I bought a mens' size because I like the boxier fit. It is an extremely useful and serves multiple needs in various venues.

April 5, 2022

Perfect for business casual.

Great pocket for a cell phone when wearing dress pants.

April 1, 2022

Fleece vest

The vest has a great fit and adds a nice layer of warmth without causing overheating.

March 30, 2022

A little big

Would be nice if this came in a more fitted option. Im a 42 chest and medium is too tight but large is too much room.

Response from Patagonia
April 1, 2022

We're sorry to hear that you're in between sizes. We recommend you take a look at a few of our slim fit vests like our Nano-Air Vest or Los Gatos Vest. Please reach out if you'd like to return or exchange. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

March 22, 2022

not chilly in my Synchilla

This latest version of the Synchilla does not match the same quality and feel of my original. The zipper is less robust and does not have the elastic band sewn into the arm holes and waist. The vest is comfortable but does not have the same thick and durable feel as my original. Still a great vest and does its purpose.

March 21, 2022

Customer Service

Fleece vest was a gift but was the wrong size and had to be returned for another size; the process was simple, fast and efficient. The vest is very warm and comfortable.

March 11, 2022

Great fit!

I noticed that models on the site are listed as either 60 or 61 wearing a size medium, but I have an athletic build and was worried that it would be too small so I bough a large. I was very glad to upsize because it fits perfectly! The medium would have been way too small.

March 9, 2022

Perfect weight

Takes the chill off in the morning but doesnt seem overwhelmingly warm as the du progresses.

March 5, 2022

Live in these fall thru spring

Love the look, weight and feel of synchilla vests. The deep side pockets are a necessity for my oversized iPhone, and now use the other pocket for masks. I wear both medium and large - medium for a trim snug fit under a jacket, or when stair running; large for casual outer layer when it is warmer. The added chest pocket on the current model is a pl... Read Moreus.

March 2, 2022

Synchilla rocks!

Love this vest! Had the same vest years ago - had to replace it. Looks good & works well @ the Office as well as on the trail! Unfortunately, this synchilla is not quite as thick as O.G. Patagonia fleece, but still a great product. Would definitely recommend!

February 27, 2022

Best Vest

This vest lasts forever. Bought as a gift as my husbands older ones needed replacement. We both wear and live this vest

February 26, 2022

In Between Weather Warmth

I add this vest to my dog walking attire when temps are in the 30's and I still want to wear a lightweight jacket for active hiking/walking. My only suggestion would be to add a waist drawstring so that it would not be so bulky looking when exposed as casual wear attire. Perfectly warm and seems to breath.

February 25, 2022

Good but expected higher quality and better fit.

The vest is nice, I really like the color and it is comfortably warm. It was a bit large and I felt the fabric lacked better quality. I love Patagonia but in this one I feel you pay too much for what you get.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2022

Hi Jose, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're really sorry to hear you're disappointed with this fabric. Of course, we want you to be happy with everything you purchase from us, and if you like we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

February 17, 2022

Warmth

Great vest, bought two in different colors. I wear one to work in an office and keep it on for the first half of the day until the sun rises over half of the building to warm it up. Great product.

February 15, 2022

Great Color!

Had to purchase a XXL instead of XL because you were out of stock (probably not your fault) so it's a little too big for me, but I loved the color! Very comfortable, very warm...perfect for chilly days!

February 15, 2022

Stylish

I love the color and the style. What I dont like is the lent that it left behind on my shirt and pants after wearing it. The vest is really nice and I would like to buy another one, but concerned about the length it leaves on clothing. This seems like a Quality Control issue that should have been checked before leaving the manufacturer.

Response from Patagonia
February 17, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, Gerald. We're really sorry to hear that this vest was leaving so much lint behind. We appreciate this feedback. Of course we want you to be happy with everything you get from us, so if it's a deal breaker we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

February 14, 2022

Great product!

Had one of these back in the late 90's and I have to say the fit has improved dramatically. Works well as a layering piece for a dog walk or to wear to work

February 10, 2022

Solid Vest

Only reason for a 4, instead of a 5 is I'd love to see a drawstring hem added to this vest -- really helps keep the cold out.

January 26, 2022

Quality Mens 3XL Outerwear for the win!

Thank you, Patagonia for offering quality mens outerwear in sizes beyond XL! This vest is everything you would expect from Patagonia from the materials used to the stitching & design.

January 11, 2022

Soft and comfortable

I am very happy with this vest. Finding vests that are comfortable and long enough is a challenge. This vest does both, although I would be even more comfortable if Patagonia could include an extra tall size in their outerwear.

January 9, 2022

Comfortable

A very well constructed product that keeps me warm.

January 7, 2022

Warm

When the temp hits 45 degrees Fahrenheit, a vest goes on and stays until 50 degrees arrives. This vest is warm and a good length. Only cons are lack of chest pocket for 5 a phone and stickiness of pocket zippers (takes two hands to close).

January 6, 2022

light but warm

it isnt heavy, its pretty light. but on chilly days u can layer it with something and it keeps u warm

January 5, 2022

Walm abd effecient

Helps me carry multiple work devices and notebooks for work!

January 4, 2022

Nice Vest

I bought a second vest for my husband in a different color. He loves them - but I had to return this vest because the zipper was snagging and he was afraid it would break. Unfortunately when I tried to reorder another one, they are now out of stock.

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2022

We're glad to hear your husband is liking the Classic Synchilla Vest! Our inventory is improving, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team for current availability. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

January 3, 2022

Great gift to loved ones

I gifted this to my brother, nephew and cousin and they all loved it. The XXL seemed small but my nephew is a big boy.

January 3, 2022

The Perfect Extra Layer

This is the 3rd Patagonia vest 2 quilted can be scrunch for travel as well as the extra layer for anytime. This symchilla was for my 17yr old grandson, for everything from school, camping and skiing. Great vest ️

January 2, 2022

Super comfortable

Just in time. Lots of snow to move. 18 this morning. Fits just right, warm and light. Renewed interest in getting out. Fun to see other active people in their Patagonias

January 2, 2022

Very good

Warm, soft

December 31, 2021

Looks great

Perfect weight for chilly evenings!

December 28, 2021

just okay

While the quality of fleece is very nice the bottom is too large. My husband looks like he weighs an extra 50 lbs. My suggestion would be for there to be an option to cinch the bottom tight instead of it just hanging like a paper bag.

December 28, 2021

Cozy Vest

I bought this vest for my husband for Christmas. The order arrived faster than anticipated. He likes things more fitted. He loves it but it does look a little short to me but perhaps the style is supposed to fit like this.

December 27, 2021

Vest

Purchased for a gift and he loved it. Thank you.

December 27, 2021

Love it

Great to wear to work or just casual wear. Its warm and I love it!

December 26, 2021

Warm

Extremely warm

December 26, 2021

Color not what I hoped for

As a vest wearing enthusiast I have been looking for an Oatmeal color vest. Sadly it does not look like to picture. It is more gray than oatmeal.

December 26, 2021

As advertised

Arrived timely and fits as described

December 26, 2021

Super warm

I actually purchased two of these. One for my husband and one for my son-in-law. They both loved them!!

December 23, 2021

Perfect

It's my go to vest. I wear it all winter long when outside. It holds my keys, wallet, readers and cell phone which I prefer to carry in my vest rather than making my pants uncomfortable. My shoulders get cold this time of year and I find fleece sleeves are too warm. Fantastic vest, buy you already know that.

December 21, 2021

A Good Vest That Could be Great.

A warm, quality product with classic styling; what you expect from Patagonia (and other companies imitate). I gave it 4 stars simply because it could be improved: The bottom hem lacks a drawcord, leaving it loose / open, allowing heat to escape and a sloppy fit, unless it perfectly fits your body type. The weight and warmth of the fleece is good, ... Read Morebut feels thinner and not as warm as my Synchilla Pullovers.

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2021

We appreciate your thoughtful and detailed feedback on this vest. This 8-ounce fabric is the same as our "regular" fit M's Lightweight Synchilla Snap-T Pullover. In contrast, our "relaxed" fit [Synchilla Snap-T](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-synchilla-snap-t-fleece-pullover/25450.html) uses a 10.3-ounce fleece. Thanks for your review, Grant!

December 16, 2021

Comfort!

This Synchilla vest is the epitomy of comfort and durability that Patagoina is known for. It appears well-made and it's soft like a golden puppy. I absolutely love it.

December 16, 2021

Very soft and light weight.

The gray vest is perfect, it warm but light weight. I dont care for heavy jackets or vest . Its perfect.

December 11, 2021

Had to return

This is a great vest, but not for those 6'5" or up. I ended up having to return because it was too short. I have tried a couple of vests but none are long enough in the torso. Would love to see some tall sizes! Otherwise, always great quality and styles.

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2021

We appreciate the feedback, and we're sorry we don't have tall sizes. You might like our more generously sized [Work Wear](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-work-jackets-vests). Thanks for the review and please reach out to our Customer Service team if you need any assistance!

December 10, 2021

Quality

Awesome vest supper warm and comfortable, I had to buy few more in different colors for the winter.

December 9, 2021

Great fit

Comfortable and fits like a medium should (unlike the Better Sweater vest). Still dont understand why Patagonia bases their sizing on a 6, slim guy. :)

December 6, 2021

Material is a disaster

I have had a Patagonia down jacket for years and always love the brand and quality. The material of this vest is a disaster. It shedded like crazy and even after washing it, it still made my shirt full of dark lint! Returned it the next day! How disappointing! I have many fleece jackets from other brands but none of them has this problem.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2021

Hey Jack, thank you for the review on the Classic Synchilla Fleece Vest. We're so sorry to hear about the shedding, we'll share this important feedback with our team. If you're looking for something comparable that won't have this problem, we recommend the [Men's Better Sweater Fleece Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-better-sweater-fleece-vest/25882.html?dwvar_25882_color=STH&cgid=root_).

December 6, 2021

Cozy yet stylish

I absolutely love my new vest. It is so soft! It is great to wear around the house and stylish enough to wear out.

December 4, 2021

Soft

This is a gift for my son who is 510. Im sure hell love it

December 3, 2021

Always great

A winter go to for years. Great quality and last a long time.

December 1, 2021

Great quality and reasonable price

Its sold only online so I worried about whether it fits me or not, but found it fits totally for me. I wear it when I am in office. Highly recommend whom seek for wears for office work.

November 30, 2021

Versatile

I use it for all kinds of stuff to keep the midsection warm. I went down a size to wear under things sometimes, that made the collar a little tight, but still fine. The only change i'd make would be to make the collar shorter, but still nowhere close to a dealbreaker.

November 28, 2021

Excellent....as usual

Over the years Patagonia has become my one-stop shopping location. Never a disappointment, well-earned!

November 22, 2021

Best I've tried.

After trying a few other vests it's clear that Patagonia's is the best. Better materials, better construction and better fit.

November 21, 2021

Think its from Canal Street!

This vest is cheap! Poor quality. Shedding on my pants, my truck, and in my office. I'm done with this brand. Return in progress.

November 19, 2021

Great Vest

Vest fits perfectly and is warm. I've been wearing it every day since it arrived. Purchased a large black vest. It's a lighter synchilla fabric similar to the micro "D" jacket.

November 15, 2021

Great Vest, Dress Up or Down

I really like this vest! According to the size chart, I was a Medium - I own Patagonia clothes in both sizes - Im on the border between the two. For this vest, I got a Large, and am glad I did. If I were going to layer this under stuff, a Medium might have been good, but to wear over anything more than a light t-shirt, the Large was a good call.

November 10, 2021

versatile

I prefer the mens version of this vest.. was between sizes in Womens. This is perfect!

November 10, 2021

Synchilla is the best!

Warm, soft, comfortable, versatile and looks great. - checks all the boxes. I like the drop back and a chest pocket is an essential feature. Has rapidly become a daily wear piece. I hardly notice it on. I like it so much I'm thinking of picking up a Synchilla jacket. Minor feedback: one, the stiff, scratchy tag on the back of the neck is poorl... Read Morey placed, I had to cut if off (does anyone on the planet like tags?) and two, this has a very loose/boxy fit, especially the lower half below the chest zip. I can easily grab 8" of material when wearing over a tee and Fjord Flannel shirt - it really just hangs off the shoulders and it bunches up a lot when sitting. Definitely not a body-conforming piece or as warm as I could be with improved tailoring. It's labeled regular fit, but it's much more relaxed than Patagonia's relaxed fit items I have. I would buy two more in different colors if it indeed had a regular fit.

November 9, 2021

Warm and Comfortable

This vest is super warm and cozy, Works great over a base layer or a button up shirt. Fit is great as well.

November 3, 2021

Fits great!

This run true to size. I like my clothes to feel fitted and Im very happy with this product!

November 3, 2021

Small

I bought two of these vests, one in blue, one in this white color (both in XL). Blue fit perfectly, white was very small. Weird.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2021

Hi Matthew, thanks for taking the time to write a review. This is very odd as styles shouldn't change in size/fit between different colors. It's possible you received a defect. We have contacted you via email to further assist with sending these back to us.

November 2, 2021

a great fit!

This is my first Patagonia product and i'm loving it! i was apprehensive about the size, but the sizing is great . It's true to size and fits REALLY well. Super warm and cosy. The zipper needs a tug or two when closing. Minor hassle with the insert pin fitting; it slips off sometimes too. Not an issue really, just annoyance.

November 1, 2021

Great to work

A very elegant, warm, casual and funcional piece!

October 25, 2021

Perfect fit and very comfortable

I purchased this vest for my husband. We are so pleased with the quality and feel of the fabric, the look and the perfect fit. Im going to order in 2 more colors!

October 25, 2021

Great Feel

Perfect fit based on the model size. Vest is great for mid fall before it is cold enough to require a full coat or jacket. Also good for incorporation with coat or jacket during colder months. Love the pockets and the comfortable fit.

October 12, 2021

Comfy Vest

Looks good, fits great, and nice warm layer for cooler weather..

October 9, 2021

Poor Quality Fleece

These vests have steadily lost quality over the years. Material is cheap and they dont hold their shape, especially at the waist. Either bring back Polartec 200 material or upgrade to something that doesnt pill and look cheap

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2021

Hello Andrew! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're very sorry to hear that you feel our quality has dropped off throughout the years. Many items have been revised throughout the years, however quality is always top of our designers minds. Nevertheless, we will share this feedback with our team.Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 8, 2021

Very Good Product

Overall, a good fit but just a tad small. I'm 5'9" and weigh 170.

September 20, 2021

Good fit, Light fleece

I have Patagonia fleece that has lasted me 20+ years. This fleece is not that same heavy duty fleece, though thicker than the competition. I had an issue with the zipper hard to start, so they exchanged it for me. Overall happy with the purchase decision.

September 19, 2021

Looks Great, Feels Better

Are you the kind of guy that wears a fleece vest? Do you want to be? This is the one. People will be jealous. You will be warm in the core but free in the arms. The oatmeal color is chameleonic so its grey/white to pink/purple depending on the light and what youre wearing. Its a solid flex on anyone, anytime, anywhere.

September 17, 2021

super warm

fits great, material is great and soft and I love it. will definitely be buying more products in the future

August 30, 2021

Everyone needs a vest

And this is a really good one. Fits great, looks great, and keeps me warm

August 5, 2021

Perfect companion, with handy chest pocket

This is my third one (very old one, and 2 newer ones (XL &L). My favorite vest by FAR. Really like the fit, but it is the chest pocket that really crushes it -- perfect for my phone!

July 26, 2021

Warm and durables

I dont want to say that this is a replacement for my Patagonia synchilla vest that I bought in 1984. Its getting a little worn and thin. Love my new one if it lasts like the first I will be 95 or so.

July 14, 2021

Great vest!

I have nothing but good to say about my experience. Originally I ordered size L and it was huge on me. The exchange was effortless, I got a size M and couldnt be happier with the fit, the quality and the appearance. Love it!!

June 14, 2021

Warm

Great product. Wear it everyday.

June 10, 2021

Super warm

I have 4 vest I live in them in the Winter.

May 15, 2021

Awesome vest!

My husband had been wearing the same vest to work for as long as I can remember. I bought him this vest for his birthday and he hasn't stopped raving about it. It fits perfectly, it's soft, comfortable, and it looks great! It's a huge upgrade from what he was wearing. He can wear it with jeans or wear it to work (and still look profe... Read Moressional).

May 13, 2021

Comfortable/ goes with my shirts

I enjoy wearing this vest. It provides me with pockets and looks good on top of my t-shirts and button downs. Would recommend!

May 12, 2021

Very good quality..

Good item

May 11, 2021

Snug Vest

love the material, feels awesome.

May 11, 2021

Very Comfortable!

Great vest for cool days or nights. The Synchilla Fleece is very comfortable.

May 8, 2021

Most comfortable !

Patagonia runs small as need XL but only weigh 180 and 5'10"! But very comfortable and big fan of all Patagonia.

May 6, 2021

Awesome fleece vest

This vest is perfect for unpredictable spring temperatures. Unzipped when the sun is blazing and zipped up when the mercury drops. The construction is top notch and it fits great, not too baggy or too tight.

May 2, 2021

Very Warm!

very warm!

April 24, 2021

Excellent fit

I love this vest it is better than my other ones I have thank you for you product

April 23, 2021

Fleece Vest

Well made attractive vest. Chose size based on fit information provided in website. Fit is snug. I am 5'-10" and 165 lbs. Anyone larger should order Large.

April 16, 2021

superb product

Quality , Fit , and Comfort superb

April 12, 2021

The added layer on cool day!

The needed layer on a cool day!

April 12, 2021

Warm Layer

Good fit and warm but not too warm. Color is well represented online. Sort of gray/beige. The hem dips in back and I'd prefer it to be straight across.

April 10, 2021

Excellent Quality - Seems to run a little large

I have never been disappointed with Patagonia products. This vest seems to run a little larger than I expected, but I have not yet decided whether to try a smaller size, so I have not been wearing it. This isn't truly a product review, but I'm offering my feedback, for what it's worth. Thank you.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on this "regular" fit vest, Michael! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team for an exchange or return. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

April 10, 2021

That second layer that works

I enjoy the warmth of this second layer for at least half the year and it really works to keep my core warm.

April 2, 2021

Great product, Classic design

I have three of these and they are a great go-to piece over a T shirt or R1, when the temp drops but you need breathability. Sizing is spot on.

March 29, 2021

Comfortable and Warm

My new fleece vest is very comfortable and takes the chill out of the evenings while walking.

March 26, 2021

Warm

Runs a bit small, but I weigh 250 lbs. great quality, warm, and comfortable. I can wear this with a dress shirt, casual shirt or a tee shirt. Great for layering and very lightweight.

March 25, 2021

Bad zipper

I got one and had to return because of the fight to get the zipper started. Next one was not a fight but an argument to get the zipper started. I gave up and settled believing the zippers are just poor quality. I have an oatmeal colored one and the zipper is fine.

March 24, 2021

Warm and comfortable

This purchase is intended to replace my old synchilla vest (old as when Patagonia was putting their logo under the left pocket by the hem!). This vest is warmer and cozier than the old one. My only complaint is this vest unlike my old one has no binding, drawcord or stretchy material at the hem to keep the wind out. Other than the open hem, I recom... Read Moremend this item

March 19, 2021

Good for casual use.

Good for casual use.

March 15, 2021

Perfect

Good value, well constructed (like all Patagonia clothing), attractive for the city and the mountains, and fits over a favorite flannel on this 511 and 165 pound body.

March 11, 2021

Warm & comfortable

Nice vest. Well made and fits true. They look great with a collard shirt or just a t-shirt. And most Important; theyre warm and comfortable.

March 7, 2021

Great gift for husband

I bought the oatmeal colored vest as a birthday gift for my husband. I loves it. It fits well and can be worn casually with jeans or dressed up with work clothes. It is just what he needed. Definitely recommend.

March 7, 2021

Comfortable and great looking

I love this vest, feels and looks great! Awesome accessory, I wear it instead of my winter jacket when the temperature is over 36. Looks great coupled with dress shirts.

March 2, 2021

Warm and comfortable

I have three are rotate wearing them throughout the week. Great product!

February 27, 2021

Cozy vest

I bought this for my husband for Valentines Day. He is tall and has a little belly. It was a perfect fit..... not big, not too small

February 26, 2021

Perfect Fit

awesome product! love it so much. it was exactly what i needed

February 24, 2021

My every day clothing item

I wear my sychilla vest every day. Im known for it. Please dont stop making these.

February 24, 2021

Casual

Too baggy

February 20, 2021

Warm and cozy and stylish

It's great. like all Patagonia clothes are. Nice looking and sturdy and warm. I love Patagonia.

February 19, 2021

Best one I own

This vest doesnt disappoint, very well made, comfortable and looks great! By far my favorite article of clothing I bought so far in 2021 by far.

February 15, 2021

nice fit

I like that the zipper goes all the way up the collar for neck insulation and the shirt tail hem fits over a sweater or heavy shirt.

February 3, 2021

Very Comfortable

I was tried of wearing sweat shirts in the house, like to keep the thermostat set low. I thought correctly that the Fleece Vest would be a good replacement. It is my go-to in the house choice, thank you.

February 2, 2021

Looks Sharp

Great fit and super warm. Can wear with anything and beats a bulky jacket.

January 26, 2021

Odd fit

Wasnt impressed with the weight of the fleece. The back stuck out instead of laying flat. I returned it.

January 25, 2021

A Classic Performer

This is simply the best! Simple, straight forward, functional, and looks great in any situation! True warm, easy to pack, everyone should have a synchilla vest in their bag as a basic, must have. I wear mine mostly casually, but it functions well running, hiking, and fishing. It's a great value!

January 22, 2021

Great look

Bought for my Son in law! He loves it

January 19, 2021

Sheds fuzz, feels rough

The fit was snug without being tight. But it shed fuzz on the shirt I wore under it. And the texture was not soft by rough or gritty. Like it was made from recycled polyester, which it was.

January 17, 2021

Best in class

My third one. Built to last, warm and fits perfectly.

January 12, 2021

Synchilla vest

I bought this synchilla vest to replace one Id bought in the same color many yrs ago. This vest runs in the small side. Im a size 6-8 and originally purchased the medium. I returned the medium for a large. The large was way too big on the top half but I figured I could take it in and make it work. Ive had to buy size large in everything Ive bought ... Read Morethis year....a vest, 3 Los Gatos fleeces and two better sweaters. Perhaps Patagonia should revamp their sizing. I love the synchilla fleece and wish there were more items made in this classic and fav fleece.

Response from Patagonia
February 18, 2021

We're sorry to hear this one didn't work out for you. We're always happy to provide garment measurements prior to purchasing just give us a [call or chat](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) in so we can better assist in determining your size. Thanks!

January 11, 2021

Everyday, everywhere

Perfect for all day long. Gotta remember to take it off because it is so versatile. Sitting around at home to going out to dinner.

January 3, 2021

Highly recommend

Awesome product

December 29, 2020

Great gift

Great look and fit.

December 29, 2020

Must have

if you dont want to wear something thick inside of jacket, this is a must have. Super light and warm. Loves color and fit. So happy with this purchase.

December 28, 2020

Fit

Great fit and product

December 26, 2020

Runs a little big...

Unfortunately, I need to return this for a smaller size. Its a great look and hope the return process wont be too difficult!

December 26, 2020

Excellent layer for cool Florida mornings

I have been buying Patagonia products for years, always reliable and well worth the money in my opinion because they last. This synchilla vest feels different than the one I left up North, but I just had to have one to layer for those cool Florida mornings on the golf course. Other reviews said the material pills, haven't seen that yet, but ha... Read Moreven't worn it a while lot yet...thus far it is excellent!!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches